Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Scosche Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Enhance the way you listen to music while you are traveling by using the Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire. Made of professional grade copper-clad aluminum, it produces high electrical conductivity. This speaker wire spool is ideal for portable audio systems like your car stereo. It comes as a 100-foot spool. Hook up your speakers with this car stereo speaker wire for excellent sound clarity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Never again

12/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This so called speaker wire might as well call it quits and be referred to as sewing thread.
Recommends this product? No
From ScoscheCustomerService12/11/2014
We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with our speaker wire. What exactly is the issue or concern you had? For further assistance, please feel free to directly contact Scosche Technical Support at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.Scosche
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Good Value

07/15/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic wire for basic performance. Perfect for what I needed.
Connected 5 surround speakers and a sub and works perfect. Still have about 45 ft of wire left for when I upgrade my receiver.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Great value.

12/18/2010
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product to wire a home theater system. I did not need the high quality (large gauge) speaker wire in this case. It's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

18-Gauge Speaker Wire

04/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome wire! Looks great and easy to work with.
I had to rewire my entire speaker system on the boat and this was the best bank for my buck, plus it works great with my stereo system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

The Right Wire for the Job

06/27/2011
By ,
Rutland, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wire was recommended to be used with the outdoor speakers I also purchased from Walmart. It was perfect for the job. High quality and easy to work with and I'm sure will perform properly for many years. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Really good buy

07/22/2014
By ,
Moberly MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice thick wire for the price, not angel hair thin like most brands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

great for automotive

12/18/2011
By ,
Ocala FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good price for bulk wire. was looking for clear, brown or gold wire for home use, I don't remember the product photo or description showing it was BLUE!!! LOL not too good for concealing home audio but great for car audio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Awesome cable

05/07/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for a home entertainment system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

This product is perfect for what I do...

01/01/2013
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I demo and sell automatic wire strippers and this wire is perfect--insulation is not stiff and the wire is good quality. Shipping was fast and person I spoke with to pick it up was friendly and knowledgeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Perfect for the price

01/14/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for some old 40w 12" speakers in the basement. Sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool

Great price

04/04/2012
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is meant to for a really cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scosche 18-Gauge CCA Speaker Wire, Blue, 100' Spool
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5