Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Bissell Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Help keep a home, office or dorm room carpet and hard floor clean with this Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features a powerful 12-amp motor and seven-position surface height settings to suit your personal cleaning needs. This bagless vacuum cleaner is easy to maneuver and offers powerful suction through its cyclonic cleaning technology. When combined with the unique DirtLifter brush system, the mechanism gives you superior cleaning with cleaner filters. Most of the dirt collected stays in the easy-empty dirt container rather than accumulating in the filter. This way, the filter remains cleaner for longer periods of time, increasing the overall performance considerably. Additional features of this Bissell Momentum bagless upright vacuum include dual-edge cleaning, a handy extension wand, a headlight and a carry handle for ease of transporting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%129 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great suction

12/16/2012
By ,
zeeland,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these vacuums that I have purchased in the last 2 years. I love how it cleans. My boys have the downstairs to themselves and kept "borrowing" this one from the upstairs. So I finally bought this new one for me for the upstairs, and my boys have the 2 year old one downstairs! We have a spinger spaniel that sheds ALOT and it sucks all the fur up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71
08/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is a good time....I have certain requirements for my vacuum cleaners as I vacuum pretty much everyday (we have 2 large hairy dogs). Now for some specs: it has a 12amp motor, decent cord (others seem to be longer), bagless and multiple vacuuming heights for your desired cleaning surface. It seems to be lighter than most other vacuums I have owned and appears to self-propel on the forward push which is really nice. I also love the fact that the wand just pulls out (no twisting or turning to lock it into the base). This is important to me as I always vacuum the room and then use the wand to work the perimeter against the walls. The wand has a slight arch which helps as its easier to hold than just a straight wand. The hose is not as long as others, but it's not a huge deal since every other aspect is really great. I have owned a Eureka, Hoover, Simplicity and just love the Bissells. I also opted for the bundle and now own my very first stick vacuum (why did I wait so long?!?!) Overall great purchase and decent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Maintanence is key

04/25/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with everything you buy you have to maintain it and treat it well. Very good vacuum. As for people saying the belt broke after the first use that is probably because you had the carpet adjustment too close to the ground. common sense says to adjust the vacuum to the appropriate height before you turn it on or of course your belt will be strained and break. As for it breaking after a year for some people. More than likely this happened due to improper or poor maintainence like cleaning your hoses, filters, brushes and dust out of the motors every once in awhile. I have owned 3 Bissells and never had a problem with any of them, Had to move a few times and couldn't take them with us. I keep buying Bissell there must be a reason ^_^ . Bissell really does get up anything, Stuck on dried up rice, (due to toddlers) mushy foods (however clean the hoses and such when you are done) pet and human hair with ease, bare floors are not a problem I did away with my brooms. It dusts curtains nicely with the proper attachments as well as ceiling fans, ceilings, walls, cracks and crevices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

excellent vacuum at a reasonable price

08/28/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My engineer hubby did the research on vacuums when our old one died a timely death (it was 10 years old and my 8-yr old daughter obliterated the cords while doing her chores). The attachments/hand tools are smartly well-designed, and the make-up of the components are promising for durability. It is lighter and quieter than our old vacuum; my kids are much less whiny about using it. The suction is impressive. I love it. Our local stores didn't carry it in-stock, so we had it shipped-to-store. I'm glad we went through the hoops to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Excellent

08/09/2010
By ,
Parker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned an Oreck for over 15 years. I have kept it serviced and well cared for. Our cord finally gave out so I had to borrow my sisters newer Oreck because we had people coming over that evening. The next day I started doing research and found the Bissell was very highly rated, not only by customers but by Consumer Reports, at a great price. I purchased the Bissell. It pulled up so much dirt, hair and whatever else, that we had to empty the bin "4" times. That was the following day after using the newer Oreck. It made us sick to think we had been living with all this filth in our carpets due to the Oreck not doing it's job. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

very good sweeper

08/18/2014
By ,
akron,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bissell sweeper that I have owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

good value for the money, great suction

06/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I should start out by saying that I am truly impressed by how much fur, dust and dirt this vacuum picks up every time I use it, and I vacuum at least twice a week.
This vacuum was very easy to assemble and I was able to put it together quickly out of the box. My one complaint with assembly is that the screws to affix the attachment deck to the vacuum are deepset, so it was hard to see whether the screws were in tight enough and also hard to get at the right angles to make sure the screws were in tightly.
The canister is easy to empty and doesn't make a mess when disconnecting from the unit. I also like that the canister is lightweight and can be changed with one hand.
The vacuum is heavy, so it's handy that they put an opening around the middle of the unit to more evenly distribute the weight when carrying it between rooms, up and down stairs, etc.
The base of the vacuum has rubber around the edges so you don't have to worry about knicking baseboard, dents, etc.
The attachments are very handy, especially the small turbo brush which is perfect for furniture and small carpets. I do wish that it came with a wide, flat attachment for underneath furniture though.
All in all, I highly recommend this powerful vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not so good after a year...
Posted 06/28/2012
I bought this vacuum a little over a year ago (as you can see, things started out great) Recently, it started by making a lot of noise, smoking and emitted a bad chemical odor. I tried it this morning and it doesn't turn on at all. I'll take it to a repair shop to see if the damage is covered under warranty. If it is, they can fix it and I'll then sell it. I'll be buying another vacuum by another brand in the meantime. Not a good vacuum.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

very top heavy

11/30/2013
By ,
Warren, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum using gift cards we received from our wedding. I paid over $100. I can't remember the exact price (I purchased it over 3 years ago). The vacuum was great in the beginning. After a few years, it now collects dirt on the base. It is also very top heavy and tends to fall over very easily. The filters need to be shaken and cleaned after almost every use. There will be a big cloud of dust while using the vacuum, which irritates my husband's allergies pretty severely to the point where he can't even be in the same room when I'm vacuuming.
With that being said, I will say that we moved into a new house 2 years ago and each time we still vacuum our bedroom, it picks up loads of dirt from the carpet. It amazes me every time! The suction power is good.
With how top heavy it is, that is a deal breaker for me. I wish I would have purchased a different vacuum that was more light weight.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

A great Vacuum

01/24/2011
By ,
North Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the vacuum, put it together, and started cleaning the carpet. I could not believe the dirt and lint it picked up after only about 100 sq. ft. Our previous vacuum (that had died a week previous) was a very highly rated 8 lb vac that seemed to do the job. It now takes a lot less time to vacuum the entire house than our old cleaner. The Bissell is far superior cleaner at a much lower price.
My only concern is the transparent plastic brush cover possibly getting broken after some hard bumps in the future. The cover was cracked in transit (possibly damaged in transit), but Bissell sent me to a warranty center and the cover was replaced promptly with no problem and no charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Best Sweeper Ever

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is the best sweeper I have ever had. It has strong suction that really gets my floors clean. The first time I used it was only 2 days after I had swept with my old sweeper that I thought did a good job. I couldn't believe how much dirt this new sweeper pulled up. I liked it so much that I ordered a second one for my husbands flooring installation business.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good Suction and lots of Options!

07/28/2014
By ,
Charlotte, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I like the vacuum for carpets and hardwoods. I haven't used it on my curtains yet but it looks like it will be able to reach everything with ease. Cleaned lots of pet areas without having to dump the large reservoir. It has lots of good attachments, including a pet brush. My only complaint is that its somewhat on the heavy side. My arm was actually kind of tired after vacuuming one large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Bissell is the Best

12/29/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am delighted with this product. It delivers exceptional suction and with 3 dogs about the house, it has made light of a lot of previously heavy work. The carpet looks fantastic, the dogs hairs are no more and the attachments are so easy to use. I managed to put it together in under 5 mins too which is a miracle for me. The extra long power cord is wonderful - I can vacuum 3/4 of the house without having to go unplug. I rave about it to all my ladies who think I've turned into Mrs. S-ford. :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

LOVE IT!!

03/17/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum after doing much research. I had a Bissell previously and it has held up for a very long time. Just recently it died so I had to get a new one. I was looking at the Shark one that costs $180, and of course contemplated dropping $400 on a Dyson, but my Bissell worked so well, I decided to stick with Bissell. This model is kind of an upgraded model of the one that I had before. You can't beat the price! I took it out of the box and assembled it with not too much fuss. I couldn't believe the suction power. My old Bissell obviously hadn't been working properly for some time because you should have seen the dirt it picked up. It was disgusting. I love the turbo brush attachement. It works great on the stairs and sofa. The only complaint I have is I wish when you were using it, the floor brush would stop spinning. It made it difficult because I didn't want to stretch the hose too much in fear that the vaccuum would move and get to close to something and suck it up. Other than that it worked fabulous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

GREAT FOR THE PRICE AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE

07/05/2014
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't think paying $88.00 for a vacuum, ha would even work.... I do owe Bissell a sorry.. This vacuum for the price and it is light weight-BUT DOES THE JOB A-1- I am a 75 year old senior lady and it was easy to follow direction for assembly. The vacuum does FANTASTIC.. I really can't say enough for this Bissell 82G71....and can't believe the should only sell this for this price...OMG...buy it fast before it is gone....and comes with a 3 year warranty....Very quite and easy to use. Not hard to push at all...And Delivery was unreal...got here faster then they said and that was GREAT....I am PLEASED with the PRODUCT, PRICE , WARRANTY AND DELIVERY. And this best part......EASY TO ASSEMBLY.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

VERY GOOD VACUUM

07/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum, its heavy though. This is my second of the same vacuum. I ran over the cord on the first one and shorted it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good Vacuum for the price

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this vacuum twice so far, and I like it. It's ergonomically comfortable. It seems to pick up the dirt very well. The dirt catcher is easy to empty. The tools are easy to use and place on the vacuum. I like the light on the front and the 30" cord which most do not have. The filters on this model are easy to remove and clean, and I like the 15" wide roller and brushes. The manual is good and easily understood. I have had a Bissell before with which I was very happy, but they did not have the same model any longer, so I chose this model. The only thing I do not like is the position of the power switch. It is located on the front of the vacuum. My other one was located on the foot pedal in the back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great suction

07/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum really get your carpets really clean. The suction is too powerful for your area rugs, I just use my stick vacuum for those. I am very happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great suction,easy to empty.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is picks up dirt very well. Vacuuming is easier on my back and shoulder as the vacuum is self propelled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

very satisfied,works well, easy to empty, a keeper

03/25/2013
By ,
Robbinsville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was not available in local stores, so I purchased it online for home delivery. It arrived in 2 days.
Easy to assemble. Lighter and quieter (less irritating motor noise) than my previous Dirt Devil.
Very effective in sucking up dirt and cat hair. The first 3 uses produced a shocking amount of stuff in the dirt container, tapering off in quantity now. I recommend emptying the container, rinsing it out and wipe it dry after each use. It only takes a few minutes. Rinse out the foam pre motor filter if it looks dusty, wrap it in wadded paper towels and squeeze to blot out the water, finish drying by placing in front of your hot air vent if you have hot air heat. I plan on keeping it long term and I will buy a few spare belts and filters. A spare foam filter will allow you to put in the clean dry spare and let the freshly cleaned one dry.
www.bissell.com has parts prices as good as any other source and shipping is free on orders over $30.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

great vacuum.

06/03/2014
By ,
Simi Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this vacuum. It gets up all my dogs hair especially off the microfiber couch. Awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next