Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nautilus Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Nautilus Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Have fun shedding those extra pounds with the Nautilus R514 Recumbent Bike. Featuring an appropriate biomechanical design, it gives you a solid yet comfortable workout. Proper posture is critical to avoiding exercise related injuries and the bike ensures your back is supported throughout the workout. Also the Nautilus home gym equipment has been designed to minimize the stress on your joints. It integrates enhanced programming and 4 Polar heart rate programs, which motivate and guide you to persevere with an exercise routine until you reach your goals. Additionally, the stationary recumbent exercise bike features 17 work-out programs that provide 16 levels of Eddy Current magnetic resistance so you can choose your workout to suit your mood. The choice of Eddy-current magnetic resistance as opposed to mechanical resistance greatly improves the durability of the product and maintains its efficiency throughout the lifetime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Solid, nice quality, comfortable, smooth

11/19/2010
By ,
Fruita, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can think of a lot of other adjectives to describe this bike. I assembled it in 2.5 hours by myself.
I have it installed in my man-cave in front of my TV. Turn-down volume on TV, crank up the Ipod, and crank-up the revs on the Nautilus! I have used it every day for nearly a month for 40-60 minutes. On level 5/"Challenge 2" I burn over 350-450 calories! I have lost 5 lbs in a month and I am 45 with a 32" waist! The smooth health club-like operation makes this unit a blast to help you get in shape! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent low impact riding

05/11/2011
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had bad knees and ankles and needed to have a low impact exerciser and this has been it. Very quiet, heavy duty quality and nice helper computer. I just turn on a movie and do a good hour before heading in to work in the mornings and I feel great. Leg is rehabilitating very well. Was easy to put together too. The guys from Walmart loaded it up in my truck. Thank you Walmart and thank you Nautilus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Solid

04/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built and solid. I'm a big guy, 6'3", and am very comfortable on the bike. It's very easy to use and smooth pedaling. The fan is not very effective is the only negative so far. I was able to assemble it alone in about 2 hours, it wasn't as difficult as some have suggested. I set it up facing away from the wall and the power plugs in on the front so the cord has to run along the frame, a plug in the back would have been a better design. I am very pleased with the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Overpriced paper weight

10/06/2012
By ,
San antonio, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my parents to assist in surgery rehibilitation but instead added to their stress level. Once assembled, the pedals will not turn. Found out this is a KNOWN problem but hidden. The brake magnets mess up in shipping. When you call, they try to push a repair kit to you to do the repairs yourself. My father has a pacemaker so that was not an option. I bought a 3 year extended warrenty and couldn't get someone to repair it initially. The technician did call and schedule a repair date/time. They didn't show and later said it was a communication error. Now I'm trying to figure out how to get this paperweight back to Wal Mart for my $550 refund. This product is defected and should not be sold. They never got to spin the pedals! Looks great in the living room. Very dissapointed!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

So far so good

03/29/2011
By ,
West Chester, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up about three weeks ago. Getting home was worst part. I thought I'd be able to set it in the trunk most of the way then bungee the trunk lid down. No go, dealer never told me the rear seats in my infinity g35x do not fold down. Oh well, the roof worked after buying a thick balanket and ratchet straps. Once home and out of the box I fold it pretty straight forward and pretty easy to assemble. About 20-25 min. (1 washer missing) once together I hop on machine, adjust to my height and start er up. I weigh about 235 and bulky (present bench press is 315 for 6-8) and it felt very sturdy under me. I went ahead and set up programs for me and my wife. This took about ten min. I have read people saying how anti user friendly this machine is. My guess they also find iPods and computers mind boggling. I've been putting in 10-12miles a day 6 days a week since I've had it with out any problems. I bought a pro form treadmill about six months ago for my at home cardio. I much prefer this bike. I use it to supplement my gym workouts that are much more intense. But for what it is and what you pay I think it's a smart buy. I narrowed it down to this and a schwinn 240. I ended up getting this one after talking to the owners of the gym Im a member of. They also use many nautilus products, without any problems.(Other then normal wear and tear)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great product.

03/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kinda pricey, but worth the money. Time consuming to put together, but really solid. My only complaint with this machine is that the power cord could stand to be longer, and the seat adjustment mechanism is not user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike
11/10/2012
By ,
KCMO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am having the same issue as the "Oversized Paperweight" reviewer. Out of the box everything appears to be intact and undamaged. After assembly, I tried to use it and the peddles are essentially stuck and makes a grinding noise. I assume it is the same issue. Fearful I am going to have the same issue trying to get it repaired/returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Bike

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike very smooth pedaling, heart rate monitor works well with hand grips or chest strap included. Fan is nice. Assembly was easy. Creating a program for each user was tedious at first.
Very comfortable seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent bike.

12/10/2011
By ,
Delcambre,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the R514 4 days ago & it arrived yesterday. After assembly & reading the manual I took it out on the first run. It performed excellent & I was impressed with the smoothness of the bike, especially since I had total knee replacement 6 weeks ago & my knee was not bothering me after the workout. Also I like the chest strap to monitor my heart rate so that I can move my arms while working out thus increasing my cardio workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike for a great price!

03/09/2013
By ,
Waupun, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together (did it by myself); although pics could have been a little bigger. Very solid, good quality bike; no cheap, flimsy parts. LOVE the fan; works awesome! The seat is extremely comfortable; although adjustment could be more user friendly (have to get off bike, unscrew adjustment knob most of the way out and pull on knob to slide seat bottom); but once I got it where I want it, not a big deal as I'm the only one using the bike.
I did alot of research and comparison before I settled on the R514 and I'm pleased with my decision. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike
11/03/2011
By ,
Shepherdstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used this a lot yet but so far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Bike At A Great Price!

03/04/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a new exercise bike for about 5 years now but I wanted something that was sturdy enough to hold me because I'm 6'1" and weigh 285 lbs. This bike's weight limit is 300lbs, has every feature imaginable and is challenging to ride. I absolutely love it and I can't wait to lose the weight that I gained after I badly injured my hip a year ago. Great product for anyone that has enough drive to use it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike

well worth the money

03/01/2013
By ,
Falfurrias,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my ranch hand put it together. He had no problem doing this by himself. However, he is very good at such things.
I bought this to help my recovery from knee replacement. It is wonderful and my physical therapist likes it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike
01/17/2013
By ,
08701
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my time to put together . took 2 hours . works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nautilus R514 Recumbent Exercise Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5