Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Infantino Infantino - Swift Carrier

Infantino Infantino - Swift Carrier

Keep baby close and your hands free with the Infantino Swift Carrier. With a simple-to-use design, it's an excellent choice if you have a new baby and want to remain on the go, and it makes a fantastic shower gift for new parents. This item is helpful for performing tasks around home to keep baby soothed and nearby. It offers two comfortable carrying positions, allowing you to discover what works best for you and your infant. Padded straps and ergonomic supports provide welcome comfort. This item is fully adjustable for an optimal fit. A padded body and head rest keep infants secure and cozy. For convenience, this Infantino Swift baby carrier is both washable and wipeable. A Wonder Cover bib helps protect your clothes. This black baby carrier works well with just about any outfit, allowing you and baby to look stylish when you're out and about or just hanging around home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%28 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

wouldn't buy

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uncomfortable to wear and does not hold baby snug
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

love it.

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help me alots, baby love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great gift

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took the carrier to Ambergris Caye as a gift for a friend. The other women on the island have makeshift carriers made from blankets to carry their newborns. This carrier was a hit. It holds the baby safely leaving the mother's hands free.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

cheap but strong

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great for bonding with babies when shopping.for the price it's sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Infantino - Swift Carrier
07/13/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my carrier a lot. It is great value for the money and totally suits my needs for my 2 1/2 mth old son. My only complaint is that you have to pull it over your head to get it on and off- there is no way to unbuckle it to get it off- which is kind of a pain sometimes but it's a minor detail. For 20 bucks, I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx,NY
Posted 09/30/2013
there is a buckle on the bottom and it opens all the way. you put it on and take it off the same way you do your coat
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Best money ever spent

02/29/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 week old son is colicky and this is the only thing that almost instantly calms him down, shuts him up and hands puts him to sleep. It leaves my hands free when I need to cook, clean, or use the computer. I will buy one of these for ievery person I know is expecting...I just cant live without it! I use it every day!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Infantino - Swift Carrier
01/27/2011
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use and very safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

love it!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for a friend and she absolutely loves it she got a more expensive one at her shower but returned it because it was not nearly as comfortable as this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

my babies love it

03/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after a ton of research and buying lots of different styles and brands of sling, I like this one the best for the smaller baby. Most importantly it has a narrower than usual 'seat', so I think there is less chance for hip dysplasia. It holds my little one in such a way that I think her spine is held straight and firm. It looks like it increased in price over the last couple years though, I don't like that much. Anyway, it's still less expensive than many.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

A Must Have!

09/08/2011
By ,
port st lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter loves this carrier! It is so simple to use and is super comfortable. If you are not sure about purchasing this item because it is priced low, don't be. It is not cheaply made and is excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great for walks and household chores

08/01/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carrier is great for having my baby with me while doing household chores when she was younger and wanted me to hold her all the time. Now that she is 4 months old, she plays on her own so I do not use it as much around the house. However, we still enjoy walks together with her in the carrier. It is much easier than getting out the stroller and getting her all buckled in. Plus I am able to walk at a faster pace and do not have to worry about the stroller getting caught up on un-even sidewalks. I do find myself having to hold her under her bottom so that the carrier stays up where it should be. However, I do not feel that she is not safe when I let go and it slides a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Okay if you don't have anything else

02/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This carrier is good for a quick fix. I didn't have time to do proper research on carriers and I needed to get things done around the house so this was a good quick fix for a few weeks.
It kills my back though. This carrier was good for when my baby was a newborn up until about 2 months old. It doesn't distribute the weight well. It's also not good for her legs. I tie a scarf around my waist so it hugs her bottom and puts her in more of a seated position to give her body and legs the M shape which is the shape you should go for when baby wearing. I'm getting a more expensive carrier that will hopefully last longer than the few weeks I used this one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Excellent for an Electrician

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooler because of its size and durability. My husband is an electrician who is out on the jobsite as early as 7am to as late as 7pm. This cooler is his lunchbag, keeping everything from tons of snacks and lunch to a few after work drinks in one place. Its rugged for the jobsite and easy on his back to carry with the padded shoulder straps. I only got it two weeks ago, but he has used it every single day, even on the weekends, as a beer chest as he watches whatever on tv or at a family BbQ. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Good product.

08/27/2013
By ,
Europe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is listed to be used on a child up to two years of age at the website. Unfortunately, the weight limit established by this product's manufacturer is up to 25 pounds. A child of two years of age will well exceed that weight. Overall, this is a good bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

excellent product

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering this carrier i had doubts about its quality,
because most of carriers cost around $50 . Now I can tell
the quality is great , I love it and my daughter too !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Carrier

05/28/2011
By ,
Bellbrook, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was baby shower gift for my niece and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

great great

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. I would recommend this to my friends. It is very useful and comes in handy when you don't want to use the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great product for the price!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twins and bought two of these to lighten my load. It was affordable and it completely meets my needs! The shoulder pads and the adjustable pull down strap in the back make it an excellent fit for myself, husband and my teen children. We are all able to participate in the enjoyment of caring and spoiling the need twins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Great for my infant

10/08/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Infantino Swift Carrier. It did take me a bit of practice to get it on and adjusted correctly, but it soon became a breeze. My newborn seems to enjoy it, and doesn't fuss much when he's in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Infantino - Swift Carrier

Didn't work for me

06/27/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having an infant carrier is a great idea, something I saw many other mothers successfully using. I purchased this one because of the price. I found it to be cumbersome to put on, and after about 15 minutes of carrying my little girl, my back started hurting. I also became very warm wearing it! There was also a bib that came with it that, if I could have gotten the flap to stay stay down on the carrier, the bib would have been in the perfect spot for my little girl to chew on. (That's a plus for me.) Alas, I couldn't get the flap to stay down.
I did not have a good experience with this product. However, was it the product or was it me?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next