Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%235 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Love them

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to buy these reading the mixed reviews and being a big chunk of change. They are great. I live in an apartment so I needed something compact that would not take up a lot of space. The only thing I would change is that they would be shorter but I understand that the weights could not be as heavy. The weight range allows for me and my husband to both utilize the weights. They are perfect if you are using a wide range of weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

must have

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great quick chain over. I use them with my block set when I do super sets. I do prefer them over my block. They are know my primary dumbbells.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great dumbbells if as long as you are not rough with them. you can't drop them or throw them around. otherwise love the convenience and ability
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Excellent flexibility

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to switch between weight settings with a small space footprint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great space saver and starter set

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't go wrong with these, durable, dependable, and great for the beginner. Worth purchasing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great purchase

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these dumbbells! Got them for doing P90 and my other Beachbody programs and I'm seeing so much change because I have weights that challenge me. Love how they take up so little space but can dial up to so much weight. The long dumbbell makes some of the moves a little awkward to do but pretty easy to modify and make them work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Weights

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to adjust. Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

WOW!

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so awesome!! It was so hard for me to have a decent workout due to the lack of weights available, but it was going to be expensive and take up a lot of space to purchase all of the "in between" weights, so my husband decided to give these a try. We are both sooooo satisfied with the purchase, convenience, and added benefit to our workouts. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Weights Away

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having one set of adjustable weights makes it easier to keep my workout area neat. I'm finally able to increase my strength building work out easily. Changing weights is so easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

convenience

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great to have many options without having 50 different weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

No mess

04/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No mess n Easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

High Quality

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of adjustable dumbbells. I had a set of 5-25 lb adjustables but needed more weight. Wish I had bought these first!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Exactly as advertised

01/25/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work just as they say they do. I use them pretty frequently (5 days a week) and haven't had any problems with them. The only thing I find annoying is that on occasion, although it appears to be locked into place once I have turned the dial to select my weight, the handle gets stuck in the cradle, indicating that one of the sides hasn't clicked into place properly. It's more of a nick on the design than anything else as a quick tap on either side (and I usually have to check both just to be sure) fixes the problem without much stress.
It should be obvious, but... these suckers are HEAVY. Each dumbbell + cradle weighs about 58 pounds. Do be prepared when they are delivered!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best set for quick workouts!!!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for P90x workouts and I am not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great product

05/05/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Bowflex product. Read a ton of reviews before I purchased them. I even went to another box store to test them out. Warranty was easy to fill out and register. Where I was disappointed is on the walmart web sight it gave me a option to have a delivery date. That was not truly the date and I paid a very small amount of money ($2.43) for what I thought was speeding up my delivery date. The date shown was when the order was going to be processed, not delivered. What was really disappointing is that four or five days later it was delivered and left on my side walk in the rain. I don't know if there is a policy with Fed-Ex not going up two stairs and six feet to a covered area, but it would have been appreciated. On a positive note the price was very competitive with Amazon and Local retailer. If you have choices on delivery options be very leery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Variable Dumbbell Set

09/01/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these for only about two weeks now and can't attest to their durability but think these are a great investment for those who enjoy "modest" work-outs using dumbbells, that want to gradually increase their strength level and don't have the space or money for a complete steel dumbbell set. I have quite a few pieces of exercise equipment (fitness gym, bench, free weights including a 20, 25, and 30 lb dumbbell set) and assuming these last would pick these as the one piece of equipment I would keep if forced to size down my personal gym. There are so many exercises that can be done with dumbbells to keep in shape.
I would say these are not for the hard-core weightlifter that likes to push it to where they point they need to drop the weights on their work-out mat after a hard set of reps. Not sure yet what kind of beating they can withstand, but plan to handle them very carefully and hope to never find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

I love it ! It's easy to use

03/15/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It's easy to use and I like the fact that it has 1/2 lb weights. It saves space. All you have to do us turn the dial to desired weight and it's all set. And I like the fact that it's not hard or too thick to grip. It's easier on the thumbs. But it's very heavy to get home from the store or any stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next