Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

When the mission can change by the minute, your child needs a blaster that can change with it. This cool three-piece Nerf N-Strike Spectre Rev-5 Dart Blaster lets your kid customize to meet the exact blasting needs, as and when he requires it. He can add the folding stock when steady shot is needed. On the other hand, when he needs to make sure his ammo hits the mark, he can add the barrel extension to the air blaster toy gun. It comes with a five-dart rotating barrel, allowing your child to keep the shots coming. Five whistler darts are provided with the Nerf dart blaster as ammunition. Instructions to use the toy gun are also provided so that you child knows how to fight the battle to win.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%43 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Excellent Buy for Nerf Product!

12/14/2012
By ,
Longview, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, simple, no batteries required! I especially like the revolver style magazine and folding stock. I believe my grandson will love this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Shoots far!

10/30/2010
By ,
Greencastle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge fan of Nerf and I got this gun the first day I saw it at Wal-mart. I think $20 is a little much, but it's really good. It's like a mix between a Maverick and a Recon. It shoots very far with streamline darts. It only holds five, so make your shots count in a Nerf war. I kind of wish it held more. You can reload it really fast too because you can swing the barrel out all the way. If the gun jams, it probably means that you didn't put the darts in alll the way. It hasn't jammed on me once! Its stock is awesome as it can fold over the side and can fit on other guns. Its barrel extension is awesome too because, unlike other barrel extensions, it doesn't decrease range! I like how it looks like a suppressor. Overall, it has excellent range and I recommend it to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

An Excellent Blaster

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it comes down to it, the Spectre is essentially the Maverick done right. It fires further, reloads easier, and is less prone to misfires (due to the dart canister rotating upon cocking rather than firing).
The barrel attachment, while looking cool, does little to change the range/accuracy of the darts. The foldable shoulder stock accomplishes its purpose as far as steadying the blaster while you take aim and fire. Be warned, however, that having the shoulder stock folded against the blaster makes the blaster nearly impossible to use left-handed.
Although approximately twice the price of a Maverick (and holding 1 less dart), the improved range and reliability make the Spectre well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sanford, NC
Lol
Posted 01/28/2012
I am left handed. 100% of the time, I am left handed. Should I purchase this or keep looking at others?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Fantastic Stock on a Good Gun

11/04/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, the gun itself. Viewed as a refined Maverick, the Spectre address several concerns from the older gun very well. The rotary chambers swing out much further from the frame, allowing easier reloading (although it must be manually closed, rather than flicked closed one-handed like the Maverick can be). The chambers advance on cocking, rather than firing, preventing the somewhat-common effect on the Maverick where the chambers don't advance properly. The top-mounted tactical rail is on the frame and not the slide, so attaching an accessory does not impair use. The gun has the now-standard front-barrel and rear-stock mounting, whereas the Maverick has just the top-mounted rail.
Other differences from the Maverick are not direct improvements, and negligible. The grip on the Spectre is shorter but not much thinner (I am 6'3" and it seems a little awkward but workable, my 5-year-old brother found it no more comfortable than the Maverick). The gun holds 5 shots, rather than 6, which either matters a lot (if you need 1 more shot) or not at all (if you don't). I consider the easier reloading to more than offset the 16% reduction in capacity. The trigger pull is gentler (since it is no longer advancing the chambers), but the difference is minor. Range is slightly shorter than my original-run Maverick, but also negligible.
The gun is a little longer than the Maverick, which is somewhat expected with the addition of the front barrel-mount, but it feels like it could have been shorter. The more slender profile accentuates the extra length but it is, honestly, probably not a very big deal. It just looks gangly to me when I don't think it had to be.
On to the accessories, the real reason for purchasing the Spectre over the venerable Maverick. As already stated, the tactical rail is in a much better place on the Spectre, although it's still a little awkward to have a bulky accessory on such a (relatively) small gun. The front barrel-mount is also appreciated, especially after the puzzling omission on the Raider. The Recon barrel extension (aka two extra tactical rails) is also rather bulky for the size of the gun but if you NEED to have a laser, a flashlight, and the kitchen sink attached then having that extra capacity is essential. The included barrel extension has no rails and is purely cosmetic, but the bore is wider/shorter than previous accessories, so it purportedly has less negative impact on range. I did not test to verify that, as it seems like a useless peripheral to me anyway.
Lastly, there is the included folding stock included with the Spectre. Every other difference from a Maverick or a Recon is, in my opinion, minor. The folding stock is undeniably a great idea and the execution is satisfyingly solid. While not as firm as the Raider stock, I would say it is comparable to the Recon stock in sturdiness. The swivel mechanism is smooth and the "lock" seems to work fine. There is no actual locking mechanism, just a tab/slot arrangement, but they've included an indicator to show you if it is fully engaged and it feels firm. If used regularly, it's conceivable that it would deform and not hold as well, but only time will tell.
Overall, I would consider the gun comparable to a Maverick or Recon but the folding stock is a great addition to any arsenal. At $20 I'd consider it a decent deal, but if you don't expect/need a stock or tactical rails I would still recommend the $8 Maverick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+149points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

AWESOME FOR BATTLES

07/14/2011
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deffently buy this product. My neighbor has this gun he wears me out with it. The whistlers have so good aim and freak me out because we do stealth missions and i never know where they r coming from then bam im out.This gun would deffently stand a chance against the LongShot.
Very good aim,Powerful,Cool,Easy to carry,Revolfer,Uses Whistlers.This is a deffent win wis the Spectre REV-5. If u have ason or a lil brother or anyone u know and want them to have a blast get them this gun. They should love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Excellent Blaster.

11/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're not into modifying Nerf products, this is one of the best stock blasters that I have ever purchased. It has excellent range, and it is very reliable. The only downside to this product is the folding stock; It is very flimsy and it is not ambidextrous. Otherwise, buy this product. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Great blaster!!

12/31/2011
By ,
beaverton, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid blaster. Its like a Maverick 2. Only down fall is that it only holds 5 darts. Also the folding stock is a little flimsy for adult or older kid use. Additional "silencer" looks awsome, but does have a negitive affect on range. For the price, about $7- $10 more then the maverick, but you do get the silencer and folding stock. Both Maverick and Spectre shoot about the same range. Overall, I like the Spectre and all its accesesories, its slim feel, and that the barrel clicks when loading is a cool touch. Also the dart lines up when cocking instead of the Mavericks trigger pull. Anyway, great blaster. Not an icon like the Maverick, but has its place in the gray area between the Maverick and Recon (because of accesories) although Recon is clip based.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

AWESOME NERF GUN!

07/20/2011
By ,
Rome,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this nerf gun, it is a powerful nerf gun. it gets about the same range as my longstrike and i can put the barrel extension on my longstrike and put my longstrikes barrel extension on the spectre
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Great addition to any arsenal

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though the stock may seem flimsy, this gun gets great range, looks cool, and is a great replacement/substitute for the Maverick. I am right handed though, and do not recommend this to lefties, since the stock folds onto the right side of the gun. The barrel extension seems unneeded, and it probably is, but it looks really cool on the gun, as it gives the impression of a silencer. A great buy for only twenty bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Great Nerf Gun for a Beginner

08/30/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought myself this gun and I think it was worth the money. It shoots accurately and the darts don't get clogged in the gun. It is lightweight but it has a flimsy stock. I suggest buying a Nerf N-Strike Raider and switching the stocks. It doesn't come with a lot of darts, so you definitely need extras. The prime bar is easy to maneuver and a little kid can easily use it. I am happy with my purchase and I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

cool and fun nerf gun!

06/28/2012
By ,
McRae,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we all have alot of fun with this gun. kids and adults lol. easy to load. never jams. shoots accurately and far! fun to shoot. little hard for my son to pull the top level to reshoot but he just turned 4 a couple days ago but he is learning and will get it in no time. good gun to have in your nerf collection!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

great

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my nephew loves this toy. when he opened it for Christmas, everyone wanted to use it-adults, too.
it is easy to use, and it was ready to play with rite out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Happy Grandson

12/29/2010
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson loves Nerf!! Of all the toys he recieved for Christmas he enjoyed this gun the most!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Revenge

01/09/2011
By ,
Oswego, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson has hours of fun with this Nerf. He, his brother and cousin, play for hours with their Nerfs. This is one of the best toys I have gotten him! He is learning self-control, aim, self-confidence in knowing that he is not really hurting someone when he fires his Nerf bullets. Playing with others and taking turns are other advantages of this Nerf collection. Highly recommend these Nerf products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Great for an 8 year old

12/25/2010
By ,
Ellenboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for my 8 yr old and me. The combo bundle that comes with the extra ammo bag and darts is a real bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5
12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons (13 & 19) are big Nerf fans. They both love this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5
01/02/2011
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this nerf gun. (and so does my husband). It shoots really far and it very rarely jams. However the gun doesn't carry many bullets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

Just plain FUN!

12/17/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Nerf gun is just plain FUN! I got one for me and one for my 15 year old. AT first he was kind of so-so about it, since then he carries it with him almost constantly and loves shooting things in the house I showed him allow the darts to stick. The whistle darts are cool too. The attachments you can put on or remove to change the gun from a plain pistol to one with a stock and silencer are cool. Love this Nerf gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5

SCARY

01/02/2011
By ,
Lindin, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You wouldn't want to be in front of the this barrel, not the easy to load but easier than using clips, great gun, like the acsseries. alwase gonna use this gun !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Spectre REV-5
11/06/2011
By ,
Bradford,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gun, the only problem with it is it only has 5 shots so make them good shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next