Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Barnett Barnett Rope Cocking Device

The Barnett Rope Cocking Device will help you cock the rope of your crossbows efficiently by reducing the cocking strain to half. The Barnett rope cocking device facilitates appropriate targeting by providing ideal handling to the user. A vice-like grip of the cocking rope is necessary for good results. The Barnett rope cocking device will offer you just the right hold, sufficient for lowering the tension of cocking rope crossbows. This tool adjusts the rope to fit the hand and bow, fits all Barnett models and is compatible with new, as well as, old models of crossbows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

best price

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
best price , works great after I cut a foot off, I can't use crossbow without it , fast shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Crossbow Cocker

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Good cocking device for crossbow

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rope device seems very good and at the best price I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Barnett Crossbow cocking rope

11/24/2010
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hands down Walmart has the best price for this device. Good product by Barnett. Strings are too long unless your 7' tall. Cut them down and it's fine. Don't expect the Walmart 'site to store' order to get to you fast. They say 7-10 days and you can believe it. It took 10 days plus for mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

excellent product

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Must have Item!

01/13/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have item if buying a crossbow, makes cocking the crossbow very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

a must have...

12/11/2010
By ,
Ellisville MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was best buy for me, and best $, and you can't beat free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device
09/13/2013
By ,
Lexington Park, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After receiving a crossbow I had ordered I was dismayed when I discovered I could not draw it. I ordered this cocking devise and it made cocking easy. It was also the least expensive of the several I had looked at. The rope was a little long for me so I cut it and knotted it off and now it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Great product!

04/20/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is made for and can be adjusted to specific length for each crossbow. This was also the cheapest price I could find anywhere at $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device
11/23/2011
By ,
Lewis Center Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product, was shipped from another store within an hour, Dick's nor Cabellas could match this. It was a birthday present and Walmarts came through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Excellent

06/13/2013
By ,
Central, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch a video on how to adjust the rope to get the best result from drawing the xbow back. I had to cut off about a foot of the rope after getting it adjusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

06/14/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU CAN'T BUY THIS ANYWHERE CHEAPER. This is a must for the Barnett Wildcat. You will get even cocking and will be able to shoot all day if you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

works as expected

02/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right out of the package I used it with my crossbow. It worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

a little long

01/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to cut about a foot off of it so my hands were not up above my head when I cocked the crossbow
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Just what I needed-couldn't find one cheaper

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to shorten it a little bit...but it works as it should
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Perfect

12/01/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality, least expensive, extremely fast shipping and delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

cranking device

11/07/2013
By ,
warwick ri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Good for All

10/25/2013
By ,
Columbus,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make cocking cossbows easy Barnett Dosen't come with one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device

Too Long

09/30/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device is too long for the Barnett bow I bought and you have to pull it up past your eyes for it to lock in the trigger/fire. My co-worker bought the same bow and has a shorter cocking rope device that works much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Nope....not too long....just needs adjustment
Posted 01/18/2014
Barnett makes their ropes to fit ALL possible models they produce, with a little length to spare. Some require longer ropes. The rope should be cut down to fit the particular model Barnett crossbow you've purchased, that's all. Take one of the two handles and slip enough rope back through it to shorten the rope to the right length and give yourself an extra 4 inches or so; then cut off the extra rope. Retie a new double knot in the end, then pull the shortened rope back through the handle until it's tight. The new length should then be just right to comfortably pull your bowstring without having to raise your arms to your shoulders, or higher.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Frederick MD
A little help
Posted 01/01/2014
Just like a lawn mower pull string, you can shorten the rope by simply pushing the rope up through the handle, cutting off the extra and tieing a knot in at the ropes end and your good to go.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
You have to size the rope yourself
Posted 10/04/2013
You have to pull the rope out of one of the handles and tie a knot in it at what length you want it and then cut off the excess rope.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 20 for Barnett Rope Cocking Device
09/30/2013
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price around, even with s&h still 10$ cheeper than anyone else, and top notch quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next