Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Infantino Infantino - Swift Carrier

Infantino Infantino - Swift Carrier

Keep baby close and your hands free with the Infantino Swift Carrier. With a simple-to-use design, it's an excellent choice if you have a new baby and want to remain on the go, and it makes a fantastic shower gift for new parents. This item is helpful for performing tasks around home to keep baby soothed and nearby. It offers two comfortable carrying positions, allowing you to discover what works best for you and your infant. Padded straps and ergonomic supports provide welcome comfort. This item is fully adjustable for an optimal fit. A padded body and head rest keep infants secure and cozy. For convenience, this Infantino Swift baby carrier is both washable and wipeable. A Wonder Cover bib helps protect your clothes. This black baby carrier works well with just about any outfit, allowing you and baby to look stylish when you're out and about or just hanging around home.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great for my infant

10/08/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Infantino Swift Carrier. It did take me a bit of practice to get it on and adjusted correctly, but it soon became a breeze. My newborn seems to enjoy it, and doesn't fuss much when he's in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

inexpensive

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, good quality product that's simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Infantino - Swift Carrier
07/13/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my carrier a lot. It is great value for the money and totally suits my needs for my 2 1/2 mth old son. My only complaint is that you have to pull it over your head to get it on and off- there is no way to unbuckle it to get it off- which is kind of a pain sometimes but it's a minor detail. For 20 bucks, I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx,NY
Posted 09/30/2013
there is a buckle on the bottom and it opens all the way. you put it on and take it off the same way you do your coat
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

very useful

09/15/2014
By ,
irvington,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my only issue with this is I wish the adjustable straps by the head were a little longer so you can bring the head in closer.... also the shoulder straps are thick so they're a little harder to pull to adjust.... Overall its not a bad item....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Infantino - Swift Carrier
01/27/2011
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use and very safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

love it!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for a friend and she absolutely loves it she got a more expensive one at her shower but returned it because it was not nearly as comfortable as this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great for walks and household chores

08/01/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carrier is great for having my baby with me while doing household chores when she was younger and wanted me to hold her all the time. Now that she is 4 months old, she plays on her own so I do not use it as much around the house. However, we still enjoy walks together with her in the carrier. It is much easier than getting out the stroller and getting her all buckled in. Plus I am able to walk at a faster pace and do not have to worry about the stroller getting caught up on un-even sidewalks. I do find myself having to hold her under her bottom so that the carrier stays up where it should be. However, I do not feel that she is not safe when I let go and it slides a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Best money ever spent

02/29/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 week old son is colicky and this is the only thing that almost instantly calms him down, shuts him up and hands puts him to sleep. It leaves my hands free when I need to cook, clean, or use the computer. I will buy one of these for ievery person I know is expecting...I just cant live without it! I use it every day!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

A Must Have!

09/08/2011
By ,
port st lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter loves this carrier! It is so simple to use and is super comfortable. If you are not sure about purchasing this item because it is priced low, don't be. It is not cheaply made and is excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Gr8 carrier

08/19/2014
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy great price did the work wen I was traveling on my flight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Good product.

08/27/2013
By ,
Europe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is listed to be used on a child up to two years of age at the website. Unfortunately, the weight limit established by this product's manufacturer is up to 25 pounds. A child of two years of age will well exceed that weight. Overall, this is a good bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Carrier

05/28/2011
By ,
Bellbrook, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was baby shower gift for my niece and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

excellent product

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering this carrier i had doubts about its quality,
because most of carriers cost around $50 . Now I can tell
the quality is great , I love it and my daughter too !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Didn't work for me

06/27/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having an infant carrier is a great idea, something I saw many other mothers successfully using. I purchased this one because of the price. I found it to be cumbersome to put on, and after about 15 minutes of carrying my little girl, my back started hurting. I also became very warm wearing it! There was also a bib that came with it that, if I could have gotten the flap to stay stay down on the carrier, the bib would have been in the perfect spot for my little girl to chew on. (That's a plus for me.) Alas, I couldn't get the flap to stay down.
I did not have a good experience with this product. However, was it the product or was it me?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great carrier, great value

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carrier was a great value and gets the job done. The only part that suprised me was that there is no real panel in between you and baby, but I don't see how you need one. I think it is better for my baby to be on my chest anyway. I haven't used one of the real expensive ones, so I dont know how it compares. The other part that I would leave off would be there is an infantino symbol on the back center. Wish they would have just left that off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great product for the price!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twins and bought two of these to lighten my load. It was affordable and it completely meets my needs! The shoulder pads and the adjustable pull down strap in the back make it an excellent fit for myself, husband and my teen children. We are all able to participate in the enjoyment of caring and spoiling the need twins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Very helpful!

12/29/2011
By ,
California, U.S.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good carrier for the price. Holds baby good, he looks fine in it. I would recommend, I haven't had a problem with it. The only thing it's when putting it on and taking off, you have to pull over your head, but as long as it holds baby and you're hands free, it's a lifesaver to carry in your car!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Bright Starts - Fun On Travel Swing
4.5 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Infantino - Swift Carrier
10/12/2011
By ,
cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i cant wear it i have it on for 2 sec and it cause major back pain for me.my son hates it also its hard to get him out of it.i wouldnt recommend this especailly if you have a bad back.my husband however recomends it he says he can wear it for an hour before it hurts his back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Infantino - Swift Carrier
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5