Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Bring a smile to your young one with the Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck. It provides a fun and creative way to play. This toy combines physical exercise with imagination, bringing the ultimate in entertainment. The ride-on fire truck has a pressurized water tank and a hose assembly that really squirts water, allowing your child to come to the rescue in play land. This toy includes a hose, giving your child the full play experience. The kids' fire truck comes with a removable water tank, making it a swift job to fill up and get back to having fun. This vehicle is designed for children ages 18 months all the way up to 5 years, giving your child a long time to enjoy. The Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck has a friendly, smiling face that invites your child to have a blast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
93
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%269 out of 280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
93
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great outdoor fun!

11/04/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great gift for my grandson. He loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

A very fun toy for a 1 yr old!!

02/13/2011
By ,
Mentone, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item at a very short delivery time.
Was very happy about that! The item was a great
birthday present for my grandson!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Hard to put together

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fire truck is adorable but difficult to put together. You needed to drill into the plastic but there was no indication where and not shown in the instructions. The on line instruction video suggest by little tykes does not exist. Luckily my husband is a wiz at figuring things out!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Product

11/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandson's 1st Birthday. Easy to assemble and even though he is a little young he enjoyed walking behind it and pushing it around the house. Won't be long before he is sitting in it and zooming around the house and patio. Can't wait till he is able to use the water hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

worth the money

11/04/2014
By ,
Homer City Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got for grandson birthday all the kids at party loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

perfect gift.

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our nephw turned 1. his uncle is a fire fighter and we love to give him things to support our fire fighters. perfect gift for the little guy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Liked it very much.

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Save your money

11/16/2010
By ,
LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2 yr old. He was so excited when he saw it. You have to pump the sprayer up before it will spray (which is not the greatest) and the ladder on each side is very flimsy. If your are buying it for a working firetruck, save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Fun Tot Toy

07/27/2014
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my great-grandson. Although the box was damaged in shipment, none of the parts were missing or damaged. It assembled easily, after reviewing the online instructional video, in about 45 minutes including a rest break. It is sturdy and will stand up to the use and abuse a young lad can dish out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

I was very happy with this and so was grandson he

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved it. best thing ever
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Hopefully my grands will have many years of use

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is how much it had to be put together. I had to find someone with a drill. but I did and he helped me with the rest
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Cute for little firemen.

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOved the Fire truck, and 3 yr old Grandson was delighted to get it for his Birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

My daughter loved this on her birthday!

10/06/2010
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all I was very pleased with this toy! My girls 4 and 2 loved it in the stores and play with it at home all around the house. It was easy to put together My 2 year old helped! I was upset when the box came! I ordered it online because the one at the store had been opened already. This was for my 4 year old's birthday, so everything had to be there. The box they sent me looked horrible! Someone had opened it already. There was no packaging around the truck at all, just all the parts thrown in the box. Thankfully everything was there and I put it together easily
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Kurtie

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a hit at the daycare every kid wants to be a fireman cool design kid friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Cute Item

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and kids love
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Nice first ride along truck

01/03/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together with only a screw driver, a mallet, and a hammer. It took about 30 minutes to put the items together.
It was bought for my nephew’s Christmas present. He is 18 months old. It took him a couple of hours to figure how to get in the truck without assistance, how to maneuver the truck on his own without bumping into walls, and furniture.
The water pumping feature has not been tested. One thing to keep in mind is that the hose does not have a defined area to keep in placed.
Over all he seem to enjoy this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Not All Good

11/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is a really sturdy product. It wasn't as easy to assemble as originally thought. You need to hammer on the end caps so the tires' hubcaps don't come off. The "ladder" (white part in the back) had tracks for screws, but no holes in it or the truck (it takes three screws to put each in). We had to use an awl to get the holes to put the screws in. When you have a 1 year old, doing all this isn't exactly the easiest thing to do and keep him occupied at the same time. It's cute though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Love Little Tykes products!

08/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson's 1st birthday because he loves water. Although he is walking and beginning to climb, it is just too large for him to get in and out of. Also, the water tank is too complicated for a 1 year old to understand. I do think he will enjoy it alot more in a year or so. Also, it would be great if the fire truck had a handle on it so you could push child without breaking your back.
However, I do love Little Tykes products for their durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
07/22/2013
By ,
Plymouth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it as does his 4 year old brother. The air pressure pump works well and the fire hose sends a stream of water quite a distance. It is a little small for the 4 year old (he is not big for his age) although it says up to age five.. I thought it would be the same size as the Little Tikes Cozy Coupe. It is a fun riding toy and the boys also like to push it holding onto the side ladders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Grandson loves it

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson has played with it nonstop since his birthday. He just turned one, and the truck is a little big for him. He tends to slip under the seat, but he still just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 105 total reviews