Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

The Flexible Flyer Play Park metal swing set lets active children enjoy an authentic playground experience in the safety and privacy of their own back yard. They'll enjoy hours of healthy outdoor play on the 6' wave slide, incredibly fun two-passenger air glider and super-sling swings. It's a wonderful choice for large families and social neighborhoods, as the Flexible Flyer metal swing set allows up to 10 children to play at once. The Flexible Flyer swing set requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(724 Reviews) 652
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
330
4 stars
254
3 stars
70
2 stars
38
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation88%636 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions | 521 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
330
4 stars
254
3 stars
70
2 stars
38
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Yes, it's worth the money!!!!!!!!!!

06/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing set on rollback for $200. It is impressive in all of the activities and also in it's appearance. My 16-month old was just delighted when he walked out to find it in his backyard. He was even more joyful when he took his first swing it under the old pecan tree! :)
It does require a bit of assembly. I am a 5'3" female with no mechanical skills. I would never have been able to do it myself. For a small amount, I was able to find someone to put it together. Just be prepared in this knowledge. For any swing set there will be a certain amount of assembly required.
I had debated and debated over one of the expensive wooden play sets. However, this swing won out. As a result of choosing this wonderful and reasonably priced swing set, I was able to also buy a play house, a picnic table, a sandbox, a clubhouse, a pool, and an inflatable bouncer for still less than what I would have paid for one of the wooden playsets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Okay Quality but the Kids love it!

06/01/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is your average swing set. Nothing special or fancy. It took my husband and I 6 hours to put together, and we still ended up with the slots for the anchors (which are not included) on the wrong side. Quality is what you would expect for the price. It probably will not last more than a few years, but at such a price, I guess you could buy another one if needed and it still be less than most other sets. Having said all of that, my kids (ages 6, 5, 4, and 2) ALL absolutely love it. And I guess that is what truly counts!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

love it

08/05/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we just bought this for our son's 2nd birthday , it was very easy to set up,its sturdy and a great buy for the price, the only thing we didnt like was the wait time on the delerivery it took almost 2 weeks to get it sent site to store pickup.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Started Falling Apart After 3 Hours

05/02/2014
By ,
LaFayette, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering the price, it's a good value. However, I recommend replacing hardware as it goes bad. The air glider was the first to go...within the first 3 hours. The long rod that holds most the weight came out because the cap popped off. There is no thread for a nut. I replaced the rod with a threaded one with nuts. Should be fine. Swings are held on with caps that come loose making the swing swing crooked. I replaced this part with a threaded piece and nuts and washers. I'm sure I'll be replacing more hardware. I'm assuming the 105 weight limit is because of the caps. I'm sure the frame will hold more. Doesn't come with anchors. I used the screw type. They work well if you put the straight down and keep the chain tight. Overall, it's worth the price. We had over 12 kids at the birthday party. That first 3 hours on the swing was a years worth of torture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

GREAT SWING SET

05/13/2013
By ,
Como, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many others i reviewed this product first and i decided to place the order. i was surprised to see that it came in a box that was really well taken care of. My daughter (14 Yrs) and I put this swing set together for my 6yr old daughter it took us approximately 4 Hrs. We read all instructions first and had NO Trouble in the assembly. Please, Please before you try and put it together read all instructions the only thing i wish it had is labeling (A) (B) etc, in the bars. Also what direction top and bottom are that would have made the assembly a whole lot faster. You kind of have to look at the picture in the manual to see on what side the air glider and the lawn swing go. But thats pretty much it.. Had no missing parts or stuff like that.. Really recommend it..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Can't keep the kids off this even in freezing cold

12/30/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was from my mother to her grandkids (2 & 4yrs) for Christmas, they LOVE it!! They've played on it every day that it hasn't been raining (even in freezing temps!). It wasn't too hard to put together by myself, but it went a lot faster once my husband got home to help! Definitely worth putting together in the rain the night before so they could play on it first thing. The whole thing feels very sturdy, even though our yard isn't very level, and the bolts all went in easily but stayed secure. The only frustrating part were the slide steps where the pliers couldn't hold the bolt in such a tiny space, we had to use needle nose pliers instead. Great value for a great set, we highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Well Designed & a Joy to Assemble for this Grandpa

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two grand-daughters aged 5 & 7 are having a blast. This was an upgrade from the Flexible Flyer swing set that we bought over 5 years ago. I was impressed with the instructions and how everything was complete with not a single part missing or requiring any further work to get it put together. An added plus was that it was Made in America!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

GREAT SWING! FAIRLY EASY ASSEMBLY!!!

05/06/2012
By ,
Lumberton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously read the other reviews before purchasing this product & almost decided not to. I am so very glad I did purchase it. It was fairly easy to assemble considering my husband & I were doing it byourslef for the first time. All the parts were there, the holes lined up perfectly, & the advice I will give is to make sure you use the right length screws for the right parts. The screws for the legs are just about a hair longer than the ones for the leg bars. We found that out the hard way. We did not use the bar thing because we put my daughters baby wing up & it fits perfectly also. AWESOME FIRST TIME SWING SET!!! My son is 2 & LOVES it. He is on it just about everyday!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth
Question
Posted 12/18/2013
can I hook up another swing to the chains that are already there or do you have to buy your own chains to go with a baby swing that you buy??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Easy to assemble...attention to detail required!

05/23/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, it's a great swingset! Really seems well-made and good quality materials, however, you HAVE TO READ ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS FIRST! The main reason for this is, the screws are VERY CLOSE in size, and if you use the wrong screw, you will not have the right screw when you need it. For example, when you are building the frame, you have to use the longer screws on the larger diameter tubes, so that when you are adding the "chin bars" you have the shorter screws to attach them to the frame. These screws are only 1/4" different in length and difficult to tell apart otherwise.
It was very easy to put the whole swingset together, and I (49 and female) built it with a 95 yr old man in only 5 hours, and that was with having to go back and take out the above-mentioned too-long screws! LOL It really was easy, and nothing is too heavy, so one person MIGHT be able to handle it.
Also, we recommend laying down a tarp or cardboard under your work area to catch loose items...i.e. nuts and bolts. LOL Takes too much time to search the grass to find them!
We haven't used the swingset yet, so I can't say how sturdy it is, but I hung from the main frame and I weigh about 185 and it held me fine. I wouldn't swing on the swings at my weight, but it should easily hold the rated 100lb kid no problem.
Altogether a good buy. I'll come back and rate it again after this summer of use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Grandchildren are loving it

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more than just a swing set, it's a mini park. All the different activities on it mean there's something different for everyone to do. My grandkids love it more than the expensive wooden one in their own yard. Lots of parts, but everything was well marked and with a little common sense, and following the directions, we put it together in less than three hours. The only con we found is the two steps up to the slide are spaced pretty far apart making it hard for a three year old to climb. As you can see in the picture we replaced the 2nd regular swing with our own baby swing which the 3 year olds still like to swing in and we purchased some extra chain to extend the monkey bars so the little ones could reach them. We love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Flexible Flyer

12/11/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We picked up the swing set from the back of the store and the box was all smashed in. Their were scrapes on the poles. We had already waited longer than expected for it to ship site to store so we didnt want to complain. Setting it up was fine. Myself and a friend set it up in 4 hours. The double seater swing doesn't work good. It is almost like it needs to be greased up. It barely moves when we push the kids and the kids, ages 3 and 6, cannot move it at all. The kids love the swings and slide but thats about all they get out of it. Not worth the price we paid. Go for the basic swing and slide and save yourself some money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

fun swingset

05/20/2014
By ,
Lockport, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Swings were a little low and had to be raised for my 7 yr old son. Wish the slide was a little higher. Everything else about it is great. Gender neutral color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

My kids love it!

07/01/2014
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old son for his birthday. It arrived in a HUGE box and I was a little nervous about putting it together (even considered hiring someone!) However once I started doing it, I realized how easy it was and put the whole thing together myself! The only thing my husband helped me with was moving the frame where we wanted it in the yard. I was also worried about the size but I'm glad I bought this one instead of a smaller one. It has more things to do and really isn't too big. My kids love it, and we are planning to anchor it, but it already seems sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Great swing set!

04/24/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids were bright eyed and smiles when they saw the swing set...They love it. recommend..put the legs together then attach to the top bars...made it easier...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for my grandson

07/27/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great swing set for the money spent - my grandson is having a great time playing on it. I like all the safety features that come with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set
12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing set was difficult to put to together. It took 5 1/2 hrs to put together.
My babies loved it. Parts not labeled.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

WASTE OF MONEY

05/22/2013
By ,
Huntertown, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Though we thought we spent a fair amount. DO NOT purchase this set!!!!! It is junk, cheap and already falling apart. My 5 and 2 year old have been playing on it for little over a month. It was completely terrible to put together. Parts did not fit and had to be man handled together, specifically for the cheesy double seat swing thing. A very important end cap for that has now popped off in the grass somewhere that holds the seat up. It is also VERY short. So my daughter has trouble pumping herself because she has to tuck her legs and feet funny so they don't hit the ground. If we move the chain up anymore she won't swing anywhere, because she'll be like 3' from the top metal frame. Huge mistake to purchase this. Do yourself a favor, save up a bit more money and buy a nicer one. Oh and one more thing....The box didn't include all the right parts. We were missing one bar for that bench swing and had to call the company and wait over a week to get the right part in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Swing set review

06/03/2012
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter loves her new swing set. The only issue is with assembly. It would have been SO MUCH easier if the parts had been labelled. Having said that, if you have some degree of mechanical ability, or have assembled other DIY projects, you can figure this out. The pictures on the instructions help a lot but labelled parts would have made it a snap. This took me about 6-7 hours (over 2 days) to put together, but I did it alone. It would be a lot easier (and faster) with 2 people so 1 person could hold parts together while the other screws together the nuts and bolts. My best advice is to use common sense, if 2 parts don't seem to fit, don't force it because many parts look similar but are not exactly the same; back off and look harder at the directions. Don't tighten parts tight until you finish a step as you may have to take them apart to redo if you do something wrong. Take your time and be patient, knowing it will take some time to get together and you will have a good result.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Junk

07/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This swingset is a piece of junk. My husband and I were prepared for some difficult assembly, as we had read the reviews of others. But, we were not prepared for a set that literally was impossble to assemble. Aside from the directions being unclear, when we attempted to assemble the 4 person glider and the 2 person glider, the holes punched were round, and the plastic "bumper" pieces were square. No joke - square pegs, round holes. After attempting to remedy the problem for more than an hour, we gave up, threw it back in the box and drove it back to the store for a refund. Biggest waste of 4 hours, and had a very disappointed daughter. Save yourself the hassle and get something else. (We suggest something someone else will put together for you!) The only good part was that it was easy to purchase, came to the store on time (we had it shipped site to store), three men loaded it in my van for me, and easy to return (two associates unloded it from the van for me).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Super Swing Set

08/31/2014
By ,
Manning, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it! He says he has a park in the backyard.
My husband and I set up the swing set. This makes the third swing set we have put together over the years. Set up took a few hours. This was expected as the previous ones also took that long. The included instructions were clear and easy to understand. All of the parts and hardware were included. We only encountered one problem. It was very difficult to attach the bottom of the lawn glider seat to the swing set. It required a lot of strength to ensure enough of the metal rod came through the seat so that one could secure it with the tap nuts. Unfortunately, one of the nuts would not remain on. Thankfully, it was an easy fix. My husband took the rod to our local hardware store and purchased two metal rods the same diameter with a threaded end along with the nuts to secure it. This was much easier!!
I am very pleased with my purchase. Walmart delivered this to my home at NO cost. Hurray for FREE shipping! It even arrived before the scheduled delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 653 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next