Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Surprise your child by gifting him the Hot Wheels Mega Garage Playset. This large playset has many exciting features such as the five ramps, a working car elevator and the two car launchers. Non-stop fun is ensured by the many levels of road and the endless twists and turns. The Hot Wheels Turbo town garage playset can be easily assembled for many race games. Kids can jump start their game by driving their car into the working car elevator which will take them right to the top. They can then race their Hot Wheels cars all the way down through the garage. Kids can team up and race with friends as this race track playset has two car launchers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Cute garage for 3 year old but...

10/30/2010
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use in and outside because he loves playing cars wth his friends outside. I didn't want anything with batteries or that could get messed up with dirt/weather.
For now we have only used it indoors. The ramps are a bit cheap/flimsy. I feel like they could have been made thicker or more sturdy materials. With the right amount of pressure they could come off. But if you have a child who is careful you should be ok.
There is a launcher which is cool - a bit hard for my 3 year old to push back by himself but eventually he will be able to do it. For now he just enjoys pushing the cars down the ramps. He hasn't used the elevator much. It uses a crank and doesn't always go down like it should (attached with a string - kinda cheap).
It also has a turntable to park cars that the child can spin (on top level). My son likes that part.
Overall it's decent but I think it is overpriced for the quality. He has a wood garage and it's amazing - will not break. I got this to use outdoors mainly so it will work fine but wanted to note its flaws. Most plastic garages are on the cheap side with quality though. Hope this helps!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+325points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Cheap, Flimsy, Frustrating Toy

12/22/2010
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just finished putting all of the labels on this parking garage and putting it together. I am very disappointed with this product. It is so flimsy and cheaply made. I paid $29 but really this feels like it should be a $10 toy.
It only comes with 1 car and it is very difficult to get the car around the garage. The levels in the parking garage do not have much space between them which makes it hard to reach hand in to "drive the car".
I got this for my 3 year old and I know he is going to get frustrated with it and we will most likely give it away.
If price drops to around $10, then I would say it is worth it but at the current price of $29 (which I paid), it is definitely not a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Its a cool toy, but a pain to assemble

01/06/2011
By ,
Norristown PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My very smart 8 yo got this for Christmas and is so frustrated by having to put on about 100 stickers with extremely vague instructions that he put it back in the box and hasn't taken it out again. It doesn't look very cool when it is just black and grey plastic. I even sat down to help him put the stickers on and could not make sense of the instructions either. For a younger child its a tantrum waiitng to happen. A word to parents: Plan to spend a good chunk of time assembling this stupid thing before giving it, or it is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Just okay

01/03/2011
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for my almost 3 yr old for Christmas. He loves Hot Wheels and anything that involves cars. When I picked it up from site to store I was surprised at how big the box was but was a little disappointed when we opened it Christmas morning. In the picture on the website it looks like the floors for the garage are spread out but they aren't. It's very hard to manuver a car on the 1st and 2nd floors. The space between the bottom and top are not very big, it's even difficult for my 2 yr olds hands to get in there and move a car around. The elevator thats on the side that can life the car from the 1st to 3rd floor broke the very first day we got it. My son pulled the elevator up with his hand instead of using the crank and it won't work anymore. Not very sturdy for a kids toy. My son does like it though and we play with it everyday I just think it's not worth the $29 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Fun for hot wheels fans

01/08/2011
By ,
Chapel Hill, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a christmas present for my son. It takes just a little while to put together. You do need string in order to make the car lift work. It is not included in the pieces.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Pretty cool

05/13/2011
By ,
scottsbluff, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my 2 year old loves it, He has played with it daily since his bday, my 5 year old loves it as well, she wants one! But it is a little expensive but for the search I conducted it was the best deal around with site to store shipping and being pretty sturdy. We like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Great toy for the price

01/05/2011
By ,
Charlevoix MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old grandson loved this set, and it was well worth the money. Actually, the kids & adults were playing with it. It more than met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Good product for price

01/06/2011
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Son received this for his 6th birthday. He has played with it everyday since. He really enjoys it. He says his favorite part is the elevator that he can crank up and down. There are many different options for kids to do on this one playset. It has been sturdy for my 6 year old, but it would not likely hold up if a child was very rough with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

cars

12/19/2010
By ,
bartlesville, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we feel this product is good for kids we are not kids and want to play with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

the boys love it

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my boys age 4 and 9 love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Hot Wheels Garage

12/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old great grandson loves this and plays with it for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset
01/05/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our grandson who is 3 loves this toy. It took us a while to put it together with all the stickers we did it before Christmas so it was all set to go. Once he got this he didn't play with any other toy. It has a cool launch mode to have the cars go flying. Not all cars fit but he has plenty to choose from that will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Great toy for a car-loving little boy!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this toy after he saw it in a magazine. I found it at Walmart for the best price. He plays with it all the time. It took some time to assemble, but not impossible. So far, it has held up great. Boys are hard on toys, so we'll see how long it lasts. It has many different gadgets to play with including an elevator with crank and a couple launching places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Great track for price

12/02/2013
By ,
Royse city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old and he loves it, shipping was super fast, a great deal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset
01/14/2011
By ,
San Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis was a gift for my 4 year old. He loves cars. He really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Lots of fun

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old loves anything related to cars and this was a lot of fun for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Great gift for any child

12/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this playset. So far it has held up to his rough play. Pro: Not too difficult to assemble; lots of ramps for self-propelled car movement; very nice looking with all the stickers on; lots of options for having the cars move down the ramps allowing for imagination. Cons: There is a car launcher built in that will require additional track to be useful; there is a piece in the elevator that continuously falls off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset
01/04/2011
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old twins (boy and girl) absolutely love playing with this. They spent hours on christmas playing with this toy. Was a bit time consuming to put together but overall it was a good buy. It works well with other hot wheel accessories (tracks, turns, jumps). Was pricey but good quality and would recommend for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

Great hot wheels toy for kids that love cars!

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 2 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it! It's not quite as sturdy as I thought it be, but the pieces snap back on if they come off. I would definately recommend to anyone that has kids that love to play with hot wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hot Wheels Turbo Town Mega Garage Playset

toy

12/27/2010
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
feel this toy wasn't up to my expectations. this item was a gift for my 3 year old and 6 year old grandsons. This type of toy should be improved, made stronger for kids to handle. Feel it is flimsy and was a pain to put together. too many stickers to attached also.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next