Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Your window will stand out from the other furnishings in your house with this Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set. This set comes with two panels, two tie backs and a beautiful valance. Made of polyester, the jacquard window set comes in an attractive costa brown shade that adds an earthy tone to your decor. As these curtains are machine-washable they are easy to clean and maintain. These Mainstays Window Curtains in Costa Brown can easily be hung from a standard curtain rod. Each set comes in one of two possible sizes, allowing you to personalize them to your window size. These damask window curtains are beautiful, elegant and a great way to tie the decor in your home together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%68 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Perfect fit for our bedroom

04/19/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these curtains. They weren't quite wide enough for my window so I had to buy another one. The valance is actually attached to the panel. Nice tie backs, nice color and texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

AWESOME

11/18/2011
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel like I got the deal of the century. These curtains have a wide rod pocket with valances built in ... for $10 !!!!!!! They hang well; rich med-dark brown color is beautiful; and they fit my bedroom perfectly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
06/27/2011
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are very nice for the price. I like that they have the attached valance and the design makes them look very elegant. I ordered them from online and they are so much nicer than from the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Great Curtains for the price

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a three pairs of these curtains and like them really well. I'm looking for the cream colored ones in the 63" length and cannot locate them anymore. If anyone know where to get them in the Columbus, OH area, please let me know.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains have an expensive look to them but were extremely reasonably priced. They look beautiful hanging up. I would highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Stylish

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are a very nice curtain for the price and look wonderful on my windows.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

I like the color and the design pattern.

04/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the color and the design pattern. It goes good with my green and chocolate comfort set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Gorgeous

01/24/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were by far much much nicer than I expected for the price! If they had them in other colors I would have given my entire house a face lift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

modified to have valance only

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the sage green thermal layer damask curtains, but valances in the same color and style wasn't available, so I bought these chocolate brown damask curtain sewed on sets, cut off the curtain panels, used only the valance piece, and will make a rag quilt with the leftover material. The color combo looks awesome. I also modified the loops on the rope tiebacks since the loop holes were too small to fit over the tieback brackets. I simply bought chocolate brown ribbon at Wal-Mart for .48¢ and tied a loop through the orginal loop. Glad the sage green valance was not available, because the color combo of sage and brown looks amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
01/13/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these on clearance and so happy with them. They add a 'rich' look to my bedroom. The material is thin so don't expect a 'blackout' effect. I love the 'all on one rod' convenience of these window treatments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Good for an all in one window treatment.

11/21/2013
By ,
East Peoria, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three sets of this window treatment. They worked out great and look wonderful with a shade behind them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Nice and affordable.

03/17/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these curtains, they were just as described and worked well for what I needed them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 13 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
12/26/2012
By ,
Taylor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was an awesome deal, the price of these curtains were outstanding and the quality is great, after hanging them my husband asked me how much did you pay for them they look very expensive and was getting mad when he found out they were only $10 each he flipped out.. thanks it sets off my living room nicely,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 14 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them!!! Good quality curtains!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Nice curtains

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no issues with my purchase. I like the color and the design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

NOT separate pieces!

04/09/2014
By ,
NW Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be warned, this is not a "5 piece set" or multiple pieces! The panels and valance are sewn together in one solid piece. The ONLY thing that is separate are the tie backs! Guess I should have expected this with the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

nice look

02/08/2014
By ,
newportnews v.a
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This curtain are beautiful. They are a little too thin but blocks 90% of the sun out and keeps the home warm in the winter also cool In the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
11/01/2012
By ,
Sequim, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they are well worth the price. I got them to put in our dining room during the winter so it would keep a little bit more hit. I liked them so much I went and bought a different color for my living room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED!

01/02/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rich look and feel of the texture of this product is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

good value

11/05/2013
By ,
BALTIMORE,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have not used yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next