Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Make your window stand out from other furnishings of your house with the Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set. This set comes with two panels, two tie backs, and a beautiful valance. Made from polyester, the jacquard window set comes in an attractive Costa brown shade. The short window curtains can easily be hung on a standard curtain rod. Maintaining these Costa brown curtains is easy as they are machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%57 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Gorgeous

01/24/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were by far much much nicer than I expected for the price! If they had them in other colors I would have given my entire house a face lift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Not that great.

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are incredibly thin. Light goes right through the fabric. Also this "five piece set" is actually one pice of fabric made to look like two panels and a valence. So really it's one piece with 2 ties. Not at all what I expected. Not worth it. Looks cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

NOT separate pieces!

04/09/2014
By ,
NW Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be warned, this is not a "5 piece set" or multiple pieces! The panels and valance are sewn together in one solid piece. The ONLY thing that is separate are the tie backs! Guess I should have expected this with the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Great quality, great price

04/09/2014
By ,
Silver spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the feel and texture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Perfect fit for our bedroom

04/19/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these curtains. They weren't quite wide enough for my window so I had to buy another one. The valance is actually attached to the panel. Nice tie backs, nice color and texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
06/27/2011
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are very nice for the price. I like that they have the attached valance and the design makes them look very elegant. I ordered them from online and they are so much nicer than from the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

AWESOME

11/18/2011
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel like I got the deal of the century. These curtains have a wide rod pocket with valances built in ... for $10 !!!!!!! They hang well; rich med-dark brown color is beautiful; and they fit my bedroom perfectly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

nice look

02/08/2014
By ,
newportnews v.a
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This curtain are beautiful. They are a little too thin but blocks 90% of the sun out and keeps the home warm in the winter also cool In the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Needed something on those windows

03/15/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this window set. I just wish it was in another color I got Costa Brown. Too dark for what I wanted but perfect for what I needed. I love the size and everything. The price was right and easy to put up myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains have an expensive look to them but were extremely reasonably priced. They look beautiful hanging up. I would highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Great value for the money.

03/01/2014
By ,
Rotterdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are beautiful. The color is a deep brown and I love the design in the curtain. Excellent value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Good for an all in one window treatment.

11/21/2013
By ,
East Peoria, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three sets of this window treatment. They worked out great and look wonderful with a shade behind them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED!

01/02/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rich look and feel of the texture of this product is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
01/13/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these on clearance and so happy with them. They add a 'rich' look to my bedroom. The material is thin so don't expect a 'blackout' effect. I love the 'all on one rod' convenience of these window treatments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

good value

11/05/2013
By ,
BALTIMORE,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have not used yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Exactly as described!

12/06/2013
By ,
Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to hang as it is all one piece and machine washable. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Nice and affordable.

03/17/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these curtains, they were just as described and worked well for what I needed them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown

Awesome for a property rental. Looks nice.

11/30/2013
By ,
Ocean Park WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value on curtains for a rental property. Made an otherwise "modest" living room look pretty special.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them!!! Good quality curtains!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 63" Damask Scroll Window Set, Costa Brown
12/26/2012
By ,
Taylor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was an awesome deal, the price of these curtains were outstanding and the quality is great, after hanging them my husband asked me how much did you pay for them they look very expensive and was getting mad when he found out they were only $10 each he flipped out.. thanks it sets off my living room nicely,,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next