Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Ready to get serious about firming up? Get all the weights you need to tone up your muscles in a set of Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells. Ergonomically designed, these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells add more power to your workouts and aids in faster fat burning. With these space-efficient and flexible adjustable dumbbells, you can now bid goodbye to 15 pairs of dumbbells cluttering your workout space. Your Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells are built with cutting-edge technology that lets you rapidly switch from one exercise to the next. Get the most out of your workout sessions with these Bowflex 552 Dumbbells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%249 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great variety of weights for a good workout

12/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem w/this product is the shipping box. it's REALLY heavy and in a rectangular box so you can't get your hands around it and it's not quite long enough to have 2 people carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....

04/05/2014
By ,
CA CentralCoast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Love my weights!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the square style dumbells at a local sporting goods store because they told me they quit the carrying the Bowflex because people had had problems with the locking mechanism. They were awkward to hold and difficult to change weight when working with the smaller weight increments. Also hard to tell how much weight I was using and locking pins stick out of sides and caught on my clothing while lifting. I returned them and bought Bowflex Select Tech and love them. So easy to change the weight I'm lifting quickly and I can tell easily how much I'm lifting. And they adjust in small 2.5 pound increments. I also love the stand I bought separately. I'm not bending down to rack my weights every time. My son has the Stairmaster brand that you can dial in. His dial easily but you have to have the stand to change your weight. He doesn't like that because he said if he ever wants to take his weights anywhere, he has to take the stand too--cumbersome. Not so with the Bowflex. Hopefully I won't have problems in the future with the locking mechanism.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

So Far So Good

03/11/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though.
I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off.
I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand.
So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Excellent for space savers

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these dumbbells as i have very limited space in my apartment to keep a full rack. The only complaint i have is that the weight sections can wiggle in the handle as you work out. They are fully secure but with them moving it makes it feel unsteady; however, once you get used to it its good. Love that it goes all the way up to 52.5 pounds. I haven't gotten to use it to its highest setting yet but i'm hoping to get there soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Not so satisfied

07/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
That although it's space saving, you have to put back in holsters to switch weights, as I like to do different sets with different weights frequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great set

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dumbbells. Easy to use and great space savers. Not crazy about the grip but not bad. Don't want to drop these. Nice to have the rack to go with. Not too wide for a fairly comfortable range of motion while working out. A nice addition for any basement gym.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great purchase

06/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are really great if you have limited space in your home workout area. they work great for my husband and I both since they have such a wide range in weight selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

GREAT DUMBELLS- SAVES A LOT OF SPACE

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work great. They flow smoothly. They gust glide through every set. Easy to change weights on the go. Handle feels very comfortable. Flat bottom so they don't roll away. They are excellent. Suggestion: get the stand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Awesome!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about how smooth it would be to switch between different weights but it works flawlessly and I would definitely buy it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Amazing

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for p90x workouts, just a little to wide for some of the sets but all in all a great pair of weights
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great item

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

More than I expected

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saying you get what you paid for holds true. Yes these are costly but they work flawlessly. Ample amount of weights. They are comfortable and very well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great product

06/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works fantastic
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great product

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, great for biceps, and upper body work outs. The change of weight is excellent. Instead of changing out plates, just dial it up, or down to the weight that you want, from just using the bar, up to 52 lbs per dumb bell with the twist of the dial. Excellent quality material also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Bowflex adjustable dumbells

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to have the versatility
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Great product

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Easy and fast changing of weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

Love them

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to buy these reading the mixed reviews and being a big chunk of change. They are great. I live in an apartment so I needed something compact that would not take up a lot of space. The only thing I would change is that they would be shorter but I understand that the weights could not be as heavy. The weight range allows for me and my husband to both utilize the weights. They are perfect if you are using a wide range of weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

must have

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great quick chain over. I use them with my block set when I do super sets. I do prefer them over my block. They are know my primary dumbbells.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells

great

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great dumbbells if as long as you are not rough with them. you can't drop them or throw them around. otherwise love the convenience and ability
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next