Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quality Craft Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Quality Craft Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

The Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Fireplace features a classically styled mantel and simulated wood veener finish in dark cherry. This Quality Craft electric fireplace can be used with or without the heater and offers a realistic flame effect.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%24 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Nicer than expected!

01/09/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at just about every electric fireplace available on the market, I chose this one because 1. it was less than $200, 2. it looked decent for the price, and 3. I could have it FedExed quickly directly to my home for a reasonable price instead of having to haul it myself from the local Walmart or pay the high shipping other vendors are charging. I paid just under $13 for shipping and it arrived in 3 days; most other vendors are charging $30-$65 for standard shipping.
It took about 45 minutes to assemble by myself with a Phillips head screwdriver. The instructions were clear and detailed; however, assembly was a bit challenging because several of the predrilled holes were slightly out of alignment with the holes in the mounting brackets/clips, so it took some muscle and patience to get this put together. If everything had been aligned perfectly, I could have gotten this assembled in 30 minutes or less.
The unit is taller and more substantial looking than I expected (which is good). Parts of it appear to be MDF covered by wood-grain vinyl, but your guests will never know unless they're looking more closely than good manners allow. No, the fire doesn't look "real" and the heater fan makes some noise, but the flame is more attractive and the heater much quieter than in the electric fireplace I bought at a hardware chain last winter for a lot more money.
It's very attractive for the price, adds a cheerful coziness to my dining room, and it's a heck of a lot cheaper than having a contractor cut a hole in my wall and chimney to create a fireplace. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Better than I'd hoped

09/29/2010
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fireplace is as nice as those costing twice as much! The cabinet is very attractive, and the "flame" appearance is quite good. Let's be honest -- an electric fireplace will never be mistaken for the real thing. But this one is a very nice piece of furniture, and it's just as "realistic" as much more expensive models.
Assembly was straightforward, although the figures in the booklet are too small to be really useful.
Overall: highly recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

would pay more for better quality

12/31/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, the fireplace is ok. You get what you pay for. Also the assembly required is very extensive and excessive. Some of the holes didn't line up right with the parts which made putting the screws in difficult. If I had known what a hassle it was going to be, I might have paid more for one that didnt require so much assembly. It looks nice, and the heater seems to work ok. The flame is not very realistic. The front glass piece which houses the "log" is bent on the sides and so there is a gap of space between the fireplace unit itself and the wood mantle part. I marked this as average because for such a cheap unit I wouldnt expect much more. If you have the $$ to spend, I would recommend getting a nicer one, I wish I would have. But, if you do get this one, I think you would be reasonably satisfied with it. I don't hate mine, I just will buy a better one when I am ready to upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH
10/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product pictured was not the same as the one that arrived. The fire scene pictured on the website is realistic and believable. The one that shipped has a single log laying horizontally that burns forever - NOT believable - It screams "FAKE").
Secondly, the device is loud when the heat is turned on, you have to turn up the TV volume.
Thirdly, there is no remote.
Fourth & final, the instructions were incorrect, they made reference to parts that did not exist and the pictures were too small and blurry.
I would like to return this fireplace; however, it would cost too much to ship it back. I would recommend that you see this item up close and personal before you buy it as I am not entirely happy with it and would therefore not recommend it otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Great price, so far so good!

09/09/2010
By ,
WB, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will start with the cons,
No remote!
Assembly is required!
*Very minor chips in the mantle (I am picky)
Other than those 3 things, great product for great price. Nice cherry finish, the simulated fire/log looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Missing parts

12/26/2013
By ,
San Diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shipment came quickly. When I opened the box I realized it needed major assembling. Multiple bags of little parts are included, but my box was missing the major components needed to put this together. The paperwork only has an 800 number to call and they were closed over the weekends as well. I looked them up on the internet and found an online customer service center. After emailing I did get a response within 24 hours, but they asked for a copy of my receipt before processing my request. I sent that in my next email as an attachment and again with 24 lours I got a response telling myethe parts are being sent. I am now waiting for the parts, but it has only been a few days. I am hoping that this will be the only snag. Otherwise the size will be perfect for where I want to put it and the wood looks pretty good for the low price this unit cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Room heater

11/10/2010
By ,
Biloxi, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We live in an older, poorly insulated home. In order to not overwork the gas central heater, we placed the fireplace in a room (den) that always seems to stay cold in the winter. So far the appliance is performing as expected. It is taking the chilly draft out of the room and it seems the central heater is not working as much. We live on the coast where fireplaces are for looks more than necessity, so the fake flame does make for a nice visual effect. I'll rate again at the end of our winter season.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

For the price it's unbeatable.

01/08/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great middle sizes electri fireplace. A little difficult to put together but once it's done it works Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Cozy product

02/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this fireplace I got it for my family room it had a imperfection in the wood but overall a great piece and it warms the room nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

It was a mess

02/10/2014
By ,
New Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First we saw the parts for assembly were loose throughout the box. When we saw the huge long gouge along the entire length, we decided that it needed to go back. Never tried it to see if it worked.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Worked for One Year

01/30/2011
By ,
Suburbs, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this a year ago to help warm a chilly small living room during the winter months, and it worked just like we had hoped. The adjoining open dining and kitchen areas stayed chilly. We used the unit at most: 25 hr/wk. for Jan-Feb-Mar then 30 hr/wk Oct-Nov-Dec-of 2010 and Jan of 2011. Most usage was at 750 not 1500. The unit lasted until the end of Jan 2011, a couple of weeks after the 1-year warranty ran out.
The cabinet and the flame are attractive; wish I could replace the heating unit. One month ago I would have written a 5-star review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

great fireplace

12/01/2010
By ,
Williamsport, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great electric fireplace. It was easy to put together, everything lined up great, directions were easy and only one tool needed. The heat works great and it came in great condition. Very attractive, fire not too realistic but what I expected for a fake fireplace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

good value, but a little cheap

12/30/2013
By ,
Central New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a present for my mother. The design and size are great for the price. Looks like wood from a distance, but you can tell its particle board up close. The flame isn't very realistic. Be careful when you build it, some of the screws are longer than they should be and we had one go right through the front. It will take you 1 to 2 hours to build. Overall, if you can afford a higher end model, you may want to skip this one, but if you need a good deal I think you'll be happy with this bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Electric Fireplace

11/07/2010
By ,
Parkesburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 32" Quality Craft Mission Style Fireplace is everything I expected. Easy to assemble, petite...perfect for apartments. The heater works well and the backlit "fire" is lovely. Again, it's petite and just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

The Fireplace

02/09/2011
By ,
Auburn, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my electric fireplace; it's much prettier than I expected. It was a bit difficult to assemble, as I did it alone, but once I got everything together, it looked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

great little fireplace

02/10/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fireplace was a little difficult to put together. But it was worth the effort. Works great and looks great. wish it came with a remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Pretty Warm

12/30/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble it. Keeps my dinning area fairly warm (Not other warmers in that area, neither furnace)
the space of my dinning area it is about 800 sq ft., this unit supposed be for only 400 and stays comfortably warm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Poor quality parts missing not worth the money

12/23/2013
By ,
delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality wood parts missing does not go together easily does not work good very poor quality fireplace dont buy it you will be sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

Great

12/26/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice and beautiful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quality Craft Mission Style 32" Electric Fireplace, Cherry M450P-32ACH

complicated

12/23/2013
By ,
Candor, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To hard to assemble. Had to have a friend come and put it together for me
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next