Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Bring a smile to your young one with the Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck. It provides a fun and creative way to play. This toy combines physical exercise with imagination, bringing the ultimate in entertainment. The ride-on fire truck has a pressurized water tank and a hose assembly that really squirts water, allowing your child to come to the rescue in play land. This toy includes a hose, giving your child the full play experience. The kids' fire truck comes with a removable water tank, making it a swift job to fill up and get back to having fun. This vehicle is designed for children ages 18 months all the way up to 5 years, giving your child a long time to enjoy. The Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck has a friendly, smiling face that invites your child to have a blast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%205 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Very descriptive. Great

04/22/2014
By ,
Leesburg, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's awesome answers all questions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Cute for little firemen.

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOved the Fire truck, and 3 yr old Grandson was delighted to get it for his Birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

My daughter loved this on her birthday!

10/06/2010
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all I was very pleased with this toy! My girls 4 and 2 loved it in the stores and play with it at home all around the house. It was easy to put together My 2 year old helped! I was upset when the box came! I ordered it online because the one at the store had been opened already. This was for my 4 year old's birthday, so everything had to be there. The box they sent me looked horrible! Someone had opened it already. There was no packaging around the truck at all, just all the parts thrown in the box. Thankfully everything was there and I put it together easily
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Nice first ride along truck

01/03/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together with only a screw driver, a mallet, and a hammer. It took about 30 minutes to put the items together.
It was bought for my nephew’s Christmas present. He is 18 months old. It took him a couple of hours to figure how to get in the truck without assistance, how to maneuver the truck on his own without bumping into walls, and furniture.
The water pumping feature has not been tested. One thing to keep in mind is that the hose does not have a defined area to keep in placed.
Over all he seem to enjoy this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Save your money

11/16/2010
By ,
LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2 yr old. He was so excited when he saw it. You have to pump the sprayer up before it will spray (which is not the greatest) and the ladder on each side is very flimsy. If your are buying it for a working firetruck, save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
07/22/2013
By ,
Plymouth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it as does his 4 year old brother. The air pressure pump works well and the fire hose sends a stream of water quite a distance. It is a little small for the 4 year old (he is not big for his age) although it says up to age five.. I thought it would be the same size as the Little Tikes Cozy Coupe. It is a fun riding toy and the boys also like to push it holding onto the side ladders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Not All Good

11/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is a really sturdy product. It wasn't as easy to assemble as originally thought. You need to hammer on the end caps so the tires' hubcaps don't come off. The "ladder" (white part in the back) had tracks for screws, but no holes in it or the truck (it takes three screws to put each in). We had to use an awl to get the holes to put the screws in. When you have a 1 year old, doing all this isn't exactly the easiest thing to do and keep him occupied at the same time. It's cute though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Love Little Tykes products!

08/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson's 1st birthday because he loves water. Although he is walking and beginning to climb, it is just too large for him to get in and out of. Also, the water tank is too complicated for a 1 year old to understand. I do think he will enjoy it alot more in a year or so. Also, it would be great if the fire truck had a handle on it so you could push child without breaking your back.
However, I do love Little Tykes products for their durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
03/09/2013
By ,
Dallas,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Little Tykes fire truck for my Grandsons 2nd birthday.I am so happy with this great toy!It was easy to assemble,and is a great size for a toddler.I am happy to report that Jaden loves his fire truck,and will spend many happy hours riding in it.Loved that it was shipped to the store for free,and it came in much sooner than expected!Thanks Walmart,and Little Tykes for making me a very satisfied customer!!Sincerely,Nanato3boyz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Bigger than I thought.

12/13/2013
By ,
Wilson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasn't too difficult to assemble. I put it together myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Made in the U.S.A.

12/01/2013
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fire truck. Kids can ride in it or push it. They love the fire hose that sprays water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Very cute product

03/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the product is really cute and my 15 month old LOVES it. Every time he wakes up and when we first come home its the first thing he goes to. The only concern I have for it is how low it sits. When my child is a little older and understands how to move his feet to make him go forward instead of backwards there is not much clearance room for his feet under the seat. I can see lots of scraped toes in my future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Gift

01/01/2012
By ,
Santee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I put this fire engine together on Christimas Eve for my grandson. Took us about an hour with some outside help. Some of the pictures were difficult to understand but we finally got it together. The part where you have to drill through the plastic was not easy for unskilled people but we found someone to do it and my grandson was so surprised on Christmas morning. What a fun gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Cool ride, smaller than expected.

09/08/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our 3 1/2 and 1 year old. They love it, but prefer to "drive" the pink car with the cargo attachment that is made by Little Tykes too. They are tall girls and my 3 year old almost doesn't fit under the front. Both girls could sit side by side in the car, but not the fire truck. Looks so cool, so I would recommend it. I just thought it would be bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
09/05/2013
By ,
Blairsville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the hit of the birthday party. Although it was purchased for the first birthday of my grandson, all the children of the party wanted to play with it, especially his two year old brother. Good gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Perfect for a 2 year old!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday and he loves it! However, it likely would be far too small for a 4 or 5 year old. It is the perfect size for him. The instructions are diagrams only, but the video available online is very beneficial. There are NO written instructions, just diagrams. The best thing ever would be for Little Tikes to sell it completely assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

most kids ride pushing backwards

10/22/2010
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Most kids love to sit in this product but when it comes to driving most kids find it easier to push legs backwards then a funky forward scooting motion it works best when being pushed by child or adult. Tank is removable for cleaning and filling but hose does not hang well it simply hangs out most of the time as it dosent sit well in hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Product

03/27/2013
By ,
Paducah KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves it! It is well made. They only problem I had were the instructions. They list the parts by numbers and letters and the actual part did not match some of what was listed and shown on the instruction sheet. Other than that, it's great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Toy ....but

01/03/2011
By ,
Kenna WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great toy for my son. He has a ball getting in and out of the car. The ladders on each side of the truck will NOT STAY ON!!! It gets annoying trying to keep them on the car, we have finally superglued them on, they serve no purpose but looks and why they are removable i will never know. lol But all around, its great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Firetruck

02/28/2011
By ,
Tompkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very awesome little toy. The only down fall to this was it came with a couple pre drilled holes. But the rest you had to do yourself with the screws and it was very hard and made it take a little while on actualy getting it put together, but other than that it is a neat little toy that a kid can have alot of fun with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 93 total reviews