Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Bissell Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

The Bissell 81L2 PowerEdge Hard Floor Vacuum typically captures dirt and debris that only a broom and dustpan can. It uses V-shape technology that directs larger dirt into the center suction path, while the ends of the V capture debris along edges and baseboards - no attachments needed. This bare floor cleaner features a swivel head and uses cyclonic cleaning system for efficient cleaning. The 20 feet power cord allows you to reach maximum distance, while the dirt container makes maintenance a breeze. When not in use, it is easy to store this cleaner lying flat under your bed or in the shelf as it comes with a slim, ergonomic design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Great Value!

03/19/2011
By ,
Seneca, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is deffinately worth the money. I have fibromyalgia and can't handle using the heavy hardwood floor cleaners. I've tried the swiffer, the swiffer sweep and vac, and others, and have been so dissapointed. I LOVE this stick vac! It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and has a lot of suction power! I don't mind the cord, because I can do the whole house and not have to wait to recharge batteries. It will pick up a lot of things, and with the "v" design, it will easily vacuum around chairs, corners, couch legs, anything! One warning though, it will pick up more than it should, and get clogged easy. Make sure you pick up strings, tape, anything that will clogg it first, before you vaccum. Other than that, it's the best $50 I've ever spent on cleaning products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Best Ever!!!

01/20/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this machine forever. I have a whole arsenal of stick vacs. I don't like any of them. I don't need the 4-in-1 thingys. I just wanted a vacuum that was easy to use and empty and ACTUALLY WORKED. This is IT !!! I love, Love, LOVE this machine. It took a few minutes to get used to the different head design, but once done, I love the job it does. Some reviews said it didn't pick up big things.... I've had no trouble. I've gotten scraps of paper, even a paper clip, not to mention all the food crumbs my grandkids drop. I can't believe the dirt cup when I go to empty it. There is so much dirt and dust in there.... I couldn't believe my house was that dirty. I clean daily! It works well on my area rugs as well. The suction is unbelievable. I was looking for something with brushes on the head for a little more "scrapping" power. This one has little rubber scrappers on the front of the head and brushes on the back. It misses NOTHING. As far as a "short cord"...... just use another plug!! Buy this little gem...... you won't be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Nice little cleaner

04/11/2011
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure how this would hold up to my 3 dogs, one being shepard whom sheds non-stop, but I was actually amazed how well it worked. I have all hard wood floors downstairs and I was forever sweeping and pushing the dirt around. So I wanted something that would clean the dirt instead of push it around. I did a little test when I got the cleaner. I swept the entire downstairs, then after I used the floor cleaner I was shocked at how much dirt and hair was left behind from my broom. Not alittle, a ton. The reason I gave it a 4 in over all rating is because it really needs a longer cord. I have to unplug it to go room to room and my house isn't very big. Other then that its great. No regrets on buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Perfect!!!

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I bought this was because I have three large dogs and every couple of days the floor is full of fur clouds and just sweeping was not cutting it. This product works great for fur and picks ups everything in its way. Light and not very large so great for storage right next to my regular vacuum. Only thing is it could have maybe had an attachment but other then that it met all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Excellent for hard floor surface

01/29/2012
By ,
Central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently put laminate in my entire house and tile in the bathrooms. I have 3 german shepherds (spoiled in the house dogs) and two kids 9 and 14. We always have foot traficc and a dog that is in the process of shedding. While getting the floors installed I worried about what I was going to use to effectivly get the dog hair and whatever else happen to be on the floor. The installer said to not use my old vacuum on the new floors as its brush over time could leave marks. I jumped online and researched what others recommended. I got the Bissell Power Edge as it had such great reviews and from people that had dogs.
I am very happy with my purchase, totally worth the money and its not overly pricey. Even my kids like using it. My 14 year old made a comment after chores today "I really like this vacuum mom, makes it quick and easy to do my chores!"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

excellent

10/29/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bissell PowerEdge is the perfect balence of weight,power, ease of use ........ the special vacuum area is perfect for getting around things , and it sucks up pet hair great .
I am very pleased so far (I just got it today).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Best for hard flooring ..

09/24/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this stick vac because it is lighter and easier to move around than my heavier vacuums. It cannot replace my other vacs but definitely serves the purpose for quick cleanups and the PowerEdge design is good for getting around table / chair legs and close to baseboards. Does not perform well on carpet; but is not intended for deep cleaning. I purchased a stick vacuum made by Dirt Devil at the same time for around $20 (more than half the price of the PowerEdge Bissell) and find myself grabbing it more to go over the kitchen, bathroom, hard floors under the table for droppings. It is also lighter weight and will do an okay job on carpet for small issues of crumbs, etc. The Bissell does not have its dirt cup emptied as often as the Dirt Devil but not a problem for me as I only use them as supplemental cleaners.. Dirt Devil stick also converts to hand vac. In summary, both Bissell and Dirt Devil serve a purpose and I enjoy having them both for my needs.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, takes little storage space
Cons: have had stick vac for less, wish it would handle carpet
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

My new best friend!

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three housecats, and five rooms of bare floors. To say this little machine is a godsend would be an understatement! Before, no amount of sweeping could ever contain the wisps and tumbleweeds that occurred daily. But the Bissel PowerEdge can effortlessly get every strand in the house in approx. 10 minutes! It says it will pick up litter; I haven't tried that yet, but I trust it will do so.
I love the foot design that allows me to get under the sofa, the rocking chair, the coffee table, etc. without moving one stick of furniture. It has enough suction to actually draw debris (like cat hair) towards it from a distance of approx. 3-4 inches. Fun to watch! It's pretty lightweight, very nimble, and not loud as vaccuums go, so for me this tool has become ESSENTIAL in less than a week.
The very reasonable price is another huge plus. I'd also like to commend the "ship-to-store" program -- I ordered mine online on a Friday and had it home on Tuesday, about 3 days prior to their estimate. What more can I say? If you and your back are tired of the old broom-and-dustpan routine, get yourself a new best friend. This is the very definition of value for money!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Well Pleased!

01/01/2011
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the ease of use of the stick vacuum and impressed by its suction power. I like the design and ease of use around baseboards and corners. The only negative is the short cord, but for a stick vac...more cord could get bundlesome with its storage. Overall this is an impressive little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Excellent for tile floors.

10/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this last week because I remodeled my kitchen, 2 baths, hallways and laundry with tile. I love it!! It is light and easy to maneuver. It picks up dirt instead of throwing it backwards on your feet and legs. No brush roller. Just suction. Don't expect getting every crevice in corners but it beats pushing a broom. I use it almost every day because I have 2 messy dogs that love dirt bathing. Easy to empty and majority of it is washable. Assembly was a no brainer. Just be sure you put handle on the right direction! Dah!!!
Super Satisfied....
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to empty and washable.
Cons: Cord Length, need attachment for corners.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Lightweight and effective

04/06/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is affordable and great for hard floors. I have all wood floors, and with a regular vacuum, the brushes spit some of the debris out the back, but this doesn't have brushes so this isn't an issue, and if you run over an electrical cord, it doesn't try to eat it. It's great on pet hair. Emptying the dirt trap is fast and easy. It has a swivel action that was, at first, difficult to get used to, but once I did it made sense. The cord could be longer, but an extension cord works fine. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2
01/20/2012
By ,
Newfane, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product out of the box and thought, (sarcastically) OH GREAT, I have to put this thing together too? But to my surprise this vacuum snapped together so quickly I was in shock! I went right to work on my hardwood kitchen floors. I have been sweeping for some time now and so I figured there would not be much dirt for this thing to pick up. I was wrong, The power of this vacuum is so AWESOME! I didn't realize my floors could look this good! It is so easy to maneuver, and it really does what I hoped it would do! True to it's name, PowerEdge gets right up to the edges of everything and sucks the dirt away! I really can't say enough about this vacuum! So glad I bought it, and so simple I really can use it everyday and not feel like I am doing a lot of work!.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

LOVE THIS LITTLE VACUMN

03/01/2012
By ,
Chesnee, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little mini-vac, it works great on the vinyl floors without alot of effort, it glides over the throw rugs and picks up everything I want it to. I have tried many vacumns and I'm hard to please and I love this one. I've sent another brand back it was too hard to work, I have fibromyalgia and like a clean house and all the things I use must be easy to work and do it efficiently.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Great little vacuum

05/10/2011
By ,
Central, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stick vac..It is great for my vinyl and laminate floors, it picks up cat littler, dog food etc..Best part is no paper filter so very easy to dump and clean...Would definitely buy again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

good for cleaning up dust from drywall

12/29/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. only one slight improvement would be nice - picking up the dust from the corners is great but it could be much better if the cleaning head would expand to straight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Great product. Well worth the money.

03/12/2011
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a much older version (almost 10 years old) that came free with a full-sized bissell vac. I was always pleased with how it worked on tile, then later on my hardwoods. The only reason I needed to get a new one is because the wheels literally fell off! I bought this newer version recently, and it is even better. All of the minor things that I felt could use improvement (design of the wheels, slightly longer cord, design of the bagless system) are all much improved, so I love this Bissell even more! I hope it lasts as long as the other--no reason it shouldn't. Still getting used to the maneuverability of the base (has been updated to pivot so you can more easily access corners and edges) but I'm sure it's a better system and will just take a bit of practice. A really great product which is definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Great for Hair!

01/13/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eight dogs. Five of which are double coated. These are inside/outside dogs year round.
Obviously, the hair can be unbearable. I just received this vac today and it has done a super job. It's easy to maneuver, lightweight, and does a superb job on the hair. As easy and effective as this product is I will be using it daily.
If things change I'll update this review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Great for Dog Hair

02/15/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dark hard wood floors and a beige dog....do the math! This vacuum is by the far the best for hard wood floors. Gets crumbs from kids and hair from the dog. Tons of suctions and easy to empty container and clean. Love it!! Wish I had found it sooner. Swivel head and low for going under chairs and furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Great vacuum for bare floors!

11/09/2011
By ,
King, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for 3 months and am very pleased with it's performance. It's lightweight, easy to use and does a great job picking up dirt and pet hair. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the cord is short and won't reach from room to room. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerEdge Bare Floor Cleaner, 81L2

Awsome vacuum for hard floors

03/03/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to break my back every week sweeping my floors and then sweeping the cracks between my floor. Now that I have the Bissel vacuum I eliminate having to do both and can just vacuum my floors. It's awesome I've never been so excited about a vacuum before!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next