Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

Covergirl Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

For a clean, fresh, shine-free look that lasts, this Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder can be used. Oil absorbers in this Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder help skin look fresh and naturally beautiful. Wear this Covergirl Oil Control Pressed Powder alone or over Covergirl Clean Oil Control Foundation to help your look last. Dermatologically tested, this Covergirl Oil Control Pressed Powder is not only hypoallergenic, but it will not clog your pores. Please note this Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder is in a Buff Beige 525 color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.449 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation68%60 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

Best powder there is

07/31/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this powder because of the natural finish it gives to your face. When I'm having a bad breakout I'll clump on tons of foundation, but once I put on this powder I still look totally natural. It gives the perfect finish for your makeup.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

Best on the Market

08/13/2014
By ,
Mattoon, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use anything but Cover Girl. Can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

like it

04/30/2012
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just started using this product a few weeks ago and I like it very much. I would suggest using an all over face brush instead of the applicator it comes with. The applicator tends to cake the product on, leaving your skin looking very fake.
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

My color came out a bit darker than expected...

07/25/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
causing me to end up looking as though I spent the day prior in the sun! Just be careful on which shade you order! Overall, Covergirl clean oil control pressed powder is good and works good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

I loved it! My first time buying make-up.

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time buying powder. I am really pleased with the product. The color is great and it really does help with oil control, which is something I have a problem with. It's great. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

I love it this powder compact

02/16/2014
By ,
VENEZUELA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it this product, it had excellente quality. It was what I expect it. Tnanks Walmart for sell it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

MexicanPrincess

01/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! Only powder I use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

Doesn't Control Oil

08/24/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This powder does NOT control oil. In fact, I think it creates it. I have been using this powder for quite awhile and I definitely am getting rid of it. I put this on at 7:15 this morning, it is now 9:30 AM and my face already looks oily. Also, it runs a shade too dark.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

Didn't do much, doesn't last long

01/26/2013
By ,
suwanee, ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first when i applied it made my skin look really flawless and matte. but honestly after like an hour my skin became oily again. AND it was cold so i mean there was no excuse to be honest. i usually like stuff when other people don't, and i like giving things a chance but honestly this product worked really poorly. i dont think it controlled my oil at all and it doesn't last long either. comes off really easily too. you can even test it on you finger the stuff does not stay on or last long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Covergirl Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder
Based on the average of (80) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5