Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Barbie Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Your little girl will be flying pink skies forever with this Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane. It's the only way to fly. Your princess can give Barbie and her friends the ultimate travel experience with a first class cabin with seating for two, full-size kitchen and even a surprise pop-out glam resort from the back of the plane. The plane's first-class cabin converts to fancy dining room so girls can serve gourmet meals with a food cart. The back of the first-class cabin also converts to a pop-out tropical resort complete with a slide from the plane, a spa pool and a lounge chair to relax. This item includes the Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane with built in microphone, food cart and food pieces and luggage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation50%17 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane
12/29/2010
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandaughter loves it kept her busy for hours and myself also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

My Daughter Loves It

01/07/2011
By ,
Largo, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Christmas my 6 year old daughter got a Wii, and a number of other gifts and her Barbie Plane is the only gift she plays with. She has toys that do more and make more noise but she will not stop playing with the plane. It was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane
12/09/2010
By ,
Whitesboro,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter really,really wanted this toy. I ordered this online, the price was $10 less than the other toy shops. It was sent to my house, how much easier could this be. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Pricey not what i was expecting

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 5yr old daughter as Christmas gift. She loves it so im happy. I would have love to seen a remote controll with it, so that it could at least move by it's self verses her having to push and pull on it. The seats could have been a little more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

FUN!

12/27/2010
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 9 year old daughter for Christmas. It is really fun, lots of little details. It is a quality toy. Expect to take about 30 minutes doing a small amount of assembly and lots of stickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Cute but beware of one thing

12/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute toy which was purchased as a Christmas gift. When it arrived, I was completely dismayed that it was shipped in a cardbord box that had Barbie Glam Jet all over it rather than a plain brown box. Since my daughter was home when it was delivered, the gift was completely spoiled. Items that are shipped in manufacturers boxes should be noted as such especially at Christmas time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 7 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Barbie crazy daughter

11/25/2010
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter has all the barbie products and had to have this one. It is really cute and has sound. I don't like that the seats don't come out, but I think she is going to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane
12/31/2010
By ,
Greeley, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter was very excited to get the jet but I think a little dissapointed after it was all set up. The stickers don't stay on, the serving cart is clumsy to handle and doesn't really fit anywhere. Doesn't have the lasting affect I was hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

not made like when we were kids

01/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 yr old for Christmas, a gift that was on her Christmas list. After assembling a few pieces, I found that within a few minutes of play, these pieces came right off. My daughter really likes the flight attendant microphone and speaker. I am not suggesting that this product is a total waste, I just was expecting a little more for the money that was spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 10 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Not Impressed

01/07/2011
By ,
White Plains, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this product as a Christmas gift for our daughter. The instructions for assembly were poor and therefore took us much longer to put together than it should have taken. There are pieces of the plane that WILL NOT stay together. It includes tiny little plastic balls that are supposed to be ice (really silly). I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 11 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane
12/27/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flimsy, 1st day two things were broken. Way too expensive for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Mattel should be ashamed of this product.

01/03/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got this for her birthday. Don't buy this toy! It is a huge, expensive piece of doodoo. The doors don't line up, so everything keeps flopping open. There is no room inside to do anything more than sit the dolls down. There are 50 million tiny play pieces, including ****ice cubes!!!!**** (Picture how small ice cubes for a Barbie doll must be, yeah, they're half that size... and CLEAR. Half the cubes were missing by 7:00 that night.) None of the small food stuff stays where it's supposed to be, or even stays standing up. My kid's already had two frustration meltdowns trying to play with it, and she's only had it for two days. The best things about the whole toy are the sound effects and the PA system. She loves that. But that hardly makes it worth what they're asking for it, no matter what that amount is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

not worth the money

12/31/2010
By ,
Merrill, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The barbie jet looked nice in the pictures but when we got the box and put it all together , well that is a different story.....everything is very flimsy,the vacation end of jet does not stay together and the music that is suppose to play did but only twice...all in all its a piece of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Junk!!

02/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible product...kept falling apart...way overpriced for cheap plastic junk..save your money do not buy.I cannot believe this costs so much!! pieces kept falling off..daughter disappointed and heartbroken after it had to go back.One Christmas gift she really wanted and it is junk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 15 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Barbie Jet

04/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not worth the money because it isn't durable. It took forever to place all 50+ stickers to make it look Barbie worthy. The sturdiness of the plane is horrible and you have to keep snapping pieces back together and the stickers don't stick well on the little pieces! I don't recommend this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Barbie Jet

12/25/2010
By ,
Safety Harbor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Worked well for 2 hours than sound and hinges on doors fell off and sound died.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

PIECE OF JUNK!

12/27/2010
By ,
NEW YORK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOUGHT THE BARBIE JET FOR A CHRISTMAS PRESENT. OPENED THE BOX TO FIND NO ACCESSORIES, STICKERS OR INSTRUCTIONS. THE SOUND EFFECTS ARE GOOD AND MY DAUGHTER LOVES THE MICROPHONE. AFTER 20 MINUTES OF PLAYING WITH IT THE WINGS AND DOORS ALL FELL OFF. DEFINITELY A PIECE OF JUNK. WILL BE RETURNING TO THE STORE!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

12/26/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this Barbie jet for our daughter for a Christmas present. When we were putting the jet together the night before Christmas, we noticed that most of the accessories like coke bottles etc. were not in the box. Neither was the chandelier that goes over the table. Also does not go together well and stay closed when you put it all together. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. SPEND YOU MONEY ON SOMETHING ELSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane
03/25/2011
By ,
Hope, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this barbie jet for my daughter at Christmas, and its a piece of junk. It was breaking before i could even get it out of the box. The spa area wouldnt stay on, or close....the doors wouldnt line up, they kept flopping open. The wings and tail wouldnt stay on. To sum it up in one word....JUNK. I would definitely NOT recommend this...I was very disappointed in Barbie!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Barbie Glam Vacation Jet Plane

Disappointing!

12/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter begged for this airplane as her main Christmas gift from Santa. After an hour of putting it together, the components already in place (spa area in back, seats, overhead compartments) began to fall off easily and without fail once she began to play with it with her dolls. We were very disappointed especially when we knew what had been spent on this glorified piece of plastic. I would not recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next