Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

If you're ready to take your training and nutrition to the next level, then you need a premier protein source to help get you there. Perfect for anyone looking to get more out of their protein supplement, Super Advanced Whey Isolate is an ultra high quality protein designed to provide maximum support for lean muscle, strength and exercise recovery.* *Use in conjunction with an intense daily excercise program and a balanced diet including an adequate caloric intake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%90 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

tastes gross!

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first time buying a protein shake so maybe they are all like this, but it tastes horrible. I even tried mixing half a scoop with vanilla yogurt and fresh fruits in my nutribullet and i can still taste that awful taste. I don't think i will finish it and I've only had like 5 scoops from it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Nice Isolate for the Price..

10/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This in my opinion is a great protein for the money. For the past few months I've been using NOW Sports Whey Isolate, and its my go to for protein. Decided to switch it up a little to a more affordable protein for now, since money is tight. The NOW Isolate is $70.00 for a 5lb tub. Its by a very reputable company and has all natural ingredients with no additives. Also has a great deal of Branched Chained Aminos in which the body needs, when your an active and avid bodybuilder such as myself. So, I chose to buy 3, 2lb tubs of this Body Fortress Isolate and so far very pleased. So for $60.00 total, I managed to get a extra pound out of the tub, compared to the NOW Isolate, and also saved me $10.00 for the 6 pounds. The Mixabilty is good ( which I was skeptable because it was a protein from the Walmart chain) I bought the Vanilla flavored which tastes great in a blender with 8 oz. of skim milk and a banana for post workout. I only use this protein post workout because it is a Isolate form of whey, and has the fastest form of whey for your muscles when they are in need. I actually am excited when its time to take this shake since I compare it to a milkshake, opposed to some other shakes I have had in the past from different companies. So yes, taste is no issue. This whey's Amino Acid profile is very complete, with all essential and non-essential Aminos that you need. With L Glutamine, Arginine, and others, it packs a great recovery punch for post workout consumption. With 1g of sugar, Very minimal fat and carbs, and 30g of Protein per scoop, I consider the Label totals to be very reasonable. Overall I feel happy with my purchase and will consider purchasing again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great taste! Great Value! Low carb!

06/07/2012
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the last 2-3 years I've purchase Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein (BF WP) in various flavors. It didn't taste that great but it was a cheap protein. After starting a lower carb eating plan, I noticed how many carbs & fat are in the "regular" BF WP. So I looked at the other options on the shelf & started comparing labels. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey (BF WI) blew all the others away. The price was about only a couple dollars more but the comparison is awesome. The taste is awesome. Mixing only water, Vanilla Creme BF WI & PB2 tastes like a chicko-stick! ;)
WI vs WP
calories 130 vs 140
Fat 0g vs 2g
Cholesterol <5mg vs 50mg!!!
Carb 1g vs 7g!!
Sugar <1g vs 2g
Protein 30g vs 26g
BCAAs 6g vs 4g
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 04/26/2013
thanks for pointing out the cholesterol.. i completely overlooked that and was about to go with regular whey because it's $5 cheaper, but now i'm going with the isolate...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Isolate

02/05/2014
By ,
Robstown,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about nearly a year. I did a lot of research on protein powders and this product was the best! It tastes GREAT, mixes well with water, milk or almond milk. I mainly use it as a substitute for breakfast and sometimes lunch or dinner. I drink it at least once a day. Keeps me full and satisfied. I have been trying to eat better and this has helped me lose weight and increase my protein intake. It is easy on the digestive system as well (one main reason I chose this). This brand is the most inexpensive and best value for the price and ounces. Very good product I recommend it to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

The best protein for my joints and muscles

07/15/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein for about 6 months now and it has done wonders for me. Before using this protein I had severe joint and muscle pain in my legs. I assumed it was because I had stopped taking my vitamins and stopped using protein supplements after having weight loss surgery years ago. Well I stopped taking my vitamins and restarted the protein supplements and realized it was the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein that was relieving the severe pain in my legs. I wanted to be sure it was the protein that was helping so I stopped again and the pain returned. I now rarely miss a day of taking my protein supplement because I know I don't want to feel crippled in pain. Great product and highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

**MIXED REVIEW**

05/13/2014
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey guys, I only used this protein powder one time and unfortunately could not deal with the taste. It says the flavor is Vanilla Crème, but it is more like Vanilla Coconut. I HATE coconut, so I cannot tolerate the flavor. I know this is going to sound crazy, but it is really great tasting if you like coconut flavor. My daughter tasted it and loves it. It mixes well with Almond Milk, so I would assume it does also with regular milk. It tastes much better than EAS Complete Protein. It kept me full and satiated my appetite (using as a meal replacement). Overall, I would recommend this product, only if you like coconut flavor!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Good protein powder

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whey isolate is the only type of protein powder I've used that doesn't give me gas. This brand is no exception. Taste is pretty good and I actually use it as a stand in for milk. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Awesome

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tastes great and does what it's supposed to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Try different recipes

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, I was disappointed when I tasted this Whey Protein when I mixed it with water. I tried experimenting with soy milk and it was WHEEEEY bettern (pun intended). It says you may get 25 scoops out of it, but I see myself being able to get more out of it. This drink gave me a ton of energy and I'm looking forward to try new flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Worth the Money

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money, has all the BCAA's and plenty of protein and tastes great. Well worth the money, no creatine, just plenty of protein and amino acids to do the trick. They nailed it on the head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Amazing Product

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice taste and dissolves well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great product!!!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High protein, low sugar, low cholesterol and tastes great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Cheap protein source

11/01/2014
By ,
Vero Beach FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It isn't any better than the regular Body Fortress Vanilla Protein, but still a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Like the taste easy to mix and seem to be working

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish wal mart at 59404 grt falls mt would stock more of it !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Day 1 - great, BUT! (Lactose Intolerant Black Man)

11/01/2013
By ,
Stone mountain, GA 30083
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this formula and tried it for the first time.
As the headline says, I am African-American and lactose intolerant. I used a blender bottle form walmart (approx $6) to mix it.
PROS:
1- The taste is AWESOME with water alone! There was NO after taste. Imagine the savings on almond milk/juice! I definitely was impressed.
2- Its been 3 hours since I had it and I didn't develop any symptoms... It seems to be truly 98% lactose free. I have severe lactose intolerance and develop gas, stomach ache and/or diarrhoea after just a glass of cow milk. So far so good, I am definitely impressed!
3- I got this after reading reviews for at least 6 other shakes I am not so familiar with them, as I always believed I could achieve my results without having to take protein supplements. Overall, this product seemed to provide great value for the money. The sodium and cholesterol contents are pretty low compared to other protein shakes.
CONS: only 1 for now.
1- PROTEIN CONTENT PER SCOOP IS 30g folks!!! When I read the nutritional facts online, I was under the impression that a scoop provides 60g proteins and 2 scoops provide 120g. Guess I didn't pay attention. Folks, that's excellent marketing! In fact, the numbers I just gave correspond to the %daily value. So if you are looking for more that 30g proteins/scoop, this absolutely isn't the product! This justifies the 4 star rating, rather than 5 cuz I will probably need to take 2 scoops/day.
I will write another review when i'm done with the first container, i.e. probably after 3-4 weeks (Day 30). I'll tell you how I took it and what results I got. As of now, I think I'll be taking 2 scoops.
Thanks for reading. It was long and I didn't have time to double-check. hope it made sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great Protein -- Taste is Awesome!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protein tastes great even with water. It is high quality protein at a really low price. Great deal....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Great tasting, dissolves well.

10/21/2014
By ,
Southern IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first protein powder purchase. Its a good value and a great tasting product. Dissolves well in water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Compare Cholesterol

06/17/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste is excellent but leans toward the sweet side. The primary reason Whey Isolate is almost twice the cost of Whey Protein is the reduction of dietary cholesterol in the Isolate- 10 times lower in the higher cost version. Athletes need .5 to .75 grams of protein per pound of body weight- that's a lot of added cholesterol so go with the Isolate if you can afford it. This is a great product that is the cornerstone of my weight management and muscle building program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

Absolutely superb protein supplement.

11/27/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up one of these at my local Wal*Mart about two months ago, and as I near the bottom of the container I must say it's hard to criticize any aspect of the product. The taste is great with just water, though a bit too sweet if you have a palate like mine. My only real complaint there is that diluting to compensate gives you this distinct chemical tang...it's easy to ignore, but I recommend adding around a teaspoon of powdered milk per scoop if that's something that concerns you.
Unlike the other whey powders available, this is an isolate, which means you're only getting what your body's muscles need after weightlifting or other exercises without the useless sugars. For two bucks more than the run-of-the-mill supplement loaded with carbs the value can't really be beat, though bear in mind the container is only filled to about the top of 'Whey' on the labeling. As a weightlifter, though, it's lasted me a surprisingly long time (I take one and a half scoops a day) and I've noticed my physique developing a lot faster with it than without.
So whether you're a bodybuilder or just someone that would like a cheap protein supplement or meal replacement shake, for twenty bucks this is irreplaceable. I strongly recommend.
P.S: Remember to stir/shake for 30 seconds, certain parts of the mix tend to settle if you don't ^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder, 2 lb

I would like to by the other flavors of this produ

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great Product, I would like to buy the other flavors of this product(Chocolate & Strawberry)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next