Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Majesco Zumba Fitness (PS3)

Majesco Zumba Fitness (PS3)

Get ready to ditch the workout and join the Zumba movement! The Zumba program is a fitness party with a contagious blend of Latin rhythms and easy-to-follow dance moves that provides an exciting and effective workout to a global community, either at home or in the gym. Through invigorating, high calorie-burning fitness classes, Zumba Fitness has helped melt the pounds and inches off more than five million Zumba-enthusiasts in more than 75 countries. This one-of-a-kind exercise program pairs Latin rhythms with red-hot international dance steps so you can have a blast as you party your way into shape. Zumba routines successfully tone and sculpt the body while burning fat.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness (PS3)

Amazing

11/26/2011
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this game after reading some of the reviews, but decided to try it anyway. I have never tried Zumba or attended classes before. The steps are a little hard to follow along with at first, but you catch on quickly. The only real problem I had was with the belt, as it slides up onto your waist rather than your hips and the controller does not register your movement as well.
Overall I think this was a GREAT buy, and I can easily see how this could help me lose that last five pounds and tone up my body. Just the beginner's routine had me dripping sweat, but it was so fun I feel like I can actually keep on track with this one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness (PS3)

Great Game!

01/04/2011
By ,
Yorkshire,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 yr old daughter.She has been struggling with a weight problem for some time now.She loves it!Its alot of fun for her shes lost 7 lbs the first week.I hope it keeps on working for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness (PS3)

very disappointed

02/13/2011
By ,
Robertsville, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My sister in law has the xbox kinnect and the dance game for it. I loved it when I used it first. Since we already had a PS3 and did not want to replace it completely my husband bought the motion controller as well this Zumba fitness with it since I had taken some Zumba classes at the gym. This is not getting any close to the kinnect and I cannot see how someone would be able to lose weight with it. It is hard to follow the move steps since the yellow coloring of the instructor makes it had to see the details of the move. Sometimes the motion controller is in my way or gets out of place. If you cannot follow the exercise correct - what good does it do other than just hopping around to keep up the energy level. I believe to follow this would be rather hard for a first time Zumba user and without diet plan and other exercise to go along with it - I don't see on how you lose weight with it or get your body in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness (PS3)
09/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok soo.. I do like this game.. I feel the burn i sweat.. Personally i dont see why you have to have the move for this because you could shake the paddle up and down it will tell you your doing a great job.. The coloring of the person makes it hard to see the moves but if you do it enough you will get it down.. Over all i would HIGHLY suggest just buying the Zumba DVD .. its cheaper and feels like you get more of a work out. soon i will be returning this game and buying the DVD.. Ive seen people say that the belt falls off or moves out of place.. If you wear a sports bra and shorts it stays on perfect.. the shirt type makes the belt fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness (PS3)
09/12/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not use this product. I didn't have the wireless capabilites that was needed. The product was returned to the store. The packaging did not make that clear that I needed that before buying it. It is also not in the product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bethany,mo
controller
Posted 01/30/2012
what kinda controller do i need im a mom of a one year old and i need to lose some fat i want to be around for him
0points
Customer Avatar
ND
Posted 11/26/2011
"The packaging did not make that clear that I needed that before buying it."
I didn't find this info in the online description, however, if you bought this from the store it CLEARLY states on the front of the box "PlayStation Move Required" with a picture of the motion controller and PlayStation Eye...
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness (PS3)

Love it!

08/03/2012
By ,
Eau Claie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The motion controller isnt 100% accurate, but it's a blast and a great way to get excercise while having fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zumba Fitness (PS3)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5