Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Bissell Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Help keep a home, office or dorm room carpet and hard floor clean with this Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features a powerful 12-amp motor and seven-position surface height settings to suit your personal cleaning needs. This bagless vacuum cleaner is easy to maneuver and offers powerful suction through its cyclonic cleaning technology. When combined with the unique DirtLifter brush system, the mechanism gives you superior cleaning with cleaner filters. Most of the dirt collected stays in the easy-empty dirt container rather than accumulating in the filter. This way, the filter remains cleaner for longer periods of time, increasing the overall performance considerably. Additional features of this Bissell Momentum bagless upright vacuum include dual-edge cleaning, a handy extension wand, a headlight and a carry handle for ease of transporting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%140 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71
02/06/2012
By ,
Woodburn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka Vacuum for 13 years, and it worked great. Finally, it just bit the dust. I read reviews about the Bissell Momentum Bagless and decided to give this a try. It was extremely easy to assemble, but the real test was the vacuuming. I was STUNNED as to how much dirt and cat hair it picked up the first day of vacuuming. I had to empty the cup twice! I vacuumed again 2 days later, and again, emptied the cup. I just never realized how bad my old vacuum had gotten until I started to use this one. I was especially happy with the price, and at this time, a rebate. Wal-Mart was quick to get it to me as well. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone (actually already have, to my daughter).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good suction for the economy, but NOISY!

12/09/2010
By ,
Pacific NW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my prior vacuum broke at a bad time, I found myself frantic to find a GOOD vacuum on a budget of a hundred. To my delight, I found one model that had good reviews both by Consumer Reports and every customer review forum (here and competitors) that met my needs.
PROS: suction, lightweight, attachments
CONS: noise level, inability to turn off rotating bar (i.e., no "attachments only" mode).
I'll admit, those two cons are the only reason that I gave 3 stars for "meets expectations" instead of 5. However, they don't seem to affect function or performance; so this was a very good vacuum for the money.
NOTE: I have not had the vacuum long enough to rate durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Very nice vaccuum

11/16/2010
By ,
windsor ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a toss-up between the next lower one and the much more expensive one above it. Have to say that this vacuum was an excellent choice. After assembly (directions are NOT that clear, and I'm and engineer by trade,) the unit worked very well. I was impressed with the power, and also the good balance shoving this thing across the floor. The handle was not 'top heavy' and bending down to slide under things was no problem. My 77 year old 98lb Mom had no issues manuvering the floor with this poppy. The extended 'ears' where the beater bar lives allowed easy access to edges for cleaning on either side as well. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71
11/01/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked up dog hairs that our previous Bissell failed to pick up.
The only drawback we see is the weight of the unit feels heavy as you vacuum. It would be perfect if it had a counter weight. The unit is fairly new so we can't give much of a history for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Fantastic for dog hair

08/29/2014
By ,
Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for a vacuum that would pick up dog hair I chose the Bissell Momentum, I'm so happy I did!! It pretty much moves on its own and does a great job. I love the brush attachment for the furniture as it does work well also. I doubt I could have gotten a better vacuum at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good Suction and lots of Options!

07/28/2014
By ,
Charlotte, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I like the vacuum for carpets and hardwoods. I haven't used it on my curtains yet but it looks like it will be able to reach everything with ease. Cleaned lots of pet areas without having to dump the large reservoir. It has lots of good attachments, including a pet brush. My only complaint is that its somewhat on the heavy side. My arm was actually kind of tired after vacuuming one large room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Best Sweeper Ever

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is the best sweeper I have ever had. It has strong suction that really gets my floors clean. The first time I used it was only 2 days after I had swept with my old sweeper that I thought did a good job. I couldn't believe how much dirt this new sweeper pulled up. I liked it so much that I ordered a second one for my husbands flooring installation business.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Excellent vacuum!

06/30/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a pretty picky consumer, and I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks, but so far I LOVE IT! I cannot believe how much "stuff" this vacuum picks up! I used it right after I had used my old vacuum, and the difference was incredible. It's not too heavy, and the cord is long enough to reach various rooms without having to unplug and plug in again. So far, I'm really happy with this vacuum - the excellent price makes it a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Love this vacuum!!

06/06/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this vacuum because it wasn't too expensive and had good reviews, and they were spot on. I can't believe the amount of fine dust and pet hair it picks up! Great for every day. Putting it together was a piece of cake and I love that it had very few pieces to put together. I would buy this vacuum all over again!!! It is much better than I was expecting for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

very good sweeper

08/18/2014
By ,
akron,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bissell sweeper that I have owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good vacuum,needs to be cleaned after 2 or 3 uses.

04/08/2013
By ,
El Cajon, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good vacuum for the money. however, the canister releases dust when you open to empty. I really like the turbo brush attachment. It works great on my furniture. It even picks up all the turf fibers that my teenage athletes deposit on my couch and chairs. The filters need to be checked and cleaned often. The Hepa filter on the side is not washable and will need to be replaced occasionally. Check to make sure your store keeps them in stock. This is a plastic vacuum. you probably should purchase the extended warranty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Another Excellent Vacuum From Bissell!!!!

03/02/2014
By ,
clee1979
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I want to say my wife love's this vacuum. And it is a very good value for the money great price!!! Shipping was very fast. It was very easy to set up, it is very easy to clean. It is so powerful and cleans up the dirt very well it even self propels. We haven't tried it on our bare kitchen floors yet, but we like to use the broom and mop for that anyways. All I can say is well done Walmart and Bissell great wonderful job you sold us!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great suction

07/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum really get your carpets really clean. The suction is too powerful for your area rugs, I just use my stick vacuum for those. I am very happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

VERY GOOD VACUUM

07/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum, its heavy though. This is my second of the same vacuum. I ran over the cord on the first one and shorted it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great vacuum

11/19/2012
By ,
Palmyra, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bissell Momentum approximately one month ago. The vacuum is wonderful. The machine has great suction. In fact, when I vacuum I can feel the machine pulling. Furthermore, our family owns a dog and two cats, and everytime I vacuum the livingroom there is a large ball of fur in the dirt container. I have already had to wash the foam filter; I rinsed the filter with warm water and air dried it. Good as new! We vacuum everyday (sometimes twice in one day), and the machine proves to be a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great suction,easy to empty.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is picks up dirt very well. Vacuuming is easier on my back and shoulder as the vacuum is self propelled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

like this vvacuum a lot.

06/22/2014
By ,
Monte Vista, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this vacuum only once. However, it is a good vacuum and does a good job. It is so much better than the last two I have tried. Now, if it lasts and keeps its suction it will be perfect! Right now, I am very impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Don't hesitate to purchase this vacuum!

07/15/2013
By ,
Enterprise, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this vacuum. Like other reviewers I also had vacuumed with my 2 yr old Dirt Devil prior to using the Momentum. The difference was amazing. I have also used a Dyson in the past and am just as happy with this one. It's bagless and I empty it after every use(very easy to do and not messy.) Have not experienced any loss of suction at all. Although it isn't "pet specific" I believe it work well in that situation as well. I have a little Shih Tzu so pet hair isn't an issue because he doesn't shed, but he does frequent the doggy door and will track in from outside. I also have grandchildren that visit frequently. It was easy to assemble. I ordered from Walmart online using the free shipping option and received it in 3 days. It wasn't available in my local Walmart. Works well on bare floors as well as carpet. Just make sure when going from carpet to bare floor that you switch to the bare floor setting. It is a little heavier than some. I think the specs say 19 lb.. But if you are considering this vacuum don't let that hold you back, it almost seems self propelled even though it is not. My use varies depending on the activity in my home, sometimes daily and sometimes every 3-4 days. I did also purchase the extra warranty. I love ordering from Walmart as you can read reviews to research what will fit your needs. They always send you emails to keep you updated on the progress of your order and send you an email afterward for your feedback on your satisfaction of the process.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Love it

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did extensive research on consumer reports before purchasing this vac. It was one of the less expensive models rating higher on the list. In the past, I've gone in and purchased whatever was cheapest but those didn't work out as well. This vac is relatively lightweight and has great suction. I don't feel like my arms got a crazy workout after vacuuming the whole house. I've only used it once so I don't know how durable it is. It also has a large dirt cup so I don't have to dump it as often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

No Problems Here

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has definitely met my expectations. I have not had any of the problems that others have described in their reviews (suction reduction, overpowering plastic smell, tipping). This vacuum is a very attractive design and functional as well. The only thing that I would mention is that it is slightly bulky and does not lean back all the way in order to vacuum underneath my entire kitchen table without having to go around to each side (hope that makes sense). Overall, a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 134 total reviews