Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
29
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%192 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
29
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

As advertised, Great

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm almost 60 years old and needed to start working my muscles. The Bowflex Selectech 552 was the right choice. The weights are easy to use, dialing the weight you want to use. The shape of the weights, round, is nice. This is a quality product. I like the 2.5 lb increments. I do not use heavy weight like my husband, so this is important. The weight go up to 52.5 lbs for him. The amount of room they take up is far less then if I would have purchased individual weight. I did purchase a stand, which is a must so you are not bending to the floor to pick up each time you use them. Getting old is not for sissies, so I recommend these to battle the aging processes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Very Happy with Select Tech 552 dumbbells

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Best adjustable weights at this price point. These are a great set that 1) are space savers 2) have a large range 5-52.5 lbs. 3) are a well-built, well-designed product.
Pros. They are well built and come shipped fully assembled. All you have to do is get them out of the box. Adjusting mechanism is intuitive and works well. Individual weights are coated so there is no annoying clanging when changing the setting.
Cons. Each dumbbell is a bit bulky, i.e. at 5 lbs the volume is almost as much as at 52.5. When dropping weights into the holders, be sure to get the slots lined up..
Overall, great product. I am very please with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice set of Dumbbells

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of Dumbbells were the nicest set for the money I could find. They are extremely easy to make adjustments to and seem to be built of high quality. You can move from one excersise to the next in almost no time at all. Great buy for a beginner looking to just get started in getting in shape. Also came from Walmart on the exact day they said they would which was very short delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great set!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally Loving this set. I looked at few others and this one is the easiest to use and most durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Super star!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to use, and a space saver. I bought these to use with a DVD work out program. My goal was to loose a few pounds while gaining huge muscle. Let me tell you, before I started using SelctTech, I was a pudgy office nerd. 1 month later, I have the body of a beast! Woman flock to me and men fear me! I'm bringing lumber sexual back baby!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Variable Dumbbell Set

09/01/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these for only about two weeks now and can't attest to their durability but think these are a great investment for those who enjoy "modest" work-outs using dumbbells, that want to gradually increase their strength level and don't have the space or money for a complete steel dumbbell set. I have quite a few pieces of exercise equipment (fitness gym, bench, free weights including a 20, 25, and 30 lb dumbbell set) and assuming these last would pick these as the one piece of equipment I would keep if forced to size down my personal gym. There are so many exercises that can be done with dumbbells to keep in shape.
I would say these are not for the hard-core weightlifter that likes to push it to where they point they need to drop the weights on their work-out mat after a hard set of reps. Not sure yet what kind of beating they can withstand, but plan to handle them very carefully and hope to never find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

love!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, love the versatility. Arrived super fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Best Home Set of Dumbbells

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these, convenient, takes up less room than a rack of separate dumbbells, worth every penny! Bought them for my 14 yr old son, but the whole family uses them. Great to have around if you cannot make it to a gym.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

I look forward to my resistance training now

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an incredible item! Performing my resistance training at home used to be such a hassle. Either it would take so long to change the weight plates on my dumbells, or I would stick with the same weight for all my exercises, neither of which allowed me the most efficient workout. These weights are simply incredible! Just a simple turn of the dial allows me to quickly go up or down in weight. This is easily the best investment you will make for your home gym!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Dumbbells

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really love the look and hoe easy is to set up the weight you want not to mention the nice grip.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great weights!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very well made, easy to use and weigh exactly what they say. The Walmart price and free shipping make it an easier buy. The box is huge and, of course, heavy. But everything is well packed. Make sure to download the app!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowsex

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No assembly necessary. Comes ready to use. Great buy, use them just about everyday. Perfect for someone with a busy schedule who still wants to get that lift in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great Workout Campanion

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this weights they are the greatest! You don't have to have lots of individual weights taking up space. Also you just dial and get what weight you want!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great exercise product

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides an entire dumbell set in a convenient and cost effecitive small package. Walmart.com had a great price and beat its delivery date promise.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great dumbbells!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly - high quality - saves a ton of space and work as advertised!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

A must have

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have both dum bells and now bow flex select tech, the bow flex is easy to use and all in one spot.. All you need to do is dial the desired weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great product

05/05/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Bowflex product. Read a ton of reviews before I purchased them. I even went to another box store to test them out. Warranty was easy to fill out and register. Where I was disappointed is on the walmart web sight it gave me a option to have a delivery date. That was not truly the date and I paid a very small amount of money ($2.43) for what I thought was speeding up my delivery date. The date shown was when the order was going to be processed, not delivered. What was really disappointing is that four or five days later it was delivered and left on my side walk in the rain. I don't know if there is a policy with Fed-Ex not going up two stairs and six feet to a covered area, but it would have been appreciated. On a positive note the price was very competitive with Amazon and Local retailer. If you have choices on delivery options be very leery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next