Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

The Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner is designed to clean carpet stains with powerful vacuum suction. The built-in heater of this carpet vacuum heats the water continuously up to 25 degrees hotter for effective cleaning. The two-in-one hot water tank is designed with a heavy-duty bladder to separate clean and dirty water. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush in this Bissell bare floor cleaner helps you remove dirt easily and grooms the carpet for a professional look. The Deep Reach pet tool assists in the removal of difficult pet stains. You can clean your room with the included attachments by just switching the tools dial. The nozzle can be easily removed for quick rinsing. The power cord can be extended up to a length of 25 feet for greater coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
19
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
19
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Only works until the warranty expires.

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used my Proheat 2x a few times and it worked pretty good, even though I think a two tank system would be much easier and less cumbersome. I went to use it after a year passed and would not spray cleaning solution or water. I check the bissell support website and did everything suggested, still nothing. I took it apart cleaned the hose and calcium deposits the formed in the heater, still nothing. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Cleans GREAT but weighs a TON

05/25/2014
By ,
Monterey, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This machine is a great carpet cleaner but it weighs too much for me! I could hardly move it around. Also the larger attachment squirted solution from the side when used. I have to take it back due to those issues. I used it twice within four days and as I said it worked like a professional machine...My carpets smelled and looked great!!! If it didn't weigh so much I would have given it a 5 star rating...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

good carpet shamooer

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was all excited when I received this carpet cleaner. It really cleaned up the carpets nice, but.....I hate that the clean water goes into a balloon inside the dirty water. So you can't fill the clean water up all the way or you will be emptying it every 5 minutes. When you empty the dirty water the clean water empties as well. It would be a perfect machine if it had 2 different containers 1 for dirty water 1 for clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Worth every penney and then some!!!!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampooer ever!!! Have had mine since Feb. 8th 2014. I use it about once a month...it will clean any stain from a pet or a kid can make. Made carpet that is about 20 years old look and felt and smell brand new. Cleaned the carpet and upholstery in my car again looked felt and smelled brand new. I've used the Bissell cleaning products and great value brand both work very well. Worth every penny and then some. Best purchase ever!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Good carpet cleaner be lost with out it

05/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for spot removal & cleaning the whole carpet like I said be lost with out it great for pet cleaning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

This Bissell cleaner is amazing.

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sold on Bissell carpet cleaners. I had one for 10 years and it worked great. The technology on this ProHeat Pet Cleaner is so much more advanced. It is more compact and easier to clean after usage. I have 1 dog and weekly visits with 4 additional dogs, so I am always in need of shampooing carpets. This shampooer works perfectly on the pet stains. The pretreatment solution is a wonderful buffer to begin the stain removal process. I highly recommend this product. Walmart had the best price when I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Great unit

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good cleaner light weight cleans well on pet stains were very happy suggest you buy the bissel cleaning products for the scotch gaurd that is already in the solution
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Did a great job!

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, which I found mostly positive, I bought the cleaner today (5-30-14). Got it home and there was just a little assembly required. Couldn't wait to get started (unusual for a man?). My carpets haven't been cleaned for 3 years and I was curious as to what the results were gonna be. Shazam! Let me tell you.....amazing. Followed the directions (yeah for most men it's a last resort), and I tell you what....my carpet looks like brand new! I only had time to do the LR so far but I am very happy with the results. Can't wait to see the results for the rest of the rooms. It woulda' cost me $50 PLUS the cost of the solution if I would have rented a machine so I put that money towards one I am happy with and can use any time I want and as many times as I want! Well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this product. Thanks Bissell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 9 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

great product

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone.....I,m 69 years old, and have arthris , I can manover this product with ease,,,,,,,,
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

LOVE IT!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too heavy,cleans very well. I'M VERY HAPPY with my purchase..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

works thoroughly and efficient

10/08/2014
By ,
BURLINGTON NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom has a Bissell and I thought I was ordering the same thing but ended up liking this one better. Works great, really gets the carpet clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
Based on the average of (246) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5