Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

The Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike combines versatile routines and an array of salient features into a single machine to maximize your workout. It includes 12 preset programs in addition to a variety of workouts despite its small footprint. Unlike mechanical resistance systems, its 16-level Eddy Current magnetic resistance system offers unparalleled durability. Further, it ensures smooth ride and quiet operation of the bike even through a rigorous session. The fitness bicycle makes use of a flywheel to simulate life-like cycling conditions to help you achieve the best results. It sports a BioFit Comfort seat, which comes with aft and fore adjustability to help you feel comfortable throughout the routine. Ergonomically designed, the upright exercise bicycle features Schwinn Bio- Fit pedals with 1mm inclination to help align your knees properly. It has a large LCD screen that displays work rate statistics including time, RPM, pulse, distance, resistance, calories and speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Good bike, hard seat!

10/28/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had it shipped Site-to-Store. Without asking, the store assembled it...which I found a little suspect as you usually have to ask for assembly. When I got home, I pulled the cover sticker off the monitor and saw a huge crack in the liquid crystal....could have happened in transit or at the store.
Rather than schlep the bike back up to the store (30 min. drive), I called the manufacturer. They were very helpful and sent a replacement monitor right away. Within a week, I had the part and was ready to go.
So far, the bike works great. Nice features and a good selection of pre-set workouts. Equipment is virtually silent - except for a soft "noise" when the bike changes gears. Rotations are very smooth - sort of like a road bike. I'm about 5'9" and I have the seat on the highest setting. If you're taller, you may want to consider an alternate bike with more height settings.
My only complaint is the seat - BOY, IT'S VERY HARD!!! I highly suggest getting a gel cover.
Overall, I'm happy and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Good small bike

03/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this bike for a few weeks, but I like it so far. I am NOT an avid biker, so I won't/can't compare it to the real thing. I bought this for winters when I can't get the mountain bike out to ride. I just wanted to get 30 mins of exercise a day while watching TV and this suits that need nicely.
Pros:
-Small - I live in a 900 sqft condo and I can fit it nicely into a nook.
-Quiet - I replaced a elliptical machine with this and this barely makes a noise when in use. The elliptical was very noisy.
-Resistance - increasing and decreasing resistance is also very quiet. Takes a couple seconds to kick in, but it does make the biking harder. I use level 6-8 and that is plenty resistance for a good sweat. 39 years of age, physically fit. Not marathon fit, but I could go out and do wind sprints without killing myself if I had to.
Cons:
-seat - butt falls asleep after 30 mins on this. I could probably resolve that by repositioning more often. I have seat at highest level and am 6 foot 1 inch tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Summer Body (Hopefully!!)

04/15/2011
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about the bike at all, except one small one. Everything it advertises, it does. It is whisper quiet. Compact enough to fit into a smallish space. Easy to put together. Wonderful product. I absolutely love it. However the seat is HARD. With a capital HARD. I have quite a bit of padding on my bottom (hence, the exercise bike LOL!!) and my butt is sore after each ride. Really, the seat is VERY hard. Maybe I can get a gel cover or something. But other than that, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Good bike for the money

12/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike - somewhat easy to put together - a little tough on getting the electronics connected but if you take your time - it's not too bad
Bike rides smoothly - no noise, and easy to adjust seat - seat a little uncomfortable but not bad
For the money - good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Solid with a few hickups

05/30/2011
By ,
Helena, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is solid and is definitely a good value. A couple of quick things: (1) The assembly manual can be difficult to understand sometimes and omits some important things. For example, when attaching the seat, it has a very basic diagram showing that you just pop it on the shaft when in fact, you need to tighten some bolts so it doesn't move all over the place. Another issue is that the manual describes parts slightly differently than they are labeled in the otherwise convenient plastic case they come in with a printed piece of cardstock behind them indicating what they are. (2) The electronic interface on the bike can be a little kludgy, especially when programming it the first time (3) The product description on WalMart.com says that it has a "Built in magazine rack" but the Schwinn website phrases it as a "Reading Rack." Either way, I have not been able to locate either unless the small lip on the console itself counts as a "reading rack" (but most definitely is not a "magazine rack" -- too small for that. (4) The production description on WalMart.com says that it has a "Bottle holder within easy reach" but this is NOT correct. According to the Schwinn website, it does not have this feature. It has two screws where one would attach but the bottle holder only comes with the 140, not the 120. Maybe one could buy one and add it in but it definitely does not come with it. (5) Finally, I have been a bit frustrated with the handlebars in two ways: First, the furthest forward you can rotate them is not as far forward and I would prefer. Second, I have been unable to fully secure them such that they don't slip into another position when I follow the instructions in the manual to tip the bike forward using the handlebars in order to roll the bike to another location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Good value

10/28/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a nice exercise bike. It fills the need for what I was looking for. Assembly was pretty fast. Probably 30-40 minutes and I was doing it alone. Some people mentioned the seat is very firm. It is, but I only ride 30 minutes at a time so it's not too bad. Someone said theirs did not come with a water bottle holder, but mine did.
I like the fact that the resistance is set electronically rather than manually. I feel that makes it consistent from one day to the next how hard I'm working. On my previous exercise bike, you set the resistance by adjusting tension with a knob and I was never sure if I was working out as hard from one day to the next. (I probably didn't explain that well) But, that's one of the two the main reason I bought a new exercise bike.
The second reason is I feel I can workout harder on an upright bike. My old exercise bike was a recumbent. On the recumbent, my heart rate was usually around 120 BPM. On this, I've been averaging around 135 BPM. Not sure that's because it's an upright or maybe I'm just pushing myself harder. But either way, I'm getting a better workout now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

exactly as advertised

01/01/2011
By ,
central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this home and got it set up without any difficulty! This bike is big enough that it's stable and doesn't shake around when I'm riding it, but it's also small enough that I can push it into the corner in the living room and pull it back out when we're ready to ride it. The electronics are very easy to use.
The only thing I am disappointed in is I am going to probably get a new more comfortable seat. Not the most comfortable bike seat I've ever sat on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 8 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

work out help

02/28/2011
By ,
Bloomington IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found this product to be what I was looking for in an exercise bike. I wanted a product that was reasonably priced, had a good reputation behind it (not cheap junk), and easy to start up. I have been able to get going on my exercise routine much more consistently now that I have a bike that works. I had read of other bikes with issues and other shipping methods with damage during shipping. The bike is good and it arrived in perfect condiiton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Very Nice Bike

06/18/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband; it arrived yesterday; he said it only took a small amount of time to put it together; it is ultra quite compared to the past bike we had and took back within 90 days. The seat is very hard so went to amazon.com and ordered a Schwin Gel Seat it adds a littel extra comfort for those long rides. My husband has already used it twice and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

great

02/21/2011
By ,
Goodspring,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with it glad i got it despite a few bad reviews on it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Good reviews let me down

09/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After hours and hours of researching and reading online reviews we finally decided to buy the Schwinn 120. Walmart delayed the order by couple of weeks but then that was not even the start of the problem.
After hauling the monstrous box and assembling the bike, the first rides were just fine... then came the "slip".... at higher gears, when you go faster it sort-of-misses a gear or something and there is a road bump effect in your ride
Thanks to Walmarts awesome return policy - hauled this back up to the walmart and returned it..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Easy to assemble, works as expected

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike after reading a review that it is very easy to assemble and works good. I assembled it myself per the instructions provided. Instructions could have been improved but I managed to assembled it correctly. The display computer worked fine. It is working OK. I am already using it. Only thing I can say it sometimes squeaks. But occasionally this happens. That time it is a nuesance. But overall I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike
11/07/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this exercise bike is buiilt very well and it is built strong. When I ordered the bike I knew that Schwinn is a company that has been around for many years so I knew it would be a good product. The only small problem that I have is the seat isn't very comfortable. I am going to look into buying another seat for it that has more padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

A great exercise bike.

08/29/2011
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to keep up a physical therapy regimen to strengthen my back muscles. I am very pleased with its' performance and functionality. It has just enough bells and whistles to meet my needs. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

Good bike for the price

08/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used it alot a yet, but the few times I have it is a good workout. My daughter was visiting us for a couple weeks & she rode it every day at least 8 miles. A good workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike

I love it!!!

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike..easy to use..quiet..seat is very comfortable...many levels of resistance. On assembly, be careful not to drop the screw inside the cavity of the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schwinn 120 Upright Exercise Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5