Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farm Innovators Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Farm Innovators Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

The 1-qt Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl works to keep water from freezing during the winter to keep your pet happy. It is thermostatically controlled, so it operates automatically. This blue thermal pet bowl includes a 6' power cord with an anti-chew cord protector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%87 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Heated pet bowl

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed the rabbits and birds all winter long, I noticed the rabbits trying to drink from the frozen mud puddle in the driveway so I started looking for a heated pet bowl, but did not want a big one.
this bowl was placed on the lawn next to a scoop of rabbit food, that night it was (-1)
with the wind chill it was (-23) and the water bowl did not freeze, I put my finger in the water and the water is cold, this thing works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

The Don't Bother Bowl

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a total waste of money. I put milk in it to feed stray cats. It failed to heat up enough to keep the milk warm and it froze solid. Perhaps it would work better in
warmer temperatures but that would kind of defeat its purpose.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Feral kitty's just love it

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great! Just as I hoped it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

just what we needed

01/06/2011
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my heated bowl.It was 15.00 in store and holds a quart of water.I like the fact that it has the metal protection around the cord to deter chewing.I have seen similar bowls for upwards of 30.00.I use it on my porch and slid it into a corner to hide the cord up the corner of the wall.My G Shepherd has tendency to drag bowls off and chew them:)It has worked well and serves purpose for when he is loose in fenced yard during the day.Fresh water is important in cold weather.I also like that it turns on when needed so its not a fire hazard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Freezing water---no problem!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these water bowls for my rabbits and they have been great! Not a hint of ice during these 10 degree mornings. What a relief.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Great buy

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Just the right size for my outside feral cat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue
02/18/2011
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!! I no longer have to change the water for my outdoor ctas twice a day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

works great saves me $$$$

11/13/2013
By ,
Ligonier, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these bowls to provide unfrozen food to the feral cats on the farm, and they are working great. All the food is getting eaten, and it gives me the peace of mind that the food is not frozen. I know it's for water, but the cats will eat the snow for water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

outside water bowl

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, price and works like it should............
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

works great

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my chickens. works great, especially here in Minnesota where we have had below zero temperatures already
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue
12/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good. keeps water from freezing
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Great don't hesitate!

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product that works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

1 Qt. heated pet bowl

10/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bowl for my chickens to place in their run over the winter, so they would have fresh water and i wouldn't have to worry about it freezing. Works great for what it was designed for, thermostatically controlled and only draws 25 watts of power, and the water hasen't frozen, also made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Heated Pet Bowl

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fair price, sturdy construction and does what it is supposed to do keep the pet water from freezing. I like it that it has a thermostat so it doesn't waste electricity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

pet bowl heater

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bowl is just the size i was looking for. So far it has worked great all though it hasn't got that cold,but there hasn't been any ice on the top,with the temperatures down in the thirties. i would recommend this product for small animaL's,Lt is just the right size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Bowl

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than adequate
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

B warmer

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The warming water bowl works absolutely fantastic, I will be ordering another for my outside cats food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

great small volume bowl

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The double sides help with non freezing. Works good in Niagara Falls winter for feral kitties.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Great for my chickens!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use in my chicken coop. Sat it on concrete landscaping blocks to elevate it a little. Nice to not have to worry about their water freezing or hauling water to the coop every morning in the freezing cold!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

perfect for these cold days/nights

12/18/2010
By ,
western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dish to use for my dog who stays outside while I'm @ work (3 days/week) because last winter the temps became cold enough to freeze water during the day (never happened before!) and I didn't want to get stuck again this year. How happy I am I bought this dish! I leave it plugged in overnight & on the days I'm at home too. We've seen single digit temps and she still has water outside (for some reason she prefers to eat & drink outside even when I'm home). Now I think I'll buy another for the neighbor's cat, who's taken up residence on my patio (outside the fenced area where my dog stays outside) so she can have water as well, without having to walk down to the creek (she's getting a bit old and it's been really cold).
This is a great product... especially for those of us who need a SMALLER dish for SMALLER pets (not the 1-2 gallon versions of the same)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next