Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Barnett Barnett Rope Cocking Device

The Barnett Rope Cocking Device will help you cock the rope of your crossbows efficiently by reducing the cocking strain to half. The Barnett rope cocking device facilitates appropriate targeting by providing ideal handling to the user. A vice-like grip of the cocking rope is necessary for good results. The Barnett rope cocking device will offer you just the right hold, sufficient for lowering the tension of cocking rope crossbows. This tool adjusts the rope to fit the hand and bow, fits all Barnett models and is compatible with new, as well as, old models of crossbows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Good value

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart in store pick up is slow to ship and arrive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Make cocking easy

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes cocking the crossbow much easier, the only drawback is it slows down cocking time between shots, so make sure that the first shot is a good one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Must have Item!

01/13/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have item if buying a crossbow, makes cocking the crossbow very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Barnett Crossbow cocking rope

11/24/2010
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hands down Walmart has the best price for this device. Good product by Barnett. Strings are too long unless your 7' tall. Cut them down and it's fine. Don't expect the Walmart 'site to store' order to get to you fast. They say 7-10 days and you can believe it. It took 10 days plus for mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

A Barnett bargain

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price compared to others, you cannot go wrong. Once adjusted, effortless cocking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Save Your Back and Hands

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After cocking my Crossbow a few times by hand I realized that I needed something to help me do it. The Barnett Rope Cocking Device is just the thing I needed. Using it the first time I wondered why I'd ever tried cocking it any other way. Great product, easy to use, and will save me lots of time reloading between shots.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

A great, but basic tool at a good price

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Barnett crossbow with the crank handle and while the crank is nice, it is not practical for target shooting and reloading in the field. I ordered the cocking rope and man it is great. I now wish I wouldn't have paid the extra 100 bucks for the crank. With the rope, I can put it on pull it up and I am ready to shoot again in a matter of 30 seconds, vs. 2 minutes or more with the crank. I would highly recommend this quality product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

roper

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product seems to work well with all my crossbows. It makes life a lot better and safes wear and tear on fingers and bow string. I wish I had this long ago. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a crossbow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

good

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was ok
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

a must have...

12/11/2010
By ,
Ellisville MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was best buy for me, and best $, and you can't beat free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

bow relief.oh yeah

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It definitely a lot easier to load my crossbow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

If you find it hard to draw your crossbow.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did not think this would help that much but it did. This item made it more easy to draw and I don't have to put in gloves now to draw my crossbow. You cant beat Walmarts price on it. Its funny I cant use C_ _ K in my review when this is a cocking device. LOL :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

cocking made easy

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every crossbow user should own this product. Have checked online thoroughly. This is the best price anywhere you will find. Don't waste your money at the big hunting stores. Very satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

You will need to have this to draw your bow!

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you will need to have one of these to draw your Quad 400 the rope for the smaller bows won't work they are to short good quality worth the money. You could pull it by hand but they recommend not to plus it's rough on the hands you will need to wear some gloves but then you run the risk of wiping off the wax lubricant to protect your strings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

excellent product

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

It is adjustable

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm new to crossbows and did a lot of research before buying one. In the process of selecting mine I learned that having a rope cocking device would greatly increase my draw weight capacity. When I received mine I was excited to try it out on my new crossbow. I went outside and tried it only to find that it was too long. I am not that tall and having to lift my arms up above my head to load my crossbow was not going to work. I looked at the package and figured out how to adjust the length, all you do is pull the knots out of the handle(I used needle nose pliers) and tie a knot further down. After the adjustment it was easy going, there's a lot of string hanging out of the handles but I'll just cut it at a later date.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

50% reduction in pull

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 lb Barnett crossbow and this cocking device has reduced it to about a 75 lb pull. Only a 12 " pull so I had to shorten the string which was easy to do... sure saves your fingers and keeps the string aligned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Best Price on these...

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to cut it down to fit my size.. If you dont know how to do this Utube is your best friend...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Works Great!

11/06/2014
By ,
Farmersville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I listen to the other reviewers and bought this item. I tried to do the crossbow by hand. The 150# is very strong. I could do it by hand but I have arthritis in my shoulder plus I'm 50 y/o. I bought the Cocking Device and it was so much easier. I shorten the rope by about a foot and it was so easy. First day I shot probably 50 times and wasn't sore at all the next day. Great ideal and well worth the money. So if you're a beginner or like me a little on in years and had too many motorcycle wrecks, this is for you. Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Well built rope cocker, and priced great!

09/04/2014
By ,
fayetteville, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect design, and well built. It will last a lifetime. Priced half what the major sporting goods store wants for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next