Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Disney Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales is inspired by Disney/Pixar's wildly popular animated shorts of the same name. Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales is part of the Mania! video game franchise, featuring fast-paced, multiplayer, family fun. The game is a frenzied pick-up-and-play experience to be enjoyed by everyone in the room. The game will bring Mater together with Lightning McQueen and the "Cars" gang for a new set of adventures, capturing the endearing sense of humor of everyone's favorite tow truck. Players will join Mater and his pals as they relive the wild stories he conjures up about hilariously unpredictable events that may or may not have taken place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Good Family Game

12/03/2012
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this game for my 3yr old son because he loves matrer but the games are a little to advance for him. Overall the game is good for family night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Fun for the whole family!

06/06/2011
By ,
SENOIA,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game has become one of our favorites already and we have only owned it a short while! from my husband to my 7 yr old daughter down to my 2 and 1/2 year old son ( who is obsessed with any things disney cars!). alot of fun and good laughs with the family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

7 year old LOVES it!

12/29/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After being VERY disappointed with the Cars Race-O-Rama, I was leery of this game. However, we have been having a blast with it! It is definitely my son's favorite Christmas present. The graphics are sharp and the games are fun and easy to learn. I love that before each game they show how to use the controller for that specific game. Definitely recommend this for all the Cars fans out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Very good game

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed Mater Tall Tales, especially at the price online with site to store. I saved 10.00 plus shipping by ordering from the wal mart site. My kids also LOVE the game. It is very easy for the younger age group to operate and beat levels. We have all the Cars games and this one is the only one that allows my 5 yr old to play without help to pass levels. He loves it. I am very happy with it. I feel it was well worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Enjoyable game for little Cars fans!

09/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My six year old boy loves this game! He played it at a friend's house and then saved his money so he could buy it. Walmart.com was the most inexpensive place that we found it. He continues to enjoy the game and my husband said it was pretty good too (for a kids game).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)
02/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 8 yr old daughter likes this game. You can play with only the Wii remote which is all we have. It runs along the way of the movie so she knew the characters etc. Is okay for her age, could be played by younger or older kids depending on their mental capabilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

FANTASTIC!

08/31/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old nephew loves this!! The store was out of stock, but I ordered it online and shipped next day to my house for less than Sam's Club, Target, GameStop, etc. It came within 48 hours and it was perfect! Be careful when ordering online, they have the same product sold 'only online' for $30.00!! Order the one that is $15.00 ---it's the same exact thing! he plays by himself while my sister in law cooks and mops the floors. Great entertainment for his age group and up. My 12 year old niece (his sister) plays the game too and loves it! :) I am Aunt of the YEAR!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

not the best

08/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am used to better productions (Lego, Nintendo) that are intuitive, easy for kids to play- this is poorly put together and not easy for my kid (5 yo) to navigate or play. Its a shame, I love pixar movies and wanted to like this too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)
08/18/2011
By ,
Austin, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online at an extreme discount for my son's birthday. He is seven years old and has autism. He LOVES this so much! It's easy for him to figure out how to play and it's fun for my husband too! The story line stuff is funny at first but after hearing it over and over it gets a little old. Overall this is a great game and I recommend it to my friends with school aged children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

very easy game

12/27/2010
By ,
mineral wells, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is 8 and he loves mater and the whole cars stuff but this game should be more suitable for ages4-6 or something. He played for like 1 hr 30 mins and beat the whole game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)
01/12/2012
By ,
GALAX VA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WAS BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDSONS FOR CHRISTMAS AGES 6 AND 8. THEY PERSONALLY LOVED THE MOVIE CARS SO I THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE A GREAT GAME . IT WAS THEY TOOK TO IT RIGHT AWAY RACING IS SOMETHING THEY LOVE I WOULD RECOMMAND IT ALSO AS I HAVE PLAYED IT SOME MYSELF.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Not so much for the younger ones

05/09/2012
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I brought this game for my son's 3rd birthday because he has the Mater's Tall Tales movie. He likes the game that is unlocked, but there is only one. There are mini games that have to be played in order to unlock those available in free play. I probably would have to play the games to unlock more for him to play. I haven't had the game for that long to give it more stars.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Family Loves this Game!!

07/28/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adults and children in my family absolutely love this game.. Many cars to choose from and customize and has many games to play and more games get unlocked.. There is racing games, matching games, Helping Mator wrestle just like in the movie, and there are SO much more to do.. This game has a lot of replay value, and the kids LOVE it!! Graphics are great and are just like the movie... Hours of great fun and worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)
12/03/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All the Grandkids enjoyed playing. It also was a bit educational for younger children sinced it used memory recall in one of the game sections (I believe it was El Materdor). Teenager enjoyed playing but got bored after a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

this game is well done and fun.

08/13/2011
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old LOVES this game and he can do a few of the mini games by himself but most of them are to hard for him. He is going to love to learn and grow into them though. It would be perfect for a 5+ year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Great Game

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Younger kids will love this game. 4-10 yrs will get very into playing this. Lots of different places to go in the game, adjusts well to learning curve of each child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Fun game!

12/28/2010
By ,
Raceland, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game as a Christmas gift for my almost 6 year old son. He loves it! He has been playing it everyday since he got it, haha! Very fun game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)

Perfect for little ones and big ones too

07/28/2011
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 3 year old. He loves it. Easy to play. My husband and I try to beat eachother's scores. Perfect game, lots fun and different levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)
08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old grandsons love the game ,,it is lots of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Pixar Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales (Wii)
08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game, the kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next