Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Generic 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Express your true love with this Bypass 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bridal Ring Set This diamond bridal ring set features a channel-set swirl bypass design with glimmering diamonds elegantly encrusted in yellow gold. The diamond ring set instantly enhances most outfits and adds to your beauty. Further, swirl gold ring dazzles with incident light, gently drawing peoples attention. You can mix and match this diamond bridal ring set with your attire to create an ensemble. Every piece of Wal-Mart jewelry, including this Bypass 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bridal Ring Set passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs so you can buy with confidence, guaranteed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

LOVE it!!

01/07/2014
By ,
65775
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this ring!! I ordered two other rings and sent them back due to the diamonds being cloudy!! I LOVE Love LOVE this ring. It's so feminine!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Best option for low cost gold/diamond wedding set

02/24/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an expert on finding beautiful, yet affordable wedding rings. I've never had real diamonds because we couldn't afford something that looked nice. The teeny tiny diamonds looked cheesy to me so I never wanted one. When I saw the pictures of this one online I was very skeptical, so I went to a Walmart store and looked in person.
I highly suggest you do this. You will be amazed. The pictures on here do not do this ring justice, including mine. The center stone IS actually very tiny. I mean that's obvious from the description, right. The whole thing is only 1/3 carat. So, no one should be surprised by that fact when they see it in person. However, the setting makes it look larger. Any casual observer will look like the entire center stone setting is the diamond. On careful observation, you can tell that it's not. But, even when you do lean in real close and look, it still looks lovely, trust me. The center stone on mine is white and clear.
The accent stone are set in a silver backing, which makes them pop out more, and probably makes them look larger. The ARE chips, but they are no smaller than other accent stones you see in many rings. You can clearly see them, they sparkle, and you do not need a microscope to see them. They ARE slightly cloudy, however. But again, you would have to get up close and really look at them. They are very sparkly.
If anyone is under the impression this ring will look like a $2,000, 1/2 karat center stone, is clearly deluding themselves. If that's what you want, then read below for an affordable way to get that look. This ring DOES however, look like it's worth more than I paid for it. If I saw it on someone and didn't know I would assume first of all that the diamonds WERE real, since they are small, and that it cost around $800 maybe. Do I think it's WORTH $800? No. but it does LOOK like it's worth that much. The designer of the ring was a master at creating a lot with a little.
It's a beautiful, classy looking ring and anyone who gets it and says it looks cheap, was CLEARLY expecting way more than they should have. It does not look cheap or fake. I love looking at it, and everyone I know thinks it's beautiful as well.
The reason there is not a stamp on mine is because I had to have it sized down to a 5 1/2. They make all the rings in the standard size 7, and adjust them according to order. They have to cut out the part with the stamp on it to make it smaller. Trust me, it's real gold. And by the way, my ring size according to a jeweler is a 6. I read another review that suggested having your finger sized at Walmart because the sizing is different. I did just that, and the Walmart ring sizer said 5 1/2. I was very nervous about ordering it, but it fits perfectly. If i had gone with a 6, it would have been too big. ;-) Go to Walmart. You can look at it in person and have your finger sized.
If you want something that is bigger, but still affordable, these are my suggestions. In the other pic I posted, I show my 5 wedding sets, and all cost less than or equal to this ring. If you want yellow gold look then buy 10k gold. Do NOT EVER buy anything plated or filled. If you want the white gold look, then buy sterling silver. Make sure it has the 925 stamp that means sterling.
In the picture, the set above this set on my ring finger, and the set that is on my index finger are both sterling silver with approximate 1 carat cubic zirconia. Both sets look just like white gold and cost less than $100. I've worn both for many years. They don't tarnish or turn color or have the silver rub off because they are solid sterling silver. Please note, sterling silver DOES react with some people and turn their fingers green. It does not mean it's fake silver. Sometimes it's just a body chemistry thing, and sometimes it's because of lotions and things like that. Please research this. Just google it and you will get a wealth of info. I see so many negative reviews for sterling silver claiming it's fake because it turned a finger green. That is not necessarily true! And a note about white gold. It turns yellow over time and you have to get it "re-dipped". White gold is just yellow gold that has been treated with other "white" metals to make it look white. That wears off over time. White gold is just a pain and expensive to maintain, so that's another reason I recommend sterling silver. Your grandmother's white gold stays white because it's much higher quality than the crud they make now. Again, google it for more info. ;-)
The two rings on my middle finger are both 10 karat yellow gold. The top one is also a 1k cubic zirconia, and the other one is a 5 mm x 4 mm natural opal with real diamond accent stones. The band is a cheapy Walmart 10k band I bought and had them soldered together. The top set cost about $250, and the opal set all together cost around $200.
You can easily make any gemstone look like a wedding ring set in the way I did my opal, and I can't tell you how many compliments I've gotten on my opal wedding set, and it's closes to my heart as it's the one I was actually married with. It's different, unique, and although you can't really tell in the pic, opals are so gorgeous. It just shimmers in the light.
Just remember - real SOLID 10k for yellow gold, and solid sterling silver for white gold. Cubic zirconias look just like diamonds, don't destroy the earth, people don't die over them, and they are affordable.
Real diamonds are a scam and rip off anyway, created and perpetuated by the De Beers corporation about 75 years ago until this day. There are actually tons of diamonds and they are basically worthless stones because they are NOT really rare. At least, not worth any more than the other semi-precious stones.
But, since they have a world wide monopoly on them, and ran the absolute most successful ad campaign in the history of the world starting in the 50's, we now pay a boat load of money for a worthless piece of mineral. I know, you don't believe me. Start with this article: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/De_Beers , and then do more of your own research.
And ask yourself, if diamonds are so valuable, why don't we trade in them, like we do gold and silver? But, back to the marketing campaign...yes, even I, who knows all about it, wanted some real diamonds. I feel satisfied now that I have them and paid very little for them. I can hand down to my daughter a real diamond ring some day, and she's already in love with this ring, lol.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Love this!!

03/08/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE this ring!! I had bought another and returned it because the diamonds were cloudy and just wasn't my favorite style. I saw this one online and after reading reviews and seeing pictures, I knew this was the one.. I love it, well worth the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! So glad I bought it!

01/15/2013
By ,
Avon Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a different ring from a jeweler in town that was literally 10 times more expensive than this and it didn't look as beautiful as this ring. Needless to say, when I returned the other ring and showed them how happy I was with my Walmart purchase, they were not happy campers. I was a little nervous to buy online cause I wasn't sure if it was going to be nice or what it would look like on my finger but I am so glad I took the chance. This is the most beautiful ring I've ever owned! It sparkles so nicely and is the perfect size. I uploaded a photo to maybe help those who weren't sure what it would look like with someone wearing it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FL
Posted 01/03/2014
I'm SO glad you posted a pic of what it looks like on a finger...it IS really beautiful. Thank you.
0points
Customer Avatar
home
Posted 12/15/2013
it is beautiful on your hand
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Great value for money!!!

09/19/2012
By ,
Lagos, Nigeria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I bought this ring from walmart based on a friend's recommendation. I had been searching for the perfect ring for 4 months without much luck until a friend here in Nigeria informed us that she got her wedding rings from Walmart at an affordable rate. I decided to check out the site and viola- I saw this bridal set. It was by far the MOST BEAUTIFUL & AFFORDABLE wedding set I had ever seen. I also found a fantastic wedding ring for my fiance here too! It took us a while to decide on making the purchase because we had a few reservations, we were not too sure if the appearance of the rings will be as fantastic it is on the computer screen and we were also a bit sceptical about online purchasing. We finally decided to take the risk and were pleasantly surprised when we received the package. IT WAS WELL WORTH IT!!! I loooove the set. The diamonds sparkle nicely and the ring is simply stunning. So far so good the compliments have been super!!! I still cant believe we got this fantastic set at such a price!
Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Perfect ring for me

02/14/2012
By ,
TUSCALOOSA ,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this ring after I had waited at the door all day for the ups man to bring it. It was everything I expected and more.My husband bought this ring to replace a ring I'd lost last year. The ring it replaced was more expensive but this was the most beautiful ring I'd ever seen.If I'd had a choice this would've been the first ring and there would've been no need to replace it (lol). I love this ring and I would recomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

A beautiful Ring!

08/30/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bridal set with the intention of it being my starter set, its absolutely beautiful. Needless to say I have fallen in love with it and I no long see it as a starter set. I read here on one review that the smaller diamonds in the chanels were cloudy and didn't shine, mine weren't cloudy at all and they shine quite well. For the price of the set this ring exceeded my expectations. The ring sizes are exact, as well as the description. I would like to mention that although the chanels are silver tone it is barely notable so if you are looking for a noticable two tone set this isn't it. This ring is pure 10k yellow gold, I saw that asked alot in the questions section. Thanks Walmart for another fabulous purchase :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Absolutely Beauitful!!!

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been watching this ring in white gold for a while. Finally! It is out in yellow gold! My original wedding bands were stolen while I was pregnant 10 years ago, and my husband ordered this for me to replace the missing set. I LOVE IT!!!! So much prettier than the picture!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

not worth the money!!!!

03/16/2014
By ,
momof3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i first got the ring it looked very pretty under bright lights but when i looked at it outside in natural light the gold was very pale like it was not really gold and it felt very hollow it doesn't weigh anything at all,and the ring doesnt even have 10 k stamped on it and in the description it doesn't say it's 10 k either so i took it back and bought a completely different ring which is much prettier! I reccomend going to the store and that way you know what you're buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Bypass Bridal Ring Set

07/15/2011
By ,
Fort Deposit, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting this ring to be so pretty. It is GORGEOUS! I can't keep my eyes off of it. This ring was a replacement ring (I lost my original wedding rings). My husband & I saw this set on line and decided to order them..Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

wedding rings

03/23/2011
By ,
Alvarado,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rings are really beautiful & I will enjoy wearing them. My friends really like them & I would highly recommend them . Thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Is it gold plated?

06/03/2014
By ,
Paris, Me.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received ring, looks nice, but it is NOT stamped 10k on the inside. The ring was a size 8.5, so I know it wasn't cut out,( the 10k stamp).No sure if real gold or a plated gold. Looks good though. Will
have to see how long its luster lasts in everyday wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Beautiful!!!

02/23/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement ring. I bought it based on the good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I wear a size 4 (really size 4) and it protrudes beautifully atop my finger, just the way I like it. Yes, the diamonds do not sparkle, but for the price...
Also, I do a lot of cooking and cleaning so I wanted something that would take a beating. Some reviewers had stated that they had had it for 2-3 years and it still looked good. For the added peace of mind I bought the extended warranty.
I originally paid $279 plus tax. And then about two weeks later, it was rolled back to $249. I called Customer Service and got it at the rolled back price. You can't beat this deal! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

beautiful set of rings, I luv them

02/27/2012
By ,
west palm beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a gift from my wonderful husband. They were a beautiful gift from him for valentines day and our anniversary. He wanted to get me something special. I love them,
they were perfect!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Cute

05/17/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's cute but the only thing I didn't like is that the description states 10k yellow gold but this set looks like it's gold over silver because the set has spots where there is no gold..:(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

good looking ring

12/06/2011
By ,
El Dorado Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement ring for a lost one. I looks great and a very reasonable price.
Better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set
01/02/2013
By ,
Woodruff,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lovely ring set and great price for 1/3 carat diamond yellow gold bridal set. Wife loves the ring set very much and she would recommend it for other men to buy for their wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

excellent product

01/31/2011
By ,
panama city fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made prospectove mama verrrry happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Gorgeous

07/24/2013
By ,
kansas city, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this bridal set I did it because of the good reviews and it was within my budget. I figured it would be a great beginners set. I received the bridal set today and as soon as I opened the box I fell in love with it. It's beautiful and sparkles so much! The size is perfect and it looks much more expensive then what I paid for it. Needless to say I no longer see it as a beginners set but as a set that I will enjoy wearing a long time. If you're looking to buy this don't hesitate and do it you wont be disappointed. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1/3 Carat Diamond Yellow Gold Bypass Bridal Ring Set

Worth the money!

02/29/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ring! It shines nicely and I get a lot of compliments. The ring my husband bought me before this one was $200 more and had a smaller diamond, which he bought elsewhere. We are very pleased with this ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next