Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Little Tikes Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Your kids will love the excitement of the Little Tikes Outdoor Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber. This Little Tikes Endless Adventures playcenter is a flexible play set that challenges kids in a variety of fun ways. This super fun Little Tikes Adjustable Mountain Climber fits right in with your kids' other Endless Adventures play sets. Whether on the playground or in the backyard, this Little Tikes play set is a great way to ensure kids have a fun way to get active, climbing walls, sliding, peeking out the fun hideout, or just monkeying around on the cargo net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%90 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great toy!!

12/14/2012
By ,
perry,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my two and half year old for christmas, we havent put it together yet but im sure he will like it and use it for many years to come!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Fun playset

03/14/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughters 2nd birthday. She absolutely LOVES it!! Walmart has this almost $100 cheaper then anywhere..including amazon! With the site to store shipping you save a bunch. Thanks to the other reviews we borrowed a friends truck to pick it up. The box is VERY large. The walmart employees wheeled it to the truck and it fit perfect in the back of a standard bed. When we got home, my husband was able to slide it out of the truck and get it in the garage by himself. We put it together in about 30 mins. Very simple. It isnt as sturdy as I thought it would be, but its good enough. The slide does rub off a little on the clothes..I only know that because I wiped the pollen off the sldie with a white towel and red came off. I havent seen any on my daughters clothing. We have only owned this for a week, but so far its been a HUGE hit. I dont really see the age range being up to 8, but its great for my daughter and a few years from now for sure. Good purchase and I would buy again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

My grandsons love this playscape.

06/03/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to keep at my house for my two 3 year old grandsons and 1 year old grand daughter (when she gets a little older). The 3 year old boys love it!! VERY EASY to put together. I read the other reviews and we took the pieces out of the box while we were still at the store to fit it into our SUV. While putting the playscape together, we used the higher spot for the slide because the lower one was a little lame. It took the 2 of us about 45 minutes to put together if you don't count the "surgery" I had to do on the climbing wall to make the 4 bolts fit.
I wish there was a plastic piece going across the rock wall side like there is on the rope ladder side. My grandson backed up a little but I was right by him. I showed him how close to the edge he backed up. I can see how easily he could back up and fall off. I will probably attach some kind of board across there until he gets a lttle older.
I don't see how a 7 or 8 yr old would enjoy this unless they were small for their age. It's a little young for that age. But I think it would be fine for up to age 5 or 6.
I would have given 5 stars if the bolts in the package had been long enough. I could not get them to stick out through the holes far enough to get the nuts on. I could not get them to even go on the first thread, but then I noticed the edges around the holes were not flat - the plastic was obviously made in a mold and had not been trimmed flat. The edges were sticking out about 1/8th of an inch, keeping the two pieces from fitting close enough together, so I took a rasp file and a box cutter blade and trimmed them down so that they were completely flat. Afterwards, I was able to get the nut on the first thread of the bolt. Then by using the wrench and screwdriver I was able to turn it about 2 or 3 more turns. I would suggest that the company that makes it (Little Tikes) should use bolts that were 1/4" to 1/2" longer.
By the way, the "telescope" pivots up and down and swivels completely around, so your child can look through it at the clouds, the ground and 360 degrees around. There is no magnification in the clear plastic lens but our grandson didn't notice.
Another important thing for those that want to mow their lawn. I am a grandmother and I can slide the playscape by myself over (one side at a time) to move it to a freshly mowed place so my husband can mow the grass where it has been. With the two of us, it is even easier to move around, but I was surprised I could move it by myself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

My son loves it

12/18/2013
By ,
Tampa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is nearly three years old and loves to run and climb. He really enjoys this toy as it has different ways of climbing up: rock wall, rope wall and ladder. And of course, run up the slide! The slide is nice and high in the taller setting. The plastic deck is reasonably sturdy but does give way to his feet when he walks across it. The telescope is really cute but it doesn't give a magnified view. He has absolutely no trouble climbing up the blue rock wall (we have it set in the moderately difficult setting).
We had it shipped site to store and rented a truck from Home Depot to haul it home. The Walmart guys were nice to load it for us. The climber was in good condition when we unboxed it, but it did have a small dent in one of the blue climber walls. It was a dent in the molding of the plastic that didn't really seem to matter much so we didn't worry about it. My husband put the climber together in under an hour and didn't run into too much trouble. My son loves the toy and bothers us constantly to go outside to play!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Easy Assembly

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and a sturdy product. Great if your children like to climb. Our daughter is 22 months and can tackle the toughest of climbs. The climber was a bit more compact than we had originally expected, especially for the price; however, we are happy with the purchase overall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Sturdy and easy to assemble

09/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is sturdy and easy to assemble with clear instructions. Bought it for our twin 1 year olds to grow into and use indoors over the winter. One tip - the box it comes in is very large and would not fit in my SUV. Solution was to open the box and put the pieces in my SUV and leave the box at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great for climbing kids!

09/13/2012
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we started to put it together we just flew threw the directions until we had to bolt the climbing wall together. The screws were half an inch to short and we had to search our home for longer screws. Thankfully we had some otherwise we would of had to go and buy longer screws. I would have to say that the rope was the hardest to get on. Then main problem was that it had plastic covering the holes that the rope needed to go through and we had to carve out the holes.
We are thankful that Wal-Mart had such nice guys that helped my husband load it into our SUV. They took it out of the box and some how got it all in. It fit but it took some doing.
The little guy(15 month) loves his climber and bounces all around it. He hides his toys under it(we put down some foam play mats) and he cries every time he has to come inside. The deck is not hard plastic and does bounce. It kills me to see him bouncing up and down on it but he has not fallen off and it is overall very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Exceptional

01/24/2013
By ,
Brandon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I just bought this for our three-year old daughter and, although we thought she might outgrow it in a year or two, we decided to go for it and are pleasantly surprised that we did so. The whole set is huge and will last our daughter for many years to come. Definitely well worth the price; assembly was quick and easy (according to my wife), and we did have it delivered to our house rather than pick it up (definitely recommended if you do not have a large means of transporting it through Site-to-Store). Our daughter loves it and our newborn will get to inherit it after that! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Versatile Climber for different ages of grandkids

06/28/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted something that would be useful for grandkids ages 2-9 boys and girls. This can accommodate the older boys who call it their fort and launch their GI Joes, Star Wars and various vehicles ect. off of it as well as my 2 yr. old grandson who is just learning about climbing and sliding. Also my 3 yr. old granddaughter loves to stand on the platform area and blow bubbles but her favorite is to slide over and over with her Barbie's! The telescope only lasted about 5 minutes(that's why the "GOOD" rating) but other than that it is very sturdy for a bunch of rowdy boys. I can move it around the yard pretty easily too. I have had it about a year now and know Little Tikes stuff last forever...we have a kitchen of theirs that is 20+ years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Pleased with product.

09/16/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the Little Tikes Mountain Climber. I run a home day care and the kids love it. Seems best suited for 2-6 year olds. Light enough that it can be moved easily. Easy to assemble too. I definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Beat our expectations

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put the climber together in under 40 minutes and the kids had hours of fun. It is light enough for us to slide on and off the grass so that it can be covered in bad weather. It was big enough for 3 toddlers and 1 8-year-old to play on at the same time. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to change things up on it to make it more challenging as the kids get older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great for busy 2 yr old

04/13/2011
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves it she is on it everyday and keeps her entertained. It is very easy to move around for mowing or anything else. it took about 2 hours to put together and the directions could be clearer but a very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great playground!

03/15/2011
By ,
Milledgeville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the slide and climbing the 'mountain'. I researched FOREVER and am so glad with my final choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

GREAT PRODUCT

10/03/2010
By ,
WESTVILLE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS ITEM WAS EASY TO ASEMBLE AND IT DIDN'T TAKE MUCH TIME EITHER. IT SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY AND OUR LITTLE GIRL LOVES IT!! THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT WE HAD WAS THAT THE BOX WAS WAY TO BIG TO FIT IN OUR VAN SO WE HAD TO TAKE THE PARTS OUT OF THE BOX FIRST AND THEN PUT THEM IN THE VAN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Had item for over a month...

06/30/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am beyond frustrated with this product. It was purchased as a gift for my son a month ago. First, it comes in a huge box, so I had to borrow a pick up truck to get it home. I had a chance a week later to put it together and was missing the very first piece. Not overly surprising considering how banged up the original box was (obviously a return). Little tikes send out a replacement piece. I am a single, working mom of a two year old so didn't have time to attempt assembly again until today. Low and behold...I was given duplicates of the main support piece rather than opposing sides. SOOOO, now I have to call Little Tikes, again, and wait for the correct piece. I am so sick and tired of these big box stores never having all of the pieces, or sending broken parts. I can't think of a time when I have purchased a large item from WalMart, or Home Depot, or Lowes and not been missing at least one piece. I am done with them all.
It is now over a month that I have had this item and it is still sitting in pieces in my garage. My advice if you o purchase this item, is to make sure you have ALL of the correct parts prior to driving away from the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great for 5 and under or smaller kids

08/15/2012
By ,
San Jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have twins 5 year old grandsons (50 lbs & 4 ft each) and they loved the structure but they will out grow it before the end of the year. Slide is not high enough for older kids and the rock wall isn't much. Still they have a ball playing on it. We are going to attach a taller slide to the top of the structure and add additional telescope. It is built sound and will support them well.
We did have to remove it from the box to put into our Honda Odyssey but were able to transport it. Wish we would of got it a couple of years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great toy

08/23/2012
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toy for the yard. It was easy to set up and I was able to do it myself. It will not fit in anything but a truck, so don't plan to pick it up in an SUV. This entertains both my kids and is big enough for 2-4 kids to play on at the same time. It's expensive, but cheaper than a lot of similar items out there. I think it will last us many years, so it's worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

kids love it

04/05/2014
By ,
southern ,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bolts not long enough, assembly
not for beginners
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

Great for a very active 2 and 3 year old!

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift from my kids grandparents and they absolutely love it! It's challenging enough to keep them entertained for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber

The kids love it!

01/06/2014
By ,
Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was really easy to setup and seems very robust.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next