Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Bissell Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

The Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner is designed to clean carpet stains with powerful vacuum suction. The built-in heater of this carpet vacuum heats the water continuously up to 25 degrees hotter for effective cleaning. The two-in-one hot water tank is designed with a heavy-duty bladder to separate clean and dirty water. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush in this Bissell bare floor cleaner helps you remove dirt easily and grooms the carpet for a professional look. The Deep Reach pet tool assists in the removal of difficult pet stains. You can clean your room with the included attachments by just switching the tools dial. The nozzle can be easily removed for quick rinsing. The power cord can be extended up to a length of 25 feet for greater coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.11 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(952 Reviews) 867
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
573
4 stars
181
3 stars
42
2 stars
42
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation85%607 out of 716reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 457 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
573
4 stars
181
3 stars
42
2 stars
42
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Absolutly Awful

03/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have inspection coming up tomorrow and really need to clean our carpets, so we got this steam cleaner yesterday afternoon. I got my living room done and my front room cleaned, and then a belt broke and now the water will not work...now I'm probably gonna get pink slipped because I have dirty carpets, thanks a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
07/21/2013
By ,
Los Banos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a replacement machine for my old Bissell. Price was right. Got it out of the box and was able to put it together quite easily. After 3 or 4 uses, I notice the screws on the bottom of the water bucket were already rusting. Very surprised by this. Actually went to the local hardware store to see if I could get stainless steel screws, but could not find a match. Sixty days since purchase and the machine no longer sprays solution. Went to the web site to see if there is something I can do to fix this. Tried every suggestion, but still no spray. Will be returning is to Walmart for a refund. Next I'll try model 36Z9 and let you know.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Well it's pretty!

09/23/2013
By ,
Ukiah CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this carpet cleaner less then two years ago and it has fried it's motor. We were always carefull with this cleaner. Being sure to empty it out EVERY time, Clean out the jets so they didn't get clogged with debris and made sure to follow all manufactures directions on cleaning carpets and cleaning the machine. I had to take it to a repair man that was 60 miles out of town, (the only one within 75 miles of my house!), the first guy I tried to get to repair it said "I won't touch a Bissel". That should have been my first red flag. Then I take it out to the guy only to be told it's not worth fixing, and he said "we'll throw it out for you for free". Wow! What a piece of garbage! I'm so mad, and I'm out $200 dollars for my troubles. Thanks Bissel, never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Very difficult to push, left carpet soaking wet.

12/12/2013
By ,
Northeast, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I attempted to clean living room floor, cleaner bucked and clicked whenever I had attempted to move it forward, has poor suction, left dried white spots on carpet, attempted to solve issue on bissell sight and in manual. Returning machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
07/01/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used for the first time today:( Sprayed water all over while doing furniture..Before living room was half done, it quit working..would pull up water but not put it out even after cleaning everything I could. Will return it soon as I can get to town:(
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Stops dispensing water!

10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner I have had a couple of years. Recently it stopped dispensing water so I borrowed my mother's Bissell ProHeat. I have used it 3 times and now it is doing the same thing mine was doing. It won't dispense water. I called Bissell customer service and tried all the troubleshooting instructions they had. Because there isn't a Bissell repair shop close, my only option is to take it to Sears and they will ship it off. I would be better off buying a new one. Obviously, there is a design flaw! Don't buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SOUTHERN UTAH
QUIT DISPENSING WATER - GRRR.....
Posted 08/16/2012
HAD TO ADD MY TWO CENTS: I NEVER KNOW WHEN MY CLEANER WILL WORK - ONE TIME IT WILL DISPENSE WATER AND SOAP PERFECTLY. I'LL WASH A SECTION OF CARPET, GO DUMP THE DIRTY WATER, REFILL THE TANK, GO TO WASH THE NEXT SECTION OF CARPET WITH A FULL TANK OF WATER AND SOAP BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. THIS IS VERY IRRITATING BECAUSE I CAN'T COUNT ON THE MACHINE WORKING. TO TRY AND GET IT TO WORK AGAIN I STOP THE MACHINE, REMOVE THE WATER TANK AND SET IT BACK IN AND SOMETIMES THAT SEEMS TO MAKE IT WORK - ALMOST LIKE THE SUCTION ISN'T HAPPENING - IS THE CLEAR TUBING KINKING AND STOPPING THE SUCTION? SOMETIMES REMOVING AND REPLACING THE WATER TANK GETS THE MACHINE WORKING AGAIN, SOMETIMES NOT. THE UNIT CLEANS WELL, IS VERY GOOD AT SUCKING UP MOST ALL WATER LEFT BEHIND SO CARPETS DRY FAST AND IT IS EASY TO MANEUVER - TOO BAD I CAN'T BE SURE IT WILL WORK WHEN I REALLY NEED IT - LIKE AFTER A 100 LB DOG HAS AN ACCIDENT. AS OTHERS HAVE NOTED - THE MACHINE DOES SPIT OUT PET FUR ON YOUR CLEANED CARPET AND THE ONLY WAY TO PICK IT UP IS TO STEP ON THE DAMP CARPET WHICH OF COURSE YOU ARE TRYING TO AVOID DOING BECAUSE THAT JUST GETS IT DIRTY ALL OVER AGAIN.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
01/28/2012
By ,
Olathe ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was surprised to see so many good reviews on this product. We purchased it and thought it was total waste of money. We ended up returning it within an hour. The cleaning tank is so long that you would spend hours refilling and dumping the tank and hardly any water came out. If you are going to use a carpet cleaner for small areas-buy a Bissell Green Machine. It is cheaper, more portable/light weight, and has a bigger tank to keep cleaner in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Disappointed

03/21/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item or if this is the upgrade then next one below but mines is a burgandy color. It's the Pro Heat 2X pet cleaner. I had the machine for 3 years total but got use of 1.5 years. The solution dispenser just stopped working. I only used it maybe once a month just to freshen carpert because I have a pet. I am so hurt by this becuase I paid $249.00+tax and extended warranty for 2 years for mines when they first came out. The water didn't heat up but I really didn't care becasue at first it cleaned very well. I don't know how to get this thing fixed and yet its bulky and to tote it up 4 flights of stairs is another story. I wish there was a way I could've gotten a portion of my money back. The sad thing about it is that I purchased the extended warranty and when I found my reciept is was a month over due. I am in need of another steam cleaner, but will not be putting my money back into a bissell. Any suggestions for new brand of cleaner is welcome. To all the users that have purchased on, make sure you purchase the extended warranty.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Don't Buy

10/14/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two in the last three years, the first one I thought maybe I did not care for properly. It lasted for about a year. The second one I took very good care of , cleaned and flushed system after every use. It lasted a year and half. The pump went out in both. They clean great, just cheaply made. I'll try Hoover next.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

STOP!!!

12/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst $150.00 I have every spent. Pet stains stick like glue, leaves water in the carpet no matter how many time you go over it. I would have been better off investing in $150.00 worth of paper towels. Stuck with a cool looking hunk of plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Garbage

12/15/2010
By ,
ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this cleaner for less than a year, the first two months I had to fix a part in the brushes, then the plastic broke off the hand held attachment, now it will not select between the tools and floor cleaning. This is a piece of junk, I hope all Bissell products arent like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Disappointed in this Product

11/23/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this cleaner from Wal-Mart about 6 months ago. I have used it several times since being that I have two dogs. I am disappointed in this steamer for several reasons. First, it leaves the carpet excessively wet. It does not suck up the dirty water as good as the old machine I had. Second, it does not have a signal that tells you when the tank is empty nor does it let you know when the liquid cleaner is all gone. Third, it requires you to stop and fill the clean water tank frequently. I used to have a different brand carpet cleaner that worked much better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Junk

08/09/2011
By ,
Half Moon Bay, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took care of my vacuum properly and:
The hand tool sprayer doesn't spray anymore.
Leaks dirty water out underneath the motor area.
Doesn't suck the water out of the carpet very well.
I wish Dyson made carpet steam cleaners.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
You are so right
Posted 07/24/2013
It does leak dirty water out from the motor. Used once and was fine. Next day it's leaking dirty water. A piece of junk
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Plastic cracks around the screws

02/07/2013
By ,
Davenport, Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only using my shampooer 4 times in a 3 year period, it fell apart on me!!! where the screw are on the bottom, the plastic cracked all around the screws...screws stayed and the peice the screws were holding just broke from the screw hole all the way through and accross. To where the machine wouldnt stay together and you could see all the tubing on the inside. It could not be used and it could not be fixed...in the garabage it went! Being I was always very gentle with my Bissell and kept it in a closet all by its self, only using it 4 times I was very disappointed in this machine!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
09/04/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did a magnificent on first rug! full of puppy accidents and heavy dirt. By the third rug, it was doing a less than satisfactory job. So after 3 hours of use of this equipment, we are returning it I would like to purchase another as I may have gotten a lemon. The one container water and return water is a wonderful feature. It is quite heavy for someone who does not have a lot of muscle strength. I am over 60 yrs old and is probably a factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Worked fine.... for a while.

03/04/2012
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I absolutely loved this when I first bought it. It picked up pet hair wonderfully, and really deep-cleaned the carpet. Unfortunately, after just a few uses (about six) the brush stopped spinning so well (despite cleaning the hair out of it) and then the belt broke. Then the real problem. The belt is basically impossible to replace! I followed the instructions exactly and could not find a way to put the belt on. The bottom of the machine does not come off, so it's impossible to remove the spinning brush to put the belt on. I eventually broke one of the plastic bits trying to do so, and the entire machine was ruined. So disappointed with the usability and quality of this rather large purchase. I would strongly recommend avoiding this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104
07/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the very worst steam cleaner I have ever used. Would not stop spraying dirty water back on the floor. Everything was put together, instructions followed and double checked. It had major leaking problems. Save yourself the headache of taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

3 of these in 6 months RUN AWAY!

11/10/2013
By ,
Paris
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst cleaner I ever used, Like all stories the first use once you put it together Amazing! Awesome! 4 times later Horrible! Nightmare! I went through 3 from may of 2013 until November 2013. Keep the receipt! I went to the store and bought the first one and took it back to the same store each time. ugh! don't do it don't buy it walk away looks pretty nifty, shinny, looks like a great cleaner since I have 3 dogs PERFECT! NO! It is not a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

Save the headache and pick out something else!!

11/16/2013
By ,
Cape May, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS CARPET SHAMPOOER! Please read on and you will easily see why. First of all, I have owned other shampooers before and this was just one big mistake thinking it was going to do the trick. Ok, here we go. # 1. Big deal about this heat up method to wash the carpet. You flick the switch and wait a minute then turn on the other one. That is suppose to be so wonderful to go ahead and market. Geez, you could just fill the container with some nice HOT water and get started to find the same darn thing coming about. Seemed all wonderful in the beginning for a second until you realized this entire thing is stupid along with everything else. # 2. It is so gross for having the cleaning water and dirty water going into the same bin!!!! I have owned other shampooers and just loved having my nice clean water solution bin for on top. Then the gross one on the bottom can be taken outside or to wherever and drained out. Here it smells from emptying it since I just cleaned a messy carpet and then I'm bringing it in trying to fill it up with so called nice clean water into the same container. It has a plastic unit inside to keep the two waters apart, but it is still gross and you are not going to keep that clean one spotless when you go to dump the dirty one out. Impossible. # 3. The lid that attaches onto the water bin is a trip too. You just turn the handle one way to lock and one way to open. I'm sure, just by having this flimsy lid on top and it be considered all locked since I'm carrying it that way, can be a joke. I could see something go wrong and then it loose its hold to have all the filthy water all over the place. I carry the thing underneath just to be safe. #4. A stupid little 1" rectangle red lint trap is set up inside the dirty bin of water. You wouldn't even think it is there and what in the world would this little thing be was expected to do, I don't know. But I know what it did do. The thing wasn't suctioning up and I just kept on squirting more water out onto my carpet like crazy. Had to get on the Net to do my homework and lucky someone gave the advice about wiping off any lint on this trap or you might think your cleaner is totally gone when it is not. #5. The hand held contraption is a joke too. Your fingers are so far back from the end to make a good leverage to keep squirting water out while sucking it up. I thought maybe I would need finger splints by the time I'm done doing some furniture or the carpet that goes up my stairs. #6. As I read on other reviews, it creates some wicked fur balls. It is advertised as being great in a pet household, but that would be only if your pet doesn't shed. It suctions great for the fur, but doesn't know what to do with it. Only to leave big balls behind that you have to hand collect when you are done. # 7. Well, I will leave this up to you as it shows that this thing isn't even worth one cent. I have developed a nice truck driver mouth at my husband for every second of use since this was his terrible choice:) Good luck on finding a nice carpet shampooer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell ProHeat Pet Upright Deep Cleaner, Purple, 89104

cheapest

12/13/2013
By ,
chesaning mi.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third bissel steam cleaner I have purchased in four years and if this one breaks its my last
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 634 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next