Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

With its Intel Atom processor and dedicated graphics, the eMachines eM350-2074 Netbook PC powers through everyday apps and brings a great visual experience while remaining small and easily portable. This ultra-mobile black 10.1" eMachines netbook PC is super light and less than 1" thin, making it easy to tote anywhere. Plus, its larger keyboard and touchpad features are perfect for fast-paced, accurate data input while you're on the move. With the eMachines eM350-2074 Netbook PC, you can stay connected to your mobile world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%31 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Nice Little Laptop

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the eMachines eM350-2074 Netbook PC with a 10.1 " screen and an Intel Atom N450 Processor, running Windows XP Home. With shipping, I paid $265.00. I love this little PC and would recommend it for anyone. It has Wi-Fi and I use it mainly for websurfing. I can pick up free wi-fi signals just about everywhere and I use it all the time for checking news and weather sites. If I could change one thing I would add 1 more USB port, it comes with 2 but 3 would be better. I've always had good luck with eMachines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 2 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Exactly what I wanted

09/15/2010
By ,
Lockport, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a desktop computer, but I have been wanting a laptop. I don't like the big ones they are heavy and bulky. I love my new emachines netbook. It is small and compact. I can take it with me wherever I go. It has the built in WiFi so I can connect anytime. It is exactly what I wanted and needed. It is a good little computer. I would recommend it to anyone. The price was good. I didn't know what to expect with the emachines brand, but I think you get what you pay for. I think I got my moneys worth, and a whole lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+31points
Review 3 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Excellent Computer

11/01/2010
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About two months ago my daughyter received on from her husband as a gift. I used it afew times and loved it. I travel a bit and don't really need a lot of storage space. I just need it to communicate on the internet and it has whatt I need and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 4 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

e machines em350-2074

09/23/2010
By ,
Taylorsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it. It gets onto the internet faster than my desktop. Very convenient. The only problem is it takes a little getting used to using the small keyboard, but I realize if I want something bigger, I'd have to pay a lot more. and this does the job. pictures look great on it. The volumn is a little low. so if you want it for listening to music, stay with your ipod or mp3 player, or such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

I Love the emachines Netbook!

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the emachines netbook about one year ago from the Walmart store. During that time, the netbook only cost $228. I use my netbook for college. I am able to get my homework completed while commuting to and from work via the train daily. I see the price of the netbook has risen probably because of the demand. This is a good buy for your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 6 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Good for the Money

11/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable-bought for my 21 year old daughter as a B-day gift. It is what I expected, nothing flashy. I had extra software that I was able to load. Hint here do not use the Microsoft Office product loaded-in the end it was cost you more than the computer-download Open Office-it's free, and the same thing as MS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home
11/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely satisfied with this netbook. Exactly what I wanted. Large enough to see, small enough to carry around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Awesome Little Machine

10/04/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this computer to do paperwork and research for nursing school. It is exactly what I need! It's very lightweight and convenient, perfect for on the go! It is everything I wanted in a netbook. I definitely recommend this computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Buyer Beware

09/20/2010
By ,
Lafollette TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product 2 months ago the usb ports broke within a month of buying it. i called the customer service of emachines and they wanted me to pay $199.00 to fix it plus pay to ship it to them. They do not honor their 1 year warranty!! I could buy a new laptop for what they want me to pay to fix it. if you want something to last you dont buy this one. I cant even use my wireless internet card now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 10 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

notebook

10/11/2010
By ,
Tomball,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sleek and very portable . It hides away. very discreet. nice to have . very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

excellent value

10/08/2010
By ,
Richmond, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this netbook for traveling, and it's great - light, functional, and meets my needs. The touchpad is extremely sensitive, which is the only drawback. Otherwise, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

would not honor warrenty

10/01/2010
By ,
va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My emachine is 5mths old....almost all my keys, screws falling off...adapter cord stop working, unable to charged it and had to buy another charger....sent it off for repair and emachine called saying that i broke the keys myself and would not repair it without paying a fee 199.00 to repair... and i had to pay to ship it there...... a ripeoff......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

A very cool netbook

10/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This netbook is the coolest thing. I can lay in bed and access the net and do everything that I need to do. I am disabled and have a very bad back. I can sit on the couch instead of a hard seat, It is easier to get on then my desktop. It is more personal and can do the exact same things that my desktop does but faster. I love this netbook. It is an awesome buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home
10/01/2010
By ,
Glen Burnie, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought the 15in emachine in jun 2010..my keys came off ...i sent the laptop in for repairs and was call by customer services saying to pay 199.00 because i drop the laptop when i did not..and would not replace it without paying.. do not by acer, gateway because they own these to.. never again will i get emachine my 9yr old has it for games know...went and got me and hp...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 15 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

rugged, fast

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $250 this is the perfect machine for my 6 year old homeschooler. The dude can do all teh vintage educational software and videoconference no prob. Thing is rugged, recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Not good-Machines 10.1 eM350-2074 Netbook PC

10/10/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product and I am not happy with it. Its mouse pad area is not working properly. It is slow to respond my fingers. It is stalling or sticking. It is hard to move mouse cursor. It is also slow machine to do basic operations. I will never buy again this companies product since they don't have good support and product. I am trying to to return it...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 17 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Good For the money

12/19/2010
By ,
atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mom bought me this net book when my other computer crashed twice. I have to say that so far i am very satisfied. Its great for browsing the internet and even making YouTube videos. It even comes with a built in webcam. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a cheap good quality net book for schoolwork and things like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Great product- very happy with !!

12/13/2010
By ,
Fayette OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. I use it daily, for exactly what I purchased it for- checking emails, facebook, etc. Value and quality is superb. Ive not had any loading issues as I was warned I may have by friends with a similar netbook/brand. I highly reccomend this product for those looking for a netbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Great netbook at a great price!

12/19/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the small size of this computer fool you. It works as well as my laptop or desktop computers.
Any device I connected to it operated fine after updating the drivers (automatically) via the internet.
If you need a economically priced netbook, don't pass this one by!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for eMachines Black 10.1" eM350-2074 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 Processor & Windows XP Home

Not what I expected

11/30/2010
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far I have not been impressed with the processing speed of this machine. If it is top of the line it should be processing tasks much faster than my 1 year old laptop and it isn't. Going to see if I can work the bugs out but so far I am disappointed in its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next