Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Little Tikes Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%60 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

great playhouse

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a 2 year old. My daughter loves it, and plays in it for hours. It was not as difficult to put the slide in as all of the reviews I read said it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

kids love it in Keizer Oregon

10/22/2010
By ,
Keizer Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for very little cash. I bought this for my 2 year old daughters birthday and she absolutely loves it. She even wants to play in it at night time as it comes with a small battery operated front porch light. She loves the slide and the climber and will sit in it for hours with her dolls and other toys. Set up was fairly easy, having an electric drill will help as there are several screws that are used to secure the playhouse. I feel this is a very sturdy playset and not at all flimsy like some of them out there that continously fall apart. I highly recommend this as a first playset/house for younger kids.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Hours of fun!

02/16/2014
By ,
Valdosta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this wondeful outdoor playset for our 15month old daughter and she LOVES it!
She is at the stage now where she loves to climb into and on anything in her path and ever since we introduced her to the slide at our nearby park, she became obsessed!
With this playset, she gets all in one. A sweet little cottage to walk in and out of with a table and two seats that can easily flip over to the outside. There is also a cordless phone that hangs right on the inside wall between the front window and door. The cute outdoor porch light actually works too!(battery operated) ....AND she now has her very own personal climber and slide.
The great thing about this product is that it is at the perfect height for her age. The climber and slide sits low to the ground, in case there are any missteps.
This product was pretty simple to put together. I recommend using a power drill for faster assembly. The instructions were VERY easy to follow (photos-my kind of instructions!) The assembly time took about two hour(Thanks to my hubs).
I would definitely recommend this play set to anyone with a little one running around. It's like a mini "park" in your backyard :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Great product. Lots of muscle to put together.

10/11/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this item via ship to store and the cost with free shipping was below any other place I could find because they tack shipping on the front end from what I could tell in my price comparisons. Box fit in my SUV with all the seats down. The reviews of the difficulty in putting it together were Accurate. There aren't word directions and some of the pictures are tough to decipher, most of them are fine but some of them not so much. The slide and rock climbing wall were pretty tough to put together because they just didn't snap into place very easily. There was a lot of mallet pounding going on. Some of screw holes didn't make sense because some of them didn't seem like they actually hold anything together and then some of the marking where screws are suppose to go were nonexistent. It took us about 3 hrs with us having to re-do some stuff that set us back but once it was put together the 18 month old loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse
06/02/2011
By ,
Medford, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my daughters 2nd birthday. Overall, I think this is a great product though I thought the house portion would be a little bigger. That being said, my daughter and 2 of her friends can play on this at the same time, it can just be a little tight if all of them are inside. I was not difficult to put this together. It took us about an hour to do it, most of that time was spent trying to muscle in the slide and stairs. Do yourself a favor, where it says to have some soap to grease some of the parts to make it easier to install, follow that instruction. Once we soaped up the slide and stair pegs, they were much easier to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

love that its a house and climber/slide

04/08/2012
By ,
maconb, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this item. I was on a hunt for a play climber and kind of wanted a house, but knew it may not keep her attention. I saw this product and it is perfect! Now, she can play house AND climb!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Great Playhouse!

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playhouse is super cute and durable for the money. It did take about 3 hours to put together though. We have it inside for the winter, and my 16-month old daughter LOVES it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse
10/17/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was going to be a little bigger, but it is a great size for my 17 month old daughter right now. She'll be able to use it for a while before she outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Great purchase

08/25/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 20 mth old son loves this playhouse. Although the rock-climbing wall and slide are a little small, I don't have to worry about him getting injured. He enjoys pretend play inside the house and talking on the cell phone. I wish a doorbell had been built in as well. Sturdy product and safe for toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse
05/28/2012
By ,
royal oak mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the finished product we purchased for our grandchild. His cousins, who are older, also had a good time with the playhouse and they gave it a true test of durability. It took longer than anticipated to assemble it and needed quite a bit of force, even with soaping, to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Great Playset - Indoor & Out

07/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday. She loves to play on slides and we knew that she would love this. We recently moved to a small-town basically in the middle of nowhere. During the winters we are going to get snow and during the summer temps are hitting 100 degrees, so we decided to build this indoors so our daughter can play on it year-round no matter what the weather. It definitely takes up some space, but I am so happy that we decided to build it indoors. My daughter can play on it no matter what I need to be doing - including housework and working from my home office.
We had some difficulty putting it together. The directions are step-by-step pictures. A few of the pictures took a minute to figure out what you were looking at, but other than that, the directions were pretty easy to build off of. Actually putting the pieces together made for the difficulty. Attaching the slide and steps made for a good work-out and was a 2-person job.
As a whole, it seems very durable. Being that my daughter is 2, we need something that is going to outlast her constant climbing, and this definitely seems that it is going to do the job.
I am very happy that we went with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

HARD to assemble!

11/14/2011
By ,
Ma.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My one year old loves the slide, loves to open and close the door, its something he loves now and can def spend years playing with. I love it!
HOWEVER!!! Buyer beware!!! HARD to put together!!! The directions have NO words, and you have to drill your own holes!!! I find it VERY hard to believe a smaller woman could put this together on her own. It requires a LOT of strength and like I said, you have to be able to drill the holes yourself.
My husband has put EVERY toy we ever bought our son together, and the changing table we got him littlery came in about 1,000 pieces. We basicallt bought the wood. So he's VERY good at assembeling and building things.....he is in the trade of contruction as well. This took OVER 2 hours to put together.....not worth the money if you cant assemble!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Great product for the price.

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVE this playhouse. I have twins and they can easily play at the same time. Paying a little extra to get a house with a slide was worth it - it's the best part. Hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Our 18 month old loves it

04/08/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy - fairly easy to put together (got it done with the 2 of us in 2 and a half hrs during nap time) and our little girl absolutely loves it. It's perfect toddler size and she's able to climb and go down the slide completely independently unlike many other playground pieces that are designed for a wider age range. I know it may only last her a couple of years but at this price that's worth it to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

It was a cute House.

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the size I thought it was a bit over priced. I thought it would be larger. A little disappointed.
Quality was good though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Well worth the money

08/09/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase for my 18 month old. I needed to get something that would fit on our deck to keep her interested, as we do not have a yard. This fit the bill perfectly. My husband and I were able to put it together in about 1-2 hours- even with our toddler running around between the pieces. Unlike some other reviews, we did not have too much trouble putting it together. All the pieces fit well however, my husband is 6"3' and 240lbs- so some of the brute force that was needed was handled fine by him. We also used site-to-store and saved a bundle on shipping- over $100! Very pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Parts were melted

01/13/2014
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We couldn't put this item together because too many parts were warped or melted, so we returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

great set for the price

11/03/2013
By ,
griswold ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My one year old loves her new playhouse and slide. Putting it together was no picnic since the directions just ended halfway thru construction. We had to make our own holes to screw it together in some places but wasn't hard overall. So we will see how it holds up over time. But overall were happy with the price and features this set has to offer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse

Great 1st playset for toddler

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it is a great playset and a great value. Not much effort to assemble and is it the perfect size for my daughter to climb and play on unassisted which she loves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Picnic 'n Play Playhouse
10/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the best thing about this playhouse is the playhouse. The slide is so short, and there's a bump on the bottom so it makes the journey down the slide about 2 inches before his feet hit the end. It took me, my son and my husband 3 hours to put together. I wish I would have bought one with a better slide, other than that my son loves to go inside of it and shut the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next