Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Improve your overnight quality of sleep with this Mainstays Microfiber Pillow 2 pack. It includes two, 100 percent polyester microfiber pillows with 100 percent polyester fiber fill. This hypoallergenic Mainstays pillow is very comfortable. Provide guests with a relaxing place to rest their heads with this set. They can be tossed into the wash when needed. Enhance your comfort easily by adding pillows to your bed for a restful sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(413 Reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
123
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation89%368 out of 412reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
123
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

So so

12/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Better than I expected

03/25/2013
By ,
Fife Lake, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They did not have these in king size at my local store so I ordered online and picked up at the store, that was a smooth experience and these pillows are sooooooooo comfy. I sleep better now. The price is good too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Overstuffed

03/16/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not recommend these pillows for someone to use, unless they like a giant overstuffed pillow. I bought them to put my pillow shams on, basically for decor. So they fit my need perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Marshmellow heaven

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST cheapest pillow ever! You actually get 2 pillows like advertised. I needed pillows for my dorm so of course I was looking for a pillow thats comfortable and super super soft, and i definatly got it! The pillow is so thick and fluffy and amazingly soft. I ordered my pillows for 10 dollars friday night, and I received it earlier than I expected. It came the very next day and I selected standard shipping. The pillows came in a box with each pillow in seperate bags. Both the pillows are in the same box and amazingly they were not smushed. The only negative thing I have to say about the pillow is there is this strong box smelling odor that the you can smell as soon as you take them out their bag, but I guess thats to be expected. Just air them out the day you receive them and by the next day they should be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Very Very Happy

02/20/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's tough enough purchasing a pillow when you are right there in a store .... so getting one online -- wow -- you really have to rely on ratings and comments. These pillows are perfect for us. Of course, they are super fluffy the first few nights - I pretty much lay on them like body pillows at first, just to get them to de-fluff just a bit. But after that .... awesome ... for me, anyway! They have just the right amount of soft vs firm ratio that works well for me. I've only had them a week, so who knows now long it will last, but I do 'fluff' them every morning, which typically helps a lot with the longevity of the comfort. Yet, at this price, how can you go wrong! It's a 2pk! and I purchased 2 packages, and use the other two for our decorative shams ... and will eventually use those as our pillows as these eventually lose their comfort. Could not be happier with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

clouds

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have needed new pillows for a long time. These are like sleeping on a cloud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Perfect inexpensive pillow for quilt shams

11/17/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect inexpensive pillows for quilt shams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Great Quality Pillows at an Amazingly Low Price!

07/14/2011
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't much to say about pillows, but I can tell you from personal experience that the pillows I purchased online are hard to beat: they are great-looking, with just the right combination of softness and enough fill to make them feel substantial. They are holding up great, even with two little pre-school bouncy girls giving them a whirl! Can't beat the price, either! They look fluffy and beautiful when the bed is made up...honestly, for this low price and great quality, they should satisfy even the pickiest pillow person in your home!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Pillows that you buy one time only

05/05/2011
By ,
Philadelphia Penna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say if you have a bad neck, & your squissing your own pillow, try this pillow by Mainstay microfiber pillow, it's the best. You will get a good night sleep, & no neck problems, couldn't beleive the price for a quality product, enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Spongy, not much give

11/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feel like foam rubber and not any kind of fill, down or whatever. They don't give much. Get what you pay for,
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Average Pillow-Average Price

11/09/2014
By ,
Capital District, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is an average pillow for average price. I bought two for my 3 year old's "big boy bed". They work great for his bed. He won't get lost in them and it is the perfect amount of support for his head. If it were for an adult, not enough support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Great Deal

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for decorative shams... nice and fluffy... can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

So good!

08/29/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have problems with pillows that you buy and 2 weeks later go "flat" I tried these and they are awesome. Great cost. Great value and great pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Perfect pillows!

11/01/2014
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these pillows based on reviews. Well pleased and certainly can't beat price. Used for shams but they feel comfortable enough to use as pillows. Recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

zzz

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillows are great; a good price and comfortable for sleeping or for use in shams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk
02/28/2011
By ,
Kerrville Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just right to put in king size shams
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Soft Pillows

08/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this soft pillow and it is so lightweight. It does have a tendency to bunch up a bit but will generally fluff up when you shake it. And you can put it in the dryer and air-fluff it easily. I've had mine for several months and I'm still happy with them. I often use 2 pillows so I put this one in front and got the "firm" version by this same manufacturer to put behind it and have the extra lift and support, but still get the full softness I like under my head & shoulders. They probably won't be good for a long time, but at this price I won't feel too badly when I need to replace them. The construction is holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Great pillows for comfort and for those allergic.

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillows are GREAT!! What more can I say?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk
12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is as comfortable as it looks ! great price!! fast shipping! and it comes with both pillows unlike others that are displayed with 2 in the default picture.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Microfiber Pillow, 2pk

Goldilocks Would Approve

11/04/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like Goldilocks, these pillows are not too hard, not too soft, but just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 325 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next