Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

The Monster High Frankie Stein Doll is the daughter of Frankenstein. She comes with Watzit, her scary cute pet. The Monster High Frankie Stein Doll is one of the coolest and trendiest ghouls in school.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%45 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Monster High Frankie

08/28/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is amazing!!! She is so wonderful to pose and her face is so pretty!!! I haven't enjoyed a doll since I don't remember! She is great for younger (not too young) collectors, because she's affordable and a great introduction to the BJD dolls! Look out Barbie her comes Frankie ;o)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Fun toy

01/26/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's fun and very different looking than anything out there. The limbs and joints seem very tiny and come apart easily - this is good and bad. Good because it doesn't break if my daughter turns the hand the wrong way, it just pops out of place and you can put it back in. Bad because I think I'm eventually going to have missing body parts :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 3 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Very nice!

01/27/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dolls are super cute and made of very good quality! They are not your "average" doll and will definitely please young girls that like something with a unique style. My girls love these and love the episodes on their website. Wish it was a regular program!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

I would buy them all fast!

12/01/2010
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monster high dolls are such a beautiful set. They are disigned so well. They all look so colorful! Also most boy dolls look horrible and these one just look as beautiful as the girl dolls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+14points
Review 5 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

cute and different

11/22/2010
By ,
Loma Rica,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was only one of these dolls left and I thought that it was so cute. I used my hard earned money to buy this. You really have to tug on the arms to get them to come out, which is good. Frankie Stien is really beautiful. She is so unique that sometimes her hair has a purple tint. I love this doll!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Awsome

11/01/2010
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just loves all the monster high dolls.. Price is great and keeps her busy for hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Christmas present

11/07/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas present for my daughter and have only seen it in the box, but it looks really cute and it's what she asked for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 8 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Cute

10/30/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very creative design that is so different than the rest. My daughter loves these dolls and she loves the removable parts.
Some parents are annoyed with this feature but I think it is creative. Perhaps the connectors could be a little sturdier but aside from that the dolls are very cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Unique doll

01/31/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is almost stopping to play with dolls because she is growing up. So this would be her last doll as a gift. I'm glad I found it because its different and I know she would love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

My 6 year old LOVES this doll!!

01/22/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Christmas she got Frankie Stein and Draculaura and some other accesories sold seperate. We also found The theme song and short cartoons on You Tube. She has become a HUGE fan of these dolls. They really are cute! She plays with her two dolls non-stop, takes them with her everywhere she goes. Howver, as some ppl have said if the arm or leg falls off - you cannot put it back on. Then she cries. I do believe Mattel should fix this problem. Or everyone should return the dolls and ask for a full refund. If I could pry them out of my daughters hands long enough. And get another doll. But they need to remake them before they ship out anymore. Because the quality of the product is too low and the price too high for a doll that breaks and can't be fixed at home. I rate the quality a 5. It's a shame for Mattel to make such a popular doll and it being so poorly made. Our kids sure love these dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Monster High dolls

01/19/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good with these dolls and my 10 yr old. I have read many reviews where the dolls break or fall apart. So far, we have not had that happen but then she is gentle with them. I would not pay the inflated prices for them though. That's just some crazy fad frenzy. They are not worth it! They are ok for what they are and the price I paid which is about $16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Monster High Doll Site to Store

01/25/2011
By ,
Ava.MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have done the site to store option quite a few times..Items are all packaged carefully, including this one, and arrive in a very reasonable amount of time...Love shopping online for the better bargains. This doll was almost $8 below regular store price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 13 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Very Good Purchase

08/18/2011
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves these dolls! Frankie is her favorite. The quality of the doll is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

very cool

10/18/2010
By ,
Henderson, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
way cool doll, get more then one kind if possible, they are all hard to find in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Disappointed :-(

11/23/2010
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After searching 6 different stores and all over online, I FINALLY ran across some of the Monster High dolls. My daughter wanted these for her birthday, but unfortunately, Frankie Stein did not last long. My daughter got her on Friday and by Monday her legs had fallen off. They were held together by a cheap piece of elastic. She just turned 10 and does not play rough at all with her toys. My little lady is greatly disappointed. We cannot find these dolls anywhere right now, so I guess we will try contacting Mattel. Cute doll, but a piece of junk. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Review 16 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

GREAT FOR ANY AGE!

08/25/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr old loves these dolls and so do I. Not to mention my 13 yr old who now wants her own....makes an awesome gift but shop early!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

great value!

08/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the Monster High dolls, and when I found this deal on Walmart.com I couldn't pass it up! 2 dolls sold together for a great price! Other sites have one doll priced too high so I was so happy to find these! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

A little note of warning...

05/21/2011
By ,
Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I adore these dolls as a collector.. I feel its only fair to warn that they are not capable of handling rough play. At all. They are however a cute addition to any jointed doll collection. I have them all so far. I haven't had any issues with any of them, and I am continually redressing them in things I have made. Which is how these kinds of dolls usually end up being broke (undressing, and dressing).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll
12/20/2011
By ,
Bluffton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Draculaura and Frankie Stein last year for my daughter for Chistmas last year and almost 365 days later she is still playing with them. Although Frankie's arm is broken it sill last quite a while. I recommend these dolls to ANY Barbie lover. They are unique! She is getting 10 more this year for Christmas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Monster High Frankie Stein Doll

Great disappointment

12/29/2010
By ,
Niagara Falls, ON
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I too looked for this doll. After searching several stores, I found the doll. My 10 year old granddaughter wanted this for Christmas. The doll, Frankie Stein did not last long at all. Her legs fell off the day after Christmas. They were held together by a thin piece of elastic. She is greatly disappointed and upset.. I also cannot find this doll anywhere right now. Save your money .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next