Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Isolate Protein is an ultra high quality protein designed to provide maximum support for lean muscle, strength and exercise recovery. Super Whey Isolate contains protein that is processed using microfiltration to ensure an isolated whey that contains a minimum of 90% protein with minimal lactose and fat. These isolation processes separate the valuable protein from non-protein materials yielding highly purified whey isolate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%82 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great taste! Great Value! Low carb!

06/07/2012
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the last 2-3 years I've purchase Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein (BF WP) in various flavors. It didn't taste that great but it was a cheap protein. After starting a lower carb eating plan, I noticed how many carbs & fat are in the "regular" BF WP. So I looked at the other options on the shelf & started comparing labels. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey (BF WI) blew all the others away. The price was about only a couple dollars more but the comparison is awesome. The taste is awesome. Mixing only water, Vanilla Creme BF WI & PB2 tastes like a chicko-stick! ;)
WI vs WP
calories 130 vs 140
Fat 0g vs 2g
Cholesterol <5mg vs 50mg!!!
Carb 1g vs 7g!!
Sugar <1g vs 2g
Protein 30g vs 26g
BCAAs 6g vs 4g
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 04/26/2013
thanks for pointing out the cholesterol.. i completely overlooked that and was about to go with regular whey because it's $5 cheaper, but now i'm going with the isolate...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

**MIXED REVIEW**

05/13/2014
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey guys, I only used this protein powder one time and unfortunately could not deal with the taste. It says the flavor is Vanilla Crème, but it is more like Vanilla Coconut. I HATE coconut, so I cannot tolerate the flavor. I know this is going to sound crazy, but it is really great tasting if you like coconut flavor. My daughter tasted it and loves it. It mixes well with Almond Milk, so I would assume it does also with regular milk. It tastes much better than EAS Complete Protein. It kept me full and satiated my appetite (using as a meal replacement). Overall, I would recommend this product, only if you like coconut flavor!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Isolate

02/05/2014
By ,
Robstown,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about nearly a year. I did a lot of research on protein powders and this product was the best! It tastes GREAT, mixes well with water, milk or almond milk. I mainly use it as a substitute for breakfast and sometimes lunch or dinner. I drink it at least once a day. Keeps me full and satisfied. I have been trying to eat better and this has helped me lose weight and increase my protein intake. It is easy on the digestive system as well (one main reason I chose this). This brand is the most inexpensive and best value for the price and ounces. Very good product I recommend it to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

The best protein for my joints and muscles

07/15/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein for about 6 months now and it has done wonders for me. Before using this protein I had severe joint and muscle pain in my legs. I assumed it was because I had stopped taking my vitamins and stopped using protein supplements after having weight loss surgery years ago. Well I stopped taking my vitamins and restarted the protein supplements and realized it was the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein that was relieving the severe pain in my legs. I wanted to be sure it was the protein that was helping so I stopped again and the pain returned. I now rarely miss a day of taking my protein supplement because I know I don't want to feel crippled in pain. Great product and highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

I would like to by the other flavors of this produ

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great Product, I would like to buy the other flavors of this product(Chocolate & Strawberry)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Worth the Money

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money, has all the BCAA's and plenty of protein and tastes great. Well worth the money, no creatine, just plenty of protein and amino acids to do the trick. They nailed it on the head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great product!!!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High protein, low sugar, low cholesterol and tastes great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Day 1 - great, BUT! (Lactose Intolerant Black Man)

11/01/2013
By ,
Stone mountain, GA 30083
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this formula and tried it for the first time.
As the headline says, I am African-American and lactose intolerant. I used a blender bottle form walmart (approx $6) to mix it.
PROS:
1- The taste is AWESOME with water alone! There was NO after taste. Imagine the savings on almond milk/juice! I definitely was impressed.
2- Its been 3 hours since I had it and I didn't develop any symptoms... It seems to be truly 98% lactose free. I have severe lactose intolerance and develop gas, stomach ache and/or diarrhoea after just a glass of cow milk. So far so good, I am definitely impressed!
3- I got this after reading reviews for at least 6 other shakes I am not so familiar with them, as I always believed I could achieve my results without having to take protein supplements. Overall, this product seemed to provide great value for the money. The sodium and cholesterol contents are pretty low compared to other protein shakes.
CONS: only 1 for now.
1- PROTEIN CONTENT PER SCOOP IS 30g folks!!! When I read the nutritional facts online, I was under the impression that a scoop provides 60g proteins and 2 scoops provide 120g. Guess I didn't pay attention. Folks, that's excellent marketing! In fact, the numbers I just gave correspond to the %daily value. So if you are looking for more that 30g proteins/scoop, this absolutely isn't the product! This justifies the 4 star rating, rather than 5 cuz I will probably need to take 2 scoops/day.
I will write another review when i'm done with the first container, i.e. probably after 3-4 weeks (Day 30). I'll tell you how I took it and what results I got. As of now, I think I'll be taking 2 scoops.
Thanks for reading. It was long and I didn't have time to double-check. hope it made sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great Protein -- Taste is Awesome!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protein tastes great even with water. It is high quality protein at a really low price. Great deal....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Compare Cholesterol

06/17/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste is excellent but leans toward the sweet side. The primary reason Whey Isolate is almost twice the cost of Whey Protein is the reduction of dietary cholesterol in the Isolate- 10 times lower in the higher cost version. Athletes need .5 to .75 grams of protein per pound of body weight- that's a lot of added cholesterol so go with the Isolate if you can afford it. This is a great product that is the cornerstone of my weight management and muscle building program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

isolate

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protein product contains low cholestrol, low sugar, low calories, and low fat. It's a little more expensive than other Body Fortress Whey products, but I think it's worthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

I Love It!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it...I feel like a beast after drinking it lol and the taste and price is great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Excellent low carb protein, great taste good price

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mixes well with milk, great way to start the day and also great for after a session in the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Easy to usei

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great Stuff

05/18/2014
By ,
Big Ten
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience using a protein supplement. My busy schedule interferes with my proper nutrition. Lost 50 pounds already, and don't want to lose any more (6ft, 195). One of the reviews here convinced me to use my blender, and I'm glad I did. I mix this isolate with coffee and/or vanilla ice creme, every day. Quick, easy and tastes great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

excellent

08/03/2012
By ,
N.H
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just tried this for the first time, after my workouts fatigue was very difficult to deal with. I came home and mixed 1 scoop with 12 ounces of water which was kinda bland but not gross by any means, im gonna try rice milk next time, anyway, 10 min. after consuming it all the fatigue was totally gone. I've been lifting 3/4s of my life and no protien is whats needed rite after a session @ the gym. This stuff has what you need to recover and repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mixing
Posted 05/15/2013
Instead of mixing it with 12 ounce water or milk, try this:
6 oz of milk (1-2% works best)
2 scoops peanut butter
1 whole banana
2-3 ice cubes
1-2 scoops depending on your workout
The taste is amazing, it's great for bulking up and you get re-energized really fast.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Absolutely superb protein supplement.

11/27/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up one of these at my local Wal*Mart about two months ago, and as I near the bottom of the container I must say it's hard to criticize any aspect of the product. The taste is great with just water, though a bit too sweet if you have a palate like mine. My only real complaint there is that diluting to compensate gives you this distinct chemical tang...it's easy to ignore, but I recommend adding around a teaspoon of powdered milk per scoop if that's something that concerns you.
Unlike the other whey powders available, this is an isolate, which means you're only getting what your body's muscles need after weightlifting or other exercises without the useless sugars. For two bucks more than the run-of-the-mill supplement loaded with carbs the value can't really be beat, though bear in mind the container is only filled to about the top of 'Whey' on the labeling. As a weightlifter, though, it's lasted me a surprisingly long time (I take one and a half scoops a day) and I've noticed my physique developing a lot faster with it than without.
So whether you're a bodybuilder or just someone that would like a cheap protein supplement or meal replacement shake, for twenty bucks this is irreplaceable. I strongly recommend.
P.S: Remember to stir/shake for 30 seconds, certain parts of the mix tend to settle if you don't ^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Very nice product

07/16/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes great and dissolves instantly. There was no bloating or anything... Worth buying...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Tastes very good

09/21/2011
By ,
So. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It mixes wells and tastes good. I use a wonderslim shaker ball and cup. I use a little more (lactose free) milk than recommended because its kind of rich for my personal taste. Oh...this is RuralMomof2's husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Extremely disappointed!

03/20/2014
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can honestly say I have never given a negative review to any product, mainly because I do my due diligence and make sure I'm buying quality. However, the only reason I rated this product with 1-star was because there was no option to rate it lower.
I choose the vanilla creme flavor in every brand of protein powder I use. Some taste a little better than others, but none have had a horrible taste. Can't say that for this flavor.
Upon opening the container, the distinct smell of coconut hit my nose. I realize that things don't always taste like they smell, so I was hoping for a decent taste. However, the taste was much, much worse than the smell. It was like drinking a pina colada flavored protein mix, and had a sour taste with a metallic aftertaste.
I will be taking this back to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next