Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(932 Reviews) 875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
638
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation87%808 out of 930reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 439 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
638
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum

11/10/2010
By ,
downers grove, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum seems to pick up way more than my more expensive vac and is easy to use. Ive only had it a few weeks but i like it. And for the price, you cant beat it. I think its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

POWERFULL

11/17/2010
By ,
Raytown, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful vacuum. Setup was easy, parts are solid, and suction is excellent. Changing between different bare floors to thick carpet is simple and quick. Switching between brush and accessories is a snap. My wife complained that it was heavy to move. TRUE. It is not light weight and it takes a slight effort to push. Carrying up and down the stairs can be an issue, but hey, we both could use the exercise. The stairs attachment has an internal brush and when it is connected it sounds like a jet. It is a bit loud but pulls the dirt without any problems.
We have a central vacuum that just was not doing the job so we bought this one. After cleaning the first floor the dirt canister was totally full of what looked like dust powder. I mean we did not SEE any dirt on the carpet but this vacuum pulled it all out. AWSOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

So far so GOODDD!!!

11/09/2010
By ,
O'Fallon , Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all i want to thank all the reviewers helped us decide to get this vacuum cleaner. We have %90 of the house is carpeted so we were looking to buy one. We were between bissel and hoover. Glad to picked up this one. Same power as bissel and 60 bucks less. We have 2 cats and a 2 year old so we vacuum everyday or every other day. Floors do not look dirty but once you vacuum it fills with the pet hair and some other dirts. I like the fact pet hairs comes out like a hair ball.. It is a great experience with eureka. We never owned dyson so i really can not say it is better or not. But if your debating do not! Just get this one you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Never need to vac twice, gets it the first time!!

11/15/2010
By ,
83686
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uno number one that works like a 10!! Love to see the smile on her face when she uses it! This one gets it all the first time..no need for a second flyby!!. It also has attachments for every job. She is so proud of this vac she has shown it to all the in-laws and out-laws!! Great vac Eureka, and that is coming from an old vacuum cleaner salesman!! They will have to retire their engineering staff after this one, hard to improve on perfect..:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Awesome Vacuum

11/15/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! I used my old vacuum right before using this one and the dust, dirt, and hair filled it numberous times. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum for the Price!

02/27/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction on this is great. I couldn't believe all the dirt and dog hair this thing got up. Tools are very easy to use. It also works very well on hardwood floors, where other vacuums just tend to blow dirt around on hardwood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Would very highly recommend

11/09/2010
By ,
Bloomfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed, better yet, SHOCKED at what this vacuum did on my carpets. I read the low reviews, and I will keep them in mind, but for the $120.00 I paid for this, if it dies in 6 months, then it owes me nothing. I love, love, love this vacuum. I have filled 1/2 of a 13 gallon garbage bag full of dirt and hair that my other vacuum has failed to pick up, by vacuuming and then once again over. I can not believe what this vacuum sucked out of my carpets, and my carpets are actually fluffy again. I can not stress what this did in the first night. I would tell anyone, for the price of this vacuum, you can not possibly go wrong! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka is great!

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has amazing power, my carpet was never so clean. I felt good letting my baby crawling on the carpet.
When you see all the fine dust it collects, you'll understand why to pay a little extra for a great vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Best vacuum I have ever owned!

12/12/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value and a great vacuum. I have owned a dyson and an expensive filter queen. This hands down beats them both for suction power and cleaning ability. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

It's Awesome!!

03/03/2011
By ,
St Cloud, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a Dyson for sooo long but haven't been able to afford one so when I saw this one advertise I figured I would give it a shot. All I can say is wow! It was so easy to put together (I put it together myself and usually my husband has to do that type of stuff). My carpeting was getting pretty "grungy" looking so I figured it needed cleaned even though the carpet is only about six months old. I was shocked when I started to vacuum and the piling on the carpet started coming back up!! I cringe at what my old vacuum was missing. I have a Chow Chow/St Bernard mix and he has THICK hair. The vacuum picked it up like it was nothing and the carpet looks new again!! It was on sale for $98.86 (limited time right now) and it was WELL worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent Product!

01/09/2011
By ,
Albany, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one amazing vaccuum! Its very easy to use. The attachments are within a slight bend of the body and turn a dial. Its easy to take out the cylinder to dump and put back in.
Even my mom loves the ease of changing the height with the bigger lever in front. Overall its a great machine. Thank you Eureka.
I liked it so much I sent one to our daughter for her new house.
The boys love it and cleaning their rooms are actually fun for them now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Very Happy Shopper!

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great, its very powerful, light weight, super easy & fast to put together. It's totally worth the money, could not be happier with this product, it works well and I didn't have to spend a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Airspeed!!!!!!!!

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the Airspeed at my local Walmart.. Used it in the room where my dogs sleep.. my old vac (Dyson), would leave behind quite a bit of fur.. BUT this thing was amazing!! Cleaned ALL of the fur in 1st pass.. and the hand attachment worked great on their beds... Paid $120 bucks for it.. I strongly recommend this to everyone..
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

12/21/2010
By ,
long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three shedding dogs. I did my own test by vacuuming first with the old vacuum and then going over it again with this one. The canister was full. I only needed to go over the area once or twice as opposed to many, many times with the old vacuum. I'm thrilled with the ease of use and the cleaning power. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Finally, a vacuum that works!

11/09/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three broken vacuums in my laundry room ready to be taken to the dump. I NEEDED to buy something that was going to last me so I finally did my research and came across the AirSpeed. I was so thrilled by the price and all of the good reviews that I went right out and bought it. I LOVE IT! I was borrowing my aunts new vacuum and had vacuumed my floors with hers the day I went and bought the airspeed. I got it home, snapped it all together (yes, no tools needed) and went back over the floor I had done earlier in the day. I was shocked at all of the stuff that was lifted out of my carpet even though I had already vacuumed that day. This thing not only pulled up dirt and hair, but it also pulled up old carpet fibers that were just lingering in the floors. It's super easy to clean and I'm so happy that the filters can just be washed and brushed clean! I would totally recommend this vacuum to anyone that needs a good vacuum that can really "suck"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

My Bestfriend!

01/31/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a Eureka until I broke it, I loved the sucking power and edge cleaner. So when I needed a new one I went with what I knew! The sucking power is off the charts, the light weight design is fantastic and the over all look is pleasing to the eye. I ordered four days before Christmas not expecting it to come until the following week but it arrived Christmas Eve! It was simple to put together and I was vacuuming in no time at all!! I'm absolutely in Love with Eureka and don't think I will ever stray from this brand!! Awesome Product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Beyond Expectations

04/27/2011
By ,
Elwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sooo wanted a Dyson then came across this sweeper and after reading all the reviews decided to give it a try. SO glad I did, better than my sisters Dyson by far. This sweeper exceeds my expectations. In all area's I give it a 5 star, easy. Don't let the price fool you, this is one PICK UP sweeper. Thinking about getting 2 more and holding them back as Christmas gifts. EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

SOOOO happy with this product!

12/22/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I ordered this online and did the site to store option.
After having the same vacuum for over 7 years I am soo glad I broke our old one. This product is soo great. I have never been so excited over a vacuum before. It was very easy to assemble. My two children were even excited about it. My 7yr old son had to be the first to use it. I couldn't believe how much it picks up. I only wish I had gotten one of these sooner. I feel like my house is cleaner than before.
I have been wanting a Dyson but not wanting to pay the $$$ for one. This vacuum is just as good in my opinion. I almost want to buy another one just incase they are no longer available when I need another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Shame!!

01/10/2011
By ,
Auburn, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's what you will feel when you see what this vacuum gets out of your carpet. I had to unload it several times (dog fur, more later) and didn't even get the whole house done before I had to wash out the collection process (filters, cup). Assembly was easy but be sure you hear the parts click together where the instructions say that should happen. Anyone who knows the difference between pliers and a screwdriver will have no problem. Prepare to be amazed when you use it. The first time you use it, be prepared to empty it often. THIS THING IS UNBELIEVABLE! I don't claim to be a vacuum expert but I have never seen anything else clean a rug like this does. I dog sit a friend's black lab and I thought my old Sears canister had cleaned up the dog fur pretty well. WRONG! In effect, this vacuum picked up the equivalent of another dog, no joke! If you have a dog in the house, you have to have one of these. And, by the way, it's pretty well designed , light in weight and even if plastic scares you, the price is incredible for what you get. I'm thinking of buying a second one to have when Eureka decides to stop making these or raises the price. Buy one - you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Animal Lovers Dream

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who has 2 dogs and 11 cats, I have to vacuum everyday. I am super impressed with how well this vacuum picks up pet hair and cat litter. The option to move the suction from floor to tools makes a huge difference when cleaning cracks and crevices. The filter is easy to clean and the dirt container is large so you don't have to worry about dumping in the middle of cleaning. I've had this vacuum for about 2-3 weeks now and I'm 100% happy. For the price, you just can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 876 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next