Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bic BIC Hybrid Advance

Bic BIC Hybrid Advance

Get a close and clean shave every day with the BIC Hybrid Advance. This pack contains one disposable handle and six cartridges. The BIC razor is designed with a pivoting head for a comfortable shave and boasts of triple-blade closeness for a smooth finish. The lubricating strip contains aloe and vitamin E.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BIC Hybrid Advance

The best razor for a close shave!

12/16/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend uses this razor & after trying it, I decided to buy one for myself. I don't get nearly as close of a shave with other products. Be careful--the blade is sharp, but it will work wonders. I have found that I can use old-fashioned (aka cheaper, non-gel) foaming shaving cream with this razor, which saves a little cash.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BIC Hybrid Advance

best triple blade available for under $2/unit

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BIC Hybrid Advance

The Best.....

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How many razor edges do you need?
Bic has prove three will do the trick ....
The best disposable I ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BIC Hybrid Advance

poor product would not buy again

01/21/2013
By ,
billings montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BIC Hybrid Advance

prefer my schick or electric razor

09/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned
Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany)
after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable.
though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter...
so i got this.
this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more.
this is a waste of money!
After this:
i found some disposable shicks and im happy again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BIC Hybrid Advance

burns skin

06/16/2013
By ,
Santa Clara, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this razor. It burns skin and it is very difficult to attach the blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BIC Hybrid Advance

Bic Razor

07/12/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These razors are about as good as it gets for any shaver used. Very happy with the smooth, clean, complete shave. All roughness is gone and there is no irritation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BIC Hybrid Advance
07/25/2012
By ,
TupperLake, n.y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to work better than others.thank you
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BIC Hybrid Advance

Guy's love these

03/14/2014
By ,
Julian,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know it's only March having 3 children plus 2 step-children who are all married and also having 12 grand kids i start Christmas shopping early. I try to get all couples things to help them out through the year like razors, shaving cream,deodorants what ever in that field that maybe for a few months they don't have to buy them. They thank me over and over for that kind of gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BIC Hybrid Advance

free upgrade whhhat :-)

12/20/2013
By ,
las vegas nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally purchased an off brand of mach 5 razors and was shipped this instead... Don't think I'll be complaining about this mix up... Gotta love a free upgrade.... Great value for the price... A lot of extra cartridges for the money and they're not the cheap ones that rust as soon as water touches them :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BIC Hybrid Advance

Good Value

01/09/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Three blades excellent for a man beard. Dad like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BIC Hybrid Advance

Very good razor

04/05/2013
By ,
West Monroe, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The razor lasts me a long time and works great on sensitive areas. I could not find them at my local Wal-Mart and was very disappointed. I will try another store. The other disposable brands just do not match up and the price is very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BIC Hybrid Advance

bic hybird advance

02/07/2014
By ,
sweetwater
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very little difference from fusion after a couple of shaves you are ready for a new blade..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BIC Hybrid Advance

GREAT (( PRICE)) GREAT ((VALUE))

07/23/2013
By ,
PINELLAS ,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT...!!! BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT ..!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BIC Hybrid Advance

Cool if it worked good.

09/23/2010
By ,
Dallas Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Razers/blades that work great for shaving, are ridiculously expensive. I bought these to give them a try because they are very affordable for me.
I only used two of the blades and threw the shaver/blades away, because it shaved very ruff and scratchy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BIC Hybrid Advance

Excellent Disposable Razor

06/20/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt the best disposable razor I have ever used. I have tried a lot of other brands including much more expensive ones. Every other razor I have ever used seems to pull the facial hairs out instead of cutting them like they are supposed to. I have a fairly heavy beard growth and can use this razor without shaving cream. They are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BIC Hybrid Advance
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5