Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(932 Reviews) 875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
638
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation87%808 out of 930reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 439 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
638
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Vacuum

01/02/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum a couple of days ago. It's the best vacuum I have ever owned. I couldn't believe how well it vacuumed up dog and cat hair. I have four cats and one large dog. It is wonderful, it's not loud, easy to use and light weight. The power is amazing! I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

awesome

11/03/2010
By ,
havelock nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best vacuum ever i have 2 dogs and a 3 year old and this thing makes cleaning up affter them all so much easyer :0
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Replaces Hoover Windtunnel vacuum

10/17/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon finishing removing all the bits and pieces from the carton, I began and stopped. The initial instruction was to remove the dust container in order to initiate the process. I could find no instruction to help me. Finally decided to switch the knob to tools and I was able to start to assemble the parts. Our first test vacuum proved we had made a good decision in our selection of a new vacuum. The only thing that would improve it would be a "Made in the USA label" that would prove to me that my fellow Americans were benefiting from our purchase.
... Dootoo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

They should be charging more!

10/17/2010
By ,
Boise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, this is an excellent vacuum. I was not expecting it to work this well for the price. I really thought I needed a Dyson, but went with this because of the reviews and what I could afford. I am completely happy and now see no need for a Dyson. I can't BELIEVE what it sucked out of my carpet!!! Gross!! My kids have been laying on all that dirt! I couldn't be happier. You should go get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

AS1000A Vac

11/04/2010
By ,
Belfast NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Vac we have gotten. I have a 1600 sqft house, and most of it is carpet. This pickup more dirt that the old vac in one pass. We had just vac the house with the old unit. In just room we fulled the dirt hopper, with the new one. I would say to anyone to go and buy this vac. My buddy in Painted Post did, he said he could not beleave how they clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

yay

01/02/2011
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this vac after buy a bunch and them just breaking. Its light and strong power. The only thing I dont like doing is cleaning the bagless compartment. It gets a little messy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Love it

12/17/2010
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I just got it this week, but I love it so far! It is absolutely amazing how much dog hair and general dirt it picks up! My dog sheds A LOT, and I used to have to keep vacuuming over and over the same rug to get it all up. I swiftly pushed the airspeed over the same rug, and in literally 30 seconds, I couldn't see a single dog hair.
I can't speak on how it holds up over time, but so far, I'm thrilled. Oh, and it was very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

The best

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the airspeed 2 months ago. I think it is the best vac i have ever used. Easy to put together, easy to use aNd empty. Clean off the filter 1 time per month.. The suction is very strong. Well made. At 119.99 this is a ridicious value. I have read a few bad reviews on this.. But honestly, these people are wrong..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

LOVE IT!!!!!

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this vac yesterday. I vac the floors last night. I love it. It did such a great job. My old vac was a Eurecka and it lasted for over 7 years. I just wore it out. About 6 months ago I bought a Dyson DC24 all floors it was junk. It did not clean the floors even as good as my 7 year old Eurecka. This vac claims it is better than certain Dyson models and that claim is VERY TRUE. I have 3 cats, 2 kids with their friends in my house daily and a hubby who is bad about wearing his shoes in the house. Our carpet demands a great vac. This is a great buy and a great vac. Very happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Does a FANTASTIC job on Cat Hair

11/04/2010
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is absolutely fantastic! It picks up all of the cat hair on both the laminate flooring and rugs. Emptying the canister is a breeze. I used to absolutely hate vacuuming - so we had cat hair in every corner of our house. With this new vacuum, I may not love vacuuming, but I do it more frequently!
This is worth twice the $$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Love this!

01/19/2011
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I wanted a Dyson but it just wasnt in our budget so I purchased this one after reading the reviews and it certainly didnt dissapoint!
Its easy to put together no tools needed and picks up great! I vacuum every day and it gets dirt out of my carpet every time. I also love all the extra tools that come with it. My mom has a Dyson and she even said it picks up just as good as hers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Better Than My Dyson

12/04/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dyson was in the shop to be repaired but with cats and dogs I needed a temporary vacuum so I bought this one. It is wonderful. Better than my Dyson and is now my primary vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

GREAT VACUUM !!!!!

01/19/2011
By ,
baltimore , md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it on 1/19/11 we vacuumed the day before , it still picked up dust and dirt from deep down . very nice machine for the money . made of very durable plastic . we had a eureka smart vac before this one , that was a good vacuum . i think you will be very happy with this vacuum . rollers still roll while using the attachments , remember to put on high settings while doing this . if you read the owners manual you will have no problems . very easy assy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Love this vacuum!!!!

12/17/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased this vacuum and have nothing but wonderful things to say about it, so happy I purchased this one. And so happy I didn't waste my money on a Dyson because it does just as good.
First of all, It was super easy to assemble, took only 10 minutes, needed no tools, and the parts just snapped in. Also love the appearance and weight of it as well once I finished.
Once I started using it, I immediately had to empty the dust cup as it sucked up so much dirt in such a small area. This thing is so powerful too, almost feels like it drives itself! The dust cup kept filling up fast and it was heavy with all the dirt it sucked up.
Not only does it vacuum but I swear it cleans. We have a newer house, no pets or kids, and our carpet is now white as it picked up dirt and stuff underneath the carpet that our old Bissell must have missed. Our old color of carpet always had a tanish tint to it but now the old color is restored.
Love this vacuum and can't wait to use it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Awesome Vacuum!

12/18/2010
By ,
hobbs,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vac because my kirby is so big and just doesn't suck up that great. This vac is the best! It sucks up everything and is so light compared to my kirby. And you can't beat the price! I would def recommend this vac to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Amazing power

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this home from Walmart. Easy to put together.. But WOW.. the cleaning power is amazing! It says it cleans better than Dyson.. I have a Dyson also and this cleans 100% better for sure! And it has a 2 year warranty.. Awesome value! It' about time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Value Vacuum

02/13/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuum cleaner works well, looks good and was not very expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

extremely helpful product

01/02/2011
By ,
Hartland,Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this last month and so far it has made me very happy. I have 2 dogs and a few cats and so the hair is everywhere. I love how I can clean my whole living room without having to stop 2 or 3 times to empty the dirt cup. And it is so easy to empty and clean. The only complaint I have is the cord doesn't stay in the clip. But that's minor. I love my vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great VACUUM....LOVE IT!!!!!!

01/02/2011
By ,
asheville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I see a few of the reviews complaining about putting this vacuum together..this was the easiest thing I have ever put together,the directions were exact and totally let me know everything to do.Took like 10 minutes from box to vacuuming the floor.The suction is amazing and I had no problem with overheating.i seen one review about overheating but I think that person must have got one that fell off the truck because i used mine for over an hour using it on the floor,furniture and anywhere else i could go.It does feel a little weak at the handle but i think that will be okay...I Love this machine..i am thinking about buying one for my mom and sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A
01/02/2011
By ,
Hephzibah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this product works wonderfully. Assembly of the vacuum may have taken 10 - 15 mins. at the most. The suctioning power on bare floors and carpet is great. The attachment tools are easy to access and use. It is easier to push and pull than my previous vacuum; no straining is involved. I would've liked to have had a retractable electrical cord, but I can live without it since the product itself works so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 876 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next