Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Bissell Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

The Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner is designed to clean carpet stains with powerful vacuum suction. The built-in heater of this carpet vacuum heats the water continuously up to 25 degrees hotter for effective cleaning. The two-in-one hot water tank is designed with a heavy-duty bladder to separate clean and dirty water. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush in this Bissell bare floor cleaner helps you remove dirt easily and grooms the carpet for a professional look. The Deep Reach pet tool assists in the removal of difficult pet stains. You can clean your room with the included attachments by just switching the tools dial. The nozzle can be easily removed for quick rinsing. The power cord can be extended up to a length of 25 feet for greater coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(948 Reviews) 863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
570
4 stars
181
3 stars
42
2 stars
42
1 star
113
Customer Recommendation85%604 out of 712reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 454 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
570
4 stars
181
3 stars
42
2 stars
42
1 star
113
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

As others say, it was great, FOR A WHILE

03/05/2012
By ,
Ontario, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Now, I am just angry, I would use a more derogatory word but I am keeping this family friendly. I paid 249.99 for my Bissel Proheat Pet, and had it working for 4 MONTHS, whereas previously I had a 50 dollar unit that lasted me A YEAR. I am extremely dissatisfied. First, the vacuum belt broke, thanks to online tutorials I was able to successfully replace it myself. Then, just today, I desperately needed it to work, and the flow indicator stopped spinning. This was a problem I had run into before, and I had ignored it because I didn't really need the smart mix solution, but today I really needed it. I tried every solution I could find even tried my own which included snipping the straw on the smart mix tank, but nothing worked. After searching more, I found that this, and other problems, are quite common, and this just made me outraged. I always thought Bissel was a reliable brand, and it is especially disappointing that I spent $250 on piece of junk that didn't even come close to surpassing 50 dollar units, that is pretty bad don't you think? You would think with all the money they were raking in, they would be able to make a quality unit, but I guess they are more for quantity than quality... I will be going out and getting a steam cleaner, but it won't be a bissel, I can tell you that much.
Now, on a less bashing side, the unit is very pleasing to the eye, and I really love the features such as the powerful brush, smartmix tank, and bladder. These have downsides though, such as the smartmix not actually being mixed, and the bladder is difficult to clean and you often get residue which you can't clean. On top of this, bissel is very vague when it comes to troubleshooting, and usually their solutions are not helpful and I get more help from third parties. The pet extension, though it looks powerful and like it would work, it is actually a piece of junk. I used it, and it got the spot soaked, but it hardly sucked anything up and when the spot dried it was rough and scratchy feeling when compared to the rest of my carpet....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

AWESOME!

01/28/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two toddlers. Enough said! lol. I used to grab a wet rag to clean stuff up- which doesn't work well on carpet or our chairs! One of our chairs (PICTURED) was actually SO BAD that it was crusty and about 15 shades darker than its original color (from spilled juice, snacks, etc.)!! After cleaning it with the Bissel Pro-heat (Pet), which took about 10 minutes, it was back to its original color and looks brand new! It also took out some stains on our carpet that we thought would never come out! Needless to say, we don't regret buying this, especially at a great price! Very easy to use and set up. We have recommended it to our in-laws and they love it as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+177points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Great machine all around...

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is based on one use of this machine. I used it to clean an area rug that is about 8ft x 5ft. This rug is about 5 years old and has never been cleaned. Needless to say, it was very dirty. It had pet urine stains as well as heavy foot traffic dirt. I pre-treated the pet stains and waited about ten minutes for it to soak in. The machine is easy to use. It's a pleasure to not have to mix the cleaning agent w/hot water. The separate compartments for hot water and cleaner are a good idea, as is the built in heater. When i was done the recovery tank was filled w/black water. When the rug dried, it was incredibly clean. I just hope that this machine holds up. I also hope that they carry spare parts for it for a long time. I owned a Big Green Clean Machine that was also made by Bissel. I had it for years and used it for wall to wall carpets. They stopped making it a while ago. I needed a few parts that broke. Bissell told me that they don't have any parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Worked great!

10/29/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner to clean my dining room carpet. We got a new dog and he seemed to think that if you don't get outside when nature calls that my dining room was the next best alternative. UGH! After one accident the odor stayed no matter what I used to get rid of it and from then on our dining room became "the bathroom". The cleaner came with a pretreat spray bottle and a starter bottle of the pet order killer cleanser. It worked fantastic! Cleaner was a breeze to put together (4 screws), directions quite simple, and I never realized how dirty the whole carpet in that room actually was. I'm thrilled with the results and we have not had one accident since I cleaned that carpet 2 weeks ago. (Which tells me that the heated deep cleaning worked to get out all the odor.) Love it!! The unit comes with attachments for furniture and doggy accidents if you just want to clean up one spot. Our living room couch, office and master bedroom carpets will be looking good shortly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Great carpet cleaner!

01/06/2014
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, I want to say I got this for a heck of a value during Christmas (under $100). It's one of the best designed and functional carpet cleaners I have ever used. The single best part of this cleaner is that the clean water and dirty water are separated (there's a bladder inside the tank). The heater function is great to have too, as the water is always piping hot. Having two dogs, I cannot even explain how clean this got the carpet. I would not have guess there was that much hair left after sweeping. The cleaning function works great and it sucks up most of the water, so the carpet dries fairly quickly. Also, the turbo tool worked very well on the couch. However, it was kind of awkward and sprayed me a few times in the face, I probably just need to get used to working the tool properly. One major bonus to this carpet cleaner and the turbo attachment is that they were EXTREMELY EASY TO CLEAN after use. This is a great match with our bissell pet rewind sweeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Love it! And know you can't borrow it.

02/20/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bissell Pro Heat Pet Upright Deep is the greatest. We only have a cat. Our carpet is beige and we were beginning to see the paths that we walk repeatedly. This machine is the best. My carpets look great. Even after vacuuming the carpet very well, it picked up hair and fuzz. The best part is the design that keeps the fibers out of the machine. It gathers they up and then you see a little puff shoot out the side. It is so much easier to pick up the little puffs than cleaning out the inside of the machine. It also has a little filter that catches anything that doesn’t get thrown to the side. It never seems to have much in it and you can see it while you’re cleaning. There is only one flaw. The attachment on the right side top sticks out to far and I have bumped it a couple of times. It has to stay there as water will shoot out if not in place. It has an on-board heater that keeps the water steaming hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Stay away from this model!

10/24/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does it have a good look? Sure. But that's about it. I bought this from Walmart not much over a year ago. Worked good for the first few months...not great, had time to time issues with the system drawing the liquids from the chambers. Got worse and worse over time.
Not long after a years worth of use, which just so happens to be just beyond the warranty, it's not drawing liquids from either chamber, the main suction area doesn't work any longer...and the attachment suction barely works.
On top of that...it comes with one of those power cords that tangles extremely easy upon itself. And where the power cord comes out of the machine is terrible placement. You have to fight wrapping and unwrapping the extension suction around the power cord for each use.
Still not done. Small carpet fibers easily get pulled into the suction areas of the machine, to places where it's impossible to remove the carpet fibers without breaking it open.
Poor design...poor machine.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS MODEL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gatesville TX
dito
Posted 01/09/2014
The same thing happened to me. I loved it, then one day I got it out to clean, and the machine would not suck the water up. I have cleaned it after every use, and did my best to make sure it was in good condition. but it just pooped out on me. I did have it a couple years, but should have lasted longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Great Investment

07/06/2013
By ,
Tannersville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently acquired two dogs. My worries about having the dogs was the mess they would leave on my carpet. I purchased many carpet cleaning formulas but they did nothing but temporarily covered the stain. Once the formula dried, the stains would reappear. I decided that the only way I could get rid of the stains would be to get rid of the dogs (which I have already grown attached to....so this was not an option), replace the carpet (too costly and not at all practical), or invest in a carpet steam cleaner. I borrowed a friend's Bissell steam cleaner and it did wonders. It was a different model but it worked well. I knew I wanted to stay within the Bissell family of products. So I researched the different Bissell machines and saw that the reviews for this machine were great. It was affordable, which was very important to me as a single homeowner. I purchased the product and it did wonders for my carpet. I am so happy that I invested in this machine. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

nice

07/11/2013
By ,
Sacramento CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Years ago, I had bad experience with a Bissell vacuum, this is why I hesitate to pick up Bissell for carpet washer. Finally, after returning 2 Hoovers, I decided to give another chance to Bissell and I don't regret. It works nicely.
Unlike the other 2 Hoovers, I don't have to go through complicate rearrangement to use the attached tools, this is a plus consideration for me. The suction is good and the washer's weight is light, less noisy than Hoover.
The thing I don't like is the tank. A single tank, therefore if you don't want the dirty water to spoil, then you need to empty it after each use, even it is just for a quick wash which is often my case for cat spill. The tank cover is hard to open, my wife has hard time to open it every time!
Oh, almost forget. It is misleading in the product description. It says hard floor compatible, in fact, you have to buy the extra accessory to do so. The flexible cleaning tool is not included in the package, which makes the pet hair cleaning from the suction part impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Pretty Machine...But only highlights problem areas

02/06/2014
By ,
Heber City, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when I opened the box, not only did this carpet cleaner have GREAT reviews. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! This machine was not hard to assemble, but I kept feeling that attachments were missing. But after reviewing the box and the manual I had all the pieces. Unfortunately once I began using the machine I was totally disappointed! I have four children, and three dogs..one who is quite elderly and sometimes pees trying to get on her four legs. If you want a machine that cleans your carpet, and highlights problem areas...This is the machine for you. Stains seemed to pop like never before. AND, you get quite a workout filling the water and formula. At first I thought it was because I had the machine set to HEAVY, but even after I adjusted the settings I still found myself making frequent trips back and forth. However, the vacuum did a terrific job sucking up the water, and my carpet with its new bright stains dried quickly! Needless to say I am going to return this model and see if I can find something that will clean the stains completely.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

STEER WELL-CLEAR OF THIS UNIT

03/21/2014
By ,
West Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2nd use no spray, no suction. I went to use the upholstery attachment and hose to clean my truck seat while doing some spring cleaning. The unit first sprayed out the sides of the attachment about 2-3 feet on either side and not on the seat I was trying to clean. Then it just quit spraying all-together. When I turned the unit off and back on it would spray out the sides again then quit again. I tried it a few times by turning the unit on and off and finally got my trucks interior soaking wet only to find there was also no suction. I used this cleaner one other time to shampoo the rug in my living room and it sat for almost a year. Not sure if the time it sat had anything to do with the problem but it is now a large and very expensive chunk of plastic. And with the one time use I could have rented 5 times from the local hardware. Bissell will not be on my repeat business list.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

leaves carpet soaked.

02/21/2014
By ,
Mountains, Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this for less than a year, does not suck up enough of the water, leaves my carpet soaked. I find myself having to lay towels down to soak up water. I have to go over the same spot more than once or twice to remove the smell of urine when my child has a leaky diaper, due to the fact it is not sucking enough of the liquids up. So it takes me two to three days to clean up an accident. My brand before this was a one time shampoo and I was done.
Pain to get to the cord and or hose as they tangle due to location of them. I shampooed last night and carpet was still damp this morning. with a pet and 6 kids this gets used a lot, it has not stood the test of time. This is my last time using this machine I feel it's doing more harm to my carpets, couch and bedding than good. I will be replacing it with a brand I had before.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Great for Price

01/27/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We moved into a 2200 sqft rental that is almost fully carpeted in cream carpet. We went out of town for a weekend and had our friends house-sit for us... with their brand new poodle puppy. Needless to say, "accident" spots appeared. That, and the normal wear and tear that a cream carpet shows, left me desperate for a carpet cleaner. I have a small car, and can not easily rent and transport the rug doctors they rent at the grocery store, so I decided I may as well buy a compact carpet cleaner of my own. I picked this model due to good reviews, rollback price, and availability in store. I picked it up at my local store same day, and got to cleaning 30 minutes later. You guys, my carpets look better than when we moved in! My husband was shocked when he saw how clean the carpet was. It was a really good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
07/23/2013
By ,
south elgin Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this cleaner yesterday. I cleaned one room with it and it stopped working. I followed every trouble shooting recommendation in the manual. I finally called the customer service and was on hold for 15 minutes before a consultant answered. She had me get my screwdrivers and take the thing apart to find a broken belt. Then the customer serviced agent was unable to tell me how to put the brushes back on and suggested I go to the web site and see if that helped. She also told me where I could find an authorized Bissell repair shop where I could buy the parts and pay for any repairs. I think if you purchase something it should last longer than one 20 use within 24 hours of purchase and you shouldn't have to be buying replacement parts and paying for repairs after cleaning one room. I had gone to purchase a Hoover which I have owned for 5 years before I wore it out but the store was out of the Hoover... I made the wrong decision to buy the Bissell instead of going somewhere else to find the Hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Two time failure!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always bought Bissell cleaners over the years and been extremely happy with their results, until lately. I bought this model two years ago and it worked fine for the first 5 or 6 uses then in the middle of using it the last time it stopped dispensing the water and cleaner when set to "floor".
I was able to get the tools to dispense it so I knew it wasn't the motor to the pump. I cleaned the machine over and over and never got it to work. I had to go rent a machine to finish my cleaning. A few weeks later I went up and bought the same model #thinking that the last one breaking was a fluke# and it has only been used 3 times and AGAIN, right in the middle of cleaning carpets the dispensing stops on the "floor" setting! I have tried all the suggestions and I always clean the machine after use, so now, with the holidays approaching I am forced to put money out on a new cleaner. When this model works, it works beautifully. It just isn't durable anymore. I have to figure out another brand to trust....... I am saddened because I used to brag about how I ONLY trusted Bissell products. This is like going through a divorce :#
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

I am SHOCKED at how great it WORKS!

03/28/2014
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still sitting here after cleaning my floors with my new Bissell ProHeat Pet. I am in absolute shock that it worked so great at getting up dirt and especially pet urine stains.
I had looked at some cheaper carpet cleaners, but I'm so glad that I went with this one. The stains that I thought would be tough came up after just a few passes with the machine. I am THRILLED!
It came with a small sample of carpet cleaning solution, but after that I used the Walmart brand, and it worked excellently as well. I was very surprised at how great they worked together.
--VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

satisfactory results

11/06/2013
By ,
Great Lakes, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine was easy to set up and work. I read the manual twice to make sure I was properly using it. We extracted a lot of dirt and I may have to do it again as the water was so filthy. We do not take our shoes off and that is probably the reason for the dirt. We now remove our shoes. : ) I am happy with the purchase but the only con would be that it sometimes spurts water on the sides. We have two cats and tons of fur. It was nice that when we vacuumed twice before shampooing, there were balls of hair spitting out and I just had to pick them up. The machine is quieter than we thought and the carpets look good.
I should mention that we do need to replace our carpets and the cleaning brought life back to the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

use it in a motel

11/09/2013
By ,
cheyenne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i seen other reveiws where you have to pick up hair some times [ so what pick it up ] not that hard . i've cleaned over 10 rooms with 2 queen size beds in them . with in a year . no problem . some times the machine stops working . time to empty the bucket or out of soap. keep checking. machine only cost 150.00 to 170.00 dollars . commerial machines start at 2000.00 dollars . be patient . check machine about every 15 minutes . empty the dirty water check the soap . i'm giving a reveiw alittle late . but what to make sure it true . owned almost 2 years . very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Pet cleaner

11/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I searched for awhile to find the best machine to fit my needs. I found this one interesting because it says pets on it & that's mainly what I need it for is to clean up after my pets. I have had several Bissell machines in the past & they were made alot better then this one, what they fail to tell you is that when you are done using it, you have to clean it & if you do have pets, you will know there is alot of hair that gathers in all parts of the machine, well, in order to clean this machine thoroughly, you must unscrew the 2 front screws in order to take off the plastic part where the dirty water is sucked up from.. I found this to be a real pain, so nothing is easy here. Just wanted to let ya'll know my experience with the machine. I liked the older version alot better then this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

LOVE IT!

02/13/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a bit of time review many different cleaners for quality, features, and price. I finally settled on this one which I am completely satisfied with. I chose it mainly for features and price, like everyone of course. I love that it heats the water while cleaning so it is always hot. That the cleaning solution goes in a separate container then mixes with water when button is pushed, this is very nice so there is no waste. I also enjoy the different concentrations of cleaning solution that can be used, full amount, half amount, and straight hot water to rinse with. Now I haven't used the wand yet but I am a little annoyed it doesn't want to stay hooked in place, but this is a minor detail compared to the other nice features and price. Also I thought that the bladder inside the catching container would be annoying, but I am pleasantly surprised that it is not. I 100% recommend this to whoever is questioning which one to get. My carpets are so clean and the price was wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 630 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next