Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(882 Reviews) 825
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
150
3 stars
27
2 stars
29
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation87%768 out of 880reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 431 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
150
3 stars
27
2 stars
29
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

former Dyson owner

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved our Dyson, it was amazing and we believed it was worth the $500 we spent for it. But it lost sucking power after five years, even though I kept it clean inside and out. We bought a mid-range vacuum cleaner for about $300 next, and wore it out in three years - we have three young children and two cats. I was excited to hear about this Air Speed, and its price! Happy to say it has completely lived up to its promise; I am very happy with it. One thing to watch for is the knob on side that you switch from "floor cleaner" to "attachable tools." I was worried the other day when the vacuum wasn't working well at all, until I realized I had it on the tools setting, oops. If this vacuum lasts longer than one year, it will be of better value than any other we've owned. It definitely sucks up all kinds of pet hair, crumbs, nasty dust as well as the Dyson did; we dump out the canister after every room, and it's appalling! Get this vacuum; you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Finally, a great vacuum!

09/14/2010
By ,
Coto de Caza, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my rarely used Hoover died, which was the 2nd in a few years and the Hoover I bought at Costco was broken out of the box, I went to Wal-Mart over labor day becasue I had no vacuum at all. They had very few models left in stock and the one I set out to buy was out of stock. I had seen this Eureka Airspeed on the home page of Wal-Mart as a featured product. I decided to check for other reviews on Amazon, Eureka and any other site I could find but there were no reviews since this is a brand new model for Eureka. I can't speak for longevity but this is what I can say. It arrived today at my door. It came with a full manual and a fold out sheet which is the Quick-Start Manual. At first, it looks complicated but upon further review, there are no tools required and if you follow the dozen or so steps which are numbered, pictured and each has a brief description of what to do next, it took about 10 minutes and was fairly easy. It has all the necessary attachments and the air host that is used with the tools is very heavy-duty. The front cleaning edge is14" rather than the usual 12". It has an easy carry handle and is fairly light with a really long 27 foot power cord. It also came with something I have never gotten with another vacuum, an extra belt. Inside of the dirt canister, there is a circular filter at the top which is washable with water and removable. Behind the canister is a hepa filter. It even comes with a special brush to clean the filters. The on\off switch, upright release and height adjustment can all be operated by foot. The height adjustments are high, medium and low as well as bare floor. While vacuuming, I switched to low carpet and the suction was so strong, it actually self-propelled the vacuum forward. They use an intake system that also allows large pieces of dirt and other things to be drawn up an open tune while the normal dirt and dust go through the cyclonic chamber. The chamber releases easily and unlatches at the top for removal or cleaning of the filter and unlatches at the bottom so you can hold the canister over a trash can, unlatch the bottom and when the door swings open, the dirt just drops straight down. Unlike many vacuums, this dirt canister has a rubber washer around the bottom of the dirt canister and around the top part housing the filter. This assures that you won't get a big cloud of dust blowing dirt and dust back into your room. Two very large wheels allows for easy mobility. Also, the yellow and dark brown looks pretty cool. Finally I believe I have found a vacuum that does not look like it will break if you sneeze. Won't fall over from the weight of the cord with it's no-tip design and overall seems very well made. There is a large sticker on the canister that can be peeled off that reads, "Better cleaning power than the Dyson DC14, DC17 and DC25 at 1/3 the price and I believe that to be true. It comes with a Turbo Brush for upholstery and stairs, a smaller upholstery and dust brush, a crevice tool, a stretchable heavy-duty hose with 2 easy attach extensions. After I put it together, I wanted to test it and I tried one area, a living room rug about 5 feet by 10 feet. It sucked so much dirt out of just that one rug that the canister was half full with a huge clump of dirt.
For $119.00, you won't do better if you spend $300. AWESOME. I was so sick of reading reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

We bought two!

01/06/2011
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a vacuum. She has a new baby and two small dogs. We bought her an Airspeed as a birthday present and were at her house when she opened and assembled it and ran it for the first time. The machine picked up so much dust and pet hair that she had to empty the cannister four times.
We were so impressed I purchased one for ourselves a few weeks later. Surprisingly, the price had dropped by $20 to $98 so that was a bonus.
Although we had what we considered a good vacuum and vacuumed regularly we were amazed at how much dirt, cat hair and lint was picked up by the new AirSpeed. As others have said, the attachements work well and store well, the machine is easy to push around, and boy does it clean.
Our carpets actually feel different underfoot now after using the machine four times. And they seem to have a new sheen and actually appear cleaner as well.
I can't imagine any vacuum doing a better job than this unit does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A Great Deal at Any Price

11/28/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews...saw how everyone was happy with this item,,,THEY WERE RIGHT! This vacuum is easy to assemble, and it works GREAT. I've had it about 2 weeks...We have two black cats and some off white furniture...This vacuum with the attachment cleaned the furniture without any trouble...if you have pets...this vacuum is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Value!

01/05/2011
By ,
Sodus, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $98 you can't beat the value of this vacum. Works great. Turbo brush is on-board and has power to spare. My only concern is that the floor brush remains on while using the hand tools. I recommend setting the brush height to "bare floors" to prevent possible damage to the brush and/or high-piled carpets while using the hand tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Should have brought it years ago

11/29/2010
By ,
Damascus MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an older Bissel vac, that still works fine but thought it was time to replace it. After the 1st use with the Eureka, we were amazed at how much dirt our old vac was leaving behind... The carpet even feels better now, cause it's cleaner!
The only thing I don't like about it is the hose length could be a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Awesome Vacuum

01/05/2011
By ,
08083
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no way, No Way, that the Dyson is two thirds (price and quality) better then this Eureka. This vacuum cleaned so well it's jaw dropping. We just cleaned with our previous vacuum and then ran the Eureka... There was so much dirt that my other unit, that was also a 12amp, couldn't pick up. Again, jaw dropping. Excellent unit. Would have paid twice the amount if I knew the quality was this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great product for a great price

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I told my dh that I wanted a new sweeper, I thought was going to shoot me! We bought a Kirby almost 10 years ago and spent $1,200. What was I thinking (besides the fact that it can still be used as a shampooer). It was starting to fall apart and the parts alone would be over $100. PLus I didn't like the fact that the attachments weren't attached.
We compared all the models at Walmart and decided on this one. Put it together out of the box and it was pretty easy, even though I was a bit on the tired side, LOL. Works great and I am surprised at how much dirt it picks up. I was just using it and didn't realize that I hadn't turned it back to brush roll (had been using the tool mode) and it still picked up dirt off the floor. I wish the hose was a little more flexible, but maybe it will loosen up over time. Can't comment on the durability yet, but seems pretty sturdy. I am always searching for a vaccuum that does everything, but that I may never find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A
03/13/2011
By ,
Ft Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vacuum! It went together easily and performs great. The tools are handy and suction is powerful. Looking forward to using it often!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

General

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better then a Dyson.Why spend 400 $.This does the job for a lot less.Save yourself money .Buy this
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

WOW!! OMG!

03/14/2011
By ,
Kettle Falls, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apparently my vac died awhile before I really thought it died! I do not have kids, or pets, I am single and do not wear my shoes in the house. The new carpet went in 5 years ago. I researched vacs and thought for the money this would be great. It is! I put it together in about 5 minutes and vaccumed twice, my carpet looks so clean! I couldn't believe what came out! Then my girlfriend told me to vac my mattress.....be prepared for what comes out of that! For the money this is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum!

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very surprised at how well this vacuum works. Very easy to use and can visibly tell that it is picking up more than my previous vacuum. Attachments are easy to use as well. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

WOW

03/14/2011
By ,
Ocean Springs Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum, I love it!!
Full size with great features!!
I just would like to have the hose a bit longer but that is the only thing I would change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great product for price

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product using the site to store method. The service was great and it arrived quicker than expected. The product is great for the price. It is easy to put together and use. It did a great job cleaning. It has all the tools I need and they store conveniently on the unit. It was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Love It

04/02/2011
By ,
Scranton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used my new vacuum once so far, but I'm already in love. It's beautiful, lightweight, and slightly smaller than my previous eureka smart boss vacuum. Took less than 10 mins to assemble and I'm really bad at putting things together. Tried it first with the carpet height adjustment set to high, it picked up quite a bit of dog hair and debris but then I set it to low carpet and wow, the suction was amazing really did a great job cleaning. Tried the on board tools as well on my kitchen floor, the suction is great, my only complaints so far are the hose that is very stiff, hopefully because its new so I had to keep the vacuum pretty close to where I was using the nozzle for fear of the vacuum tipping over and I also noticed that the electrical cord is slightly shorter than my old vacuum, not much maybe a foot or so. All in all so far I am pleased you cannot beat the price under $100, and check out the $6 extended warranty offered by walmart, I still have to finish reading the fine print but looks like they"ll replace the vaccum for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

AMAZING CHOICE!

03/14/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking over the large number of choices in the store and taking each apart, I decided on this one. Love how easy it is to clean with a removable and replaceable filter as well as HEPA. I brought this home and vacuumed the area I just used my old vacuums on, I filled up the container. I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Terrific vacuum

04/28/2011
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing! I considered a Dyson, but went with this because of the ratings and the claims, so glad I did. I am trying to get my carpet through another couple of years before replacing and I do have to say, it looks better since I started using this vacuum. The only thing is the magnet that holds the pet hair attachment isn't strong enough. I knock it off a lot! The cord is plenty long enough, I can get through 3 rooms. The people complaining about this must live in a huge house as my house is plenty big and I have no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A
04/28/2011
By ,
Belleville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is sooo powerful. The only thing is the attached hose is alittle short and you have to flip a dial to change from floor to attachments, which I forgot to do the first time and the dust just got stirred up, not a big deal otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Not A Bad Vacuum

08/23/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked at the amount of dirt that was picked up by this Vacuum and having vacuumed my place two days prior to this purchase. The Canister was 65% full of dirt and dust. The Vacuum is rather simple to assemble, and NO tools are required. My other Vacuum was just not doing the job anymore and had to go.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A Must Buy

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Dyson disguised as a Eureka...the suction on this model far exceeds those in the same price range and the ease of use is great for tall and short folks.
Easy to use container for emptying and return to its home and the filters are easy to replace. If you are looking for a great vacuum that will marvel any other vacuums in its class...including Hoover, Dirt Devil and Bissell, this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 826 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next