Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farm Innovators Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Farm Innovators Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Farm Innovators QT-1C Heated Pet Bowl works automatically to keep water from freezing during the winter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%75 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

just what we needed

01/06/2011
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my heated bowl.It was 15.00 in store and holds a quart of water.I like the fact that it has the metal protection around the cord to deter chewing.I have seen similar bowls for upwards of 30.00.I use it on my porch and slid it into a corner to hide the cord up the corner of the wall.My G Shepherd has tendency to drag bowls off and chew them:)It has worked well and serves purpose for when he is loose in fenced yard during the day.Fresh water is important in cold weather.I also like that it turns on when needed so its not a fire hazard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

works great saves me $$$$

11/13/2013
By ,
Ligonier, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these bowls to provide unfrozen food to the feral cats on the farm, and they are working great. All the food is getting eaten, and it gives me the peace of mind that the food is not frozen. I know it's for water, but the cats will eat the snow for water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue
02/18/2011
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!! I no longer have to change the water for my outdoor ctas twice a day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

1 Qt. heated pet bowl

10/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bowl for my chickens to place in their run over the winter, so they would have fresh water and i wouldn't have to worry about it freezing. Works great for what it was designed for, thermostatically controlled and only draws 25 watts of power, and the water hasen't frozen, also made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue
12/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good. keeps water from freezing
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Great don't hesitate!

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product that works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

perfect for these cold days/nights

12/18/2010
By ,
western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dish to use for my dog who stays outside while I'm @ work (3 days/week) because last winter the temps became cold enough to freeze water during the day (never happened before!) and I didn't want to get stuck again this year. How happy I am I bought this dish! I leave it plugged in overnight & on the days I'm at home too. We've seen single digit temps and she still has water outside (for some reason she prefers to eat & drink outside even when I'm home). Now I think I'll buy another for the neighbor's cat, who's taken up residence on my patio (outside the fenced area where my dog stays outside) so she can have water as well, without having to walk down to the creek (she's getting a bit old and it's been really cold).
This is a great product... especially for those of us who need a SMALLER dish for SMALLER pets (not the 1-2 gallon versions of the same)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

These dishes work great in the cold.

01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for the outside critters that need a non-frozen drink of water in the winter.
the birds, squirrels and cats all use it .. works great and lasts long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Performed thru worst winter in history here!

04/14/2014
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the worst winter in history. A friend, who is 84 years old, said she cannot remember a winter nearly as bad as this past one has been. Unrelenting horrible sub-zero temperatures and constant snow. Thru it all, this bowl performed perfectly! I kept a path cleared for the outdoor animals to get to the bowl & it supplied them with fresh water and warmer than they would have had to drink if they'd had to rely on eating snow. I had my doubts that any bowl would survive the winter we had but this one did. I would absolutely recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

50% ain't bad!

02/04/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two of these for my outdoor cats. One worked and the other didn't work. One was warm enough to keep cat's water from freezing, the other, ice cubes. Test in the store before bringing home.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Dog gone bowl

12/12/2011
By ,
Huntington,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the heated bowl for our outdoor cats. Living in an areaa where the winter mornings are usually well below freezing, I was tired of popping the ice out of the water bowl and refilling it. This new bowl is great. It holds one quart, a nice amount for two cats to use fior several days.
It has been working great. The water doesn't get warm...it just stays warm enough to keep from freezing. The temperature has been below 20 and the water has been water....not ice. Good product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Very pleased with quality and price...

12/03/2013
By ,
Huntingdon Valley, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time purchase of heated water bowl, didn't even know there was such a thing, but the arrival of feral cats forced investigation.
This product is perfect size and has worked, so far, in below freezing temperatures. No more frozen bowls to deal with.
Very pleased with price and quality. Will be purchasing additional bowls to use for food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

No more frozen drinking water

02/13/2012
By ,
Farmington, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our outdoor shed cats. We have them a house with a heating pad to keep them warm but had problems with their water freezing. This bowl is the answer. It doesn't heat the water enough to make it warm, just enough to keep it unfrozen. GREAT value as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Using to keep water from freezing for birds

12/16/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found this to be a much cheaper way to have water for the birds this winter.
It conveniently accomplishes the goal very well with size, cost and cord length.
Only negative was no color choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue
12/22/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more emptying ice out of water dishes for our pets. Excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue
12/30/2011
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality and at a good price... i use it for my guinea coop....><>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Just what we needed!

11/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two new bunnies, and with the weather getting cold I know how much of a hassle it is keeping the water from freezing. This product is working perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Exactly what I needed in this cold winter.

03/10/2014
By ,
Snowbelt, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more busting the ice out of the bowl every morning out in the barn for the dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Just what I was looking for! Price, quality,& size

12/14/2013
By ,
Western Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over for a heated bowl for my cat so that his water wouldn't freeze in 60 seconds outside in this cold weather and all I could find were huge gallon size bowls for dogs and bigger animals. I looked on amazon and ebay and everywhere else. This was just what I was looking for. It is the perfect size for a large cat. So far it has worked great. I've used it for about a month now and his water hasn't froze once. And another thing too, is that his water is still cold....it's just not frozen, which is good. The price was excellent compared to what I had been comparing it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Quart, Blue

Excellent for outside during winter months

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I have used for years in my outside aviary. This was a replacement and are a must for this application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next