Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Majesco Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Majesco Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Bring the exhilarating Zumba Fitness Party right into your living room! The Zumba program pairs red hot international dance steps with sexy Latin music to create an ultra fun fitness party on your console thats focused on the joy of movement. Follow along as Zumba instructor fan favorites Tanya Beardsley, Gina Grant and Zumbas creator Beto guide you through 30 routines that will make you forget you are even exercising. Join the fitness revolution with a fun, interactive exercise experience that fuses contagious Latin rhythms with spicy hot dance moves from salsa, merengue, hip hop and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation89%218 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 385 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!

01/20/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasently surprised by this workout game! Ive been to many Zumba classes lately and this keeps me sweating just like being in class. The dance moves are generally the same as in class but the routines are quite different; Probably just due to the instructors routine choices.
I read on other reviews that the game doesn't track movement and was concerned but when I got it home and played it, I found that it doesn't track your exact movements to ensure that you do the moves correctly but, it does track how much you move and guestimates the amount of energy you are putting into the workout. And based on your energy levels you can open up new stages on the game.
I have had this game less than one week and have already lost 3.5 pounds!! WOOHOO!!! I am also more sore than I ever was after a Zumba class.
I am recommending this game to any and everyone I can. It is well worth the money paid!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+412points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/12/2013
Wow , lost 3 lbs in almost a week .. Very inspiring .. But I am guessing you are also taking care of your diet , correct ??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

DEFINITELY WORTH BUYING!

01/10/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now, I have to start off by saying that I have NO real dance experience and have never tried Zumba! This is a real workout. The first night I tried every tutorial 1 time and then I did a single routine which is 4-5 min. long. Wow! The second night I did the beginner workout which is 20 min. long. Again, wow! You can try to actually learn the dances or you can just jump right in. The Beginner mode is a little fast paced and hard to keep up but I think that is only because I have never done Zumba before! I am sure the people of my area currently taking Zumba classes would Thank me for NOT being in there - My husband says I kind of look like a string bean hooked up to jumper cables, LOL! That is why this game is really worth the money to be able to do it in the privacy of your own home! I will stick with the Beginner mode for a while. There are 2 workouts for Beginner level. Eventually I will be able to pick up the steps and move up. I definitely break a sweat and feel as though I have been exercising. I am glad I bought this game and would recommend it to anyone looking to add some cardio to their life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+585points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kentucky
LOL
Posted 01/05/2012
you had me histerically laughing at the string bean comment! I am so excited to go get this game and hope that I can lose a little weight!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Happy Dancing!

04/19/2011
By ,
Clatskanie, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
II recently got a dance game for the Wii & I was not happy with it. I got the Zumba to try out because I had a gift card so It would not coast me anything to be disappointed. Well I was happy to see it came with a holder for the remote. After getting dress in my favor workout gear & getting a bottle of water. I put Zumba in the Wii & prepared myself just giving up & just taking a walk. I'v got to say, I really like this. I love to dance, mostly to hip hop. I all ways say " I have Detroit hips" LOL Well maybe some of you can understand this. I have my own beet so it is very heard for me to try to dance like in a line dance or follow what someone else is doing to the beet.
BUT THIS IS GREAT! I love it, I can do it. I get a great workout with Zumba. So please try it, I don't think you will be disappointed. I use it every day & sometimes 2 times a day. As I said I love to dance. :)
So come on & let the party begin. Happy Dancing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Fun game, interactive, similar to real Zumba class

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been going to Zumba classes for about a year and a half. This game does a good job of mimicking real class routines. The belt is not perfect and my Wii-mote did fall out once while I worked out today.
To the reviewer who said the game is not interactive, I believe the problem is a misunderstanding of how the game works. The trainer will give positive feedback to keep you encouraged, but the key to knowing how you're doing is watching the color of the trainer dancing on the screen. When the trainer is green, you're doing what you're supposed to do, or at least you're moving enough to be close.
The only down-side I have found (other than the belt but that's not a big issue by any means) is that, at least in the early routines, there is only one cool-down song...so if you want to do an hour and haven't unlocked any longer routines yet, you end up doing the Sahara Oasis bellydance routine 3 times.
You don't get the same energy as going to a class with a fun instructor and lots of others who are excited to dance and have fun, but it's a great, fun, workout in the privacy of your own home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

As promising as the classes

12/10/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've taken a few Zumba classes and had a blast. I took a chance and bought this product recently. I have only used it a couple times, and only for a short period of time each time. So far, it has been quite a workout. Even the beginner or easy level is quite demanding though. I was expecting to start off a little slower and work my way up, but it gets you right in at a fast pace. I had to stop before finishing the workout, as I was soaked in sweat and having difficulty breathing. That's the beauty of it, you can push yourself, but stop at any time, instead of overdoing it, and then go to continue later. Make sure you stay hydrated. This is going to burn alot of calories and be alot of fun. I will amend my review after having used it regularly, if needed, but as of right now, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

This makes you move!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have taken Zumba classes at a gym and they were no where near as tough as this! I was able to sweat more in 4 minutes than I did in a 45 minute gym session. It is fun and fast paced right off the bat. If you have never done Zumba, there are tutorials that will help you get started. The most important thing to consider is the belt and where you place it so that it does not move but the remote will still register your hip movements. This will take some getting used to and a little bit of trial and error to perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Wii Zumba - go for it

01/24/2011
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually is a great game. Now I have to say that some of it is a bit challenging to learn as far as the steps. I haven't used it but maybe three times so far but definitely a work out. I found that if I cant quite get the steps just to move to what steps that I know. I think the main thing is just to keep moving and not to give up! The 20 minutes fly by...make sure you have water as you will need it! Good luck!! Have fun and just move it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

AWESOME!!!

05/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw a television commercial for the Zumba video game and I have been hearing a lot about the classes, so I wanted to give it a try. Along with all of the positive feedback i also wanted to read the bad things. I was afraid when people said it didn't track your movement and the moves were hard to learn and the instructors went too fast with the lesson.
Although it is frustrating when the game doesn't track you doing the move correctly, it's not terrible. I also didn't even learn the moves first, i just jumped right into the beginners class and i have to say the dances were easy to pick up.
I love this game so much, my biggest problem was always getting up and going to the gym and now i just turn it on and it's impossible not do it. Most importantly this game is so fun! The music is great and everyone can find a style that they like.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Excellent Exercise

12/21/2010
By ,
Saint Marys, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Zumba Wii. I was skeptical at first because I am overweight and was afraid I could not keep up with the dance steps. I went thru the tutorial for the dance steps and went on to do the beginners 20 minute routine 1. Very easy to learn. No high impact which was a relief. Even the belt was comfortable. I would recommend this game for anyone who wants to have fun while exercising. Great motivation to get in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Fun

01/03/2011
By ,
Bangor, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a present and I love it. I do agree the game doesn't read your moves exactly like some of the other dance games, but I like that. It gets me up and moving without feeling like I have to do it just like the avatar. I don't feel the pressure of being judged for doing it wrong. I do my best to copy but if its not perfect there is no score to tell me so. Fun way to get you up and moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

I lOvE iT

04/07/2011
By ,
Shreveport,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never taken Zumba classes before but read the reviews of the game and thought I should try it for myself, I love it, after working out I'm all sweaty, so I got to be burning calories. I switch up between this, wii active 2, and the biggest loser and so far so GOOD. I'm losing weight and I know it because I'm fitting into clothes that I haven't worn in a while. Don't be afraid....Give it a try!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Love it

03/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My best friend bought this game and she loved it, so I went over her house and played it. At first I didn't like it at all I didn't know how to do the moves but after I watched the tutorials I loved it!!! I recommend when you do the tutorials you sit the wii mote down close to you and only shake it after you have learn that part of the move. If you wear the wii mote while your learning the moves it will think that you have learned them. After I learned how to do the moves we played it for 4 hours!! You don't have to do the move exactly the way they do them as long as your having fun and moving!!!! I'm going to buy this game for myself
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Does not disappoint

02/16/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I buy most products (besides groceries & clothing), I look up reviews. So, I'm writing this review for people who are like me. Wii Zumba is fantastic!!! It's a great workout & you will sweat. Don't hesitate to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Great way to sweat!

12/03/2010
By ,
Schererville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was very easy to catch on to. I played for 20 minutes and was sweating. I had to stop and catch my breath.Love the music a good way to practice before attempting a Zumba class!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Awesome Cardio

09/07/2011
By ,
Greenwood, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this game since the 24th of August, and the last 2 weeks I have lost 2.4lbs and 2.5 lbs consecutively. I have been dieting and exercising for 7 weeks now and before Zumba, I was just using a treadmill and watching food intake/portions, and I was losing about 1 - 1.4 lbs a week, which I was pretty happy with, however it got more and more tedious and boring, so I looked for something different and more fun. I saw the infomercial on tv a few times and thought it looked like fun, and then I found it for Wii and thought "Perfect!." even the first half week I used Zumba (which included a cheat day for reaching 7lbs which was pizza, breadsticks and a brownie sundae that me and my little one shared) I still lost 1.1 lbs. The first time I played the game, I could barely do 10 min before I was sweating like crazy and had to stop. I started doing it 3 times a day at 10 min each. since then I have gotten up to 45-70 min, doing it once or twice a day (depends on my schedule for the day and how clingy my boys are being that day lol) I have now lost 13.3 lbs and it seems like it's gonna keep coming off :D I have a horrible family history and decided it was time to get the post baby weight off now while it's easier (just turned 25) before I have worse complications later on.
I love this and it definitely works :D and the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it does just gauge movement, which would be fine, except a few of the dances, esp the cool down belly dance, has a few parts where your hips aren't moving, and you lose the party energy, and I don't think that should happen. In those instances I think it should have you loose energy if you move too much, but that's just my opinion.
Try it and you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

A lot of FUN!!!

12/08/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this @ the end of november, took it for a family reunion and we all started doing the zumba. We sweat, laugh, dance, exercise and had a lot of fun doing this together. The kids in the family loved it. I will definitely recommend this specially for a group of ppl that wants to exercise and have fun @ the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!

06/06/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to try a new workout and heard lots about Zumba. Well I am pleasantly suprised at how fun the game is and how well I was able to keep up. I was completely soaked after 30 minutes of working out. IT is so much fun and gets the job done. I enjoy working out alone or with a partner. There are different styles of music and dances as well as a belly dancing segment to cool down and stretch to at the end. If you are looking for a fun easy way to workout and lose weight without the dread of "working out" this is the game for you! I didn't even realize the time was over because I chose the option to remove the time from the screen (I am a visual person)...Won't keep rambling, I'll just say if you are contemplating buying this game....BUY IT!! ENJOY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)
02/09/2011
By ,
Beach, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PROS: The music is upbeat and the moves are fun. You can pick and choose what you want to do for your workout and different locations.
Cons: If you don't know how to dance very well this will be a bit of a challenge. It is not interactive at all, you wear a belt with the remote in it. This does not track if you are doing the moves correctly therefor the "tutor" cannot tell you much other than great job.
The tutorial jumps from easy to follow along instructions to the end results. Not much information for the middle part.
As far as being interactive, it's not.
If your looking for a Zumba workout with little instruction this one is okay. If your looking for more you may want to get a workout dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

This Is AMAZING!!!

01/07/2011
By ,
Brookville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this game for a day and I waited along time to have it. And it was WORTH the wait, It is so fast paced and a over all great work out. Even on begginers you will be getting a BIG work out. Just dance has helped me loose weight but I can already feel this will help out alot more. You more your body in ways you would not think of. And its just so much fun you dont wanna stop.!!! I like that it gives you a belt to hold the wii remote in that away you can just get your groove on!, This game is truley amazing. And I would recommend it to anyone who wants to loose weight or just have a great time!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumba Fitness (Wii)

Save your money, nothing but an Expensive DVD!

01/06/2011
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this game with the intention of having fun while learning dance moves as well as burning calories. However, it is impossible to learn dance moves when there is poor sensor-game programming.
I'll do one dance move right for a second and the game instantly moves onto the next step. Imagine 5 new moves in 5 seconds and suddenly I'm at a complete loss. There is no way to rewind, repeat a section, or even pause for that matter. Worst of all the game doesn't register when you've stopped participating (during any part of the game), unlike some other reviewer had mentioned.
I will say that the zumba class part of the game is at least learn-able and you definitely stay in motion. However, it poorly registers my moves and I don't like how it continues without me. If Wii Fit can know the second I stopped, why is it that years later Zumba Fit can miss the ball completely?!
If you want to try out Zumba, I would suggest a Zumba video since it's not like Wii Zumba really connects with you on any level like Wii Fit did. A Zumba Class in real life would be even better, not Wii Zumba though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next