Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Schwinn Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

The Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer is a quality, sturdy, no-nonsense front-drive model that is an exceptional value. This Schwinn elliptical also includes seven programs that provide a workout variety. This elliptical machine has a computer-controlled eddy current resistance and perimeter weighted flywheel to ensure quiet operation and smooth stride. A grip heart rate enables you to monitor your fitness level and an integrated 2-speed fan keeps you cool. The Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer also features an integrated leveling feet that offer enhanced stability for this exercise machine while also protecting the floor. The Schwinn elliptical trainer is battery-operated (not included) but an optional AC adapter can also be used for power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
92
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation91%184 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 229 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
92
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer
09/12/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine gets you off your butt and gives you a good workout. You cannot get the same workout from any machine that you sit on. The assembly is for the mechanically inclined, so if you are not pretty good at putting things together, able to figure out picture only assembly diagrams with no words, and have good attention to detail; have a gear head / grease monkey friend come over and put this product together for you. Have a 3/8" ratchet, an 8" long extension, a universal, a metric hex bit set, a variable speed / reversible drill, and a hex-to-3/8 drive adapter to speed assembly. You can put this product together with the tools provided but as a master mechanic I like better tools to work with. The ribbon cable wiring for the console was damaged in shipping because it was not properly tucked into the main console support tube prior to shipping and was cut nearly in half when it arrived. Four of the six conductors had to be spliced back together, but to get to the cable the machine's side cover and one of the pedals had to be removed, which required a metric socket set and a gear puller. My wife is very pleased with this machine and so am I.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Great machine for the money

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all i can't believe how great this machine is very easy to put together,its 123.
The only thing i hate about is the fan,don't waste your time.
I must tell you ,this machine feels the same as the one in the gym, firm and soooo quiet.
I am soooo happy with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Excellent price, excellent product for the price

11/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an elliptical under $500, that would provide an indoor workout without taking up half of my bedroom space. I shopped all the major websites and local stores. I took a chance because of the brand name Schwinn. This item was an exceptional value. The reviews were spot on. The console is useless to me, I don't use it at all. I can't see it even with bifocals. I use my smartphone for music and I purchased a kitchen timer, both work great. I have a great ceiling fan, the fan on the console is a joke. I'm 5' 2", 100 lbs overweight, I've lost 10 lbs and 2" in my hips in one month, with average attention to diet, have not been that strict. I use my elliptical 6 to 7 days a week for 5 to 15 minutes daily. When I started, 2 minutes was a struggle. I am extremely happy with this purchase. Everything you need to put it together is provided. ( That's a plus) It took me 2 1/2 hours to put it together by MYSELF. It's very quiet, I can use it anytime of the day or night without disturbing the whole household. Improve the console, I would give it a 5 star rating.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Great Purchase!

01/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Schwinn Trainer. Went together with virtually no problems, and is very quiet. This is one of the best Elliptical Trainers I have tried. A couple of years ago we went to a local sporting goods store that had quite a few models, and after trying them all the Schwinn beat them hands down. Then a couple of week ago prior to purchasing this one, we again went to the sporting goods store only to find that they didn't have Schwinn Trainers anymore. So we proceeded to try out what they had and found that all of them (less one, but it sounded like it was falling apart) gave you a weird bounce which is VERY annoying. And most of them were well over the $900 to $1100. Many others have commented on that problem with most of the trainers they tried out. Not this one, it's smooth (no bounce) and you can also go backwards on it. They only thing is that the computerized panel doesn't light up and is a bit difficult to see, but that in no way affects the quality of this great elliptical trainer. We are extremely happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Good elliptical for the price

08/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is surprisingly sturdy. I weighed 250 when I first started using it (which is close to its max capacity) and it felt solid while i used it. The ride is very smooth. It started off really quiet but after a couple wks of use it squeaks but its not too bad, I really cant hear it with my headphones in. The fan is useless, it doesnt blow enough air so i just dont use it. The display light is weak so i would recommend getting a booklight for it. Im convinced the calorie counter on it isn't accurate. So basically the display is good for time, speed, and distance; the fan is weak and the puls and calorie count are not accurate. I get a great workout everytime i use it tho. I bought a golds gym one of similar price and it was so unsturdy and noisy that i had to take it apart the very next day and return it but this ones design is much better! It definitely has its flaws, as i mentioned, but nothing that affects its ability to give a great workout. Compared to other ellipticals in its price range, definitely a top contender!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los angeles.ca
Weight loss
Posted 03/07/2014
Did you lose any weight using this machine so far?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Very Pleased with Purchase/Product Quality

12/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From experience with bicycles and tricycles Schwinn is a great company. I saw this elliptical, I knew it would be reliable, durable and of good quality.
Very easy to put together. I recommend having a strong arm around to assist incase needed which I did need. One of the metal pieces was bent and one of the holes was off a bit so he was able to fix all that for me with a little elbow grease!
The machine is very sturdy, no shaking at all. It's very quiet too.
The 18 inch stride is highly recommended. This is why I purchased this elliptical. It was the cheapest elliptical from a reputable company with an 18in stride.
The fan harldy blows which is not important to me but thought I'd note it.
I wish it had an option to put in your weight so it could better estimate how many calories are being burned. I have done one of the easier programs since I am just starting out. Today I did two 3 minute sessions and one 5 minute session today. I'm about 50 pounds overweight so it's going to take me a while to build up.
I will post a follow up in about a month to let everyone know how the machine is holding up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+155points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Smooth and quiet

10/07/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this elliptical for a few weeks now and am very happy. Assembly wasn't too bad (a couple hours), and one washer didn't fit, but just skipped that step. Another post said that this made it noisy, but I haven't noticed any noise yet. At the same time, I'm only a few weeks into using it. My wife and I have gone through three ellipticals in the last couple years, and this is our first new one. It is very smooth, supper quiet, and easy to use. The one issue I have is that I often work out at night and don't keep many lights on in my house, so the numbers on the display are hard to read. This isn't a big deal while I'm working out though, because all I really care about is that I know when I'm done (and it beeps at me when I'm finished). The fan was a cool idea but not very effective. I use mine under a ceiling fan so not a big deal.
Overall, great buy. I wanted a functional machine that would get me a workout and this one does. Also, buying from Walmart, I purchased the three year protection plan so if anything goes wrong they will take care of it. Even adding that to the price, I think the value is still great and now I don't have to worry about us breaking another one from over use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Good buy for the price.

02/16/2012
By ,
Mo-town, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought to use on my gym off days. I Like the Machine, its a pretty Sturdy unit.
fast review facts:
* its Heavy. you should grab a friend to help.
* its well packaged. Nothing was broken when I go it home.
* Its not that hard to assemble. However some bolts didn't line up. Also some washers did not fit perfect.
* It took me little over an hour to put together. The directions are okay.
* the fan is weak, but that's not what you bought it for. Is it?
* The display is small, but I can read it perfect. I think only those with bad eyes will have trouble reading the display.
* the workouts are nice, Plus each one has different levels.
* the machine is solid when I'm on it, I am 264.
this Machine is a good buy. The only downsides are the bolts not lining up. I know that sounds OCD, but that holds it all together and would be bad if a bolt broke because it was twisted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

excellent, affordable machine

08/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this machine. I was so concerned when I purchased it because I had scoured the internet for reviews for weeks. It looked like all the professional sites were knocking any machine less than a $1k (of course they were). I felt like I was playing elliptical roulette. BUT, that being said, the reviews here are pretty accurate. I love the machine. It was a bit rough putting together (the manual was incorrect in several places), and it did not come with batteries or an AC adapter (for over $300, an additional $20 for an adapter included is not much to ask). I was an incredibly out of shape 5'4", 190lb. female with poor balance and even worse ankles. I have zero problems on this machine and have been losing weight and steadily improving on the courses for about a month now. It's a bit wobbly when I really get going (mostly because I'm a clutz with so-so coordination), but I never feel like I'm going to fall off or anything. It's very quiet, very smooth, and the stride is just a bit longer than perfect for me-but not uncomfortable. I look forward to having this elliptical for a long time to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sulphur,La.
Loving the Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer so far!
Posted 04/20/2013
I have owned it less than a week.It is harder than it seems,I have only been able to do 10 to 15 minutes at a time so far.I invested in a clip on light because it was so hard to read the console,I also ordered the power suppy cord.I walk anywhere from 4 to 5 miles six days a week and I ride the Elliptical six days a week also.I lost 45 pounds 3 years ago so I'm trying to maintain it and with it starting to get hot I will be doing more time on the Elliptical.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Great so far!

05/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon months of searching for a budget elliptical that will not fall apart on me in a few months, it came down to the Schwinn brand. Due to my budget and space limitations, it came down to the A40.
It is a nice compact size. It looks and feels solid so far. Setup was not too bad.. I helped a little while my husband did mostly all of it and I didn't hear much complaining.
It feels good, resistance seems challenging for the mildly out of shape and can increase as I get more into shape. I have it on a carpeted floor with a gym equipment mat between the carpet and the machine. It is a little wobbly because of this reason. If it were a hard surface I am sure it would be completely stable.. but to note- I do not feel like it is going to fall over or anything. There are leveling feet to help. I may eventually put a piece of plywood the size of the equipment mat underneath- that will make it less wobbly!
My only complaints so far are: 1. I wish it were black or darker gray. 2. I wish there was a backlight on the console. 3. The fan is useless unless you have your face on top of it but it was a nice thought...
Even with the few complaints- for $350 you can't beat it. Much better reviews overall than any Proform I came across!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Excellent for the money

01/23/2012
By ,
Gansevoort, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my purchase so far. I wanted an inexpensive but sturdy entry level elliptical. After reading reviews on several elliptical trainers I decided on the Schwinn. It is much lighter than most I looked at but the machine seems sturdy and stable. The weight limit is 275 pounds and I am a little under that but the unit seems to handle my weight well. It was relatively easy to put together. Total time was about an hour and a half (I assembled and someone else laid out the parts). The fan is useless. The screen is difficult to read. These are really minor problems for me considering the price and overall quality. The stride may be too short for someone over six feet tall. I am 5'10" and it works for me. If you have the room and the money for a big, fancy machine there may be better choices. If you are looking for a basic, sturdy, space efficient machine the Schwinn may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

New stock packed with WRONG wave washers.

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My elliptical just arrived today. When attaching the lower arms, you must use the designated wave washers (so it doesn't squeak). The problem is.. THEY DON'T FIT! I called Nautilus (they make this particular Schwinn model) and they told me that it is a known issue for this model. They will send you out new wave washers with the correct sizing but it will take 5-7 business days to arrive. Meanwhile, your stuck with the multitude of detached parts taking up all the space in your room. You cannot move further with the build. You MUST wait until the new washers show up. As you can imagine, this is an extreme inconvenience. If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't purchase this product for the aforementioned reason. I'm actually very surprised that Walmart would sell a product that is known to come with the wrong parts. It's bad business and puts a bad taste in the consumers mouth. I'm writing this review solely to warn future purchasers of this machine. If you buy it, be prepared to jump through some hoops with customer support and realize that you'll have to wait a few extra weeks before you take one stride on the machine itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer
02/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this elliptical couple weeks ago choosing pick up at store. Delivery time was good, the comunication and delivery updates were very good. It came in a big and heavy box that do not fit in the car so I suggest to bring a SUV/Truck and a friend to help you. Assembly instructions are easy to follow. It took me 1.5 hours to complete the assembly. 2 people assembling this unit is the best way.
I LIKE:
- Feels like it has a very solid frame.
- Quiet machine
- Smooth ride
- Preset working out programs seems to be working fine
- Price
I DON'T LIKE:
- It came with a tube plastic cap broken, this do not affect the machine performance.
- The frame (below the pedals) is not over the floor 100%, it is above the floor around 2 inches, I checked the floor and it is even. I don't know if it was designed in this way or not.
- Handle bars seems to be away from me, so I have to tilt my body forward. I'm 5'7". It makes my workout unpleasent
- The information console is useless for those who likes to be watching / monitoring data.
- The built in fan is also useless.
- The console's information seems to be not accurate. Heart rate shows 72 all the time. I don't know if this is defective console or I made a mistake during assembling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Quality & Value

02/12/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine meets my expectations. It is good quality for the price. Yes, the backlight on the display is dim and the fan is useless. Having said that, I doubt you will be able to find an elliptical machine of this quality for this price anywhere. I shopped all the major sites, Overstock.com, Amazon, etc before making this purchase. I compared the features of many machines against the price and hand's down, this was the best value.
By the way, I am a woman and was able to put the machine together in less than 2 hours. The directions are very clear and easy to follow. You will have to think a little and be able to follow a step-by-step guide but if you can do that then you should be able to put this together.
I hope you find this helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

This SAHM loves it!

05/01/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Schwinn Elliptical. I am on it every day. I have lost a lot of weight already and having it in my home office is very convenient for this SAHM. I have had trouble getting the intensity of exercise I needed to lose weight without something like this at home because I am a busy mom. The only time I don't have a toddler asking for my attention is during her nap, so I can't exactly go to a gym once I put her down. This is cheaper than a year at the gym and so convenient since I can get on it for an hour during my child's nap. My husband put it together in just over an hour and we were impressed with the solidity and stability of this moderately priced machine. Others have said it, but IT IS SO QUIET! I don't have to blast the speakers to watch TV shows or listen to music on my computer while I work out, which is good because if it was too loud it would wake up my daughter during her nap. I didn't expect much out of the built-in fan because I read the other reviews before making this purchase. It is useless, but I don't like a fan blowing on my face anyway, so I won't mark the product down because of it. I just placed a large fan that blows on me from the side. I love the stride length, which is longer than the other comparably priced machines. I am fairly tall, 5'7", so I really appreciate this feature. I have used it for almost a month with the DD batteries and not had to replace them, but plan to get the power adaptor soon. You have to order it directly from the company. I kind of wish it came with one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Best Elliptical For the Price

10/24/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't find a better elliptical for the price. End of story.
Yes, the console is not backlit and hard to read. I got a $5 book light from Walmart and it works great.
Yes, the fan is basically non-existent. Don't use it. It will just wear down the batteries.
Still, you will be hard pressed to find anything close for less than $800.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Look no further for an afforable great product!!!

02/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this elliptical because it was affordable and a well known "brand". Just had my second kid and I work full time from home and I just do not have time to go to the gym, and I can't leave 2 kids at home to get a run in around the neighborhood (and my kids HATE being put in the stroller!!!). It is very convenient to get a work out in before they wake up or on nap time. It's quiet, durable, and well designed. I leave it on level 4 so I feel some resistance to get a great work out (level one just feels weird to me). The stride length is perfect for the forward stride, the reverse stride feels "funky". I have been looking for an elliptical for way too long and I am very happy I nipped it in the butt and picked this one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

I made the right choice

03/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second elliptical trainer. The construction of the parts and hardware is impressive. My initial feeling about performance is that it is as smooth and quiet as other machines tested that are priced significantly higher. But for one exception the assembly was completed without incident as everything was clearly marked, of precise fit and pre-lubricated--maybe 3 hours to assemble. The one problem in following the detailed instructions was that the lettering on the two pair of wave washers had been interchanged. I was able to recognize that they did not match the shafts and just contacted technical support for verification. As another review reported, the specific performance readings provided on the console are difficult to see but graphic bars provide a clear indicator of elapsed time and workout progress. Be mindful of the instructions not to fully tighten the hardware until everything is assembled. The "footprint" is small but be sure and check for adequate head clearance. Walmart delivered to my home which was an added plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer
02/22/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is being done after only 5 days. I had never been on an elliptical, I knew nothing about them, but I researched reviews on the internet. The best one was at treadmilldoctor. I chose this elliptical for price and because of 97 reviews at walmart.com. The machine was cheapest at walmart, walmart had great factory to store delivery. Two of us put the machine together in about 45 minutes. The instructions were very clear. So far I have spent very short periods on the machine due to a recent knee injury from jogging. I have had no problem with my knee, the workout is challenging, and I appreciate the fact that they encourage weight training in addition. The machine is relatively compact. Due to the reviews I left off the water bottle holder, I have not turned on the fan. As the reviews stated, the console is very hard to read, however, not an issue for me as I am an exerciser for pleasure. Again, because of the reviews, I order the ac adaptor-about $23.00 with tax, s&h. I am so far completely satisfied with walmart and the machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn A40 Elliptical Trainer

Good value

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this machine for Christmas, after reading some reviews on this site. Assembly was actually easy--the instructions are clear, and the parts clearly labeled. It took us about 90 minutes start to finish. We each get a good, sweaty, breathing-hard workout! We took the advice of another reviewer and bought a 1.97 book light to make reading the display easier. We are very pleased with our choice to purchase this machine. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next