Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
32
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%224 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
32
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

High Quality

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of adjustable dumbbells. I had a set of 5-25 lb adjustables but needed more weight. Wish I had bought these first!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Exactly as advertised

01/25/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work just as they say they do. I use them pretty frequently (5 days a week) and haven't had any problems with them. The only thing I find annoying is that on occasion, although it appears to be locked into place once I have turned the dial to select my weight, the handle gets stuck in the cradle, indicating that one of the sides hasn't clicked into place properly. It's more of a nick on the design than anything else as a quick tap on either side (and I usually have to check both just to be sure) fixes the problem without much stress.
It should be obvious, but... these suckers are HEAVY. Each dumbbell + cradle weighs about 58 pounds. Do be prepared when they are delivered!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best set for quick workouts!!!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for P90x workouts and I am not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Variable Dumbbell Set

09/01/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these for only about two weeks now and can't attest to their durability but think these are a great investment for those who enjoy "modest" work-outs using dumbbells, that want to gradually increase their strength level and don't have the space or money for a complete steel dumbbell set. I have quite a few pieces of exercise equipment (fitness gym, bench, free weights including a 20, 25, and 30 lb dumbbell set) and assuming these last would pick these as the one piece of equipment I would keep if forced to size down my personal gym. There are so many exercises that can be done with dumbbells to keep in shape.
I would say these are not for the hard-core weightlifter that likes to push it to where they point they need to drop the weights on their work-out mat after a hard set of reps. Not sure yet what kind of beating they can withstand, but plan to handle them very carefully and hope to never find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nicely made

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described and work quickly and flawlessly. My only beef is that they charged me $5 for "free" shipping. But I didn't have to go to the store and drag out a 120# package; it came to my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Excellent Product from Bowflex

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these within a week of ordering and didn't have any issues with Walmart.com. I am thrilled with the product, stated as the website said. No issues they are easy to use direct out of the box. Even comes with a manual and about 30 different workouts to do. I would definitely recommend to anybody and plan on upgrading to the selecttech 1090 when my body is strong enough :-).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Big strong truck driver

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for me while driving my rig. Fits perfectly. Do not have to have 5 different sets of weights that would be all over my truck. Love em.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great product

05/05/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Bowflex product. Read a ton of reviews before I purchased them. I even went to another box store to test them out. Warranty was easy to fill out and register. Where I was disappointed is on the walmart web sight it gave me a option to have a delivery date. That was not truly the date and I paid a very small amount of money ($2.43) for what I thought was speeding up my delivery date. The date shown was when the order was going to be processed, not delivered. What was really disappointing is that four or five days later it was delivered and left on my side walk in the rain. I don't know if there is a policy with Fed-Ex not going up two stairs and six feet to a covered area, but it would have been appreciated. On a positive note the price was very competitive with Amazon and Local retailer. If you have choices on delivery options be very leery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

A+. These are great!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's you easily & quickly select the weight you want. The selector mechanism works flawlessly. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Cole F

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

I love it ! It's easy to use

03/15/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It's easy to use and I like the fact that it has 1/2 lb weights. It saves space. All you have to do us turn the dial to desired weight and it's all set. And I like the fact that it's not hard or too thick to grip. It's easier on the thumbs. But it's very heavy to get home from the store or any stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Good deal

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Awesome Product

12/22/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently doing p90x.... This product is perfect for the fast paced work..... Plus I don't have to have the huge weight rack in my room just to work out....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great setup

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and a great price! Wow I am happy I treated myself to these. Great for home workouts on days I can't make it to the gym. No complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Super solution

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic solution to purchasing dumbbells.Two pieces but multiple weights. The only downside is the large form factor which makes it a little awkward for certain exercises, but that is a small inconvenience for the overall benefit of this terrific design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflexed

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is still early but it seems like it pretty much does what is required of it. No issues whatsoever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great addition to my gym...

06/28/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bowflex Dumbbells for my boyfriend on his birthday. We fell in love with them. It was a gift for him, but I use them just as often. They are easy to use and occupy no space at all in our home gym. I would make the purchase again with out any hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next