Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(912 Reviews) 855
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
625
4 stars
155
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation87%791 out of 910reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 436 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
625
4 stars
155
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent suction

03/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice vacuum, excellent suction, the tools on board are fairly easy to use. I find the vacuum to be on the heavy side, slightly cumbersome, but overall it does an excellent job cleaning, and it's a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

AWESOME PURCHASE

03/17/2011
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new one for a long time... so glad I made this purchase. Easy to use and easier to assemble, no messy bags. Cleans what I thought my old one did!! Great purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Poor suction

03/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid $100 for this item, i love the way it cleans the floor. My only concern is the suction within the hose. I have a pet which gives off a lot of pet dander and the I heavily rely on the hose of the vaccum, too bad this one didnt meet upto the expectation. Overall it's a good product, but next time i think i'll pay the extra money and go with a dyson.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

mother-in-laws present

03/17/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother-in-law wanted this for her birthday and she was very happy to get it. She absolutely loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

WOW!

03/18/2011
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum with the full intention of returning it if it didn't live up to its expectation...better than a Dyson?! I budgeted about $350 for a new LG Vacuum, but I thought I'd give this Eureka a try first.
WOW! Just like the other reviewers, I couldn't believe how easy it is to assemble (this from someone who can barely tell the difference in screwdrivers!) and it is a powerhouse. It cleans so well my carpets look new! Love it! It saved me $250 and brought back my belief in advertising!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Not Worth It!

03/18/2011
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recomend this vacuum. The filter has to be rinsed each time after use. Then after it dries you place it back in the vacuum and store the vacuum. The place I store my vacuum is a small closet which now smells like mildew from rinsing the filter each time, it stinks up your house when you vacuum with the mildew odor. The power cord is set so low to the floor that you constantly trip over it. The hand tool that is attached to the front with a magnet constantly falls off while vacuuming.
There is no way this even comes close to a Dyson. I'm planning on returning this thing for a refund. Not worth a penny! This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Wow!

03/19/2011
By ,
Harrisville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe the dirt that came out of my carpet. So far I could not be more pleased. My only complaint is that the attachment hose could be more secure. While running the floor vacuum the hose will sometimes come off the holding clamp. More a nuisance than a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

eureka bagless

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased. My mom had bought a Dyson and raved about how good it was. When I told her about this she bought one herself and agrees it is better than her Dyson vac at 1/4 the cost. The pickup is great and I love how you just move the dial to use the wand. I have berber carpet and you can actually see lines on the floor after I vacuum which just proves how well it cleans. I have 3 cats and it really picks up cat hair. I have no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

For a $100 bucks its great! not a dyson though

03/20/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend has a dyson and i used it and it is pretty good.. so when i saw this one i bought it and compared.. it did the job.... the mess it make when its time to empty it and clean it is a bit much and when it overheats forget about it!! just sit it to the side and allow it to have its "Union Break" cause its not gonna do anything until its ready lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

this vacuum is a BUST!

03/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first opened the box, I was extremely happy that everything was easy to put together and there were all these great tools. And I was even more happy when I used it the first time and everything was sucked right up!
Well, not for long. I first noticed its inefficiency on my carpets and very quickly things went downhill. Every time after that using this vacuum it picks up NOTHING, regardless of what setting its on, the brushes, the surface,cleaning out the filter, checking the hoses. The power is not very strong and I have to SLOWWWWLY go over the same spot over and over for it to pick anything up.
DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM - IT IS A WASTE OF $ AND SPACE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Very Nice

03/20/2011
By ,
cleveland, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say that this vacuum is a little too heavy for me and did scratch my bare floor a little. But as far as using it on carpet its great! i have light colored carpet and it didnt look dirty at all but when i vacuumed it with this vacuum you should of seen what it picked up. It was amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

So Far So Good

03/22/2011
By ,
Elko, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been really researching/looking for a new vacuum, and if I could have afforded it, would have went with a Dyson Pet DC28.
After having a Kirby for over 15 years, I was given a cheaper vacuum that lasted for only 6 months!!
So far, the claim that it "cleans as good as a Dyson" seems to be accurate (I have used my daughter's DC17)... but only time will tell if the "1/3 of the cost" will be true (so far her DC17 has lasted 5 years). If I don't have to replace it within a year I am gonna' call it GOOD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

works great!!

03/24/2011
By ,
Watertown,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know about it being as great as a dyson, but for the price I paid for it, it is definitely the best vacuum you can get for that price. It outcleans my previous bissel and dirt devil! I actually have fun vacuuming now that I know it cleans so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Product

03/27/2011
By ,
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this unit. It's amazing how much dirt it pulls out of a already vacummed carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Be prepared to be amazed!

03/27/2011
By ,
Middle of Nowhere
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking forward to buying this vaccum for quite a while and I finally did it. I'm not sure why I waited so long! I think the amount of hype on this thing made me actually lower my expectations, but believe the hype!!! Its so true. I vacuum my house about ever 2-3 days since I have dog that sheds quite a lot I vaccum frequently. I have 5 rooms that I vaccum regularly and I was only able to do 2 at a time w/this vacuum because it kept sucking up such an amazing amount dirt/dust/hair.
I actually went back over it again and almost filled up the dust cup again! It is really amazing how much my other vacuum was leaving behind. I looked at a few dysons but the cheap feel turned me off very quickly.
This vacuum is built very solidly. It rolls incredibly easily on my carpet. I also did not have any trouble on bare floors, but I don't lower my vacuum down to the bare floor setting. Even at high carpet setting this thing would suck dirt and hairs from several inches away!
I bought the extra year warranty for only $6 which gives it a 3 year full replacement warranty! I can't recommend this thing enough. Just don't be surprised if you feel like you've been living in a pig-sty after you start seeing the huge amount debris this thing sucks out of your house!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Love My Eureka AirSpeed

03/28/2011
By ,
Rural Ridge, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably spent two hours in the store deciding on which vacuum to purchase since mine died. With three children, and husband I needed something powerful, yet easy to take up and down the stairs. I didn't want to dish out $300 for a Dyson, but wanted the cyclonic action plus a hose w/power brush for the heavily used stairs. The hose w/power brush works pretty good. But the suction power is amazing. The dirt this thing lifted after having already vacuumed before purchasing this baby was a surprise to say the least. And the dirt caught by the filter, WOW. No more tiny dust particles following vacuuming, now I can dust before or after and it doesn't matter. It's not the lightest vacuum on the market, but it's pretty easy to pick up by the carry handle and up the stairs with one arm.
I would recommend this to anyone that wants a great vacuum at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great Air Suction, but the tools fall off

03/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vacuum, although I am finding that the tools fell off all too easily. I was able to vacuum up so much dirt and grime off of my carpet that I was astounded. I loved the vacuum, but it would be nice to have the tools ready for back-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Two years of filters = Cost of New Vacuum?

03/30/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eureka Airspeed AS1000A
THE GOOD...
* assembles quickly
* light and maneuverable
* narrow cleaning path fits between chair legs and between toilet and wall
* beater bar (wood?) bounces crumbs right out of the throw rugs
* upholstery tool attaches with a magnet, very entertaining
* height adjustment lever long, clearly labeled and adjustable with bare feet
* large pipes create satisfying, lower pitch whooshing sound rather than jet-engine whining
* dust-cup latches work well
* carry handle is comfortable
* inexpensive at first
* comes with a spare belt
* really does a really nice job on our mid-pile carpet and low-pile throw rugs
THE BAD...
- cord is a little short and pops out of the little plastic cord guide near the handle as you vacuum
- brush roller doesn't stop when you switch to tools mode
- nose is somewhat tall and doesn't reach under furniture all that far compared to other vacuums i owned
- cyclone cylinder is somewhat big - I found myself hitting furniture
- when I lower the handle to get under furniture, the accessory hose hits the floor and jumps off its mounting peg
- no light
- the power switch isn't mounted on the base but several inches up the back of the vacuum--
- when i caught a drape in the beater bar, the off switch (intended for the left foot) is a little hard to find
WHY IT'S GOING BACK...
- Eureka implies that you need new filters every six months. See their "VacCare Subscription Plan 44" (http://store.eureka.com/69982.html)
- At retail, four sets of filters cost as much as the new vacuum.
- To avoid a mess, I used my old vacuum to suck the caked-on dust out of the DCF-21 filter, all 58 crevices, one at a time. The included brush and tapping just isn't good enough.
- I rinsed my DCF-21 filter as instructed and bought another filter to install to give the wet one a chance to really dry. Even doing this, mine smells a little like a damp dog.
I'm going back to bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Nice Review
Posted 11/29/2011
I liked the review...
but why are you sniffing the filter? I know that it might be great if everything smelled like sunshine and flowers, but in life- dirt smells like dirt! Let it dry and put it back in the vacuum or in the garage and let it be. No need to be sad about it or return it... my mother once said, "No use crying over bad smelling HEPA filters"...or was that spilled milk.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 299 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

NOT better than a Dyson!!!

03/30/2011
By ,
New Johnsonville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I, like so many others are all about reading the reviews on an item before purchasing but I have never actually written a review, until now. I was so disappointed with this vacuum that I felt my opinion/review should be known...
My husband and I had been shopping for a vacuum to replace our dated Bissell so when we
saw the Eureka advertising that it was "better than a Dyson" and under 100 bucks, we had to give it a try.
After the fairly easy assembly we were anxious to see the "better than a Dyson" performance, what a let down! Now I've never owned a Dyson, but I'm judging by their reputation and price that they are pretty good vacuums...this Eureka was a hunk of junk! The suction was pathetic, unable to pick up any dog hair what so ever. I immediately unplugged it and plugged in my worn down Bissell to get the job done. The Eureka "better than a Dyson" 12amp had nothing on my tired and dated 10amp Bissell.
Save yourself 100 bucks, aggravation, and time...do not purchase this vacuum. I will be sticking with Bissell brand only.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Best vacuum for the money

03/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY THIS!!!! We bought this new model Eureka vacuum to replace the current Eureka vacuum that we have owed for over 9 years. In the 9 years of owning the previous one, we did not have a single problem, that is why it was a no brainer to buy another Eureka! We decided to replace the old one only because it was getting a little loud, but it still functions like the day I bought it. The new one is exceptional too! If you have pets (we have two cats)it is great at picking up pet hair. Eureka has definately been able to keep cost down, while delivering a awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 856 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  43 Next