Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Great just like the original Tae Bo

04/12/2011
By ,
Arlington,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In 2002 while I was in Job Corps I felt like I didn't have much to do, I wanted to stay outta trouble and focus to get my goals accomplished... I always wanted to lose some weight so I started to do 100 sit ups a day and Tae Bo... to my surprise I started to drop pounds and others started to join me in the rec room and do Tae Bo. My waist was much more defined and people started giving me compliment everywhere... man I stated looking good....Well now 2011 after 2 kids and a husband I feel I need to get back on track and get me in shape.... After my car accident ( which I broke my Ankle)... I haven't been able to find any type of workout that would allow me not to be too uncomfortable working out... even walking hurts :( But then I thought about Tae Bo again and the moves were standing but work all the core arms and leg muscles plus cardio and this is working out great I love u Billy Blanks you have helped me not only change my body but my life as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

KICKING BUTT

09/03/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the energy Billy Blanks and his team bring to this workout! It's fast paced but you will get there if you stick with it. I could do this 3-4 times a week and get the cardio and muscle training I need. This workout is KICKING BUTT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Gonna Make Ya Sweat

11/21/2010
By ,
Geneva, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, fellow fitness friends - this is Tae Bo, indeed - 2010 style! These are all the signature Tae Bo moves with updated music and shot with multiple cameras. The studio is visually appealing. Shellie is gorgeous as ever, co-leading alongside her dad.
Veteran Tae Bo followers will find this work-out a great addition to Billy's other DvDs, to keep things mixed up and varied. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

It does NOT getting any better then this!!!

02/08/2011
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billy Blanks, does it again with a awesome workout dvd. I have always been a Tae bo fan because he works every part of the body, and the best part is I don't have to pay gym fees to see the results. Also I just would like to add that he has been around for years doing the same kicks and punches he does, nothing has change except the music and back ground I say that to say this, all the newest workout dvd are followers of the real Billy (Tae bo) Blanks because I see a lot of them copying his styles!!! Love Tae bo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

A great workout

12/24/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a condition that limits me to do some exercises. I bought this dvd at a walmart store in my area. I had to watch it first to make sure I could do it. I'm glad it comes with a tutorial of the moves because I found out I had been doing some kicks wrong. This is my first Tae Bo experience. I don't go as fast as them in the dvd, but it still is a great workout. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

GREAT dvd for exercise

12/29/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am overweight and wanting to try new dvds to burn more calories than other dvds that I have. So I got this DVD and boy did I burn more calories 650 to be exact. This is one of the best taebo movies that I have done. I would totally recommend getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Love it

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price. Always loved Billy Blanks. I recommend this video to anyone. he's fun and its a great work out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Too hard

03/20/2013
By ,
Stafford, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not recommend this to anyone who is not coordinated. I had to stop after 20 mins, not because I was winded but because they moved too fast and I couldn't keep up. I'm sure this is a great workout but for someone like me, it's too fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

The real Tae bo

04/24/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome workout if you want to work up a sweat. Would recommend to everyone. Easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo
01/30/2012
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very tired and very hot!! i feel weight loss! i cannot believe it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

its working

07/18/2012
By ,
columbus, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after working out for 2 days i really hurt and i know its working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

Will make you sweat

02/15/2013
By ,
Patterson La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this DVD on the advice from a Co-worker and I'm glad I did. Been using it for about two weeks along with running two miles per day and I'm seeing results. I really like it and I feel the burn everytime I use it . It will have you soaked with sweat and that is how you know you are burning calories, go buy it today.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo

I can still feel the burn!!

03/22/2013
By ,
Phx, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run 9 miles 4 days a week so I have really good endurance. I use Tae Bo once a week and feel like it has helped tone my arms and body more. I think it's a great buy and you might shock yourself with the things you can do in this video! I hate people motivating me but Billy makes it fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Billy Blanks: This Is Tae Bo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5