Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Body Fortress Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

The Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder delivers a powerful combination of premium ingredients that athletes need to support lean mass and maximize their workout experience. It is an ideal choice for anyone looking to take their training to the next level. Each scoop of the whey isolate protein powder is designed to provide maximum support for lean muscle, extra strength and exercise recovery. You can use it before or after your workout. It contains over 8 grams of BCAAs and lean mass activators to provide optimal results. Along with adequate nutrition, the vanilla whey protein powder, 2 lbs, is microfiltered for faster absorption and delivery. It is also 98.5 percent lactose-free. The vanilla creme powder also offers a delicious taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%105 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Great taste! Great Value! Low carb!

06/07/2012
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the last 2-3 years I've purchase Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein (BF WP) in various flavors. It didn't taste that great but it was a cheap protein. After starting a lower carb eating plan, I noticed how many carbs & fat are in the "regular" BF WP. So I looked at the other options on the shelf & started comparing labels. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey (BF WI) blew all the others away. The price was about only a couple dollars more but the comparison is awesome. The taste is awesome. Mixing only water, Vanilla Creme BF WI & PB2 tastes like a chicko-stick! ;)
WI vs WP
calories 130 vs 140
Fat 0g vs 2g
Cholesterol <5mg vs 50mg!!!
Carb 1g vs 7g!!
Sugar <1g vs 2g
Protein 30g vs 26g
BCAAs 6g vs 4g
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 04/26/2013
thanks for pointing out the cholesterol.. i completely overlooked that and was about to go with regular whey because it's $5 cheaper, but now i'm going with the isolate...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Awesome recovery shake

03/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I strength train on a 5 day split. One day is devoted totally to quads/hamstrings. As you probably know, if you are still walking properly leaving the gym after this workout day you didn't workout hard enough. Needless to say, it usually took me a good 2-3 days for the soreness to leave my upper legs after that workout. Not anymore !!!!! This Isolate does wonders as a recovery shake ( not to mention as a pre-workout shake ), plus the cholesterol content is far less than just a Whey Protein product. I highly recommend this product !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

The best protein for my joints and muscles

07/15/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein for about 6 months now and it has done wonders for me. Before using this protein I had severe joint and muscle pain in my legs. I assumed it was because I had stopped taking my vitamins and stopped using protein supplements after having weight loss surgery years ago. Well I stopped taking my vitamins and restarted the protein supplements and realized it was the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein that was relieving the severe pain in my legs. I wanted to be sure it was the protein that was helping so I stopped again and the pain returned. I now rarely miss a day of taking my protein supplement because I know I don't want to feel crippled in pain. Great product and highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 4 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Isolate

02/05/2014
By ,
Robstown,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about nearly a year. I did a lot of research on protein powders and this product was the best! It tastes GREAT, mixes well with water, milk or almond milk. I mainly use it as a substitute for breakfast and sometimes lunch or dinner. I drink it at least once a day. Keeps me full and satisfied. I have been trying to eat better and this has helped me lose weight and increase my protein intake. It is easy on the digestive system as well (one main reason I chose this). This brand is the most inexpensive and best value for the price and ounces. Very good product I recommend it to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

**MIXED REVIEW**

05/13/2014
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey guys, I only used this protein powder one time and unfortunately could not deal with the taste. It says the flavor is Vanilla Crème, but it is more like Vanilla Coconut. I HATE coconut, so I cannot tolerate the flavor. I know this is going to sound crazy, but it is really great tasting if you like coconut flavor. My daughter tasted it and loves it. It mixes well with Almond Milk, so I would assume it does also with regular milk. It tastes much better than EAS Complete Protein. It kept me full and satiated my appetite (using as a meal replacement). Overall, I would recommend this product, only if you like coconut flavor!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 6 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Worth the Money

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money, has all the BCAA's and plenty of protein and tastes great. Well worth the money, no creatine, just plenty of protein and amino acids to do the trick. They nailed it on the head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+99points
Review 7 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Whey Da Way to go !

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bad motorcycle wreck back in 2011 and have been having bad bouts of pain in my body since and when I started taking the Isolate about 6 weeks ago my pain has subsided for the better part. I take one scoop in the morning after work and two scoops at about 6 at night before working 10 hours on 3rd in a factory. I Can now get through the day or night without hurting to bad all over and the pain is now manageable after 4 years !! The Doctor never could take my pain away but with whey I can manage my time awake allot better and move a little easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Try different recipes

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, I was disappointed when I tasted this Whey Protein when I mixed it with water. I tried experimenting with soy milk and it was WHEEEEY bettern (pun intended). It says you may get 25 scoops out of it, but I see myself being able to get more out of it. This drink gave me a ton of energy and I'm looking forward to try new flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 9 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Day 1 - great, BUT! (Lactose Intolerant Black Man)

11/01/2013
By ,
Stone mountain, GA 30083
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this formula and tried it for the first time.
As the headline says, I am African-American and lactose intolerant. I used a blender bottle form walmart (approx $6) to mix it.
PROS:
1- The taste is AWESOME with water alone! There was NO after taste. Imagine the savings on almond milk/juice! I definitely was impressed.
2- Its been 3 hours since I had it and I didn't develop any symptoms... It seems to be truly 98% lactose free. I have severe lactose intolerance and develop gas, stomach ache and/or diarrhoea after just a glass of cow milk. So far so good, I am definitely impressed!
3- I got this after reading reviews for at least 6 other shakes I am not so familiar with them, as I always believed I could achieve my results without having to take protein supplements. Overall, this product seemed to provide great value for the money. The sodium and cholesterol contents are pretty low compared to other protein shakes.
CONS: only 1 for now.
1- PROTEIN CONTENT PER SCOOP IS 30g folks!!! When I read the nutritional facts online, I was under the impression that a scoop provides 60g proteins and 2 scoops provide 120g. Guess I didn't pay attention. Folks, that's excellent marketing! In fact, the numbers I just gave correspond to the %daily value. So if you are looking for more that 30g proteins/scoop, this absolutely isn't the product! This justifies the 4 star rating, rather than 5 cuz I will probably need to take 2 scoops/day.
I will write another review when i'm done with the first container, i.e. probably after 3-4 weeks (Day 30). I'll tell you how I took it and what results I got. As of now, I think I'll be taking 2 scoops.
Thanks for reading. It was long and I didn't have time to double-check. hope it made sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+40points
Review 10 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Compare Cholesterol

06/17/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste is excellent but leans toward the sweet side. The primary reason Whey Isolate is almost twice the cost of Whey Protein is the reduction of dietary cholesterol in the Isolate- 10 times lower in the higher cost version. Athletes need .5 to .75 grams of protein per pound of body weight- that's a lot of added cholesterol so go with the Isolate if you can afford it. This is a great product that is the cornerstone of my weight management and muscle building program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Excellent product

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have researched a number of protein powders and have found Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder to be the most wholesome and healthful. It consists of whey, not soy, and it contains a higher amount of protein than all others I've seen. I especially like the vanilla creme, although for some reason it's a bit more expensive than the chocolate and strawberry. I typically add a couple of packets of Truvia to two heaping teaspoons of shakes and mix in 12-15 ounces of water.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Great Protein -- Taste is Awesome!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protein tastes great even with water. It is high quality protein at a really low price. Great deal....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 13 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Great flavor!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through 5 chocolate and 3 vanilla flavors so far and I like them both. I actually mix them with my coffee after I shaker them. I'll continue to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and has a good vanilla flavor
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Absolutely superb protein supplement.

11/27/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up one of these at my local Wal*Mart about two months ago, and as I near the bottom of the container I must say it's hard to criticize any aspect of the product. The taste is great with just water, though a bit too sweet if you have a palate like mine. My only real complaint there is that diluting to compensate gives you this distinct chemical tang...it's easy to ignore, but I recommend adding around a teaspoon of powdered milk per scoop if that's something that concerns you.
Unlike the other whey powders available, this is an isolate, which means you're only getting what your body's muscles need after weightlifting or other exercises without the useless sugars. For two bucks more than the run-of-the-mill supplement loaded with carbs the value can't really be beat, though bear in mind the container is only filled to about the top of 'Whey' on the labeling. As a weightlifter, though, it's lasted me a surprisingly long time (I take one and a half scoops a day) and I've noticed my physique developing a lot faster with it than without.
So whether you're a bodybuilder or just someone that would like a cheap protein supplement or meal replacement shake, for twenty bucks this is irreplaceable. I strongly recommend.
P.S: Remember to stir/shake for 30 seconds, certain parts of the mix tend to settle if you don't ^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Nice Isolate for the Price..

10/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This in my opinion is a great protein for the money. For the past few months I've been using NOW Sports Whey Isolate, and its my go to for protein. Decided to switch it up a little to a more affordable protein for now, since money is tight. The NOW Isolate is $70.00 for a 5lb tub. Its by a very reputable company and has all natural ingredients with no additives. Also has a great deal of Branched Chained Aminos in which the body needs, when your an active and avid bodybuilder such as myself. So, I chose to buy 3, 2lb tubs of this Body Fortress Isolate and so far very pleased. So for $60.00 total, I managed to get a extra pound out of the tub, compared to the NOW Isolate, and also saved me $10.00 for the 6 pounds. The Mixabilty is good ( which I was skeptable because it was a protein from the Walmart chain) I bought the Vanilla flavored which tastes great in a blender with 8 oz. of skim milk and a banana for post workout. I only use this protein post workout because it is a Isolate form of whey, and has the fastest form of whey for your muscles when they are in need. I actually am excited when its time to take this shake since I compare it to a milkshake, opposed to some other shakes I have had in the past from different companies. So yes, taste is no issue. This whey's Amino Acid profile is very complete, with all essential and non-essential Aminos that you need. With L Glutamine, Arginine, and others, it packs a great recovery punch for post workout consumption. With 1g of sugar, Very minimal fat and carbs, and 30g of Protein per scoop, I consider the Label totals to be very reasonable. Overall I feel happy with my purchase and will consider purchasing again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

great taste

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started using this as part of my new healthier eating and exercising. I have tried 2 other types of protein powder and I couldn't stand the taste even with mixing with different flavors. I first tried this brand with just water and the taste was pretty good but I recently tried it with a cup of almond milk and its even better. I have no trouble getting it down. I'm glad I read the reviews and decided to try it out definatly worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

yuck

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yucky
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

Great Stuff

05/18/2014
By ,
Big Ten
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience using a protein supplement. My busy schedule interferes with my proper nutrition. Lost 50 pounds already, and don't want to lose any more (6ft, 195). One of the reviews here convinced me to use my blender, and I'm glad I did. I mix this isolate with coffee and/or vanilla ice creme, every day. Quick, easy and tastes great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 20 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lbs

excellent work out drink

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that it comes in a high protein content than the average work out drink.. I am happy I went on the Walmart site in time before I made the other purchase. I made a good bargain in making Walmart my choice for this product. It also makes a great smoothie mixed with peanut butter and as a great meal replacement. When I use this product I do not feel hungry and fills me up for more than 5 hrs
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next