Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Animal Care Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Oster Animal Care Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

These Oster grooming shears are designed for pet grooming. They feature a rounded safety tip that protects your pet should it move while you're grooming. You can use these Oster animal care grooming shears, 1 ct, to help remove mats, knots or fur that is growing too long. Keep these Trim & Shape Pet Grooming Shears handy around the home for all of your pet grooming needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Fabulous shears!

05/11/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shears are terrific! They allow us to trim our squirming Morkie puppy in between groomings without fear of hurting her. I purchased a second pair for my sister who has three cats who are getting on in years and not grooming as well as when they were younger and tend to get a bit matted. She can now get the matting out without stabbing her poor cats. The shears are sharp enough that the first cut gets the job done and probably could be sharpened as any other pair, although I have not had to do that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Excellent 4 Pet Grooming

05/06/2013
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you do your own grooming of your pets at home, for the price there are no better scissors. I got them for under $6 (plus shipping) so bought three pair. I've used these for years but the local Walmart (Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan 49783) discontinued carrying them. I always paid $10 each locally so buying online saved money as well. Good for a multitude of other uses too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Good shears

08/06/2014
By ,
Rocky Mount,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very sharp for a good, clean cut. I like the rounded tips for safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Great little scissors for the price.

12/26/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to trim around my Goldendoodle's eyes and nose. They are a nice size for face trimming and cut very well. I trim around her paw pads with the also. An excellent value. I've since seen these back in the stores in the pet section.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

safe to trim near eyes

02/19/2014
By ,
roswell,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works quite well,if I can hold my little s**t still
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Nice Clippers

02/09/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clippers are very sharp and the price was a great deal when I shopped around. The rounded tips make them perfect for trimming around the eyes and ears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Great great scissors for pet and kids too!

07/02/2012
By ,
Koloa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are sharp enough to use on my kids too; and I don't have to worry about stabbing them in the eye. Fabulous for my dog too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct
07/18/2013
By ,
Madison, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You did carry these shears at one time in the store. No more so had to order. Cheap enough to get 2 pairs, waited only a few days to get. Really like them for trimming pet's feet and shaping coat on the feet.
Recommend everyone have a pair in their grooming bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Awesome For Barbers

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Friend is a barber and she absolutely love these shears!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct
01/06/2013
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grooming shears. This is my 3rd pair. They do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Do they get dull???
Posted 01/28/2014
Why some people buy more than one pair???? Do they go dull??? Please, someone reply.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Second time around shears

12/27/2013
By ,
Rock Bound Coast of Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these to trim around my dogs face--the first pair quickly got dull-I didn't realize this was the same shears--so I returned them--
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Great all around shears!

08/11/2012
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scissors at a great price. I breed shih tzu dogs and these are the best for trims without spending a fortune on speciality shears. They also remain sharp for quite awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct
11/20/2012
By ,
Chichester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shears were very easy to handle. Loved the fact that they had the safety tips. They cut well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct

Great scissors

05/01/2012
By ,
Olympia, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a pair of scissors that are perfect for using on my little Papillon-sharp and small enough for my hands-Thanks
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster Animal Care: Trim & Shape Grooming Shears, 1 Ct
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5