Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
31
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%208 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
31
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best of both worlds

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These weights are great they take up very little space and my husband and I can both use them!!! Changing from one wait to the next is very simple. They do however take some getting used to because of their shape and size but great for a family who tries to work out together and doesn't want to use up much space in their house :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

WHaAaAaTtTT

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazingggg, ingenious, remarkable Dumbells! Sounds like a play on words... Cause it was! I would totally recommend these to any and everyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Perfect weights

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these weights. So easy to use and no need for more weights laying around. All self contained.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Excellent Investment

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a set of these dumbbells since they hit the market years ago. They are awesome! Bowflex makes an excellent product and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great, it saves up a lot of space and money. I don't need to buy a huge rack for various dumbbells. They are a bit bulky in size but that is not a bother and I would really recommend this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Real deal

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of weight for your bucks I love my 552 Dumbbells it get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great product

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to use for P90x and they work great. They take up little space and they are all you need. Walmart has the best price on these and free shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Gives you many options

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the Bowflex dumbells and Walmart delivered in a timely manner and according to schedule and with a good price compared to other distributors.
I am very satisfied with the dumbells and my favorite part is the speed of transitioning between different weights. The feel of the weights is not as good as the Powerblocks (which I also own) but the Bowflex owns a fast transition between weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

BOWFLEX "SelectTech" -BD552 Dumbbells

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly innovative...a must have for any home-gym...quick and easy to use rotating adjusting knobs for 2.5 lb increments from 5-52.5 lbs...well balanced and comfortable to the hand...Basic workout exercise manual included... Well-done BowFlex
Unbeatable pricing through Walmart, both on product and free shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Smartbells

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dumbbells are anything but. The ability to adjust weight in a single device with the twist of a knob is quite smart. And what a space saver! I know they've been on the market for a long time, but people should be reminded about the benefit of these smartbells.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Love it

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase... Great space saver...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great but a Bit Bulky

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These dumbells are great. The quality appears to be excellent (so far after a few weeks). Although the description says 5lb increments, everything from 5-25lb can actually be set in 2.5lb increments! The only drawback is that they are a bit long to accommodate all of the weights, but I guess that comes with the territory. Just something to keep in mind if you haven't considered it. Overall, these were a great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for women who want to start lifting this is a great way to start ot with
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great buy

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for home gym
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Love These!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great Christmas gift to give my husband. This project is user friendly and easy to use. These dumbbells have cleaned up our weight room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

As advertised, Great

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm almost 60 years old and needed to start working my muscles. The Bowflex Selectech 552 was the right choice. The weights are easy to use, dialing the weight you want to use. The shape of the weights, round, is nice. This is a quality product. I like the 2.5 lb increments. I do not use heavy weight like my husband, so this is important. The weight go up to 52.5 lbs for him. The amount of room they take up is far less then if I would have purchased individual weight. I did purchase a stand, which is a must so you are not bending to the floor to pick up each time you use them. Getting old is not for sissies, so I recommend these to battle the aging processes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Outstanding

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and he loved them. After watching him use them, I considering purchasing a second set for myself. They are designed great and makes it easy to just click which weight you want to lift. Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next