Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
32
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%224 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
32
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nicely made

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described and work quickly and flawlessly. My only beef is that they charged me $5 for "free" shipping. But I didn't have to go to the store and drag out a 120# package; it came to my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

High Quality

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of adjustable dumbbells. I had a set of 5-25 lb adjustables but needed more weight. Wish I had bought these first!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Big strong truck driver

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for me while driving my rig. Fits perfectly. Do not have to have 5 different sets of weights that would be all over my truck. Love em.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Excellent Product from Bowflex

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these within a week of ordering and didn't have any issues with Walmart.com. I am thrilled with the product, stated as the website said. No issues they are easy to use direct out of the box. Even comes with a manual and about 30 different workouts to do. I would definitely recommend to anybody and plan on upgrading to the selecttech 1090 when my body is strong enough :-).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

A+. These are great!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's you easily & quickly select the weight you want. The selector mechanism works flawlessly. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Cole F

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Good deal

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great setup

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and a great price! Wow I am happy I treated myself to these. Great for home workouts on days I can't make it to the gym. No complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflexed

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is still early but it seems like it pretty much does what is required of it. No issues whatsoever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Super solution

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic solution to purchasing dumbbells.Two pieces but multiple weights. The only downside is the large form factor which makes it a little awkward for certain exercises, but that is a small inconvenience for the overall benefit of this terrific design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Perfect

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, doesn't clutter house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best dumbbell ever

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Only@Walmart - Bowflex !

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for these weights were the best I found online only at Walmart and with free shipping to your home. I didn't have to waste time or gas to go the the nearest store for pick-up. These dumbbells are amazing, just the right weight/s for working out. I look forward on working out again in 2015.
Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice dumbbells

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice, easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great deal on a great product!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SelectTech 552s are the best fitness investments I have ever made. Easily used for P90x and Body Beast workouts. Debated on purchasing the Powerblocks instead, but for this price it was a no brainer. Dumbbells adjust easily, as well as quickly, for maintaining a good heart rate while working out. Huge space saver!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

WORTH YOUR MONEY AND IT DOESNT CONSUME YOUR SPACE!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for an apartment. I decided to buy these because there is no gym in our town. It's PERFECT and it's sturdy. It's very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best of both worlds

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These weights are great they take up very little space and my husband and I can both use them!!! Changing from one wait to the next is very simple. They do however take some getting used to because of their shape and size but great for a family who tries to work out together and doesn't want to use up much space in their house :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next