Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Bring a smile to your young one with the Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck. It provides a fun and creative way to play. This toy combines physical exercise with imagination, bringing the ultimate in entertainment. The ride-on fire truck has a pressurized water tank and a hose assembly that really squirts water, allowing your child to come to the rescue in play land. This toy includes a hose, giving your child the full play experience. The kids' fire truck comes with a removable water tank, making it a swift job to fill up and get back to having fun. This vehicle is designed for children ages 18 months all the way up to 5 years, giving your child a long time to enjoy. The Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck has a friendly, smiling face that invites your child to have a blast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%205 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Bigger than I thought.

12/13/2013
By ,
Wilson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasn't too difficult to assemble. I put it together myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Made in the U.S.A.

12/01/2013
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fire truck. Kids can ride in it or push it. They love the fire hose that sprays water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
03/09/2013
By ,
Dallas,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Little Tykes fire truck for my Grandsons 2nd birthday.I am so happy with this great toy!It was easy to assemble,and is a great size for a toddler.I am happy to report that Jaden loves his fire truck,and will spend many happy hours riding in it.Loved that it was shipped to the store for free,and it came in much sooner than expected!Thanks Walmart,and Little Tykes for making me a very satisfied customer!!Sincerely,Nanato3boyz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Love Little Tykes products!

08/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson's 1st birthday because he loves water. Although he is walking and beginning to climb, it is just too large for him to get in and out of. Also, the water tank is too complicated for a 1 year old to understand. I do think he will enjoy it alot more in a year or so. Also, it would be great if the fire truck had a handle on it so you could push child without breaking your back.
However, I do love Little Tykes products for their durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Adorable, Sturdy and easy to put together

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried when I purchased this because it was for my 2 year old nephew who was recently diagnosed with autism… and I was not sure if it was going to hold his attention. He loves it. it will take him some time to learn how to fully enjoy it but he has spent the entire weekend playing with it. The product was easy to put together with just a hammer and screwdriver. The end result was an ADORABLE fire truck that is sturdy enough to take a beating… GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Very cute product

03/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the product is really cute and my 15 month old LOVES it. Every time he wakes up and when we first come home its the first thing he goes to. The only concern I have for it is how low it sits. When my child is a little older and understands how to move his feet to make him go forward instead of backwards there is not much clearance room for his feet under the seat. I can see lots of scraped toes in my future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
09/05/2013
By ,
Blairsville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the hit of the birthday party. Although it was purchased for the first birthday of my grandson, all the children of the party wanted to play with it, especially his two year old brother. Good gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Gift

01/01/2012
By ,
Santee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I put this fire engine together on Christimas Eve for my grandson. Took us about an hour with some outside help. Some of the pictures were difficult to understand but we finally got it together. The part where you have to drill through the plastic was not easy for unskilled people but we found someone to do it and my grandson was so surprised on Christmas morning. What a fun gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Cool ride, smaller than expected.

09/08/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our 3 1/2 and 1 year old. They love it, but prefer to "drive" the pink car with the cargo attachment that is made by Little Tykes too. They are tall girls and my 3 year old almost doesn't fit under the front. Both girls could sit side by side in the car, but not the fire truck. Looks so cool, so I would recommend it. I just thought it would be bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Perfect for a 2 year old!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday and he loves it! However, it likely would be far too small for a 4 or 5 year old. It is the perfect size for him. The instructions are diagrams only, but the video available online is very beneficial. There are NO written instructions, just diagrams. The best thing ever would be for Little Tikes to sell it completely assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great toy at a super price!

09/22/2013
By ,
Orange, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, Little Tikes reliability, easy to assemble with an outstanding Walmart price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Birthday gift

09/15/2013
By ,
Troy mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Box is damaged in several places. May open up before wrapping to check for damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Product

03/27/2013
By ,
Paducah KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves it! It is well made. They only problem I had were the instructions. They list the parts by numbers and letters and the actual part did not match some of what was listed and shown on the instruction sheet. Other than that, it's great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

most kids ride pushing backwards

10/22/2010
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Most kids love to sit in this product but when it comes to driving most kids find it easier to push legs backwards then a funky forward scooting motion it works best when being pushed by child or adult. Tank is removable for cleaning and filling but hose does not hang well it simply hangs out most of the time as it dosent sit well in hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Toy ....but

01/03/2011
By ,
Kenna WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great toy for my son. He has a ball getting in and out of the car. The ladders on each side of the truck will NOT STAY ON!!! It gets annoying trying to keep them on the car, we have finally superglued them on, they serve no purpose but looks and why they are removable i will never know. lol But all around, its great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Firetruck

02/28/2011
By ,
Tompkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very awesome little toy. The only down fall to this was it came with a couple pre drilled holes. But the rest you had to do yourself with the screws and it was very hard and made it take a little while on actualy getting it put together, but other than that it is a neat little toy that a kid can have alot of fun with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
10/19/2012
By ,
san Antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
me and my husband bought this for our 1yr old son and he loved it.
he instantly learned how to climb in and out of it. the only thing i would say it that it would be better had it had a seat belt on it. but that is why u supervise ur kid while playing with it.
the water tank it awesome love that it has it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
12/21/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson as his 1 year birthday gift, the look on his face was priceless! He couldn't wait to get in it. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun car for their child or grandchild. Perfect during the summer with the water hose to play with outside!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
08/17/2013
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the Little Tikes fire truck. My grandson loves it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
03/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this truck. My daughter is not quite 2. Easy to operate. I like putting things together, so it was fun for me. If you don't like that, find someone that does. It can be time consuming. (not difficult) We are very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 93 total reviews