Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Nyko Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Use the Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3 to keep your game console secure in the vertical position. Placing the console in a vertical position not only saves space, but also promotes airflow for enhanced performance. This PS3 slim stand is designed to match your game console for a seamless look. The PlayStation 3 slim vertical stand comes with rubberized feet that provide good grip and stability to keep your PS3 from tipping over. You can easily access all the key ports when you use this slim vertical stand to position your PS3.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Description is deceiving......

12/01/2012
By ,
Troy, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not say its for the new "slim" PS3. Now have to return item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

It does what it's made to do!

02/12/2012
By ,
LN,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plain and simple explanation... It is a vertical stand for the PS3 slim and it holds the console upright while providing more stability which makes it far less likely to fall over.
I have two PS3 consoles hooked up to the same TV so I needed the extra space. I bought two of the stands online and picked them up at the store. Easy and no shipping costs. Arrived earlier then the projected arrival date so that was nice. They have a carbon fiber look that works well with the console. It also does not interfere with any cords or other accessories you may have attached to the rear of the console. If you place a slim PS3 on its side without any kind of stand you will notice it wouldn't likely fall to the left, but it wouldn't take much at all to fall to the right so these are a worth while purchase. Especially since a console topple over while gaming could very well ruin the disc that is inside at the time and then you're probably about $60 in the hole. Of course if it falls off your desk on to the hardwood floor then you're really wishing you bought this. My number one alternative suggestion to buying this product would be to get your little brother or anyone you can easily manipulate and have them hold the console upright while you play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Simple, Looks Good, Works Well

08/18/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this stand so that my ps3 wouldn't take up as much space on my shelf and I really like it. The price was much lower compared to other brands. The stand is very stable, I've bumped into it a few times and it didn't affect it. When attached, there's enough grip so that I can pick the ps3 up and move it without the stand falling off. The color blends well and looks great with the ps3. It's simple and does what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3
03/16/2012
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, very stable. Stand has a nice carbon fiber look. Shipping was fast and a great deal for under $10.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3
08/19/2010
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it. Saves space and I haven't had a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Better than expected

04/19/2011
By ,
Richmond, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this stabilizer instead of the Sony brand because I read the reviews of both. This one was economically priced. The review was correct it does look better than the higher priced Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Does not state for SLIM in title

01/01/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is of a nice quality but only in the description does it state that it is for a slim PS3. I bought this hoping it would fit my ps3 but I do not have a slim....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3
12/03/2012
By ,
okc, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i made a mistake. its a great product but not for me. i gave it to my friend, he has a slim. what i bought was a super slim, please don't make the same mistake. the 250 and 500 are super slims and use a different stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Super Slim Stand NEEDED
Posted 12/14/2013
Hi...I am just researching the SAME thing. Recently purchased the 500GB Bundle, which I have read is a 'Super Slim Console' & am trying to find a compatible vertical stand? Can you advise as to 'WHERE/WHAT' you bought? I am assuming that Walmart doesn't have one? Much appreciated. ~HAPPY HOLIDAYS~
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

excellent

08/29/2012
By ,
new york city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for your playstation 3 and is great on it price why paid more when it does the same as the expensive one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nyko Vertical System Stabilizer for PS3

Keeps your PS3 cool.

06/12/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality construction. Keeps a sturdy grip on the PS3. Base is sufficiently wide to prevent tipping caused by casual bumps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.