Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(853 Reviews) 796
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
584
4 stars
147
3 stars
26
2 stars
28
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation87%740 out of 851reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 426 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
584
4 stars
147
3 stars
26
2 stars
28
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Amazing power

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this home from Walmart. Easy to put together.. But WOW.. the cleaning power is amazing! It says it cleans better than Dyson.. I have a Dyson also and this cleans 100% better for sure! And it has a 2 year warranty.. Awesome value! It' about time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent Vacuum Cleaner!

12/26/2010
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a Hoover user for many years, but the last one I had just didn't have the power I needed. Upon recommendations from friends and co-workers, and reading the reviews here on Wal-Mart's website, I had to give this Eureka a try. Simply put - I love it! It's lightweight, easily moving across carpets and bare floors. The suction power on this vacuum cleaner is awesome. My apartment has old carpeting that is matted in some spots and stained in others, and this machine picked up so much dust and lint, and actually fluffed up the fibers of the carpet. I can just imagine how well this must work on a newer carpet!
As for suction power, keep lightweight plastic grocery bags, tote bags, and small area rugs out its way because it will suck those up very quickly! I've read some of the reviews here that said this machine was amazing for picking up pet hair. I have no pets, but that comment really jumped out at me and made me want to give this model a try.
The attachments work great, and this is quite simple to put together if you follow the instruction sheet included with the vacuum cleaner. The cord is about 20 ft. long, and that works very well in my small apartment. I used this on a bare kitchen floor as well, and it picked up most, if not all, the stuff on the floor.
I'm extremely pleased with this purchase and I would recommend this item to everyone. It doesn't do edges near a wall very well, but the attachments take care of that. This is one brand I'll purchase again because it's a great product at a great price. Wal-Mart's Site-to-Store is also amazing and I recommend that service as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

We bought two!

01/06/2011
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a vacuum. She has a new baby and two small dogs. We bought her an Airspeed as a birthday present and were at her house when she opened and assembled it and ran it for the first time. The machine picked up so much dust and pet hair that she had to empty the cannister four times.
We were so impressed I purchased one for ourselves a few weeks later. Surprisingly, the price had dropped by $20 to $98 so that was a bonus.
Although we had what we considered a good vacuum and vacuumed regularly we were amazed at how much dirt, cat hair and lint was picked up by the new AirSpeed. As others have said, the attachements work well and store well, the machine is easy to push around, and boy does it clean.
Our carpets actually feel different underfoot now after using the machine four times. And they seem to have a new sheen and actually appear cleaner as well.
I can't imagine any vacuum doing a better job than this unit does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

great vacuum!!

01/10/2011
By ,
duluth,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vac for my daughter for xmas..she absolutely loves it!!!...I owned my own cleaning company so have always bought her top of the line...she says this is the best she has had...so I spent a lot less and got a great vac..very happy.. plan on one for myself now that they lowered the price even more since xmas..I rely on the ratings so I felt it was inportant to take the time and write this one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

GREAT VACUUM

01/19/2011
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a month ago & so far i've been VERY pleased w/it. The suction is amaaaazing. I have 3 big dogs in the house so needless to say i vacuum A LOT and this vacuum makes the chore so much quicker. I had bought the Dyson DC 14 for triple the cost of this one but returned it due to it made a horrific noise and thought i was 'settling' w/the purchase of the Eureka but man am i pleased with it. I do vacuum a lot as mentioned so it may not hold up but a year or so but for $98 you can't go wrong. I would highly recommend this vacuum for people w/pet hair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent Vacuum!

02/08/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned a Eureka canister vacuum before and it was wonderful for cleaning. It produced very strong suction and was very easy to use. When I moved I left it at the house for my former spouse to use.
Since I have more carpet than bare floors where I'm living now, I wanted a vacuum designed for doing carpet, so, after reading several reviews for upright vacuums, decided on this one for two reasons: 1) low cost; 2) strong suction. It being bagless was a nice plus.
I was not disappointed! It works great on carpet, picking up all sorts of things I never knew were there. When I switched to using the hose with the crevice tool the suction was so strong it pulled the crevice tool right into the hose!
Much cheaper than a Dyson and with great suction. Disposing of the dirt is very easy, too. Just press a lever to release the floor portion of the bagless container and dirt just falls right into one's trash bin. Never have to touch the dirt at all!
I love this vacuum and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Best Vacuum ever

02/25/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best vacuums I've ever had.
I bought a hoover a few weeks ago because it was cheaper and of course it was made cheap.
I spent the extra money for this and boy I'm glad I did. This is one powerful vacuum and the attachments are very sturdy. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Awesome Vacuum!

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this vacuum after I decided I wanted a much better one than what I had. I had a family memeber assemble for me, it did look confusing, however, she was able to assemble in no time.
This vacuum is very powerful, its sucking power is amazing. I have not used a Dyson, however, I feel it may be just as good. Never had a vacuum that was so easy to push around on carpet and lightweight that actually vacuumed so well. I really like that it isn't too heavy!
I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. It was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but I am happy I spent the money! I do not regret buying this vacuum one bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Best vac I have ever owned!

03/11/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned quite a few vacuums and I find this to be the best one yet! I could not fathom spending $400-$500 on a brand that thinks they have not loss of suction (you know the one). I'm glad I saw this vac in a magazine I subscribe to and I looked up reviews on this vac as well. When I got it home I put it together and gave it a try. I was amazed at how much dirt and dust it pulled from my carpet, and I had just shampooed my carpet about a week prior to purchasing the vac. I have been using it on a daily basis and it still pulls up dirt and dust from the carpet. I am so amazed by this! I also LOVE the superior edge cleaning it has-the best out of all the vacs I have ever owned. Usually with my old vacs I would have to use the hose to get along the baseboards, but not with the eureka airspeed. It gets it all! The only con I found was that the cord is shorter than my previous vacs, but I guess that is what outlets are for! So glad I made this purchase and it was priced just right too! Thanks Eureka!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

WOW!

03/18/2011
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum with the full intention of returning it if it didn't live up to its expectation...better than a Dyson?! I budgeted about $350 for a new LG Vacuum, but I thought I'd give this Eureka a try first.
WOW! Just like the other reviewers, I couldn't believe how easy it is to assemble (this from someone who can barely tell the difference in screwdrivers!) and it is a powerhouse. It cleans so well my carpets look new! Love it! It saved me $250 and brought back my belief in advertising!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Amazing Vacuum!!!

05/04/2011
By ,
Emerald Isle, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price alone for all the features of this vacuum is amazing enough but wait till you see it in action. I have owned a lot of different vacuums over the years but I have never had one with this much suction power. It pulls dirt deep out of your rugs and carpets that you will be surprised that your old vac had been missing.
This is my first Eureka product and I am amazed. I decided to buy one because of the price, the fact that Electrolux owns them and everything I read and watched about this new vacuum on the internet.
This vac has a great stair and upholstery tool that works vertically as well as horizontally and has the power you can hear and feel. It will take dust out of a sofa or chair you thought was clean.
The vac is light enough to carry up or down stairs and very easy to push with very little effort. The vac does the work whether with the hose or floor cleaning you just guide it.
It also has a washable hepa filter that I rinse out with the sink hose and replace when dry.
You've just got to get this vacuum cleaner, you'll wish you'd gotten it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

BEAT OUT THE DYSON!!!

01/09/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT!!! DON'T SPEND TRIPLE THIS ON A DYSON!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A man's vacuum

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few months ago and I must say it was a little more than I wanted to pay for a vacuum but worth every penny. It doesn't maneuver like a dyson but i will say it does have as much or if not more power than a dyson. The aphoustery attachment is pretty sweet too. It does do well for pets hair too. It's base is a little heavy but not bad for middle aged person. It does well at cleaning floors and sort of cleaning the air. When you empty it you'll be shocked at how much dust it picks up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Why Didn't I Do This Sooner?!

03/24/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous vacuum had finally become a joke of a vacuum by now even doing the one job it has to do. So, after some research I found this gem. The price at the store was $128, but rang up $98 which was even better. This vacuum is AMAZING! I had to change the canister 5 times just while vacuuming my living room for the first because it was able to pick up THAT much dirt and hair, which I had no clue was even there. Great vacuum for the price and the best suction I have ever seen out of a vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

This thing really sucks!!! (in a good way)

10/24/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing really sucks!!! It almost works too good. After each use of vacuuming the house I have to empty the canister (or at least I think I do) because it's so full. I like my last vacuum a lot and thought it worked well but this one is much better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A whole new feeling :)

04/02/2014
By ,
Western N. Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because this is what my church uses. When we did spring cleaning at the church I got to use this Eureka and was in love with how quiet it was and how easy to push. So when I needed a new one I went for this one and I'm glad I did.
I had it shipped through Walmart.com and the first one that came was damaged. The handle had a big crack in it and the hose was kinked so I returned it to the store and ordered another one the same night. This time it was fine and I used it right away. It picked up everything my old vacuum left behind and it was easy to push and quiet just like the one at church. My church has had theirs for 1-1/2 years and they say they really like it. I'm glad I purchased it even though it costs more than the Bissel I had before.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great vacuum!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast - does great with cat hair!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

love it

06/17/2014
By ,
Richmond, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it and I highly recommend it.
Michael Ladd Buyer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Awesome!

10/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations as the price was so reasonable. Could not believe the pet hair and dirt that came out of a regularly vacuumed carpets. Can't believe a Dyson at 3 times the price would be any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

former Dyson owner

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved our Dyson, it was amazing and we believed it was worth the $500 we spent for it. But it lost sucking power after five years, even though I kept it clean inside and out. We bought a mid-range vacuum cleaner for about $300 next, and wore it out in three years - we have three young children and two cats. I was excited to hear about this Air Speed, and its price! Happy to say it has completely lived up to its promise; I am very happy with it. One thing to watch for is the knob on side that you switch from "floor cleaner" to "attachable tools." I was worried the other day when the vacuum wasn't working well at all, until I realized I had it on the tools setting, oops. If this vacuum lasts longer than one year, it will be of better value than any other we've owned. It definitely sucks up all kinds of pet hair, crumbs, nasty dust as well as the Dyson did; we dump out the canister after every room, and it's appalling! Get this vacuum; you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 797 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next