Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

The Flexible Flyer Play Park metal swing set lets active children enjoy an authentic playground experience in the safety and privacy of their own back yard. They'll enjoy hours of healthy outdoor play on the 6' wave slide, incredibly fun two-passenger air glider and super-sling swings. It's a wonderful choice for large families and social neighborhoods, as the Flexible Flyer metal swing set allows up to 10 children to play at once. The Flexible Flyer swing set requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(562 Reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
196
3 stars
57
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation88%491 out of 561reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 446 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
196
3 stars
57
2 stars
28
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Yes, it's worth the money!!!!!!!!!!

06/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing set on rollback for $200. It is impressive in all of the activities and also in it's appearance. My 16-month old was just delighted when he walked out to find it in his backyard. He was even more joyful when he took his first swing it under the old pecan tree! :)
It does require a bit of assembly. I am a 5'3" female with no mechanical skills. I would never have been able to do it myself. For a small amount, I was able to find someone to put it together. Just be prepared in this knowledge. For any swing set there will be a certain amount of assembly required.
I had debated and debated over one of the expensive wooden play sets. However, this swing won out. As a result of choosing this wonderful and reasonably priced swing set, I was able to also buy a play house, a picnic table, a sandbox, a clubhouse, a pool, and an inflatable bouncer for still less than what I would have paid for one of the wooden playsets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Okay Quality but the Kids love it!

06/01/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is your average swing set. Nothing special or fancy. It took my husband and I 6 hours to put together, and we still ended up with the slots for the anchors (which are not included) on the wrong side. Quality is what you would expect for the price. It probably will not last more than a few years, but at such a price, I guess you could buy another one if needed and it still be less than most other sets. Having said all of that, my kids (ages 6, 5, 4, and 2) ALL absolutely love it. And I guess that is what truly counts!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

love it

08/05/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we just bought this for our son's 2nd birthday , it was very easy to set up,its sturdy and a great buy for the price, the only thing we didnt like was the wait time on the delerivery it took almost 2 weeks to get it sent site to store pickup.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Well Designed & a Joy to Assemble for this Grandpa

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two grand-daughters aged 5 & 7 are having a blast. This was an upgrade from the Flexible Flyer swing set that we bought over 5 years ago. I was impressed with the instructions and how everything was complete with not a single part missing or requiring any further work to get it put together. An added plus was that it was Made in America!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

GREAT SWING SET

05/13/2013
By ,
Como, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many others i reviewed this product first and i decided to place the order. i was surprised to see that it came in a box that was really well taken care of. My daughter (14 Yrs) and I put this swing set together for my 6yr old daughter it took us approximately 4 Hrs. We read all instructions first and had NO Trouble in the assembly. Please, Please before you try and put it together read all instructions the only thing i wish it had is labeling (A) (B) etc, in the bars. Also what direction top and bottom are that would have made the assembly a whole lot faster. You kind of have to look at the picture in the manual to see on what side the air glider and the lawn swing go. But thats pretty much it.. Had no missing parts or stuff like that.. Really recommend it..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Can't keep the kids off this even in freezing cold

12/30/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was from my mother to her grandkids (2 & 4yrs) for Christmas, they LOVE it!! They've played on it every day that it hasn't been raining (even in freezing temps!). It wasn't too hard to put together by myself, but it went a lot faster once my husband got home to help! Definitely worth putting together in the rain the night before so they could play on it first thing. The whole thing feels very sturdy, even though our yard isn't very level, and the bolts all went in easily but stayed secure. The only frustrating part were the slide steps where the pliers couldn't hold the bolt in such a tiny space, we had to use needle nose pliers instead. Great value for a great set, we highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

GREAT SWING! FAIRLY EASY ASSEMBLY!!!

05/06/2012
By ,
Lumberton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously read the other reviews before purchasing this product & almost decided not to. I am so very glad I did purchase it. It was fairly easy to assemble considering my husband & I were doing it byourslef for the first time. All the parts were there, the holes lined up perfectly, & the advice I will give is to make sure you use the right length screws for the right parts. The screws for the legs are just about a hair longer than the ones for the leg bars. We found that out the hard way. We did not use the bar thing because we put my daughters baby wing up & it fits perfectly also. AWESOME FIRST TIME SWING SET!!! My son is 2 & LOVES it. He is on it just about everyday!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth
Question
Posted 12/18/2013
can I hook up another swing to the chains that are already there or do you have to buy your own chains to go with a baby swing that you buy??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Flexible Flyer

12/11/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We picked up the swing set from the back of the store and the box was all smashed in. Their were scrapes on the poles. We had already waited longer than expected for it to ship site to store so we didnt want to complain. Setting it up was fine. Myself and a friend set it up in 4 hours. The double seater swing doesn't work good. It is almost like it needs to be greased up. It barely moves when we push the kids and the kids, ages 3 and 6, cannot move it at all. The kids love the swings and slide but thats about all they get out of it. Not worth the price we paid. Go for the basic swing and slide and save yourself some money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Easy to assemble...attention to detail required!

05/23/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, it's a great swingset! Really seems well-made and good quality materials, however, you HAVE TO READ ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS FIRST! The main reason for this is, the screws are VERY CLOSE in size, and if you use the wrong screw, you will not have the right screw when you need it. For example, when you are building the frame, you have to use the longer screws on the larger diameter tubes, so that when you are adding the "chin bars" you have the shorter screws to attach them to the frame. These screws are only 1/4" different in length and difficult to tell apart otherwise.
It was very easy to put the whole swingset together, and I (49 and female) built it with a 95 yr old man in only 5 hours, and that was with having to go back and take out the above-mentioned too-long screws! LOL It really was easy, and nothing is too heavy, so one person MIGHT be able to handle it.
Also, we recommend laying down a tarp or cardboard under your work area to catch loose items...i.e. nuts and bolts. LOL Takes too much time to search the grass to find them!
We haven't used the swingset yet, so I can't say how sturdy it is, but I hung from the main frame and I weigh about 185 and it held me fine. I wouldn't swing on the swings at my weight, but it should easily hold the rated 100lb kid no problem.
Altogether a good buy. I'll come back and rate it again after this summer of use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Great swing set!

04/24/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids were bright eyed and smiles when they saw the swing set...They love it. recommend..put the legs together then attach to the top bars...made it easier...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for my grandson

07/27/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great swing set for the money spent - my grandson is having a great time playing on it. I like all the safety features that come with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set
12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing set was difficult to put to together. It took 5 1/2 hrs to put together.
My babies loved it. Parts not labeled.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Easy to assemble. Kids love it.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading many reviews of steel swing sets I hesitated to buy this BUT when I received it, undamaged and complete, and took it home I changed my mind. The instruction sheets are easy to understand and well illustrated. Flexible included a long bolt to line up holes for ease of assembly but this swing had NO problems with hole/brackets fit and all hardware was easy to identify and use. I assembled it myself in just about 3 hours and probably could have done it quicker with a little more enthusiasm.
I think the manufacturer actually listened to the customer base and reviews and solved the problems. I would like to see better photos and dimension in the advertising so for some folks the smaller size would not be such a surprise and issue.
I am surprised by the smaller physical size of the set but it is for 10 years old and younger kids so the scaled down size also keeps the price down I suppose. We'll see how it lasts in service and this weekend will be its first usage. 4 grandkids, one 7 year old, two five year olds, and a 2.5 year old will give it a good workout I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Slide is Awesome!

03/28/2014
By ,
Beeville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
According to my 4 year old grand daughter the slide is "Awesome." It gave the three grand daughters something else fun to play with in our back yard. It appears to be well constructed although the daughter and husband stated that putting it together was somewhat of an adventure. The daughter is convinced a recent college graduate in mechanical engineering wrote the directions as frequently things had to be taken apart and put back together. Since said daughter has a masters degree I would trust her judgement. I liked that it was organized in such manner that the hardware for the swings was sealed in plastic, with the swing it went to. My main concerns were that it be well made, durable, safe and FUN. Now that it is up and operational I am satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Swing set review

06/03/2012
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter loves her new swing set. The only issue is with assembly. It would have been SO MUCH easier if the parts had been labelled. Having said that, if you have some degree of mechanical ability, or have assembled other DIY projects, you can figure this out. The pictures on the instructions help a lot but labelled parts would have made it a snap. This took me about 6-7 hours (over 2 days) to put together, but I did it alone. It would be a lot easier (and faster) with 2 people so 1 person could hold parts together while the other screws together the nuts and bolts. My best advice is to use common sense, if 2 parts don't seem to fit, don't force it because many parts look similar but are not exactly the same; back off and look harder at the directions. Don't tighten parts tight until you finish a step as you may have to take them apart to redo if you do something wrong. Take your time and be patient, knowing it will take some time to get together and you will have a good result.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

WASTE OF MONEY

05/22/2013
By ,
Huntertown, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Though we thought we spent a fair amount. DO NOT purchase this set!!!!! It is junk, cheap and already falling apart. My 5 and 2 year old have been playing on it for little over a month. It was completely terrible to put together. Parts did not fit and had to be man handled together, specifically for the cheesy double seat swing thing. A very important end cap for that has now popped off in the grass somewhere that holds the seat up. It is also VERY short. So my daughter has trouble pumping herself because she has to tuck her legs and feet funny so they don't hit the ground. If we move the chain up anymore she won't swing anywhere, because she'll be like 3' from the top metal frame. Huge mistake to purchase this. Do yourself a favor, save up a bit more money and buy a nicer one. Oh and one more thing....The box didn't include all the right parts. We were missing one bar for that bench swing and had to call the company and wait over a week to get the right part in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Missing component

03/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Missing footrest to one of the swings and part of the seat was broken. Company indicated they would ship is replacement parts if we showed them proof of purchase so save your receipt!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Junk

07/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This swingset is a piece of junk. My husband and I were prepared for some difficult assembly, as we had read the reviews of others. But, we were not prepared for a set that literally was impossble to assemble. Aside from the directions being unclear, when we attempted to assemble the 4 person glider and the 2 person glider, the holes punched were round, and the plastic "bumper" pieces were square. No joke - square pegs, round holes. After attempting to remedy the problem for more than an hour, we gave up, threw it back in the box and drove it back to the store for a refund. Biggest waste of 4 hours, and had a very disappointed daughter. Save yourself the hassle and get something else. (We suggest something someone else will put together for you!) The only good part was that it was easy to purchase, came to the store on time (we had it shipped site to store), three men loaded it in my van for me, and easy to return (two associates unloded it from the van for me).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

Not bad for as thin as the piping is.

04/16/2014
By ,
Paragould, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was easy for me (2.5hrs by myself with no help & only handtools), but I'm a mechanic and am used to poor/ vague instructions. Common sense IS an unwritten requirement for assembly. You need also need a #3 Phillips screwdriver (unmentioned). My kids love it (20mo & 3.5yrs) & I chose it because of the accessories with it & the weight capacity (10 kids @ 105lbs each). I'd recommend ground anchors of some kind as well. It coulda been built thicker, but otherwise, it's not to bad for modern build styles (more with less). It's certainly not rock solid, and I doubt seriously that it could handle the 1050# rating, but it seems sturdy enough for the group of children that we have playing with it (3- 3yr olds, 1- 4yr old, 1- 5yr old, & 2 - 2yr olds).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flexible Flyer Play Park Metal Swing Set

BBetter than expected

03/03/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not have the highest expectation after reading the reviews. I was concerned with the hole not being drilled properly.. they were.. perfect actually. I was also worried because of all the complaints about the hardware.. we did have a problem finding the right screws at times.. they were not in the correct bags.. or they were in a bag not labeled.. but we figured it out and they were all there. The kids love it.. it looks great. The slide seems a little flimsy. Overall I am happy with this product. It took 2 people 4.5 hours to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 491 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next