Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Tikes Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Bring a smile to your young one with the Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck. It provides a fun and creative way to play. This toy combines physical exercise with imagination, bringing the ultimate in entertainment. The ride-on fire truck has a pressurized water tank and a hose assembly that really squirts water, allowing your child to come to the rescue in play land. This toy includes a hose, giving your child the full play experience. The kids' fire truck comes with a removable water tank, making it a swift job to fill up and get back to having fun. This vehicle is designed for children ages 18 months all the way up to 5 years, giving your child a long time to enjoy. The Little Tikes Spray and Rescue Fire Truck has a friendly, smiling face that invites your child to have a blast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
69
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%197 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
69
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Adorable, Sturdy and easy to put together

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried when I purchased this because it was for my 2 year old nephew who was recently diagnosed with autism… and I was not sure if it was going to hold his attention. He loves it. it will take him some time to learn how to fully enjoy it but he has spent the entire weekend playing with it. The product was easy to put together with just a hammer and screwdriver. The end result was an ADORABLE fire truck that is sturdy enough to take a beating… GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
08/17/2013
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the Little Tikes fire truck. My grandson loves it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Very cute product

03/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the product is really cute and my 15 month old LOVES it. Every time he wakes up and when we first come home its the first thing he goes to. The only concern I have for it is how low it sits. When my child is a little older and understands how to move his feet to make him go forward instead of backwards there is not much clearance room for his feet under the seat. I can see lots of scraped toes in my future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Gift

01/01/2012
By ,
Santee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I put this fire engine together on Christimas Eve for my grandson. Took us about an hour with some outside help. Some of the pictures were difficult to understand but we finally got it together. The part where you have to drill through the plastic was not easy for unskilled people but we found someone to do it and my grandson was so surprised on Christmas morning. What a fun gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Cool ride, smaller than expected.

09/08/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our 3 1/2 and 1 year old. They love it, but prefer to "drive" the pink car with the cargo attachment that is made by Little Tykes too. They are tall girls and my 3 year old almost doesn't fit under the front. Both girls could sit side by side in the car, but not the fire truck. Looks so cool, so I would recommend it. I just thought it would be bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Product

03/27/2013
By ,
Paducah KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves it! It is well made. They only problem I had were the instructions. They list the parts by numbers and letters and the actual part did not match some of what was listed and shown on the instruction sheet. Other than that, it's great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Perfect for a 2 year old!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday and he loves it! However, it likely would be far too small for a 4 or 5 year old. It is the perfect size for him. The instructions are diagrams only, but the video available online is very beneficial. There are NO written instructions, just diagrams. The best thing ever would be for Little Tikes to sell it completely assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
03/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this truck. My daughter is not quite 2. Easy to operate. I like putting things together, so it was fun for me. If you don't like that, find someone that does. It can be time consuming. (not difficult) We are very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

most kids ride pushing backwards

10/22/2010
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Most kids love to sit in this product but when it comes to driving most kids find it easier to push legs backwards then a funky forward scooting motion it works best when being pushed by child or adult. Tank is removable for cleaning and filling but hose does not hang well it simply hangs out most of the time as it dosent sit well in hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
10/19/2012
By ,
san Antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
me and my husband bought this for our 1yr old son and he loved it.
he instantly learned how to climb in and out of it. the only thing i would say it that it would be better had it had a seat belt on it. but that is why u supervise ur kid while playing with it.
the water tank it awesome love that it has it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
12/21/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson as his 1 year birthday gift, the look on his face was priceless! He couldn't wait to get in it. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun car for their child or grandchild. Perfect during the summer with the water hose to play with outside!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Great Toy ....but

01/03/2011
By ,
Kenna WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great toy for my son. He has a ball getting in and out of the car. The ladders on each side of the truck will NOT STAY ON!!! It gets annoying trying to keep them on the car, we have finally superglued them on, they serve no purpose but looks and why they are removable i will never know. lol But all around, its great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

Little Firetruck

02/28/2011
By ,
Tompkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very awesome little toy. The only down fall to this was it came with a couple pre drilled holes. But the rest you had to do yourself with the screws and it was very hard and made it take a little while on actualy getting it put together, but other than that it is a neat little toy that a kid can have alot of fun with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
03/08/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 2 year old niece and she loves it! It’s a great gift and is pretty sturdy but kind of pricey. The water hose actually leaked but other than that it’s good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

OMG!!!

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this Fire Truck to our grandson on his second birthday. He had a Firefighter themed birthday party. It was the hit of the party! He (and others) played with it for hours!!! Great Little Tikes product (like all the others)!! You can always depend on Little Tikes for quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
08/27/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase for the kids. Quick and easy assembly. Good for indoor or outdoor (pumper not reccommended for indoor play). Have purchased Little Tikes before, will definitely continue to purchase their products. They hold up well and are very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

A Happy Little Boy

11/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our grandson was having his 2nd birthday at the local firehouse because of his interest in fire trucks. He really loved this fire truck. He rode it around the house for hours with a big smile on his face. That he enjoyed our gift made us happy as well. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
08/14/2012
By ,
Torrance, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This truck is awesome! My 2 year old loves it. The only complaint he has is that the seat rides a little low, with his feet getting stuck under the seat as he moves forward. Otherwise, he can play with this thing for days!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
09/22/2012
By ,
Atlantic Beach, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Only problem is the hose for the pumper sprung a leak within a couple of hours. Had to duck tape the hose at the connection to the sprayer. Disappointed in that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck

ok

08/18/2010
By ,
Porter, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
This Fire Truck is just for 1 or may 2yr boy's it is to little for 3 year old. He look at it and play with it about 30 min. and that was it. Pay to much for it. Very hard to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 86 total reviews