Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Get the ideal combination of value and versatility with the Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike. With 18 programs and 16 levels of resistance, this electric exercise bike offers you great workouts in a relaxed position. This digital exercise bike has high quality features such as a reading rack, water bottle holder, multi-color backlit LCD and transport wheels. Monitor your heart rate with the help of a sensor located in the grip of the handlebars. The large black back-lit LCD computer display shows your complete workout statistics that include time, interval time, RPM, watts, distance, pulse, speed, calories, and resistance. It also a built-in magazine rack for easy reading while you pedal. The perimeter weighted flywheel provides a true road feel and consistent workouts. To ensure that you have a comfortable workout the digital exercise bike features the Bio-Fit Comfort seat with side bolsters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%113 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

240 good workout

11/30/2011
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and sturdy bike. I had it for about a week now. My only complaint would be the handle bars design because I tend to hit my knees when pedaling even when the seat has been adjusted appropriately for my height.
Also its in a very large and heavy box. FedEx shipped it to my house, the box was beat up and raggedy. The bike had a small dent in it near the wheel housing but other than that it was in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 42 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very quiet exercise bike

09/26/2010
By ,
Chippewa falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves how quiet the bike is. My youngest son who is 18 assembled it. You have to read the instructions to understand the different programs. Otherwise, I'm glad I purchased the bike. Easy to order online, easy to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 43 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike
08/19/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I love the bike. It's quiet and smooth pedaling. Parts card was awesome as they were all
laid out for you. Was a little hard to get together but we got past it. It would have been a breeze for most people but we are old and handicapped. All in all, so far (have ridden it for a week now) well worth the money. Our Walmart store could be a little clearer on which door to make the pick-up at.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 44 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike
12/09/2012
By ,
Tulsa,OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this exercise bike to prepare for a total knee replacement. It is easy to change the resistance settings. There are also custom settings on the bike. I would like it if it were easier to adjust the seat, since my husband and I both use the bike and are different heights. Other than that, it fits my use just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

seems perfect

07/23/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this machine for 2 weeks. Seems perfect. I am so glad I read the reviews. I took the one back that I had already purchased and picked this one up. It is quiet, sturdy, good versitility in workouts, the AC adapter is included. I am 250 lbs and I feel like it would be super sturdy under an even bigger person. Awesome so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 46 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike
12/20/2012
By ,
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a walker. In the past couple of months I have been unable to walk because of issues with my feet. The bike has solved the problem - easy on the feet - as well as the back. A friend had recommended this particular bike to me and I have been very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 47 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Best thing I've done in years!!!

07/23/2012
By ,
Silver Springs Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set up was great no problem did have a person helping me which helped but the instrucgtions were perfect no problems maybe 45 mins. max. I'm some what criple and over weight, and it's every thing it was said to be and then some! Great buy for the price would recommend to anyone!!!!!! Thanks Walmart job well done!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 48 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

01/27/2012
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm extremely pleased with the quallity of this product. It is wisper quiet and smooth riding. It's substantially larger than expected. It took some time to get some help assembling it. So, I've only been using it for a few days now. I'm hoping this will be the answer to my sore back and knees from exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 49 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Schwinn 240 recumbant exercise bike

04/13/2011
By ,
lansing michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thoroughly enjoy the bike. Had to call the Schwinn help line to program the exercise features on the console. They were very helpful and now we both enjoy separate workout programs. Particularly grateful to our local walmart store for assemblying the recumbant bike. Not sure we could have done it ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike
03/31/2012
By ,
petaluma, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my husband, alone, between 3-4 hrs to assemble. The directions to set up the custom program is somewhat confusing to me. I'm still working on setting it up for myself. The seat is not at all comfortable....worse part of the bike! I do ride it daily for about an hour---quite a workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike

12/27/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am partially disabled and a big guy. Tall and big, lol. This bike is adjustable so my wife and I can both use it. We are 64 yrs old and can easily handle this machine. You wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 52 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike
10/31/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was easy to assemble. It was a little irritating that you had to go online to print the operation manual. But in general, the bike meets or exceeds expctations in every way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 53 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

good bike

05/06/2011
By ,
Winchester, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
assembly instructions not the best. some items needed to be taken apart and re-fit. whisper quiet and comfortable. good display. careful - it's heavy (116 lbs in box), but that makes for good stability and smooth operation I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 54 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Bike!

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy using this bike! I read many reviews on it before I bought it and it exceeds my expectations. Easy to assemble. The seat is very comfortable, overall bike is very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 55 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

A solid decision

02/23/2011
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer is a little tricky but this is better than I had hoped for. Assembly took a couple of hours, but was straight forward. Overall this is a great piece of equiptment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 56 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike
08/13/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I assembled the bike perfectly as the manual instructed me. I even doubled checked that the wiring was plugged correctly. I got the charger and plugged it to my bike and believed I was ready to ride. When I peddled the bike it didn't want to budge. I was certain that the mechanism where the peddles were at was defective. I just returned the item the next day and asked for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 57 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great workout! Very stable and sturdy

03/02/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item a week ago. Beyond thrilled for the way the resistance works and the overall feel of the machine. A very good workout and SUPER quiet. NO one would even know I was using it. The seat is very comfy and can be adjusted for any height! (I am 5'2'' and even I can use this). The console does not come with directions - the manual can easily be found online but if you're in tune with using other fitness machines - it has a quick start format which you can default to. It is a very bright lit console and am very happy this model does no run on batteries. Assembly wise: I alone put it together in three hours - keep in mind I'm not the best assembler. The machine can easily be moved around with the help of the front wheels. The box itself weighed about 116 lbs and my only issue was upon receiving it - the plastic parts which cover the wheel which were already assembled had been cracked and make the whole cover of the wheel loose. I called Schwinn's # (provided by a Walmart customer rep) and they are in the process of sending new covers (also known as a shroud cover). They also offered for a tech to come help install such or send me the items plus tools. In such a sense it was very accommodating to help the situation - but I wished whether when putting on or off the truck- the plastic would somehow be better protected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Well made and worth it.

01/03/2011
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike has performed better than expected. In fact, it is a lot nicer than most I've used at the gym. Sturdy and solid. Display is informative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 59 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

schwinn recumbent bike

02/20/2012
By ,
rockford Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I love this thing. It is easier to sit on the seat than a conventional exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 60 for Schwinn 240 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Product.

08/29/2010
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well built, easy to asemble. Operation is very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
41-60 of 105 total reviews