Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inland Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Inland Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

An easy-to-use webcam, the Inland Pro Webcam 1300 has a 1.3 MP camera that delivers images in appreciable clarity. Manual focus and automatic image adjustment make for added convenience. Installing this Inland webcam is quite easy as you simply need to plug it into your laptop or desktop. You dont have to worry about installing drivers and can start using this USB 2.0 webcam in no time. The integrated omni-directional microphone makes this webcam great for voice calls. This webcam is compatible with Windows XP, Vista, and 7.
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

Value and great product

08/08/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Webcam works great. Just plug & use. No drivers to download, no CD-rom. I can talk on Skype, I can see my family and be seen as well as heard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

Ok most we could get for$ at -$ times!

10/31/2010
By ,
suncoast FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs to have independent mic and or cam modes... we haven't been sure if it does let you switch back n forth the way you need to use it, we use it for Skype and online schooling so if it does more than mute the mic while on Skype as like you can simply use a switch or mode to turn the cam off would help than to hav to turn it away or completely unplug it's usb cord... the pixels aren't as good as had thought but can pick up light from the screen okay enough to see person in dark room.. sound in room can be picked up by mic okay don't know how distorted but music sseems to be fine in background from say a radio nearby as per example..you can always use a mic/headset with the cam too.. it does swivel/plus the tilt is ok and stays up on the edge of a laptop screen fine. It's not bad conpared to money for others glad we studied as always have to on tech always updating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 3 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

Great Product

10/31/2010
By ,
Gwynn Oak, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. and good quality picture as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

waddya expect for less than $20?

11/20/2010
By ,
brunswick, maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Original GE webcam worked with Windows Xp on a 6 year old Dell 4400. But when I discovered there were no drivers for the unit for Windows 7, I had to find a replacement in a hurry. The ad extolled the Pro Web Cam's "no need to install any drivers"'s plug & play with Windows 7. It took several attempts to get it working - an hour or two to be able to SKYPE. but I must say, it's working beautifully now (at least for WINDOWS 7). As for my linux system, the only thing that works in SKYPE is the audio. Well, what can you expect for less than $20?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300
10/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i though it had the microphone installed but it didn't that was a downer..... but other than that its a good camara...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

Not correctly listed.

02/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The listing for the product indicates it has a built in microphone. I opened a support ticket with the manufacture complaining the mike was not being recognized. The responded that this web cam does not have a built in mike.
It does have a very good picture. But I would not have bought it if I knew it did not have a built in mike.
Logitech CS 110m is a very good choice if you want a web cam with built-in mike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

broke easily

01/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I felt the product was flimsey the camera snapped off the stand easily...very disappointed
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 8 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300
02/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this camera is very easy to use and does a good job for the price. I recommend this for someone who needs a webcam for skype or something of the like and doesn't want to pay a lot. It is a little bulky but it gives good angle positions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300
01/25/2012
By ,
cogan station pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price it works very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

Terrible Product

05/06/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this product a few days ago and have to return it. I plugged it in like the plug and play feature works, the computer read it, the light on the cam itself came on and that was all. Tried to use it and couldnt even find it on the computer. It was no where. Not the "my computer" not the control panel, or anywhere. I unplugged it, restarted the computer, changed what USB port I plugged it in. I called Inland Company and was told it was a bad camera and take it back. I would recommend you run away from this product while you can before you have to deal with the return procedures.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 11 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300
12/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine did not work properly! The mic was not working and the image was blurry! I want a better one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 12 for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300

says it has a mic but there is not!

03/04/2012
By ,
orlando
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no mic but does give good video with nice clarity
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Inland Pro USB 2.0 Webcam 1300
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5