Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
28
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%172 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
28
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Variable Dumbbell Set

09/01/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these for only about two weeks now and can't attest to their durability but think these are a great investment for those who enjoy "modest" work-outs using dumbbells, that want to gradually increase their strength level and don't have the space or money for a complete steel dumbbell set. I have quite a few pieces of exercise equipment (fitness gym, bench, free weights including a 20, 25, and 30 lb dumbbell set) and assuming these last would pick these as the one piece of equipment I would keep if forced to size down my personal gym. There are so many exercises that can be done with dumbbells to keep in shape.
I would say these are not for the hard-core weightlifter that likes to push it to where they point they need to drop the weights on their work-out mat after a hard set of reps. Not sure yet what kind of beating they can withstand, but plan to handle them very carefully and hope to never find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Product! Great Value! Easy Transaction!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: I'm a member of one of those "Wholesale Clubs" that offered these for a little less but the shipping fee was outrageous. Walmart's price was good and the FREE shipping sealed the deal!
Shipping: Unbelievably fast! These arrived within a few days and I was kept informed via a tracking number on where they were and when they would be delivered to my door. They were spot on! No complaints what so ever!
Product Pros: 1. If you are looking for a quick and easy way to switch out your weights and don't want a bunch of different dumbbells to do so, then these are for you! 2. They take up minimal space and are a no-brainer to use. 3. They seem to be well constructed and are backed by the Bowflex-Weider name.
Product Cons: 1. Yes, I did state that they are easy to use, however I have noticed that on occasion they tend to get "hung up" when switching to another weight. You just have to make sure the dials are perfectly aligned before attempting to remove them from their cradle. 2. I'm a small woman (5'1") and these are a "little" bulky for my petite frame, but definitely not a deal breaker....just takes a little getting used to them :)
In closing, my overall purchase experience and product expectations were surpassed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So far so good.

09/06/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the need for a quick-change, compact weight set. After reading both good and less-than-good reviews, I decided to take the plunge. The set seemed to be of high quality and addressed my needs. The primary complaints from others were of broken or damaged weights/parts do to drops. Common sense should prevail when major parts are constructed of plastic or composites. Overall, with due diligences this should prove to be a product of longevity (hope). Just heed the warnings and don't haphazardly drop a $300 pair of dumbells.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Love them

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great product

05/05/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Bowflex product. Read a ton of reviews before I purchased them. I even went to another box store to test them out. Warranty was easy to fill out and register. Where I was disappointed is on the walmart web sight it gave me a option to have a delivery date. That was not truly the date and I paid a very small amount of money ($2.43) for what I thought was speeding up my delivery date. The date shown was when the order was going to be processed, not delivered. What was really disappointing is that four or five days later it was delivered and left on my side walk in the rain. I don't know if there is a policy with Fed-Ex not going up two stairs and six feet to a covered area, but it would have been appreciated. On a positive note the price was very competitive with Amazon and Local retailer. If you have choices on delivery options be very leery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great quality

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had dreamt about these weights for a couple of months. When they arrived, they were even better than I could have imagined. I love how easy and fast it is to switch weight amounts. Very space friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great for smaller spaces and quick weight changes

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switching from traditional CAP freeweights to this is quite a difference, they're awesome and super fast to get the weight you want. Only problem is sometimes the handle gets stuck and you gotta futz with it to pull the weights up but it's not a problem at all, just gotta get better at it and learn it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Compact workout

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small apartment and these deliver a full workout regardless of the size limitations. The dials take a little getting used to as does the weight distribution otherwise it would get a 5 star rating.
Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Awesome Product

12/22/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently doing p90x.... This product is perfect for the fast paced work..... Plus I don't have to have the huge weight rack in my room just to work out....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Exactly as advertised

01/25/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work just as they say they do. I use them pretty frequently (5 days a week) and haven't had any problems with them. The only thing I find annoying is that on occasion, although it appears to be locked into place once I have turned the dial to select my weight, the handle gets stuck in the cradle, indicating that one of the sides hasn't clicked into place properly. It's more of a nick on the design than anything else as a quick tap on either side (and I usually have to check both just to be sure) fixes the problem without much stress.
It should be obvious, but... these suckers are HEAVY. Each dumbbell + cradle weighs about 58 pounds. Do be prepared when they are delivered!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Super Convenient

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only have them for a week but they have been great. I'm so glad I don't have to crowd my space with a bunch of dumbbells.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Very Versatile Design

08/10/2014
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaces tons of weights, great design. Only minor negative is they are a little bulky
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Quality Product & True Space Saver!!!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the moment I opened the package I knew I had a great product. It is simple to adjust the weight and saves a ton of space in my workout room. I didn't want to spend a fortune to buy individual dumbbells so I knew this would have been the answer that I was looking for and I was correct. Way to go Bowflex, another quality product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Time and space saver!!

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really enjoying this product. It's very convenient and it's so easy to switch the amount of weight you need as you're working out which is what I enjoy the most. I hardly waste any time trying to switch the amount of weight I need. Another bonus is the fact that they don't use a lot of space. The only thing I don't like is that for some exercises they are a bit uncomfortable because they are a bit long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best set for quick workouts!!!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for P90x workouts and I am not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

I love it ! It's easy to use

03/15/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It's easy to use and I like the fact that it has 1/2 lb weights. It saves space. All you have to do us turn the dial to desired weight and it's all set. And I like the fact that it's not hard or too thick to grip. It's easier on the thumbs. But it's very heavy to get home from the store or any stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Very good product.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dumbbells are very good quality. Comfortable grip, and super easy to dial in the weight selected. 10 out 10 on this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next