Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Mainstays Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Your window will stand out from the other furnishings in your house with this Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set. This set comes with two panels, two tie backs and a beautiful valance. Made of polyester, the jacquard window set comes in an attractive costa brown shade that adds an earthy tone to your decor. As these curtains are machine-washable they are easy to clean and maintain. These Mainstays Window Curtains in Costa Brown can easily be hung from a standard curtain rod. Each set comes in one of two possible sizes, allowing you to personalize them to your window size. These damask window curtains are beautiful, elegant and a great way to tie the decor in your home together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%61 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Met my expectations

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Window treatments are so expensive and I did allot of online shopping trying to find what I wanted without paying a fortune. When I took these out of the packaging I put them in the dryer for a few minutes to try to get rid of the normal wrinkles and was pleasantly surprised to find them perfect and ready to hang. I would definitely purchase these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

a horrible product

10/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are so thin you can see right through them
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Perfect fit for our bedroom

04/19/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these curtains. They weren't quite wide enough for my window so I had to buy another one. The valance is actually attached to the panel. Nice tie backs, nice color and texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

AWESOME

11/18/2011
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel like I got the deal of the century. These curtains have a wide rod pocket with valances built in ... for $10 !!!!!!! They hang well; rich med-dark brown color is beautiful; and they fit my bedroom perfectly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
06/27/2011
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are very nice for the price. I like that they have the attached valance and the design makes them look very elegant. I ordered them from online and they are so much nicer than from the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains have an expensive look to them but were extremely reasonably priced. They look beautiful hanging up. I would highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Gorgeous

01/24/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were by far much much nicer than I expected for the price! If they had them in other colors I would have given my entire house a face lift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Nice looking curtains

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these curtains for a bedroom. I have mini blinds up, but needed something else. These are easy to put up on 1 pole. They look nice and a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Really shade the sun from coming in.

08/11/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great curtain set at a really great price. Purchased more for a rental home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

yuk

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
valance a lot darker than curtain don't match, and curtain to thin can see thru and light thru
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
01/13/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these on clearance and so happy with them. They add a 'rich' look to my bedroom. The material is thin so don't expect a 'blackout' effect. I love the 'all on one rod' convenience of these window treatments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

NOT separate pieces!

04/09/2014
By ,
NW Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be warned, this is not a "5 piece set" or multiple pieces! The panels and valance are sewn together in one solid piece. The ONLY thing that is separate are the tie backs! Guess I should have expected this with the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Good for an all in one window treatment.

11/21/2013
By ,
East Peoria, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three sets of this window treatment. They worked out great and look wonderful with a shade behind them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Nice curtains

06/13/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the curtains. It is all one piece. I just had to hang hooks by the windows for the tassel thing and I was good. I bought it to match a comforter set that I had bought and it matches perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Nice and affordable.

03/17/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these curtains, they were just as described and worked well for what I needed them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

nice look

02/08/2014
By ,
newportnews v.a
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This curtain are beautiful. They are a little too thin but blocks 90% of the sun out and keeps the home warm in the winter also cool In the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
12/26/2012
By ,
Taylor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was an awesome deal, the price of these curtains were outstanding and the quality is great, after hanging them my husband asked me how much did you pay for them they look very expensive and was getting mad when he found out they were only $10 each he flipped out.. thanks it sets off my living room nicely,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED!

01/02/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rich look and feel of the texture of this product is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them!!! Good quality curtains!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

good value

11/05/2013
By ,
BALTIMORE,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have not used yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next