Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Cleans Carpets Better Than The Leading Bagless Uprights* Unlike other vacuums, the Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A has two smooth tubes, featuring limited bends and turns. This allows more air to pass through the vacuum. The direct airpath from floor to cup in the Eureka AirSpeed Vacuum Cleaner decreases the distance for dirt to travel, which increases the amount of air flow for power suction. *Based on independent lab test using ASTM F608 to measure embedded dirt removal from carpet as compared to top 5 vacuums in Dollar and Unit sales in 2009 according to NPD point of sale data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(806 Reviews) 750
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
133
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation87%701 out of 804reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 412 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
133
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Want a Dyson but dont want to pay that price????

11/19/2010
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have five wonderful kiddos that can make a mess that seems to take over my home!!!! I needed something that would pickup without having to vacuum over the same area more than once!!! I went to Wal-Mart to get a Dyson after all the hype but I did not want to spend $400-500.00. Wal-Mart was all out of Dyson. I compared every model on the floor and after going nuts I found a Wal-Mart employee to assist. I decided to try the Eureka since it claims to be just as great as certain Dyson models. I was happy with the price, and it was easy to put together (which took less than 30mins). The Eureka came with a quick start guide... Thank Goodness (b/c I hate to read the instructions...lol) Well, I plugged it in and I was shocked that I after I had vacuumed the first few feet of my entry way of my home I picked up so much dirt and dust. I was very grossed out but pleased. I think this is a wonderful product b/c had it not been I would have returned it the next day or given it to my mom as a gift and went and purchased a dyson...lol. Anyway, the tubing for the vacuum seems to be thicker. The Eureka is very light weight and cute. It picks up paper, coins, beads, hair scrunches (small) and few other hard to pickup items. The Eureka was easy to clean and requires two filters. I purchased extra filter around $10.00 give or take which was less than what I would have paid for most. I thought I would give a review to help everyone looking for a great product at only a third of the price of a Dyson. You have to try it!!! If you aren’t happy return it that’s my motto. I just bought it and I have not had it 24hrs but I will repost in a few weeks. I hope everyone is as happy as I am!!!! ;-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
central Point, OR
Best vacuum for the price!!
Posted 11/22/2013
I've used several vacuums over the years, kirby, dirt devil and a wind tunnel. This is the best vacuum I've ever owned. Great suction, easy to clean out, easy to assemble. Cleans very well, I have two dogs and a cat that live inside as well.I couldn't ask for more.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

WOW! We were totally blown away

01/10/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using the same Bissel powerforce for nearly 5 years, we were ready to switch it up. I spent 2 days reviewing vacuums in the store and on-line. My original choice was going to be a hoover T-series vac for around the same price ($99) After seeing this model next to the Dyson's I figured I'd give it a shot. Putting the vacuum together took all of about 10 minutes. No tools required is nice! We vacuumed the house with the old vac and then this one. It was as if we never vacuumed prior to using the new one. This thing sucks up some dirt! The feature of being able to direct the suction to the hose for the accessories or using the suction at the bottom for vacuuming is nice! I honestly think this vac has just as much suction when using the hose as my shop vac does!! One thing I will say is if you have high pile shag carpet, use the highest setting on the vac. I used the one right under it and broke the belt. Luckily they give you a extra belt with the vac or I would have had to make a trip back to wal-mart. Overall we are really impressed with this vac. I have never owned a Dyson and I have no intentions on paying $400 or $500 for one so I cant say if it works as good or better....But it works and works well!!
I have attached a photo showing what came out of the canister after vacuuming the shag rug in our dining room. And this was after using the same vac for nearly 5 years, and vacuuming this rug at least twice a week
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

love it!

04/05/2014
By ,
Lowville, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On Christmas morning I saw a large wrapped box with my name on it. I was pretty excited and had no idea what my husband had surprised me with. I ripped it open and.....disappointment. A vacuum cleaner for Christmas! I choked down my disappointment because hubby looked so excited. I thought we had an unspoken agreement on "no household products" but I guess not. I had just vacuumed the night before but we put it together and I gave a cursory once-over the carpet with my new Christmas present. I emptied the canister and was absolutely amazed at what came out. Dog hair (2 Labs) little pieces of wrapping paper and lots of dirt. What!! I don't have a dirty house...or so I thought. I couldn't wait to try it again, picked up the living room and did it again. Another full canister of hair and dirt. I immediately tossed my old vac and have my new vac standing with pride in the closet. Don't hesitate to buy this, it works really well, sucks up anything, easy to use and is very satisfying when you see how much dirt you empty every time you use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

I don't like this vacuum.

10/06/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after my previous Eureka vacuum died after almost 20 years of service. I was so happy with the old one that I had to get another one. I wish I had returned it quickly and purchased another one. I'm not sure where to begin with all the things that anger me about this vacuum. First off, the suction on the flat hard wood floors is terrible and frequently I have to go over the area several times to pick up the dirt. It is especially poor at picking up dirt in the corners. The piece that holds the hose in place falls off all the time. I had to rig up a series of rubber bands to keep it in place. When I clean it out afterwards, it is very difficult to get the pieces back together again. My husband is so frustrated that he wont clean it out. In summation, I believe the vacuum is poorly designed and cheaply made. The pieces wont stay together when actually using the vacuum. In addition, the vacuum is very loud. I would return this in a heart beat if I could!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Amazing..worth every penny!

06/29/2013
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner despite some of the reviews talking about a filter problem. Some reviews complained that you had to buy a new filter (around $20.00 or more) every couple months if you wanted the vacuum cleaner to work as amazing as it did out of the box. My girlfriend was vacuuming today and the suction was not wonderful. I was worried that this was our time to find out that the filter was impossible to clean and it was going to take getting a new filter to get the vacuum back to it's original working order. I took the filter out and banged it on our retaining wall, rotating it, for about 5 minutes. SOOOO much dirt and dust came out of the filter (which I understand because it never blows it around the house while cleaning). When I brought it back in and put it back in the vacuum cleaner I held my breath. I let it out when my girlfriend started vacuuming and let out a happy yell that it was back to how it started. So don't be afraid of the filter. It is cleanable and this vacuum cleaner is AMAZING!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A very good vacuum

03/22/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our first new vacuum in many years...certainly our first experience with the "new generation" types.
We love it.
Living in the desert we get a lot of dust, and also have a long-haired cat.
This machine handles all easily.
However, have learned how important it is to clean the filter regularly... with every use out here.
We don't mind because it is indicative of how well the unit cleans.
Have been using it since we purchased new carpeting...about two years now.
It is a solid unit and we have had no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great First Impression!

10/02/2010
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this vacuum today, so I can only give first impressions....IT"S GREAT!!! For $119 this is a winner. It was easy to assemble with directions that were clear and concise. I put it to the test by first vacuuming my living room with my old vacuum, then went over the exact same area with my new Eureka....You should have seen the ball of hair/fuzz and pile of dirt in the canister after doing just this small area. I was very impressed. I then vacuumed the rest of the upstairs and again was amazed at how much it picked up. It is much quieter than my old vacuum and I like that it has a canister instead of a bag. The canister is easy to empty. The attachments all have a place and are easy to remove and put back. I also tested out the attachment that you use on stairs...WOW! talk about power...it again sucked up a bunch on just eight stairs. There is one filter that you have to clean, and one that you just have to replace every six months or so. So...as long as this vacuum keeps working like it did today, I will highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

GREAT Vacuum

09/19/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Vacuum because I was not happy with my Dyson not picking up just the little things on my carpet. I would clean every part of the Dyson and no matter what I did, it was not working to my liking!
Of Course once home I opened the box right away, its sad that us women are excited about new things like this :). There were no tools needed to attach all of the parts, they just snapped in place, it took me about 10 minutes or so to get everything together. Once together the vacuum looks very nice, sturdy, and very light weight.
I vacuumed all of the carpet that I just vacuumed two nights ago with my Dyson and the container was filled to the top with dirt and dust, mind you we do not wear shoes on the carpet. So YES this vacuum works GREAT, better then my Dyson that is only 3 years old. You can feel the power of the vacuum as it glides across the carpet, it also picks up everything along the edge of the walls! I am 100% pleased with this vacuum and you can not beat the price. I paid about $350 or so for my Dyson, and only paid $119.00 for this one which works better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+499points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Check your Dyson
Posted 06/25/2013
I had seen a noticeable decline in my Dyson's performance when I noticed that one of the clip-in sections had become dislodged after I had accidentally knocked over the machine. Once back in place, I was once again impressed with it's performance.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

So Glad I picked this one.....

09/29/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I will start by saying it was very easy to put together. This vaccum is light weight for the amount of suction it has. The upholstery attatchment is AMAZING! Picked up the dog hair off my couch and pillows with no effort! If you are torn between this and the pet vaccum's like I was, get this one you will not be dissapointed. I honestly dont think it could get any better! The low profile base allows you to get farther under the couch and beds. Have not tried it on the wood floors yet but so far on the carpet I give it 5 stars! Im glad I stuck with a brand I trust. I retired a bag eureka that I had for years. It was heavy and I wanted a bagless. The canister is easy to clean and I LOVE that the filter can be WASHED! Major plus! Read a lot of reviews about the pet ones having 3 filters that need to be changed (no thanks). If your looking for a vaccum that does better then you think it will, get this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+190points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Going back to the store

05/05/2011
By ,
Bellingham, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the box, I loved this vacuum. It has powerful suction and I can't believe how much dust and dirt it picked up.
Now to the bad part. I have never owned a vacuum that required this much maintenance and cleaning. According to the product maintenance tab on this page, after each use you are supposed to empty the canister and then clean the filters. doing this, took us 15 minutes and made a dusty mess of the air and our hands. Who wants to play in the grime that you just vacuumed up and get the dust all over the place?
On top of that, you are supposed to replace several of the filters every 3 months. This is where they get you. It's almost $40 to do this.
I am taking it back to the store. This vacuum may be inexpensive to buy, but it's not worth the cost and hassle to maintain.
I am surprised that there aren't more reviewers that are mentioning this. While browsing thru the reviews the only thing I can come up with is that the people are reviewing it after just buying it, before they probably realize what a pain it is to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Disappointed

05/19/2013
By ,
Stuart, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum yesterday and returned it today in exchange for a Hoover Whole House Windtunnel. What a difference! The quality between the 2 was like night and day. Firstly, the Eureka was a pain to put together and the Hoover was a breeze. Secondly, the roller brush on the Eureka never stops, even when you use the tools. So you're beating up the carpet while you're using the tools. I've since read other reviews on the Eureka saying they destroyed their carpets while they were using the tools. The Hoover has a convenient foot pedal to turn the roller brush off and on. This is also handy when going from carpet to wood floors. I also had a problem with the small beater brush attachment on the Eureka. It stores (when not in use) on the Eureka handle, but it keeps falling off! The Hoover brush attachment snaps securely on the handle. On a positive note, the Eureka has great suction, but then again so does the Hoover. I also like the retractable cord feature on the Hoover.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Best vac I have ever owned!

03/11/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned quite a few vacuums and I find this to be the best one yet! I could not fathom spending $400-$500 on a brand that thinks they have not loss of suction (you know the one). I'm glad I saw this vac in a magazine I subscribe to and I looked up reviews on this vac as well. When I got it home I put it together and gave it a try. I was amazed at how much dirt and dust it pulled from my carpet, and I had just shampooed my carpet about a week prior to purchasing the vac. I have been using it on a daily basis and it still pulls up dirt and dust from the carpet. I am so amazed by this! I also LOVE the superior edge cleaning it has-the best out of all the vacs I have ever owned. Usually with my old vacs I would have to use the hose to get along the baseboards, but not with the eureka airspeed. It gets it all! The only con I found was that the cord is shorter than my previous vacs, but I guess that is what outlets are for! So glad I made this purchase and it was priced just right too! Thanks Eureka!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Poor Warranty and Customer Service Experience

03/24/2014
By ,
Moody, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this vacuum cleaner from Target. After 6 months, it stopped working. When I called the company about a warranty, they told me that I needed to take it to a service center (over an hour away). They also told me that they may be able to send me a mailer, and they would let me know the next day. A week later, they called asking for more information. They wanted me to go back to Target and find my original purchase date (we did not keep the receipt and they couldn't look it up). The model came with a 3 year warranty and is was the newest model (meaning that all vacuums with that model were less than one year old). After a month on the phone, the best I could get was a manager offered to mail me a letter stating that the vacuum must still be within its warranty period because of the age of that model, and I could then take that letter to the service center (over an hour away) and they would look at it for me.
Save yourself the trouble and do not buy a Eureka vacuum. They do not stand behind their products and their customer service people are unhelpful and rude.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka
Posted 03/25/2014
We're sorry that you've had this experience and we'd love to see what we can do. Would you get in touch with us at Eureka by emailing us at ehcpna.globalquestion@electrolux.com? Be sure to include your phone number and reference the AS1000A in your email. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

A decent vacuum

06/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband bought this a few months ago because our Bissell's (of 3 years) motor was beginning to go out. I wanted another Bissell, but he didn't listen. It was very easy to assemble and I haven't had any issues with the handle coming loose like some others. On my first use a lot was picked up which would be expected from a new vacuum. I did notice that I had to make a few passes over small pieces of paper or grass. This is my problem every time I vacuum now, I must repeatedly go over spots to pick up small things. It is frustrating to make a pass 5 times then finally have to bend down and pick up whatever the item may be, a pebble, or piece of grass etc. This vacuum has only been used maybe 10 times and it is not clogged at all. It just doesn't pick up like it should or like it claims on the box. I pulled out the old Bissell just now and made a pass over an area and it picked up the debris no problem. That's crazy! I'm about to just sell this and buy something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great at first... But then it needed to be cleaned

10/01/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I have had a dyson for 8 years, I wanted a vacuum for the second floor, chose this as a good second for the price. At first... GREAT! Pick up was great, a little loud and whining, but did the job. I have a golden retriever, so I needed something with pick-up. Then after about a month, it wasn't picking up, so I thought I would clean it. Well, it was SOOOO clogged with dust and debris that I actually used my DYSON to clean this thing!!!! If I have to clean it like this every month, I may as well drag my DYSON up and down as this was supposed to HELP not HINDER my cleaning regimen!! I have never cleaned my dyson other than dumping the canister... NEVER... and it works just as amazing as the first day! As for this Eureka, I am sure I can find a sucker at the garage sale who will love it at first too! (now that I have spent and hour cleaning it!) Sorry folks, side by side with my "older" DYSON friend, there is NO comparison..... I am sorry I cheated on DYSON and wasted a hundred bucks :-(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Never knew what clean was!

12/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bag-less vacuum. Like most all of the reviews here, I agree that this vacuum really cleans well. It is easy to push, and easy to manuver. I had no problems at all assembling it. I have a dog that sheds year round, and I vacuum once or twice a week. I estimate this vacuum picks up 4 times as much as my old bag vacuum.
For those of you who have never gone bagless before, just a word of warning: It is a bit of a process to clean the filter, cup, and housing each time that you vacuum. The particles are very fine and inevitably you will get some of it on you, and inhale some of the concentrated dust as you empty and clean it. (I do it outside and empty it directly into the garbage can) Its not as quick and easy as just changing out a bag. However, I see the extra effort required as a trade off for now having much cleaner carpeting. I expect the longer I have this vacuum, I will develop a more efficient way to empty and clean the canister and filter. It just takes some getting used to.
All in all, this vacuum is a great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Excellent product.

03/18/2014
By ,
Kingman, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the amount of dirt my old vacuum had been leaving on my floor! Consumer reports said this was an excellent vacuum--and boy were they right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

It's AWESOME!!!

12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me say that I could NOT bear to part with $399 for a Dyson, but bought this instead as it was on sale at WalMart for $99. I spent two hours yesterday vacuuming the entire house (baseboards, stairs, blinds, lampshades, etc.) and this vacuum is awesome! It brought the pile back up on the front edges of the stairs, and the suction is so great that I thought a lamp was going to disappear into the vacuum! It's easy to use being able to flip the switch to go from "Floors" to "Tools" for the onboard hose and attachments. Another great thing (for anyone who has struggled with this on stairs) is that it will perch right on a stair since it's not too long to overhang the stair, so you can just move the entire vacuum up with you and sit it on each stair as you move up a stairway. The carpet looked and felt fabulous, so I am very thrilled with this vacuum. Everyone raves about Dyson vacuums, but I can't imagine a Dyson being any better than this! I give this vacuum a thumbs up and a double Christmas snap!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

Great vacuum for the price

03/19/2014
By ,
Delavan, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for about two years, the big seller was the comparison to dyson as I have always wanted one but didn't want to spend the $ for that brand. While vacuuming today my power switch broke (I dropped the unit :( so all my fault but I am heart broken and I will be purchasing another as long as I am unable to repair the switch
Pros... Picks up so much pet hair, my filter gets pretty full before I clean or replace it, but even at the end of the filter's life it still picks up great
... It is easy to switch between tools and floor
... Stair attachment is great with spinning brush
Cons... If you do want to try to clean filter a couple times before you replace it is difficult and very messy
... Stair attachment is not stored on machine
... Doesn't withstand me dropping down stairs :)
I would recommend this vacuum as a great product for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A

great value

03/01/2011
By ,
southern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this over the past weekend because my Dirt Devil died and I was having a party that next day! Researched on Walmart.com and found great reviews for this vacuum, so I figured I'd purchase this one and give it a shot.
I am SO happy I did. This is a super vacuum for the money! It works much better than my old Dirt Devil. The sticker on this vacuum says "better than a Dyson" and I would have to say I couldn't agree more. My boyfriend has a Dyson and I think this vacuum far exceeds his!
The only thing I think would be an improvement to this vacuum would be a longer cord. I can't get across my entire living room w/out it coming unplugged....minor nuisance compared to what I get in return. This vacuum is sucking up dirt that my old vacuum left behind!
I like that you empty the canister from the bottom also. Simply hold it over your trash barrel and push the little button. :) Couldn't be easier!
The stair attachment works great also! :)
I would highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 751 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next