Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Bissell Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Help keep a home, office or dorm room carpet and hard floor clean with this Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features a powerful 12-amp motor and seven-position surface height settings to suit your personal cleaning needs. This bagless vacuum cleaner is easy to maneuver and offers powerful suction through its cyclonic cleaning technology. When combined with the unique DirtLifter brush system, the mechanism gives you superior cleaning with cleaner filters. Most of the dirt collected stays in the easy-empty dirt container rather than accumulating in the filter. This way, the filter remains cleaner for longer periods of time, increasing the overall performance considerably. Additional features of this Bissell Momentum bagless upright vacuum include dual-edge cleaning, a handy extension wand, a headlight and a carry handle for ease of transporting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%133 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Love the attachment

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the attachment feature it works great on my stairs !!! I was amazed at how much dirt our old vacuum didn't pick up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

great performance

05/05/2011
By ,
Bmore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is everything it says it is. Great durability. Easy to assemble and does the job right the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

lightweight

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lightweight & does everything quickly with handy on deck tools. empties easily with no bags to fuss with
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Disappointing!

08/02/2010
By ,
Morehead City, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vaccuum last year. It worked pretty well for a while, picked up a lot of pet hair and dirt... now a year later, I think I am going to have to purchase a new vaccuum. The suction just isn't as good as it used to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Check for clogs
Posted 04/13/2012
I have the 6 year old version of this vacuum. There are points in the suction system that seem to easily clog. One place is behind the front filter. If you pull it out and look inside you may find something small that has clogged it. Or if it gets heavy use there may be a bit of a clog in the top of the canister. Not in the dirt cup but in the part above that where the air sucks back in. Also you can take off the clear tube on the back and look for clogs inside, just past where the tube joins.
I hope this helps.
I often find small bits of tissue or candy wrappers or other small things that collect and cause loss of suction, but it so easy to remove them. =) I have kids so I expect to occasionaly find something stuck in it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 65 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Another Excellent Vacuum From Bissell!!!!

03/02/2014
By ,
clee1979
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I want to say my wife love's this vacuum. And it is a very good value for the money great price!!! Shipping was very fast. It was very easy to set up, it is very easy to clean. It is so powerful and cleans up the dirt very well it even self propels. We haven't tried it on our bare kitchen floors yet, but we like to use the broom and mop for that anyways. All I can say is well done Walmart and Bissell great wonderful job you sold us!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71
02/06/2012
By ,
Woodburn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka Vacuum for 13 years, and it worked great. Finally, it just bit the dust. I read reviews about the Bissell Momentum Bagless and decided to give this a try. It was extremely easy to assemble, but the real test was the vacuuming. I was STUNNED as to how much dirt and cat hair it picked up the first day of vacuuming. I had to empty the cup twice! I vacuumed again 2 days later, and again, emptied the cup. I just never realized how bad my old vacuum had gotten until I started to use this one. I was especially happy with the price, and at this time, a rebate. Wal-Mart was quick to get it to me as well. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone (actually already have, to my daughter).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great for the Price

03/05/2014
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum was a little difficult to put together. Instructions were not clear and some of the parts had to be unscrewed and reshaped in order to fit together. If you have arthritis or not a lot of strength you will have to find somebody to help you put it together. Once assembled it works great and does everything as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good suction for the economy, but NOISY!

12/09/2010
By ,
Pacific NW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my prior vacuum broke at a bad time, I found myself frantic to find a GOOD vacuum on a budget of a hundred. To my delight, I found one model that had good reviews both by Consumer Reports and every customer review forum (here and competitors) that met my needs.
PROS: suction, lightweight, attachments
CONS: noise level, inability to turn off rotating bar (i.e., no "attachments only" mode).
I'll admit, those two cons are the only reason that I gave 3 stars for "meets expectations" instead of 5. However, they don't seem to affect function or performance; so this was a very good vacuum for the money.
NOTE: I have not had the vacuum long enough to rate durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Very nice vaccuum

11/16/2010
By ,
windsor ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a toss-up between the next lower one and the much more expensive one above it. Have to say that this vacuum was an excellent choice. After assembly (directions are NOT that clear, and I'm and engineer by trade,) the unit worked very well. I was impressed with the power, and also the good balance shoving this thing across the floor. The handle was not 'top heavy' and bending down to slide under things was no problem. My 77 year old 98lb Mom had no issues manuvering the floor with this poppy. The extended 'ears' where the beater bar lives allowed easy access to edges for cleaning on either side as well. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71
11/01/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked up dog hairs that our previous Bissell failed to pick up.
The only drawback we see is the weight of the unit feels heavy as you vacuum. It would be perfect if it had a counter weight. The unit is fairly new so we can't give much of a history for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

its heavy

03/10/2014
By ,
st louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but it does a good job and good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

good vacuum but problems with delivery

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got my vacuum on monday instead of a friday or sat, had to go and catch my ups delivery guy - they messed up my address
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great features at low cost.

02/04/2014
By ,
Cascade ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the retractable cord and 15" wide head. We use for hallways at a hospital Clinic. We have one that is two years old and added a second vacuum. Easy to sterilize.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Vaccum is nice!

01/14/2014
By ,
Perrysburg, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the light feature. Powering it up a light illuminates even in the tight spaces I see brightly ahead of where I'm sweeping. Light weight, and pretty quiet. Only negative is that it is larger than I anticipated.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

can't turn off roller/brush

10/24/2013
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Only had this vacuum for about 15 minutes. We have a lot of tile, and although you can raise/lower the heights for thick carpet/bare floor etc..... the rollers do not stop on bare floor which flings the dirt around instead of sucking it up. Read the manual ( which does not mention the ability to stop the brush/roller) and searched every inch of the machine for a switch to turn them off, but it just isn't there.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Good vacuum,needs to be cleaned after 2 or 3 uses.

04/08/2013
By ,
El Cajon, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good vacuum for the money. however, the canister releases dust when you open to empty. I really like the turbo brush attachment. It works great on my furniture. It even picks up all the turf fibers that my teenage athletes deposit on my couch and chairs. The filters need to be checked and cleaned often. The Hepa filter on the side is not washable and will need to be replaced occasionally. Check to make sure your store keeps them in stock. This is a plastic vacuum. you probably should purchase the extended warranty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Don't hesitate to purchase this vacuum!

07/15/2013
By ,
Enterprise, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this vacuum. Like other reviewers I also had vacuumed with my 2 yr old Dirt Devil prior to using the Momentum. The difference was amazing. I have also used a Dyson in the past and am just as happy with this one. It's bagless and I empty it after every use(very easy to do and not messy.) Have not experienced any loss of suction at all. Although it isn't "pet specific" I believe it work well in that situation as well. I have a little Shih Tzu so pet hair isn't an issue because he doesn't shed, but he does frequent the doggy door and will track in from outside. I also have grandchildren that visit frequently. It was easy to assemble. I ordered from Walmart online using the free shipping option and received it in 3 days. It wasn't available in my local Walmart. Works well on bare floors as well as carpet. Just make sure when going from carpet to bare floor that you switch to the bare floor setting. It is a little heavier than some. I think the specs say 19 lb.. But if you are considering this vacuum don't let that hold you back, it almost seems self propelled even though it is not. My use varies depending on the activity in my home, sometimes daily and sometimes every 3-4 days. I did also purchase the extra warranty. I love ordering from Walmart as you can read reviews to research what will fit your needs. They always send you emails to keep you updated on the progress of your order and send you an email afterward for your feedback on your satisfaction of the process.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Great vacuum

11/19/2012
By ,
Palmyra, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bissell Momentum approximately one month ago. The vacuum is wonderful. The machine has great suction. In fact, when I vacuum I can feel the machine pulling. Furthermore, our family owns a dog and two cats, and everytime I vacuum the livingroom there is a large ball of fur in the dirt container. I have already had to wash the foam filter; I rinsed the filter with warm water and air dried it. Good as new! We vacuum everyday (sometimes twice in one day), and the machine proves to be a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

Love it

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did extensive research on consumer reports before purchasing this vac. It was one of the less expensive models rating higher on the list. In the past, I've gone in and purchased whatever was cheapest but those didn't work out as well. This vac is relatively lightweight and has great suction. I don't feel like my arms got a crazy workout after vacuuming the whole house. I've only used it once so I don't know how durable it is. It also has a large dirt cup so I don't have to dump it as often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Bissell Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum, 82G71

No Problems Here

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has definitely met my expectations. I have not had any of the problems that others have described in their reviews (suction reduction, overpowering plastic smell, tipping). This vacuum is a very attractive design and functional as well. The only thing that I would mention is that it is slightly bulky and does not lean back all the way in order to vacuum underneath my entire kitchen table without having to go around to each side (hope that makes sense). Overall, a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 126 total reviews