Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Sony PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%50 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Because one Motion Controller just isn't enough!

09/29/2012
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this so I could play some of the PS3 sport games with two controllers, as was advised in some articles I read while researching the PS3 before I bought it. Gladiator Duel for example, is best played with two controllers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

The best motion control option so far!

10/01/2010
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 2 weeks of enjoying the Playstation Move, I've found that it's the best motion control I've ever experienced. The comparisons to the Wii are obvious, but the Move takes it to a whole new level of accuracy and immersion.
Most of my time spent with the Move has been playing Sports Champions, which is the best way to experience what the Move can do. With 1:1 motion tracking, every little flick of the wrist or move of the hand was recreated in game. Even the force behind shots was translated extremely well. The technology is simply the best out there, far surpassing the capabilities of the Wii.
But as with the Wii, no matter how great the technology is, it's up to the game developers to put it to use. That's where the Move launch has fallen a little flat. While Sports Champions is nearly perfect, games like Start the Party or Kung Fu Rider show what not to do with the Move.
There will be more and better games on the way, so right now you've got to ask yourself if it's worth the purchase for a limited software lineup. It's perfectly reasonable to hold off until those better games arrive in stores. As for me, I'm enjoying my time with the Move, and I look forward to playing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Better Than Wii

10/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Move controller is a lot more accurate than than the Wiimote. With the wii you just waggle it. With the Move controller it you actually do the motions to swing a sword, throw an arrow..etc
Don't forget you need to get the Playstation Eye for this to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Great controller

10/09/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this with the bundle pack. It works like a charm. Its very precise and accuracy. The Wii can't even come close. I'm thinking about buy another controller. One note that I'll make is that you have to have the PlayStation eye camera to use this controller. That is way i would recommend anyone interest in buying one to get the bundle pack which includes the move controller, PlayStation eye, and the Sports Champions game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Move controller

11/07/2010
By ,
Hershey pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product from Sony for the ps3 move at a great price thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

gift

02/21/2011
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my son so he would have 2 controllers and I haven't had any negative feedback. PS3 move should come with 2 controllers for multi-players but since it doesn't would recommend anyone with move buy the extra controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Better than Wii

12/28/2010
By ,
Eglin, AFB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The PS3 Move Controller is better than the Wii remote(I own both game stations). While the Wii controller is as shakey as a kid hopped up on Jolly Ranchers and Coke, the PS3 Move is COOL, CALM, and COLLECTED! The Move controller is steady and easy to use for aiming, throwing a punch or even swinging a sword. The right word to use is SMOOOOTH! Too pricey but it is worth it and the games that accompany this are AWESOME! Get it when the opportunity presents itself
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

So much fun

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love playing on their Wii - but now they are playing their Move remote on the PS3 more. Using the Move remote seems more "real-life" and seems to require more accuracy to do what you want to do. Lots of fun and would recommend for anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Better than expected

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than a Wii. Have a Wii and just got the PS3 move for christmas. Much more accurate, easy to use and set-up. Fun for everyone.
Just need a few more games.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Best Ever

10/11/2010
By ,
Riverdale, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you loved the Wii Motion Plus controller, you will looooove the Playstation Move Motion Controller.... Precision motion gaming is not an fairytale dream, it's what you get when you purchase this product!
Kudos Sony for once again, giving us ground breaking mind boggling technology that ensures that we remain your die hard fans... Can't wait for the Playstation 4 :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)
12/12/2011
By ,
il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to. Takes a little time to get used to it's functions. Feels good in hand. The wand head attracts cat hair, almost rubbery. Sony console controllers are pretty darn sturdy. My daughter is learning to play just dance kids and it's slow going but she enjoys the wand and kids songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Great, but wish it wasn't so expensive....

01/21/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this controller so that we could have 2 players on our PS3 Move System. The system itself was $400 and another $50 for the extra controller, so a big outlay for us. But the graphics and accuracy of the system are superb. Just wish this Move controller could be used in games that require 2 hands like archery, but you have to buy yet another type of controller for that. So, it begins to add up. All in all, no complaints about the product, just the accumulating cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

This thing ROCKS!!

01/20/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The PS3 Move controllers take this style of gaming to the next level. Way more accurate and more advanced than the Wii (and I LOVE the Wii). A must if you're into this style of game play!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Really like having a second one

04/07/2012
By ,
Cornelius, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get more of a feeling your actually controlling it better
with a second one, so it was a good investment for my
wife and myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Much better than just having one.

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the cost since having an additional wand makes multiplayer more fun and other games use two wands by default for more realism.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

ps move

02/19/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for about two weeks , no problems works great and they are hard to find..Order online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

gift

01/09/2011
By ,
Christiansburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift and the person was very contented and satisfied so I am too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

Playstation Move Motion Controller

09/21/2010
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Move controller is awesome very accurate for me it was a must have can't wait to see what titltes come out for the Move.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)
01/03/2011
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a second controller, because most games work better with two controllers. In general it works pretty good, but it seems to have to be recalibrated every once in a while. Most of the time it is fairly accurate, but we have found some inconsitencies. not sure if it is due to the game, the controller or the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller (PS3)

PS3 Move Controlers

12/25/2010
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bring a new style and action to gaming. It's not just pushing bottons. Your now using your body movement with the control of your hands. With one or two controlers you can fight, battle, interact with different gaming platforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next