Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quality Craft Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quality Craft Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Enjoy the heat with the stylish Quality Craft Black Antique Stove Heater. This electric stove heater can heat rooms up to 400 square feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation88%267 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

So cute!

01/03/2013
By ,
Eastern Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a little electric wood stove on sale at a local pharmacy for $119 so I decided to check online and found this one at Wal-Mart for $69 and ordered it! I just set it up -- it was very easy to install the legs. The dimensions on the Wal-Mart site are accurate, and it is a little bit bigger than the one I saw for $119. It heats like crazy - I have it on low and it's putting out a LOT of heat and I don't even have the "turbo" setting on. It's very cute and exactly what I was looking for! Of course, it's not going to look like a REAL wood stove, but I wanted it for a small enclosed porch where I like to read and it gets kind of cold out there -- we have a real wood stove in the living room and this brings the same ambiance out to my little room. I will post a photo along with my review. For the price it is DEFINITELY worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

So cozy and flames are cool - add sound with MP3

11/02/2010
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To the 3 responders who answered my question on the quietness of the heater - thank you for your feedback! I bought this based on the answers as it was not on display at the local Walmart - and I am so happy I did! The heater is light enough 15 lbs(?) or so - so you can take it anywhere - but I have it set up between two Walmart $15.00 shelves (also got this online) where I have the speakers and woofer and all my light paperbacks and knickknacks.
I love this adorable heater! The heater is fairly quiet, but it does not have the sound effect of the crackling fire - easily fixable! Go to Amazon, and for 99 cents, download the "Crackling Fire" MP3 which is an hour long +, and set up your speakers near the stove and - voila! crackling fire noise! Be sure to get the Crackling Fire by Phd Ruth something, as the other ones available are not long or the "whoosh" sound of the flame is so rhythmic that it sounds fake.
The heater suddenly makes the whole room so cheerful on that part of the wall - I had so much space to fill - and the room looked bare - but the addition of the heater just brought the room together. This room is my cozy room - and I just ordered the massage chair from Walmart -again - based on the reviews. I am hoping that that very reasonably priced massage swivel chair is all that everyone seems to glow about!
See the picture I uploaded!! (I am not a walmart employee - since I sound so glowing - I am just practicing careful purchasing decisions!).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 3 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

This is my second heater like this.

11/07/2010
By ,
Fairlee, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchaced one about a month ago in cranberry for my living room. I recieved my second one in black just the other day. I love it. would even get another one if I had the extra room for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

awesome

04/25/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so warm this winter. I told myself last year I was gonna do it right and get a small space heater in , my 750sf apartment. That way between the random times my landlord assumes i am home i was st was the warmest. When i got too hot i would just do something in another room or turn it off. I had the perfect change in temp between my living room and bedroom. Actually my whole apartment was quite nice. I wore shorts in my apartment. In Chicago. In winter. It was awesome. Sweet price too. I keep the fire on because...it's pwetty and my dog rooves to warm herself after our walks. She thinks the lights are pwetty too. No increase in my bill really. I mean what isn't plugged in now a day. Right
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
louisiana
quick question.
Posted 11/07/2013
Does this heater have have a fan/blower to circulate the heat?thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Great heater for a medium sized room.

11/26/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received quickly, bulb was broken, but was easy to replace. Not as warm as others I've had, but the look is great! Beautiful fire look.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Fabulous Fire

11/09/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I adore this heater!!! I got it home, attached the legs, plugged it in and fell in love! The flames look SO real and the heat......it blows out heat like you wouldn't believe and it even has a turbo setting to warm the room up quickly, then you can put it on regular heat to maintain the temp. It even has a thermostat!!!! It makes a small hum when the heater is on, but other than that is is noise free. This heater keeps my living room and kitchen toasty warm, and I watch the flames more than the TV, LOL. They have an almost hypnotic effect that calming. My cats love to watch them too. Please get this heater if you're thinking about it. I highly, highly recommend it. You won't regret it, especially if you can't have a real fireplace. I am going to get another one for my bedroom!! Thanks, Walmart, for another great, affordable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 7 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Great little heater!

02/20/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a little heater that 1) just takes the chill out of whichever room I am working in; 2) looks like a real wood stove with doors that open; 3) and is almost soundless.
This stove is not little but a nice size in my apartment living room, not too small to look lost. Black like cast iron it does look like a wood stove with the glass doors open and closed, and so far, in its first day of use, it's very quiet, I have to mute the low-volume TV to hear it. Oh, I did have to turn its thermostat down right away or I would have been too warm in the one room...it took off the chill in the room very quickly indeed just as I wanted it to!
And from Walmart the price was right, and I did a lot of shopping around!
I did have to use a strip of packing tape to take off the gum residue left on the glass door before I started it up. The clear colored label just says there may be some odor when one first turns it on...but there was not enough odor to remember the label I had off when I got around to turning it on.
I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Loving This Fireplace Stove

01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 7 of these for Christmas gifts (including one for me). All of us are amazed at the quality and appearance of this little fireplace heater. One sister placed a marble tabletop on top of hers, fit perfectly; one set it inside her fireplace; mine's in the bedroom. I've run mine almost continually for a month and a half now and it's doing great, have to turn it off at night as it heats so well. After a couple of weeks, I do hear a tiny noise about every 2 seconds (as if something is hitting something while in rotation). It's really low-key like the tock after the tick on my granny's coo-coo clock, and really rather comforting. There's also a breezy sound while the heat is on; I can sleep with it with no problem (even small noises can annoy me). I don't think anyone would be disappointed in this heater. Hope it holds out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 9 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Worth every penny

09/30/2010
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product and it arrived at my home with standard shipping in about 3 days. It arrived much faster than the estimated time. You have to assemble the legs to the stove, but that takes about 5 minutes. It's not cold yet, but I plugged it in and WOW, it puts off so much heat. The flames look so real. I love this product. I will be purchasing another. A decent space heater will normally cost you around $50. It's worth every penny to spend the extra money to get one of these. Puts off alot of heat and it looks good in your home. You can also just turn the flames on without any heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 10 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Excellant Supplemental Heat Source

09/19/2014
By ,
Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this unit in Dec 2012 and it worked so well, purchased a 2nd unit one year later. This heater does exactly what it advertises; heats a large space in a short amount of time. We use one in our very large living room and the other in our basement [9ft ceilings down there] to supplement our main electric furnace. I have never had to use them on the high setting [even during a polar vortex sub-zero spell]; does the job extremely well on low. The fireplace glow is an added bonus. Exterior stays cool to the touch. Usage [operating time] is between 2-5hrs dependent upon the cold, Mich, winter weather. And yes, our electric bill went up but minimally.
One thing the manufacturer does not state in their description is that this unit DOES NOT work if the lightbulb for the fireplace burns out. For some reason, it won't turn on without a workable bulb installed. We found this to be true on "both units" we own. Have replaced the bulb once in 1 unit and twice in the other so far. Nothing extreme; we just keep extra bulbs on hand, purchased from our local walmart. All in all I highly recommend this heater. We can't live without ours!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

more than expected

10/13/2010
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this heater is well worth the cost. the heater puts out instant heat. it looks really nice,and is comforting. all the outer surfaces do not get hot,safe for kids. you can feel the heat from about 6ft. away. we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Review 12 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Have three

12/04/2013
By ,
Corsicana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small heater for a small back hobby room so I looked on line. Bought one in red. It worked so well, I decided to buy one in black for my elderly mother's room and another in black for a medium front room. The heat comes from the bottom so the heater itself stays cool. It is rustic looking so it fits almost any décor, but looks really good with my colonial style furniture. I wouldn't call the "flames" realistic, but they are an attractive feature. (When I have my Christmas tree up, I move a sofa table over the heater and it looks like a mantle.) The rooms stay cozy and I have experienced only a slight rise in my electric bill when they are in use, as one might expect from any appliance used over an extended time, but not as much as a window air conditioner. They are definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 13 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Great heater for a small space.

12/21/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater hoping it would fabulously heat our nearly 1000 sq ft apartment. Well, it's definitely more of a one room heater...however, we still us it in our ~700 sq ft living/dining area & just move it directly in front of our couch to snuggle up to. It's so light, it's easy to move anywhere. I does work best in our bedroom (~300 sq ft). I still gave it 5 stars since this is what it's designed to do. The only thing I wish it had was the ability to turn off the flames & still heat the room (like when going to bed). However, I use a heat blanket at night, and it's cheaper to run than this heater....I figured it out & I think it comes out to ~17cents/hr for this stove heater to run & ~34cents/hr if you turn on the turbo (I'm sure there's more efficient heaters out there, but non as cute). Being in Dallas, we'll probably only use it on & off during the winter, but it's gotten a lot of use so far. Overall, a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 14 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

wonderful product

11/19/2010
By ,
bremen,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we live in a single wide trailer and warms our house up nice. would buy one again if this one stops working. great on power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 15 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Electric Stove Heater

09/20/2010
By ,
COLORADO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is way awesome, I love it. The effects of the flames are gorgeous.
You can turn just the flames on and not use the heat for an awesome effect. Only thing missing is the crackling sound effect of wood, that would be nice, but I highly recommend this heater
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+121points
Review 16 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Fire place in Afghanistan

10/29/2010
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a deployed soldier in Afghanistan. I ordered this product and was suprised that it only took 2 weeks to get here. The product works great and best of all it gives me a simbliance of home. Thanks Walmart for the speed of your service. I have already recommended to many of my friends you guys are the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 17 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Outstanding Value!!!

11/07/2010
By ,
On the coast, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit based on the other reviews and I was not dissapointed. What a great little heater in looks and function. Heats up the room quickly and keeps it nicely warm. Go ahead and price others then come back and buy this one! It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

great heater

11/04/2013
By ,
asheboro nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this heater Am 78 live in a apartment by myself it warm my whole apartment save a lot on my light bill. Its so comfort to watch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 19 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Great for the price!

10/26/2010
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this about a month now. So far it works great. It was fairly small and easy to transport in box (site to store) and then the only assembly was screwing on the legs with 3 screws each. It is sturdy, looks great, and puts off quite a bit of heat. We have it in our living room which is 14 x 12 and it heats it pretty nicely. You can use the flame without the heat which is nice for when you want the light or ambiance but not heat. Not hot to touch, unless you are right on the heater on the bottom, then just a little. It's nice because we have dogs and cats and I don't want them getting burned. Happy with this purchase. My only complaint is it is a little small, but I knew that going in so I can't really complain! Great for compact spaces, of when a small heating stove will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 20 for Quality Craft Antique Electric Stove Heater, Matte Black

Good buy

11/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this heater/stove for our RV, it fit the bill-attractive, lightweight and puts out the heat. the flame mechanism is a little noisy but not bad, looks like a real flame!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next