Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zeno Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Zeno Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Introducing the Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit - a breakthrough in the fight against blemishes. This gentle warming system attacks acne causing bacteria to help stop breakouts before they start. Heat Treat destroys 99.9% of Acne Bacteria in 1 Hour and is so effective at preventing breakouts - it will help keep your skin clear, healthy-looking and beautiful.
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Zeno Heat Treat cured my acne problems!

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this product has gotten a lot of bad reviews, but the store guaranteed my money back within 30 days if it didn't work for me, so I gave it a shot.
It only works on mild to moderate acne. I constantly have 2 or 3 pimples on my face, which are usually large, stiff red bumps below the surface, which cannot be popped. I struggled with acne in my teenage years, but I am now 24, and was just getting fed up.
I tried the product the first time at night, right before bed. In the morning, my nose was completely smooth. All the tiny blackheads were completely gone. The pimples appeared a little better but were still present. I used the product three times that day, but this time, I held the device on each pimple for a couple of minutes. This is a lengthy process, but by the following morning, all my pimples were gone. I was left with only the dark marks from pimples I had tried to pop beforehand.
I have been using the zeno heat treat for almost a week now, and my face has remained clear. Occasionally, I can feel a pimple getting ready to form under the surface, and I just hold the wand on that spot for a longer time. They never get the chance to become a pimple! Now my entire face is incredibly soft, and I can't be happier. It's definitely a great value for the price. I would have paid a lot more for this product if I knew how well it would work!
Keep in mind, everyone's skin is different. But this is how it worked for me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 2 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Amazing Results

11/11/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge fan of the Zeno Hot Spot (I always carry one in my car and have one in my bathroom), so I was anxious to try out Heat Treat. I could not find it in store, so I finally gave in and ordered online. It was quick to arrive! I have been using the Heat Treat serum and device as part of my evening routine for 9 days now and definitely see a difference in my pores and skin! My always congested skin looks and feels tons better and I have experienced less breakouts. The device is neat-it provides heat and vibration that massages the serum into my skin. I have already ordered more serum to have ready to go. Thanks Zeno!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Works great but I got a defect.

07/16/2012
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only owned this for 3 days. I used it every morning and every night before I went to bed. I don't have acne, but occasionally I get the pimples that are deep under the skin, big and just a huge painful red bump that is extremely noticeable. I got this more for the heat affect. Since my pimples were so painful I thought it would be great to ease the pain and the itch that came with these pimples. The first night I used it, it was great. I had no problem with it and I loved how it felt against my pimple. But by the second night, even though i would tap it twice to turn it off ... it would never turn off and I would have to take the batteries out to do so. By the following morning, it kept shutting off every couple of seconds. So, even though it took longer to treat my pimple ('cause it kept shutting off and on on it's own) , the pimple was pretty much gone by the 3 day. If it wasn't for the defect I would give it 5 stars. Since I lost the receipt I am not sure if I am able to return it for a new one. But read ALL of the instructions before use. It is great, but there is a chance you might get a defect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Great product for the price.

09/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had pretty bad acne for about 10 years and have tried just about everything under the sun, so $40 to me as definitely worth a shot. I have large pores and black heads on my nose and near my nose and cheeks and I get large break out pimples around my chin area. I've used this for 3 days and can see a significant difference in my nose/cheek area and a slight difference around my chin line. For a person that suffers with moderate acne and has tried everything, this is amazing for only 3 days. Not only is it showing signs of definitely being worth the price, the heat massage it gives your face actually feels really good. I would definitely recommend trying this out!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

I LOVE THIS!

09/14/2012
By ,
Youngstown, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought this for me a couple days ago. I decided to use it last night, because the acne on my face looked so gross and was getting pretty bad. So yeah like I said, I used it last night and when I woke up this morning almost all of my acne was completely gone!!! YAYYY! and what wasn't gone was alot less red and noticable. But anyways I have super duper sensitive skin, so I'm always scared about trying new face products, but I am so glad I gave this a try! I will definitely continue using it. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Worthless!

02/02/2011
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In spite of all the bad reviews, I gave the product a shot. Well let me just say every negative review on this product was right. The first "Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit" I bought worked normal for four 5-minute treatment sessions, then I couldn't get it to turn back on. I exchanged that one for a 2nd Zeno which worked normal for two 5-minute treatment sessions and then started pulsating and not heating up, rather than the constant vibrating it's supposed to do, and finally I couldn't get it to turn on at all. I, once again, exchanged that one for a 3rd Zeno. My 3rd Zeno, I had problems getting to turn on right off the bat. Then as soon as I touched the heating head to my face, the product would go off, when I pulled the product away from my face it would go back on. I will be returning this product today, I'm not even asking for an exchange, I want a full refund (which Walmart is good about giving), I'm done with this product, Zeno obviously has produced a completely defective product and needs to figure out the bugs out before selling it to unassuming customers.
On a side note, this product claims that use of this device reduces the production of sebum (oil in the skin), but the use of this product has increased the production of sebum in my T-Zone, and caused me to break out, BAD... Yet in spite of an increase of sebum, my skin feels painfully dry and is very noticeably RED. I would NOT recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nevada
Regarding "Worthless!"
Posted 04/05/2012
I have a question. Isn't the time limit on Zeno 2 1/2 minutes per area, not 5 minutes as you claim to use it? And isn't it a limit of 8 uses, or is this Zeno different? If not, it seems that you may have "over used" it and ran out of power/use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Heating Unit Cheap

10/22/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 days of using the Zeno heat unit it stopped working. Did seem to be making a difference after one day with my daughters acne but not worth it if the heating unit is not made well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

Zeno Heat Blemish Prevention Kit

01/02/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product broke after the second use. The switch never worked and now I have to remove the batteries to turn it off. It will only pulse and I cannot change the setting. It seamed like a good item but the item is not made well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit

NOT GOOD PRODUCT

10/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was not good at all. I did no use for my acne. The divice malfunctioned and wouldn't turn off. It was no worth $40. DO NOT GET!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 10 for Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit
05/21/2012
By ,
Keysville, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to try the Zeno but after the first day, I was sorry I spent the money. The heat massager works only when it wants to...so frustrating
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points