Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Looking for soft and comfy pillows? Go for the Mainstays Microfiber Pillow. This soft hypoallergenic pillow is ideal for stomach and back sleeping positions. Featuring a polyester microfiber shell and filled with polyester, this 20" X 26" pillow is comfortable and durable. Cleaning and maintenance is also easy as this pillow is machine washable. Freshen up your bed with these soft pillows from Mainstay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(391 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
116
3 stars
35
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%348 out of 390reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
116
3 stars
35
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

So so

12/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Overstuffed

03/16/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not recommend these pillows for someone to use, unless they like a giant overstuffed pillow. I bought them to put my pillow shams on, basically for decor. So they fit my need perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Better than I expected

03/25/2013
By ,
Fife Lake, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They did not have these in king size at my local store so I ordered online and picked up at the store, that was a smooth experience and these pillows are sooooooooo comfy. I sleep better now. The price is good too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Very Very Happy

02/20/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's tough enough purchasing a pillow when you are right there in a store .... so getting one online -- wow -- you really have to rely on ratings and comments. These pillows are perfect for us. Of course, they are super fluffy the first few nights - I pretty much lay on them like body pillows at first, just to get them to de-fluff just a bit. But after that .... awesome ... for me, anyway! They have just the right amount of soft vs firm ratio that works well for me. I've only had them a week, so who knows now long it will last, but I do 'fluff' them every morning, which typically helps a lot with the longevity of the comfort. Yet, at this price, how can you go wrong! It's a 2pk! and I purchased 2 packages, and use the other two for our decorative shams ... and will eventually use those as our pillows as these eventually lose their comfort. Could not be happier with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Marshmellow heaven

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST cheapest pillow ever! You actually get 2 pillows like advertised. I needed pillows for my dorm so of course I was looking for a pillow thats comfortable and super super soft, and i definatly got it! The pillow is so thick and fluffy and amazingly soft. I ordered my pillows for 10 dollars friday night, and I received it earlier than I expected. It came the very next day and I selected standard shipping. The pillows came in a box with each pillow in seperate bags. Both the pillows are in the same box and amazingly they were not smushed. The only negative thing I have to say about the pillow is there is this strong box smelling odor that the you can smell as soon as you take them out their bag, but I guess thats to be expected. Just air them out the day you receive them and by the next day they should be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Comfy

06/04/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big and comfy pillows. A little on the firmer side, but good for the price. I got them to stuff into pillow shams, so they work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

best pillows

07/21/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are great because:
1-Soft
2-Your head is not up too high
3-No odor
Do not buy these pillows if you want a firm or medium pillow or if you want your head up high
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Pillows that you buy one time only

05/05/2011
By ,
Philadelphia Penna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say if you have a bad neck, & your squissing your own pillow, try this pillow by Mainstay microfiber pillow, it's the best. You will get a good night sleep, & no neck problems, couldn't beleive the price for a quality product, enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Great Quality Pillows at an Amazingly Low Price!

07/14/2011
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't much to say about pillows, but I can tell you from personal experience that the pillows I purchased online are hard to beat: they are great-looking, with just the right combination of softness and enough fill to make them feel substantial. They are holding up great, even with two little pre-school bouncy girls giving them a whirl! Can't beat the price, either! They look fluffy and beautiful when the bed is made up...honestly, for this low price and great quality, they should satisfy even the pickiest pillow person in your home!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Nice pillows for the price

07/02/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows are nice quality for the price. I use the pillow as a side sleeping pillow to put between my legs while sleeping. It is not too firm or too soft and works well for this purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk
02/28/2011
By ,
Kerrville Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just right to put in king size shams
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids already want to steal them away
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Very Comfortable

01/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There Just the Right Size and Comfort For Someone Who Can't Get To Sleep!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk
12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is as comfortable as it looks ! great price!! fast shipping! and it comes with both pillows unlike others that are displayed with 2 in the default picture.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

i liked it!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Poor Quality

04/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't figure out what pillows the other reviewers received, but I bought these for pillow shams, not to sleep on, so I figured how bad can they be? Well, I've had them for a week, and just from leaning against one a few times, it's almost completely flat. Do not buy to sleep on unless you want to purchase one every week. Very unhappy.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

pillows not a bargain

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the reviews before I ordered, but thought negative reviews were exaggerated. They were not, they were true. Bought 4 of these pillows, used 2, they went flat in less than a week and does not re-fluff. I returned the 2 un-used ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Excellent product and value.

11/30/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am more than pleased with these pillows. They are extremely comfortable and far surpass the pillow I recently bought from another source for $75. (for one). And, the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

They were what a deal :)

12/21/2013
By ,
Dayton Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are well worth the money..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Meets expectations

04/16/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just wanted two pillows for my new queen size guest bed. These were the least expensive but are very fluffy and machine washable which is nice. I suggest getting pillow covers for under the pillow cases for added protection against stains. The pillow covers are not expensive at all but are not sold on line. In stores only for those.
My entire order was shipped in three separate boxes on 3 different days. Way ahead of the days Walmart said I should expect them. The first box came only 2 days after I placed my order! That was impressive. I ordered every thing for my new guest bed. Got free shipping to my home. Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next