Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Tikes Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

You children can practice lay-ups all day with the new Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set. It features a breakaway rim designed to prevent injuries. The Little Tikes basketball set includes a junior sized basketball for growing hands. The stand-alone basketball hoop can be adjusted to five heights between 4 to 6 feet, to accommodate growing children. This basketball set can be easily assembled for indoor or outdoor use. The base should be filled with sand to weight it for stability. It features a clear backboard that is similar to the ones used by professional players. The Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set will not only add fun to your kids playtime, but also help build their basketball skills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

pretty sturdy

05/18/2011
By ,
newark, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toy has easy quick assembly, sturdy, and my 5 year old feels like he has a big guy pro basketball hoop...2 thumbs up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
09/29/2011
By ,
Sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 1/2 yr. old granddaughter who lives across the country and had it shipped "site to store". My son picked it up at his local Walmart, put it together and my granddaughter started practicing her basketball shot. (both dad and uncle are great BB players.) I was sent a video that showed her enjoyment. I have yet to hear any negative comments on it. When my brand new grandson gets old enough, he will also get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
06/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like it for the most part. The only thing I don't like is the backboard, it's not as hard as I thought it would be every time the ball hits it the plastic moves. other then that everything is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
09/12/2011
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 yr old granddaughter and she loves it. Takes 5 minutes to put together, the height can be adjusted very easy. I think the ball could be a little bigger. Other than that it is great for the money and well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

Christmas present

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is super sturdy and durable. The only problem so far i had found was the net tends to come off easily. Other than that..its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

Good Product

04/03/2011
By ,
Clearfield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to our grandson for his 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

Awesome purchase!!!

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 1/2 year old for Christmas. It is a great goal. Small enough for him now, but big enough for him to grow into also. My husband loves the way it looks like a real basketball goal. And my son has been having a great time. I would recommend purchasing extra balls. I bought a set of 4 from the little tikes website. You just can't beat Walmart's price and shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

Daughter loves it

11/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter she loves it was easy to assemble, love the fact that you can adjust the highth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

Perfect for future NBA allstars

03/11/2012
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size and height for 2-4 year olds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

GREAT CHOICE EVER

01/28/2013
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than a bit of a hiccup from Walmart not contacting me when this purchase arrived, this was a great choice for our 3.5 year old. It was easy to assemble and looks great! Be prepared to use a bit of muscle in the assembly process, otherwise it was easy peasy!! Our little guy was so excited and making baskets right away. It's fun and looking forward to years of playing and enjoyment for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set

Great product, very fun.

12/20/2012
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great change up from the old adjustable hoop with the plastic white backboard. They recommend 50 lbs of sand for the base that is not included.
Easy to assemble and will be lot of fun for our boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
02/04/2013
By ,
Haverhill, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good product, but mine was sent broken so we returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
06/06/2012
By ,
Brick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephews love this toy! I love that the height can be adjusted as they grow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
12/17/2012
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and really fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Tikes Play Like a Pro Basketball Set
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5