Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(869 Reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
147
3 stars
26
2 stars
29
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation87%755 out of 867reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 429 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
147
3 stars
26
2 stars
29
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent Value

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned Electrolux and Dyson in the past. Most people would assume the more expensive the vacuum, the better the performance. I can tell you after purchasing this vacuum, it was a waste of money spending hundreds on a high end brand. This vacuum by far has the strongest suction that I have ever seen on any vacuum. The results was amazing after the first time I used it. I usually vacuum every other day. My carpets usually appear clean because of how often I vacuum. After the first time I used this vacuum I was shocked to see the canister full of sand and fine dirt. This is stuff that must of been deeply embedded in the carpet as my previous vacuum never removed this. The vacuum is on the lighter side, extremely well built. It appears to be durable and should last for years. The hose attachment has an extremely strong suction. The feature that is missing that would have been extremely useful is a brush roller switch which comes in useful for bare floors. I can tell you that you will not get a more powerful bagless vacuum no matter what the price than this one. For the price, build quality, durability and performance, this is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

GREAT PURCHASE.

10/12/2010
By ,
Seminole, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very conservative with my money and my old vacuum just wasn't getting the job done. I also like to know that my carpets are getting clean. So, I was thinking of buying a dyson, I used it at my sisters and really like the way it vacuumed. I couldn't justify spending that much money and then came the Eureka. I read all the reviews and for the price I was very skeptical, I bought it last night and actually left the packaging perfect because I was sure I would be taking it back. OMG, was I extremely impressed with this vacuum. I have a brown shag rug in my living room that I tested it on. After about 2 minutes of vacuuming I emptied it into a walmart bag to see if it was actually any different than my other vacuum..... literally looked like I vacuumed out a sandbox, and all the hair and lint that rolled up in the container I couldn't believe!!! I am so impressed with this vacuum it reminds me of the rainbow vacuum that someone demonstrated at my house it picks up that much dirt!!!! With a two year warranty I am very excited to have purchased such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

former Dyson owner

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved our Dyson, it was amazing and we believed it was worth the $500 we spent for it. But it lost sucking power after five years, even though I kept it clean inside and out. We bought a mid-range vacuum cleaner for about $300 next, and wore it out in three years - we have three young children and two cats. I was excited to hear about this Air Speed, and its price! Happy to say it has completely lived up to its promise; I am very happy with it. One thing to watch for is the knob on side that you switch from "floor cleaner" to "attachable tools." I was worried the other day when the vacuum wasn't working well at all, until I realized I had it on the tools setting, oops. If this vacuum lasts longer than one year, it will be of better value than any other we've owned. It definitely sucks up all kinds of pet hair, crumbs, nasty dust as well as the Dyson did; we dump out the canister after every room, and it's appalling! Get this vacuum; you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Never knew what clean was!

12/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bag-less vacuum. Like most all of the reviews here, I agree that this vacuum really cleans well. It is easy to push, and easy to manuver. I had no problems at all assembling it. I have a dog that sheds year round, and I vacuum once or twice a week. I estimate this vacuum picks up 4 times as much as my old bag vacuum.
For those of you who have never gone bagless before, just a word of warning: It is a bit of a process to clean the filter, cup, and housing each time that you vacuum. The particles are very fine and inevitably you will get some of it on you, and inhale some of the concentrated dust as you empty and clean it. (I do it outside and empty it directly into the garbage can) Its not as quick and easy as just changing out a bag. However, I see the extra effort required as a trade off for now having much cleaner carpeting. I expect the longer I have this vacuum, I will develop a more efficient way to empty and clean the canister and filter. It just takes some getting used to.
All in all, this vacuum is a great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Even better than expected

12/29/2010
By ,
Kewaskum, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this vacuum for Christmas and had to use it right away. After reading the reviews online here, I had to test the machine out for myself.
Low and behold the vacuum not only met my expectations, but exceeded them!
I was surprised that I could feel the sucking power of the vacuum after I assembled it. The assembly process is quite simple; the quick guide is really helpful.
I was amazed by the amount of stuff that came out of my carpets with this vacuum. I just vacuumed a couple of days ago, so I was not expecting the amount I got.
Well worth the money.
My only complaint is that the handle feels a little cheap. Other than that everything is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Unbelievable! Exceeds My Expectations!

01/02/2011
By ,
Millwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I started looking for a new vacuum was to find one that wasn't as heavy and hard to maneuver as the bagged upright I've been using for the past several years. This morning I saw an infomercial for another bagless upright that boasts "no loss of suction" and did some research on it. The reviews were good, but I couldn't find detailed specs on it. I found it online for $50.00 cheaper and free shipping and was about to buy it.
Then I decided to check out Walmart because I remembered seeing a commercial about a new vacuum that was carried exclusively by them. That's when I found the Eureka Airspeed. I really liked the fact that I could look at the detailed specs on the machine. The reviews were good too (both on this site and other on independent sites) The price was right, under $100.00 (more $50.00 less than best price I found on the infomercial vac), and it was in stock at a Walmart near me. I knew if it didn't meet my expectations that I would have no problem returning it to Walmart either, so off I went to pick it up. I was glad I went when I did because it was the last one they had too.
Got it home and took it out of the box. I was a little surprised at all the pieces that had to be added to it to fully assemble it, but the directions were easy to follow and didn't not require any tools. Everything just snapped into place, and I had it assembled in about 10 minutes.
The first room I vacuumed was the living room. I could tell it weighed a lot less than my other one, and it was much easier to push. It was definitely quieter than the old one. The edge cleaner really works great too! I could see swirls of gunk spinning around in the tank while I was vacuuming so I knew it was picking up the dirt well. After doing the living room, I decided to empty the dust cup so I could see how well it cleaned. I was astounded at the amount of fine sand, silt, dirt, and animal fur it picked up. I had never seen anything like it before.
Next I vacuumed the dining room. I emptied the dust cup again and was amazed at the dirt it picked up again. Then I did the bedroom, and it vacuumed up even more in there. I even used the upholstery/stair attachment that has the power beater bar brush, and it worked so much better than the one with my older upright. I even vacuumed the bare floor in our master bathroom and it did an excellent job.
After I finished I wanted to see how much gunk was in the filter so I took it off and tapped it and was amazed at how many fine particles had accumulated in it. I went ahead and rinsed it out as well as the rest of the tank so it will all be clean the next time I use it.
I have never written a review before. I don't buy into a lot of hype, and I like to research things before I buy. I have to say this is the best vacuum I have ever had, and I've had many over the years. It costs 1/3 of what the older one that I have cost, and it has a 2 year warranty. It has more than met my expectations, and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A is

02/21/2011
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cost 20% of a Dyson and works just as well or better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum for the Price!

02/27/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction on this is great. I couldn't believe all the dirt and dog hair this thing got up. Tools are very easy to use. It also works very well on hardwood floors, where other vacuums just tend to blow dirt around on hardwood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Exceptional

04/24/2011
By ,
Cottage Grove, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had numerous types of vacuum cleaners including a Kirby which at the time I purchased it was three times the cost of this Eureka Airspeed. If I could go back I would return the Kirby for the Airspeed on the spot. The airspeed has remarkable cleaning ability including matresses that don't appear dirty on the surface. Thank-You Eureka and Walmart for such a wonderful, easy to use and easy to care for vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

works great

07/11/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine works so well I just bought another one. Thought my Oreck was the best thing going until i got this machine. i have 3 cats and it picks up hair and litter better than any machine i have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Immensely exceeds expectations!

07/14/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent vacuum! I was a little unsure about the claim on the front of the box, "Cleans better than a Dyson at 1/3 of the price!" but it is DEFINITELY true!! I was looking at the pet vacuums due to my cat's very fine, hard to pick up hair that my old vacuum was leaving behind. This vacuum sucks up everything! Pet hair, dust, dirt, and then some! Make sure you pick up before you vacuum, because it's not leaving anything behind! The Eureka air speed is a wonderful vacuum, especially for the under $100 price! I am thoroughly impressed at it's functionality and at the beautiful, like new appearance it leaves my carpet with! Fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great suction and tools; will see about longevity

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this vacuum a few days, but have used it to vacuum carpet, vinyl floors, steps, furniture, lampshades and air vents. It performed very well on each task. The AirSpeed replaces a Hoover Whisper Cyclonic that died Christmas Eve after less than three years. It is much easier to maneuver than the Hoover. I think vacuums with wider "paths" sound better in theory than they are in practice -- a smaller vacuum head actually works better for me because I can get around furniture, etc., much more easily. Even though both dirt canisters empty from the bottom, the AirSpeed empties much, much more neatly. I used to have to reach up inside the Hoover dirt cup quite frequently and pull out matted dog hair, etc. Not with the Airspeed; stuff falls out effortlessly. Turbo nozzle works great on stairs and furniture; even though it is strictly "air-powered," it gets up the dog hair, etc., quite well. I love the ability to switch air flow from floors to tools. Assembly was pretty easy. Some pieces, such as the cord clip at the top, the carry handle, and the clips and hinges on the dirt canister pieces, seem like they might be destined to break, but we'll see. The vacuum does have a 3-year warranty. Maintenance for me, is not the huge deal that some reviewers are making it out to be...I cleaned the pleated filter, the upper "grate" in the dust cup, and the dust cup itself, in just a few minutes, with very little effort. (I will say that putting the assembly back together is a bit tricky -- I've found I need to be fairly "aggressive" to get the latch to click.) If keeping them clean gives me continued performance like I've seen so far, then it is definitely worth it and I won't mind a bit. For the price, I am very happy with the AirSpeed; I'll be even happier if it gives me more than a couple years of such great performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Holy Cow!

01/14/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay. Normally I would wait for a while before writing a review, and then end up forgetting all together, but I needed to make sure that I wrote a review for the Eureka AirSpeed that I just purchased tonight. This thing is AMAZING! I am the type to research things to death before I buy because I'm "frugal" (not exactly what my husband says, but close!) so I read as many reviews in as many places that I could find and decided that this was the vacuum I was going to buy. My current 6 year old Oreck still works great, or so I thought, but I wanted a vacuum with on board accessories for obvious reasons, so I bought this one. I got it home, easily put it together myself in about 10 minutes and wanted to put it to the test. I vacuumed the entire carpet with my Oreck and seriously thought "I'm sure I won't get a WHOLE lot in the new vacuum." WRONG!!! Has my Oreck been dead and I didn't know it???? I went over my carpet again, twice, with the Eureka and both times I dumped a large ball of dog/cat hair & carpet fuzz as well as a nice mixture of sand & carpet fresh powder. The carpet is only 1 yr old and I've only used carpet fresh a few times. I put the vacuum away, for tonight, but still wonder how many times I could have gone over it before the carpet was clean. Best thing...my husband was a combination of surprised, amazed, and a little confused because he kept telling me that I didn't need another vacuum because the other one worked fine. I think he's glad I got this one now!
If you are considering this vacuum, you won't be disappointed! It's he best $100 I've ever spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Dirt Can't Hide

09/21/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one powerful sweeper but it is a little heavy. Make sure to keep filters clean and hold on to it tightly because it is so powerful it can pull you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Awesome Vacuum

10/28/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this vacuum for over a year. It is great. Easy to clean. Easy to assemble. Works great. Can't complain. Proper assembly of the product is necessary.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum

01/27/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because of other positive reviews. It is easy to put together and the cord is long enough to vacuum the house and change the outlet only once! The suction is great, we have a cat and it really picks up the hair. It works great on hard and carpeted surfaces, but is lightweight and easy to push. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum for the Price

07/29/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum basically because it was in stock at my local Walmart and I needed a new one in a hurry. I got it home and assembled it which is pretty easy and I noticed there were 2 pieces missing from the box. So instead of taking it back to the store I contacted Eureka customer service thru their website. They got back to me the same day (Sunday) and had the missing pieces in the mail by Tuesday.
So not only is this a great machine but Eureka customer service is superior. If i have a complaint it's that the cord could be longer by several feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

great vacuum greart price

12/31/2013
By ,
Gaithersburg MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well easy access to tool control great suction power
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Best vacuum on the market

11/07/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is a real find. After reading the product reviews we decided to purchase the vacuum. It was easy to assemble - about 5 minutes. The suction is fantastic. We cleaned a carpet that was vacuumed the day before and we were surprised to find the container was full. It's light weight which makes it excellent for stairs. This is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A Great Deal at Any Price

11/28/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews...saw how everyone was happy with this item,,,THEY WERE RIGHT! This vacuum is easy to assemble, and it works GREAT. I've had it about 2 weeks...We have two black cats and some off white furniture...This vacuum with the attachment cleaned the furniture without any trouble...if you have pets...this vacuum is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 813 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next