Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Elite Home Fashions Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Elite Home Fashions Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Add the perfect finishing touch to your window curtain panel with the Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set. It includes a telescopic rod, two finials, two wall-mounting brackets, screws, and dry wall insert, making a complete curtain rod set. With an appealing, silver/matte black finish, this drapery curtain rod set will accentuate your home decor and add style to any window. Made from steel, the curtain rod will last for a really long time. The telescopic, steel curtain rod can be adjusted anywhere between 28" and 48" to meet your requirements. This window curtain rod only requires wipe cleaning to remain new and clean for several years together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%40 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Excellent curtain rod, especially for the price

02/25/2014
By ,
West New York, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with this purchase. The rod is significant, but light, and the finials are large, but not over bearing. Love the final look of this, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Very sturdy

04/02/2014
By ,
Wilmington IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very prettty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Beautiful Rod set

09/14/2010
By ,
Emmett, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod set comes complete and is easy to install. This is a quality rod set and could be used for heavy drapes. Love the rod ends they throw off prisms in light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Very Happy

02/11/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these online not sure what they would look like exactly, my room is black silver and white. When I got them the balls on the end where bigger then I had thought they would be and more of a mirror look to it then silver as the picture appears. But when I got them up with the black curtains I had bought they really add a nice touch to my room and I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Love these Rods!!!

08/09/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look great and fit well with what I had in mind. They look just like the picture (like cracked mirror with black adhesive or grout holding them in place. No noticeable blemishes, but if your looking to find something wrong, you probably will, but like I said, very minimal and not noticeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod
08/15/2013
By ,
Belleville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for a set of blackout curtains. The curtains are a little tight on the rods but the rods really set the room off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Very pretty

08/13/2013
By ,
crown point, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the sparkle and it's a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Not cheesy looking!

12/23/2010
By ,
southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order these because they're not sold in the stores and I would prefer to see them in person first. It looked like it had the potential to be cheesy looking. Now that I've got them up, they're absolutely perfect! When the drapes are open and the sun hits the mosaic ball they really sparkle in such a pretty way. I paired them with navy blue curtains and I can't wait to show them off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Broken and Ugly

01/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One end of the rod was completely broken off when we received it. The round ball is made of a plaster material that is supposed to be able to screw onto the rod, but the area with the screw was completely crushed and in pieces. And the ball ends don't look like they do in the pictures. In person, they are like small, odd disco balls with small uneven mirrored shapes on the surface. I thought it was more of a crackled glass from the photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

nice, but comes broken

02/20/2012
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a really nice looking curtain rod. It's unfortunate in two attempts of ordering this item it was received broken. It doesn't look like the ball ends are fully supported in the packaging. The back of the ball is padded with a vacuum molded plastic protective insert, but the front is not.
Each time one of the balls is completely broken off the rod, along with hundreds of tiny broken pieces in the package. Beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod
04/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was shocked when I got this. I ended up returning it. I used site to store and it got broken on the way after waiting 2 weeks for it. Plus it's styrofoam painted black with little mirrored squares glued to it. My six year old could have made the balls. Very disappointed with the quality and the way it actually looked. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Look really pretty and unique, but arrived damaged

03/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the black and silver finials on these curtain rods. They are different from anything I had seen in my online searches, and were a very good price. My only complaint is that one of the finials was damaged when we received them. I am trying to get it replaced by the manufacturer with the help of Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Nice once up

09/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rods look really nice especially during the afternoon. The only really annoying part was that you have to be precise about marking the very top point of the first hole to the middle point of the second hole. And if you don't want the bracket to lean you have to make sure the black plastic parts are flat against the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Perfect!

01/11/2011
By ,
Newcastle, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy curtain rod. My dog always jumps up on the window to look outside and ruined our cheap white curtain rod. This one works perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Adequate

11/01/2010
By ,
Portsmouth, VA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product has a good heavy construction, but did not look as good in the room as online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod
08/30/2013
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Easy to install. Looks and feels like it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

VERY nice

08/04/2013
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture really doesn't do this curtain rod justice. I was blown away. It's cracked glass with lots of silver... just very elegant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

Good!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the curtain rod, was hesitant to order offline due to not being able to see it. The box was all smashed when it got delivered, but did not ruin the product. ;-) the rod is a good size for a smaller room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

This curtain rod looks awesome

06/20/2013
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this up in my office with some black sheer circle curtains and it looks great.
I am very happy with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elegant Home Spring Curtain Rod Set, Silver/Matte Black, 1" Diameter Rod

This rod is beautiful!

02/07/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this rod from walmart.com site. I had not seen this rod in person. I was so surprise at the quality and looks of this rod! The balls on the end were a lot bigger than I expected them to be. I had shopped around at the mall looking for curtain rods but did not want to pay $45 dollars for one. So I thought I'd give walmart.com a try and I so glad I did! I'm also ordering the holdbacks that match this rod and can not wait to get them home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next