Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Tetra Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Tetra Betta Bowl Kit
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Decent Little Bowl

11/23/2011
By ,
Ruther Glen, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kind of acquired this bowl and a nice little Betta from a guy who was staying with us and he did not take care of it. Mt little Betta is a happy little fish. Betta's do not require a lot of space and this bowl fits great. Betta's are anabantoids, which means they can breathe atmospheric air thanks to a unique organ called the labyrinth. They are able thrive in low-oxygen water conditions that would kill most other fish. One thing people need to remember is most water now days will need a water conditioner. I do have to clean at least once a week, I set the water out for 24 hours with the conditioner in it before using it, room temps are better for these fish. I was able to place a plant and rocks in the bowl. I turn the light on every night and have not had to change the batteries yet. The only issue I have is either the stand or bowl are uneven but I just turn the bowl till it sets right. I have added a picture, the bowl needs cleaning but it gives a pretty okay idea.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Okay

02/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my mom, just to have an easy betta pet. When I opened it to make sure the fish toy I bought for her would fit in, it did not. It turned out to be pretty small. I wanted her to get the best gift, so I traded one of my 3 bigger fish bowls and kept this small one. One of the things I like about it is that it is light, and you can take it out of the light it is on. I had to buy batteries for it, but that was not a problem. If you are looking for a starter or something simple, this would be okay. Make sure you do not keep the light on at all times though!! I only keep mine on every other day for about half an hour, to save the battery and to make the best homes for my 3 betta fish bowls.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fail !
Posted 05/26/2011
I purchased two of these for the bettas i have. Once i got it all set up for one, i could not even look at it. The magnification was so intense that it caused me to be dizzy and it hurt my eyes. It sat lop side on the stand and the glass its self had flaws, you could see lines running around the bowl. Took them both back. I do not recommend these at all, not even for a temporary situation.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Good tank if you don't have room for a big one.

10/17/2011
By ,
Saint Amant, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a pretty good small Betta tank, it actually surprised me a little bit. Usually when a tank is as small as this one, it's plastic. This bowl is made of glass, a really good thing that i wasn't expecting. Also, its a little bigger once you take it out of the box than what the picture looks like, because in the picture the fish looks a little bigger than what it actually is. I see some reviews are saying that it's too small and that you must have a heater, but my Betta seems to really enjoy the bowl. He's always swimming around all happy and healthy. Another thing i really like is that it's perfect if you don't have much room for a bigger tank, it fits in perfectly on my dresser. All in all, i would recommend it, but i wouldn't ever get anything smaller than this one. Also, i'd like to add, i wouldn't recommend getting a Betta from Walmart. (Especially the one in Gonzales, Louisiana.) I got one for my Betta bowl a few days ago, and it died a few days later because i could not get it to eat. Turns out it had some kind of sickness since before i purchased it. Now i got one from a pet store, and it's happy and healthy as can be. Just trying to give a little heads up, good luck with your Bettas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Walmart Bettas
Posted 06/19/2012
I think it's just a good idea to avoid buying Bettas from all Walmarts, all the ones I've seen look sickly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Nice Betta bowl

05/28/2013
By ,
West Virgina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed at the compact size and yet they really are a nice size for a Betta. I added a stem of live plant to the water and my Betta seems to be happy and healthy. The water needs to be changed weekly, but not a problem. I ordered two more of these since I like the ones I have. I used another one for a pregnant female guppy with some live plants and once she gave birth, I took her out and let the babies have the bowl until they are large enough to be in the 5-gallon grow out tank. A friend is going to get one pretty soon for her birthday. I know she'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Great little bowl!

05/28/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this cute little bowl with my Betta fish in my room and love it. I added small colorful rocks at the bottom (prewashed of course) and also added 2 drops of betta safe then dropped my fish in! Betta safe is a liquid you can buy at walmart (fish section) that makes tap water safe for betta fish. I dump most of the water out carefully once a week then add 2 drops of it in the water and my fish has been very healthy, happy and clean. The only thing is that the light on the top really doesn't do much.. It's very dim but it's no biggie to me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit

Very fragile

05/29/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item would be perfect if the bowl wasn't so delicate. My 2nd bowl just broke while I was wiping it. If you buy this, I would recommend that you find a replacement bowl right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tetra Betta Bowl Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5