Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Tangled (Wii)

Disney Tangled (Wii)

Disney Tangled: The Video Game is a story-based adventure set in a vast kingdom, featuring characters with unique abilities, colorful environments, creative play, fun quests, and competitive racing challenges. Join other players to collect as many items as possible and win!
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tangled (Wii)

This is a cute fun game.

12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday and she loves it. She can do most of it on her own but I have been playing it with her and it is very entertaining for both of us. Great way to spend time together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tangled (Wii)

Tangled the Game is Cute

12/29/2010
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is extremely cute and easy to play. Designed for young children it makes basic Role Playing fun and is a good introduction to basic gaming in the RPG genre. The graphics are good and the story line is straight from the Tangled movie with elaboration on character development. It's fun and i played it for a couple of days before moving back to my usual action RPGs like Bioshock which is for my age group. I am an avid Disney fan so this was just a fun Christmas week diversion before my usual routine resumed, but it was a great diversion none the less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tangled (Wii)

Needs More Instructions

12/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have yet to figure out how to play this game. Perhaps it is because we are new to Wii in particular and video games in general. My kids are five and six, and I am 38, and I'm sure it is very fun, but we can't really figure out the objective or how to do anything with the Rapunzel and Flynn but walk back and forth on the first screen. The insert in the case offers no help; and I even went to the Disney help website and printed out more extensive instructions. It really doesn't add anything. We are hoping to take it to our cousins' house and ask for help. They know more about video games and can perhaps teach us how to use it. If you are new to these sorts of adventure/world games or if your children are quite young, this may not be the game for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Agreed
Posted 01/11/2012
We have had the same experience. I suspect there are specific goals you have to accomplish on the first level. For example, I think finding all of the flower patches and making them all bloom is one. I'm not sure what the others are and the game does not tell you at the start of the level. So you are left wandering around wondering what to do to complete the level. Fortunately the graphics are so nice that exploring is fun... but after exploring the same level over and over for the past three weeks, my kids are starting to get bored. I think I'm going to have to play the darn thing for a couple of hours to figure out how to get them past the first level so they can move on. I hope that's not going to be the case with every level!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tangled (Wii)

Was Just Ok

01/25/2011
By ,
west liberty, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kids couldnt wait to get this game once we ordered it, the day we got it in they beat it my kids r 11 and 7 i know it should be easy, but should it be that easy??? they r now stuck with a game they played for a couple of hours the first day they received it, now they dont play it cause they beat it... I dont know how u could find the directions hard it was very easy to fingure out however, what do we do with this game now????
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tangled (Wii)

Tangled... Great game after learning to play...

02/09/2012
By ,
Elizabethton TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this game for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas, as she absolutely loves the movie "Tangled". And, like most of you commenting here ...she could not figure out how to play this game, either. The instructions that are included with the game are pretty much useless. She would play for an hour or so...not making very much progress, then she would loose interest very quickly. I sat down with her for an hour or so one weekend - but, I couldn't figure it out either. I decided to look online to see if I could find any tips, hints or further instructions. Luckily, I found some great tips and hints at the follwing link: http://disneyinteractivestudios.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3488/~/disney-tangled---hints-and-tips-(wii%E2%84%A2)
I read the instructions aloud to her as she played and within the hour - she had completed the "First Frolic" and the "Snuggly Duckling" was unlocked. She was soooo excited to get to that next level - she would hardly lay the remote down. As you complete each level, another one is unlocked - "Thieves' Highway", etc. Some of the instructions may vary according to what remote you are using. We have the Wii Plus remote, so when they would hold hands, we would press the A button; to make Rapunzel use her hair @ the butterflies (to either swing or lift Flynn up) - OR to have Flynn chop bushes or bust treasure chests - we would use the #2 button. Great game after learning to play!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tangled (Wii)

LOVE it...

01/28/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child loves this game overall...she says it is fun & challenging... although, she feels the part w/the dog is too challenging. She will keep trying to get past it =).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tangled (Wii)

Too Fun

02/09/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old freckled daughter LOOOOVES anything Tangled. She went crazy when we got this. I thought she would be the only one playing the game, but my 6yr. old son played and one of the two would help their 3 yr. old sister play too. They figured out all the obsticles and even finshed the game on their own. They still like to play. I think it is awesome to see my kids laughing and playing together. So, it was such a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tangled (Wii)

Not much instruction

01/01/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children enjoy this because they like the movie, but it was very confusing for them to figure out. Once an adult sat down and played it to show them where to go and what they were trying to do, it got easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tangled (Wii)

Easy to beat

12/14/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game was very difficult to figure out how to even get started! But, once we figured it out it was easy to navigate.
It definitely held my 8 year olds daughter attention and she loved playing it.
However, it didn't take her long to beat it--about an afternoon.
Every once in a while she'll play it but, gets very bored with it quickly since she has already beaten it.
We actually have it in our stack to trade in.
I would definitely try to rent it or buy second hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tangled (Wii)

Good Idea but how do you play??

01/05/2011
By ,
Littleton, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instruction in this game are not very helpful. We were able to figure out how to hit with pan and fight with the sword. But as far as holding hands and actually using her hair other than swinging across valleys we could not figure out. We just wandering around with no real purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tangled (Wii)

Fun once you know how to play it

12/31/2011
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun game, but for a 5 year old (and even an adult), we were very frustrated on how to make Rapunzel do certain things. The instructions booklet didn't tell us how to have Flynn climb her hair. We looked online also and didn't find good instructions on how to do it. My daughter accidently figured it out after 20 minutes of walking the character around. Also, there were no general instructions on the object of the game....we spent a lot of time walking around the castle trying to figure out what we were supposed to be doing. Once we found the map it was a bit more instructional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tangled (Wii)

Fun game, but very little direction

10/26/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While my 13 and 9 year olds enjoyed this game enough to play it all the way through, it really lacked directions throughout the game. You are just left to figure out what to do on your own. Graphics and controls were good, but we had to go online and search to figure out what they were supposed to do next. Decent value for $20, but overall a mediocre game for Disney.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tangled (Wii)

Great game for little ones!

12/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old for Christmas. She is still just learning how to play video games, but so far we've been able to play it together and have a great time! she likes the coloring book a lot, but I think that part is really too difficult with a wii remote. I like the tasks and challenges and how they have to work as a team to get things done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tangled (Wii)

Lovely graphics, fun for a time, but unclear

01/11/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My five year old daughter and four year old neighbor enjoy playing this game. On the positive side: 1) the graphics are really beautiful, 2) they work together instead of competing against one another thus building teamwork skills 3) it is fairly simple to play and not too stressful (my daughter doesn't like games where you die or things attack you). However, like many other reviews I have read point out, the game does not provide much direction. Our kids are still on the first level after a month and it is unclear what they have to do to pass it. They still enjoy playing the game, but after about 45 min to an hour they get bored and turn off the game before they ever finish the first level. I'm sure if I sat down with it for a couple of hours, I could figure it out. But I shouldn't have to do that (nor do I want to). The objective of each level should be clearly stated at the start of that level. Also, this game requires additional parent help in that the instructions that are provided must be read, they are not read aloud. Our kids are not old enough yet to read at this level of complexity and so parent help is consistently needed regardless. As a result, this game is appropriately challenging for a 4-6 year old but requires the reading skills of a 7+ year old, in addition to the experience to deduce what it is the game wants them to do. However, it is probably not engaging enough for older kids, resulting in an awkward, sub-optimal experience for all age groups. I think this game is probably best for kids whose parents love to play Wii with them; though the lovely graphics and limited playing time kids will put in on their own still make it worth the price if you are able to snatch it up for less than $20 like we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tangled (Wii)

purchased as Christmas present

12/25/2011
By ,
Edmond, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was part of a bundle that I purchased as a gift. The process was easy, the quality was
good, shipping and delivery expedited quickly. Am very pleased and will repeat the experience as well as recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tangled (Wii)

Great Game - Great Price

12/21/2011
By ,
Nashville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was a big hit with a brother (8) and sister (6) team. It was not only great fun for them but actually helped them learn to work together to accomplish a goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tangled (Wii)
12/27/2011
By ,
Smithfield, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a lot of fun!!! Very happy with the quality and easy to understand for our children. If you liked the movie like we did, you will love this Wii game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tangled (Wii)
12/27/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is true to the movie. You have the ability to play two players. I would say 7 & up would enjoy the game. Toy Story 3 is a better buy though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tangled (Wii)

Great game

12/30/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin girls who are 8 & they LOVE this game. It is simple enough for them to understand, yet challenging enough to keep them interested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tangled (Wii)
12/30/2010
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game for the kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next