Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

The Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike is designed to grow with your child by transforming it from a traditional trike to a performance trike. The seat of the kids trike can be easily adjusted to three different positions to ensure maximum comfort to the rider. The base of the wheel is wide enough to maintain the stability of the vehicle. As the pedals are resistant to slipping, your child can pedal at a safe and improved speed. The handlebars provide an excellent grip for added comfort. This three wheel toy can withstand a maximum weight of 60 lbs. Assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Good Little Trike

07/30/2010
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sister and I ordered 5 of these trikes for our daycare. We care for 12 children ages 1-5, so these bikes get lots of use! I've been impressed with how well they've held up. I love the fact that the seat is adjustable so our youngest can scoot on them and our older kids can tear around on them. We had them delivered site-to-store (a great option!) and had them assembled at our local WalMart. My only complaint is that the stickers did not stay on at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

The Perfect Trike

04/17/2011
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this little trike (small big wheel) for our 3 1/2 yr. old grandson. When his mommy was a little girl she had a similar 'smaller version big wheel' and we wanted to get the same type for our grandson. It is perfect: the seat is adjusted to the highest 'holes' and his legs reach the pedals exactly. Because there are other seat adjustment holes to lower the seat ( for longer legs, as he grows), I am quite sure this little bike will be around for a while.
Great price and it arrived quickly using standard shipping. Not too hard to assembe either.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Easy to Assemble, Great Quality

10/21/2011
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our Son is 20 months, and 37" tall. Not yet tall enough to reach the pedals. I would say that if your kid is Over 40" tall then they should have no problem with this. Our will have to grow into it. The construction is solid. the Wheels seem to be very durable. Much Higher quality than the big wheels I had as a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Good Value

10/27/2011
By ,
Escondido, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old grandson. His feet don't quite make it to the peddles yet, but he still enjoys pushing it back and forth with his feet at this time. He is about 30" tall and his legs are on the short-side, but I know he'll be peddling up a storm before Christmas! It is built well and the colors are bright and cheerful. For the $29.99 price, you can't go wrong with this purchase. The adjustable seat is very easy to reset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

great tricycle

10/01/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son turned two a couple months ago. He LOVES his bike. Its light enough that he can move it (since he doesn't understand the steering concept yet) and he pushes it everywhere like Fred Flintstone. It was easy to assemble. I feel I definitely got my money's worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

OK for a 2 yr old

09/24/2012
By ,
Alhambra, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 yr old son. It is a pretty good trike. Safe and sturdy. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because the wheel slips. I read about it before I bought it. The plastic front wheel does not have a good grip and slips easily on a slippery surface (such as hardwood floor) when pedaling. On the carpet it works OK. But for the price you can't complain. Wish the designers had thought about this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike
04/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday & think it's worth every penny. It's easy to put together, seems sturdy, he wears a 4t so is big for his age & I had to put the seat on the "smallest" setting for him to reach the pedals. Looking forward to hopefully a couple years of him enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Trike

01/09/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2yr old son loves this bike. It was a great deal and good choice for his 1st trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

11/29/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trike was easy to put together and it seems that it will be smooth and easy for the rider to pedal. The adjustable seat will allow the rider to grow and use the trike for several years. Kid tested and Mom approved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Great bike if your kid knows how to pedal!

09/30/2011
By ,
Youngsville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little almost 2 yr. old girl doesn't really know how to pedal yet, so she pushes with her feet on the ground. This trike was awful for this- the rear fenders catch her poor little heel- and she's normally wearing crocs or something to play outside, so it tears up her skin. It was easy to put together, though, and if she knew how to pedal, we would have been happy to keep it. No problems except for the whole fender thing. I wish they would change it : ) I found a trike similar to the Barbie Tough Trike. My sister bought a folding Radio Flyer bike, and we really like those. They even have storage on them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Cute but recommended age is off

01/12/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this trike, the colors are nice, it's sturdy and my daughter really seems to like it. The only problem is that she can't reach the pedals. The manufacturer's recommended age is 24 months to 5 years but I believe its better suited for 3 and up. My 22 month old is about 35 inches tall (90 percentile) and the pedals are far for her maybe in 6 months she'll be ready for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike
12/30/2012
By ,
chesterfield va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my two sons ages 14 and 11 are the one started putting things together,the hard part for them is putting the front wheel and turning bar together and also putting the screws on the pedal ,of course they need their dad on that part,the drilling..tools needed - wood mallet,philips screw, hand drill,but both of my boys had fun,and especially my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Great trike

12/26/2011
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my twin Grandaughters. They are 20 months old and though they can't quite reach the pedals, they are able to push around with their feet. By the time the snow melts and they can use outside they will be able to reach the pedals. They are sturdy and were quite easy to put together. Recommend these. Wish they'd had something like this when my kids were growing up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Excellent Trike for a 2 year to grow into!

12/22/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a trike for petite 2yr old when i saw this product in your web site, I figured I would try it and if I did not like I could return it. After picking it up at the Walmart Store which was another +. When I opened up I said to myself this is a Keeper. I look forward to doing this again through the Internet.!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Solid trike, just a little big for my 3 year olds

10/04/2011
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these trikes for my twin girls on their 3rd birthday. Fairly easy to assemble (I thought the stickers were the hardest part), solid construction and seems to be a good value. My only complaint is this trike is still a little big for them. I would give it 5 stars but it needs one more adjustment on the seat. Their legs can barely reach the pedals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

great little trike

09/06/2011
By ,
Rock Island, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this trike for the playroom we have at our house for our grandchildren. It was easy to assemble, looks just like the picture on the website, and is very stable. I'm pleased that we will be able to use it for quite some time as the seat adjusts as children grow. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Great value but steering problems

01/02/2013
By ,
Meridian, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to put together, but the steering wheel keeps coming off. My husband had to use super glue to make it stay on. My daughter loves to ride it and it was a great value. The price was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike
10/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't quite reach the pedals, but has a blast pushing herself around on it. She is constantly begging for her bike :) Best purchase we made for her birthday, and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike
01/11/2013
By ,
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the trike for my soon to be two year old son. He loves it! However, his legs are a bit too short to reach the pedals, but that does not stop him from enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike

Great bike great price!!

03/19/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these bikes for my twins 4th birthday and love them!! I am so impressed with the quality! The seat adjusts for longer legs and easier pedaling. These are great bikes for the price and I can foresee these lasting for many years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next