Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(806 Reviews) 750
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
133
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation87%701 out of 804reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 412 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
133
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Amazing power

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this home from Walmart. Easy to put together.. But WOW.. the cleaning power is amazing! It says it cleans better than Dyson.. I have a Dyson also and this cleans 100% better for sure! And it has a 2 year warranty.. Awesome value! It' about time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Finally, a great vacuum!

09/14/2010
By ,
Coto de Caza, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my rarely used Hoover died, which was the 2nd in a few years and the Hoover I bought at Costco was broken out of the box, I went to Wal-Mart over labor day becasue I had no vacuum at all. They had very few models left in stock and the one I set out to buy was out of stock. I had seen this Eureka Airspeed on the home page of Wal-Mart as a featured product. I decided to check for other reviews on Amazon, Eureka and any other site I could find but there were no reviews since this is a brand new model for Eureka. I can't speak for longevity but this is what I can say. It arrived today at my door. It came with a full manual and a fold out sheet which is the Quick-Start Manual. At first, it looks complicated but upon further review, there are no tools required and if you follow the dozen or so steps which are numbered, pictured and each has a brief description of what to do next, it took about 10 minutes and was fairly easy. It has all the necessary attachments and the air host that is used with the tools is very heavy-duty. The front cleaning edge is14" rather than the usual 12". It has an easy carry handle and is fairly light with a really long 27 foot power cord. It also came with something I have never gotten with another vacuum, an extra belt. Inside of the dirt canister, there is a circular filter at the top which is washable with water and removable. Behind the canister is a hepa filter. It even comes with a special brush to clean the filters. The on\off switch, upright release and height adjustment can all be operated by foot. The height adjustments are high, medium and low as well as bare floor. While vacuuming, I switched to low carpet and the suction was so strong, it actually self-propelled the vacuum forward. They use an intake system that also allows large pieces of dirt and other things to be drawn up an open tune while the normal dirt and dust go through the cyclonic chamber. The chamber releases easily and unlatches at the top for removal or cleaning of the filter and unlatches at the bottom so you can hold the canister over a trash can, unlatch the bottom and when the door swings open, the dirt just drops straight down. Unlike many vacuums, this dirt canister has a rubber washer around the bottom of the dirt canister and around the top part housing the filter. This assures that you won't get a big cloud of dust blowing dirt and dust back into your room. Two very large wheels allows for easy mobility. Also, the yellow and dark brown looks pretty cool. Finally I believe I have found a vacuum that does not look like it will break if you sneeze. Won't fall over from the weight of the cord with it's no-tip design and overall seems very well made. There is a large sticker on the canister that can be peeled off that reads, "Better cleaning power than the Dyson DC14, DC17 and DC25 at 1/3 the price and I believe that to be true. It comes with a Turbo Brush for upholstery and stairs, a smaller upholstery and dust brush, a crevice tool, a stretchable heavy-duty hose with 2 easy attach extensions. After I put it together, I wanted to test it and I tried one area, a living room rug about 5 feet by 10 feet. It sucked so much dirt out of just that one rug that the canister was half full with a huge clump of dirt.
For $119.00, you won't do better if you spend $300. AWESOME. I was so sick of reading reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Airspeed!!!!!!!!

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the Airspeed at my local Walmart.. Used it in the room where my dogs sleep.. my old vac (Dyson), would leave behind quite a bit of fur.. BUT this thing was amazing!! Cleaned ALL of the fur in 1st pass.. and the hand attachment worked great on their beds... Paid $120 bucks for it.. I strongly recommend this to everyone..
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Very good vacuum

09/25/2010
By ,
colorado springs, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because my last one died. It is pretty light weight, was easy to put together, and is pretty quiet. but the best part is how well it picked up hair. I have a cat and a border collie/ausie mix who sheads like crazy. Other vacuums I have got in the past have picked up most of the hair, but this one got every bit of it. I was shocked. The box compares it to a dyson and my mom had a dyson and the only difference I can tell is the weight. I also used the attachments on our stairs and it did great. I wold highly recommend this product and for 119 you deff get your moneys worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Airspeed

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum i have ever used.. period! Cleans amazing and it was $120.. Now i have to decide what to do with the extra $300 bucks i saved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

AWESOME!!!

09/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an amazing cleaner - It cleans better than any cleaner we have had before - on stairs its AMAZING!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent Value

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned Electrolux and Dyson in the past. Most people would assume the more expensive the vacuum, the better the performance. I can tell you after purchasing this vacuum, it was a waste of money spending hundreds on a high end brand. This vacuum by far has the strongest suction that I have ever seen on any vacuum. The results was amazing after the first time I used it. I usually vacuum every other day. My carpets usually appear clean because of how often I vacuum. After the first time I used this vacuum I was shocked to see the canister full of sand and fine dirt. This is stuff that must of been deeply embedded in the carpet as my previous vacuum never removed this. The vacuum is on the lighter side, extremely well built. It appears to be durable and should last for years. The hose attachment has an extremely strong suction. The feature that is missing that would have been extremely useful is a brush roller switch which comes in useful for bare floors. I can tell you that you will not get a more powerful bagless vacuum no matter what the price than this one. For the price, build quality, durability and performance, this is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

GREAT AFFORDABLE VACUUM!

10/09/2010
By ,
Kettle Falls, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I wanted a bagless style & because of the good reviews. I sure wasn't disappointed! I thought my old vacuum was still doing a pretty good job but getting tired. I was truely amazed at how much dirt & pet hair this new AirSpeed got out of my rugs. Be carefull if you have fringed area rugs, this is a very powerfull vacuum. I do wish the cord was longer & there was a bare floor attachment though. Also my vac is a bit hard to get back together after cleaning the filters. Still love it for the great cleaning it does. We're very happy with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

GREAT PURCHASE.

10/12/2010
By ,
Seminole, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very conservative with my money and my old vacuum just wasn't getting the job done. I also like to know that my carpets are getting clean. So, I was thinking of buying a dyson, I used it at my sisters and really like the way it vacuumed. I couldn't justify spending that much money and then came the Eureka. I read all the reviews and for the price I was very skeptical, I bought it last night and actually left the packaging perfect because I was sure I would be taking it back. OMG, was I extremely impressed with this vacuum. I have a brown shag rug in my living room that I tested it on. After about 2 minutes of vacuuming I emptied it into a walmart bag to see if it was actually any different than my other vacuum..... literally looked like I vacuumed out a sandbox, and all the hair and lint that rolled up in the container I couldn't believe!!! I am so impressed with this vacuum it reminds me of the rainbow vacuum that someone demonstrated at my house it picks up that much dirt!!!! With a two year warranty I am very excited to have purchased such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka, I think I love it!!

10/12/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, and yuck! those are the first 2 things that came to mind when I was vacuuming our carpet! First the Wow part- Its a sexy looking machine! (haha). Took only a few minutes to put together with the help of the easy guide. Very sturdy and solid feeling, no cheap feeling plastics on this vacuum. Once started, you can feel the power as it easily glides over the carpet, picking everything that you can see (and not see), even on the edge of the baseboards.
Which brings me to the yuck- It will disgust you when you see and realize what this vacuum picks up off a carpet that you thought was clean! The balls of hair, and dust bunnies, its pretty disgusting but amazing how well this Eureka works. Just got it today, and love it so far. My old Bissell obviously was not doing the job. We are actually excited to be vacuuming our house! Great job Eureka!!! Oh, and the price is soooo worth it! A++++++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

better than expected!!!!

10/13/2010
By ,
va bch, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been needing a new one for a while , wasnt sure if i wanted to spend out alot for a dyson, im glad i waited, my son and i put it together and put it to the test ,fur from three dogs (pomms) and what not on the rugs and it picked it up first run over. could not believe how much it picked up , i was amazed,basically its the best i ever had and hope to keep it for a long time, its well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

OMG, this vacuum cleaner is awesome!

10/14/2010
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I opened the box I read the reviews to see what I was actually buying this time. The reviews were great, so I assembled the vacuum and no screws or tools were required and it was fairly easy to put together. I was amazed at all of the dirt and lint that came out of our living room rug. The rug needed to be vacummed, but it did not appear to be filthy. However, all of the stuff that was hiding within the fibers really made me wonder how dirty the rug really was. I showed my son and he couldn't believe this big ball of lint came from one rug! The bottom line, I really like this product and knowing that it pulled that much out of the fibers made me feel good about this purchase. One thing to mention is the registration has to be sent in within ten days (from the purchase date) for the warranty to be good for 2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

WOW!!!!!

10/14/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!! I must think highly of a sweeper to stop and actually write a review of how much I absolutely LOVE it!! We bought this after buying the Dyson DC14 and cannot believe how much it picked up after running our Dyson. Also, the Dyson was extremely heavy and this sweeper is super light weight. I cannot believe how much suction it has and how nice it makes the carpets look. It has nice attachments and picks up dog hair in a breeze. I highly suggest this product...trust me you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Replaces Hoover Windtunnel vacuum

10/17/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon finishing removing all the bits and pieces from the carton, I began and stopped. The initial instruction was to remove the dust container in order to initiate the process. I could find no instruction to help me. Finally decided to switch the knob to tools and I was able to start to assemble the parts. Our first test vacuum proved we had made a good decision in our selection of a new vacuum. The only thing that would improve it would be a "Made in the USA label" that would prove to me that my fellow Americans were benefiting from our purchase.
... Dootoo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

They should be charging more!

10/17/2010
By ,
Boise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, this is an excellent vacuum. I was not expecting it to work this well for the price. I really thought I needed a Dyson, but went with this because of the reviews and what I could afford. I am completely happy and now see no need for a Dyson. I can't BELIEVE what it sucked out of my carpet!!! Gross!! My kids have been laying on all that dirt! I couldn't be happier. You should go get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

AMAZING product

10/19/2010
By ,
Windber, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum I have ever owned,even better than my Rainbow I had years ago. Easy to put together, easy to operate and very lightweight. The suction is amazing, kind of self propelled. I use to have a husky and I wish I would have had this back then to get rid of pet hair. I now have a 3 year old and still sweep almost every day and this picks up everything. I actually like to vacuum now. I almost did not purchase it because I wanted a longer hose but a 10 foot hose from my old sweeper fits this one and works great on stairs. Plus if you are a Steelers fan you will love the colors, black and gold baby. Go Eureka!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent Best Vacuum Ever !!

10/19/2010
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally wanted to purchase the Hoover Rewind Pet Vac. I have a 4 yr old and a kitten and wanted a vacuum that could do a better job then the one I have. When I got to Walmart to look at the vacuums they had I saw the Pet Rewind and the Eureka Air Speed. The Eureka looked exactly my moms Dyson and since the Eureka said it can do a better job then the Dyson I had to try it. Also I went on my cell phone to read the reviews if any. I ended up buying the Eureka and I am in LOVE!!! I have never seen a vacuum that does as great of a job as this one. Simple set up, easy to use and pick up, the side brushes and suction on this thing is Amazing!, easy to clean and dispose of all the yucky things you never knew would be on your carpet! I HIGHLEY recommend this vac and to the lady at Walmart looking at vacuums please go back and purchase this one! It doesn't clog at all and is Excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Product

10/20/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recoment this vacuum to any household. I picked mine up today and have gone over my floors three time. I thought they were clean after filling the the container twice the first time. I decided to see what happened if I went over it again and was in shocked at the amount of dirt it picked up that time. The container was full. I just used my old vacuum yesterday so this was by no means a dirty floor to start with. Great value for the price. The only thing that could make it better is a retractable cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

She loves It!!

10/21/2010
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm writing this for my wife, a woman who really likes a clean house. She is probably the only woman I know that could get a vacuum from her husband and still speak to him the next day. The price is great and it works well to clean pet hair. It works better than pretty much every other vac we've had. This was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Love it!!!!

10/21/2010
By ,
Benbrook, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vaccum...I have tried and tried and was ready to get a dyson...but couldn't justify the price!!! Saw this , researched and it sounded good..I have two dogs inside and two long haired cats...so I have hair issues...this did the job, and then some..I am so tickled..the only thing I don't like is that the tools keep falling off or apart.. the wand keeps comin apart too....other than that..I love it!!! its powerful and loos good...the other thing is that the cup is too small and fills up too fast..have to keep emptying....but it emptys esaily and no problem....so all in all I really do love this...thanks so much!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 751 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next